Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pastoral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Pastoral Located at 27 rue Assalit, , Nice.
Hostel Pastoral
France
Nice Cote d'Azur 06000 27 rue Assalit
79% 2613
43.7053598 7.2658896
Hostel Pastoral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.3

my partner, son and friend arrived first at the hostel. unfortunately they were put in the same room with a guy who was so loud NO ONE could sleep. this did not help with the fact the reason they were there was to race in a Coastal World Championship where they need to rest well and train. after 3 days the guys finally got the snorer moved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. The beds are really comfortable. Lots of bathrooms. The Internet works really good. Everyone has their own lamp and power point. Really nice staff that will help you learn French! :) Merci Beaucoup!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
8.6

Great spot next to the rail line

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
7.1

Good wifi, close to station, nice staff. Didnt like the atmosphere though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, perfect location and cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
6.9

The beds were surprisingly comfy, but the 8 person room itself felt like it needed a deep cleaning. The outside area looked nice, but it was rainy when we were there, so we didn't get much use out of it. I also had to sign into the wifi constantly as my phone wouldn't stay connected. Not the most comfortable place I've stayed, but it was close to the train station, and was easy to find. Has the basics that are needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.3

Location is extremely near the main train station and easily accessible. About a 10 to 15 mins straight walk down to the beach, passing the main town. There is also a kebab stall right next door for the late night hungry souls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
7.1

Great location, just could do with a little tlc and a deep clean. Staff really friendly. We didn't attempt to use the kitchen as it didn't look very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Needs Better directions to get there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.7

It was a great place to stay in the heart of Nice. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.