Hostelworld.com

Hostel Pastoral

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Pastoral Located at 27 rue Assalit, , Nice.
Hostel Pastoral
France
Nice Cote d'Azur 06000 27 rue Assalit
82% 2441
43.7053598 7.2658896
Hostel Pastoral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel is very basic, but it provided me all of my needs. It's close to Vieux Nice and my an outdoor fruit and vegetable market. The beds and bathrooms were fairly clean. The staff was available 24/7 and provided me with a map of the city. My experience was very neutral.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
5.7

Main complaints are the shower in the room was very dirty and drain was plugged. Didn't get shown around by the staff upon arrival. Bed sheets looked clean but did not feel clean (didn't see dirt due to dark fabric but felt oily to the touch). It was very hot but there was no fan in the room to make sleeping more comfortable. Otherwise was ok. Continent location close to train station, approx 10 minute walk to old town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.3

Location was great, 4 minutes walk from the train station and 20 minutes walk down the boulevard to reach the beach. A staff was nice but one was impolite, especially when we asked about borrowing the hairdryer at night. Price was quite expensive for one night stay in the hostel for the quality, probably it's due to UEFA match happening in Nice that night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

The outside looks very sketchy, but don't it fool you. It's much nicer inside. 20 euro key deposit is a little ridiculous, and it's probably the least social hostel I've been to. Which is fine because I wanted to sleep anyway. Lockers are too small, but the shower was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.0

It's really close to the train station which helps a lot. The staffs were welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

I was a pretty average stay. The locks were strange and it was really hard to use the key. We kind of had to jiggle it for a minute or 2 until it worked. There really wasn't anything to do there like other hostels, but I think that is more reflective of the city of Nice because all the bars closed early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a very Nice hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there is a very clean and nice kitchen with a great outside terrace. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms unfortunate not so clean. But overall a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aarya123
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Coming in, this place felt kinda sketch, but it's not really as bad as it seems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were super helpful beds were comfy and place was clean but the tea towels and sponges in the kitchen MUST be replaced. Considering that's my only complaint it was a well time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • khazelwood
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

The location is great for catching or coming from trains. Felt pretty central and worked for me. Unfortunately, after the terrace closes the only common area is the kitchen which can get pretty cramped pretty easily. All in all my stay was quite comfortable, thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.