Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Park Iguazu

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Park Iguazu Located at Paulino Amarante N 111, , Puerto Iguazu.
Hostel Park Iguazu
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Paulino Amarante N� 111
78% 693
-25.5988447 -54.5681047
Hostel Park Iguazu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a double bunk room with our own bathroom. It was fine, but it got quite cold at night. Outside of that the place satisfied our basic needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.9

Stayed only one night and had no problems with my stay here. Short walk from the bus stop, free breakfast, wifi worked in communal areas, the staff were really helpful with information and lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Great only improvement would be a few more pots and pans etc in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.4

The common areas was nice and with great facilities and atmosphere. The 4 person dorm was dark and the beds were old and unstable. There was bathroom in the room, but no soap or mirror. It got very humid in the room, which was hard to rid off. So except for the dorm, the place was nice. The staff helped us book a boattrip at the falls and gave great recommondations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • balasundarambangaru4603
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel was fantastic by all means: nice location, friendly staff, lovely pool with good hangout areas. The small bar in the hostel made some good pizza too. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.3

good hostel, 10 mins from centre of town but down a quiet street. good kitchen and living area. staff were good and spoke decent english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
6.6

Good location. Rooms are tiny and the (bunch) beds almost fall apart. Airco is old and makes a lot of noise.(ours was leaking but they fixed it rapidly) Breakfast not good. Pool is dirty but after a whole day @the falls in 32 degrees you don't mind and it's refreshing! The garden is nice, staff friendly, nice that you can get towels ans soap (must pay deposit). WiFi was not superfast but okay. There is a pingpong table!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2016
4.0

Negatives: the dorms have NO windows, they're ridiculously small with ensuite bathrooms so they stink like hell as there're no ventilation. My clothes and shoes were stolen from my room by a staff member as everyone had checked out and they didn't care at all when I told them. The breakfast is minimal,basically bread, butter, jam and an apple. People smoke in the lounge. It's a mass backpacking tourism place where you pay,get in and get out. Positives: next to the bus station, swimming pool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel was perfect for us as a group of 3 as we ended up having a room to ourselves. The bathroom was big and everything was very clean. The staff were helpful. The ping pong table and football table were a nice touch. The breakfast was very very basic - only bread, butter, jam and some apples. Overall, great value for money but I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers as there wasn't much of an atmosphere. Rooms are also too small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Feb 2016
7.4

This hostel is oke. We had to stay for one night because we had to het a plane to Buenos Aires. It's not the most fancy hostel, but the staff was really friendly. It close to the bus station whixh is really convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.