Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pastoral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
7.4

Okay hostel, night staff was a bit grumpy but the young guy in the morning was awesome. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anderooo25947
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.4

We only stayed one night as a stop off before heading to Rome. The location was ideal for us with the beach only a short walk away and the train station just around the corner. It served its purpose for us well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.9

Not my favorite. We booked the private room, which seemed pretty dirty considering the constant smell of cleaning products. It is easy to walk to the beach and the older parts of town where all the good foods at. Staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
2.0

We arrived there and they forgot our reservation, telling us that we had cancelled it... but that was a lie! We had to go with our luggage to find another hostel, which they indicated... was more expensive and a terrible place. We had this awful experience all because of a confunsing staff.. how come we could cancell it without internet connection and receiving this review right now? We would like also an answer from HostelWorld... NOT RECOMMENDED!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Was an awesome stay for only one night. The place is located in 5 min walking distance from the train station, very convenient. Guys at reception were nice, they upgraded our 2 beds in dorm to a private room. The only thing is that it was noisy, but we were so tired that didn't mind any sounds:) I would definitely recommended the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Helpful staff who are clearly passionate about keeping a quality standard of living. Minimal kitchen has a stove, but no oven. No communal cooking ingredients available (oil, salt, etc), but don't leave your own out to be nice, because they will be taken away. I booked a 4-bed room (the only option I was given) and then was placed in a 6-bed room. I would happily have booked a 6- or 8-bed room, had it been available. Unfortunate that this caused an increase in cost for no benefit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.0

Kept coming back so that says a lot. Good staff and really nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Really good hostel!! felt very safe as a female solo traveller. Staff were sooo nice! It was really social/easy to meet people but not a party hostel/could easily sleep. Bathroom was nice and every bed has own wall plug. Very central location also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here!! Great staff, atmosphere, & location! Right next to the train station, & a short walk away from the beach! Theres a mini fridge in each room, rather than a big one for the whole hostel- which I found to be a great idea. The lockers have built in locks so no need to have your own. The only small thing is the kitchen wasn't fully stocked - as in limited knives, ect. but still super functional :) 100% would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leteesha
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Such a gorgeous hostel! The staff were fab and helpful with all our enquires. Great location. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.