Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pastoral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2017
8.0

location is fine, about a 10min walk to the old town/ beach. Beds are ok, clean linen, everybody got their own outlet and reading light plus a locker. Door of the building got a pincode, the other doors all keys. My room had a shower in the room, but no toilet, but there are a few shared ones, which are clean as well. The staff all in all was friendly but not overly exited to help you out. wifi worked fine everywhere and was pretty fast! Terrace was nice! only slight downside was the atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
3.7

The atmosphere is not as nice as many other hostels where I stayed before. The area where it is located is kind of crypi. The staff, specially the guy who works at night is not that friendly. A lot of noise all the time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
3.4

arrived at hostel to be informed that they had given my room away they scratched around for ten minutes to refund my deposit and sent me to another hostel who had no idea i was due to stay and was charged £55 for the night for a room with no running water

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
6.6

This place was pretty bad - decently clean and fine beds but that was about it. Staff just check you in and then never speak to guests again. Not very helpful. Nothing really meorable about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
2.3

When I arrived they told me some beds are brojen and then sent me to another hostel which I did not like. I booked this hostel for 21 euro while the new hostel I paid 25 euro! Not happy at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel, really enjoyed my stay. Super friendly staff and guests. My only thing would be a room with a couch or something would be nice because there was nowhere to sit that wasnt the kitchen or outside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2017
7.4

Wifis dope rest is iight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.0

Location is really good, the fridge in our smelt like something had died. Bathroom was clean but the 6 bed dorms were so so cramped should really be 4 bed dorm. But was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
4.6

Lack of common areas. Not too clean. Not cosy either. Location is good, close to train station. OK for a short stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tatianacreativo7185
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2017
7.7

The hostel was good. It was clean and has everything we needed. The manager was very kind and helpfully however the guy who stay at the reception at night was very rude and unfriendly. We needed to leave around 7 am and he didn't allowed us to heat water for a thé. He was very unpolite and toke us out the kitchen rudely. I didn´'t like they have a turtle there because I think it is not the best habitat for her. She looks stressed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×