Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pastoral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Pastoral Located at 27 rue Assalit, , Nice.
Hostel Pastoral
France
Nice Cote d'Azur 06000 27 rue Assalit
80% 2536
43.7053598 7.2658896
Hostel Pastoral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Perfect location 1 minute walk from train station 5 minute walk to beach! We had to add on 1 more night at short notice and it was no problem. Super friendly staff. Clean beds. Only bad thing is that the kitchen has no oil or salt or anything like that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location and nice staff, ok rooms. No complains whatsoever, would totally stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff and atmosphere make this an amazing hostel. Any question you have they'll answer it. It's not too far from the beach and old town. It has a great outside courtyard where you can mingle with travellers. I felt at home here. There's no AC so it can get a bit warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.9

We arrived just before midnight, and told there was no room. In the hostel's defence, this was due to a water issue in our allocated room.I called several hours ahead to check it was ok to arrive late, to which I was told yes. There was no mention that there would be no room. I did not receive any email in advance to let me know about the issue. Instead, we were sent to a horrible hostel around the corner and charged more. Though the night manager was lovely, i wouldn't risk staying again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Great staff, and great atmosphere! About a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and old town, was an overall good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

In 5 years of hardcore travel I have never been to a better hostel. Pastoral,, as the name implies, is a place where you are taken care of :) Outdoor cafe style dining/chill area Yoga / Work out corner Modern Kitchen Perfect distance from the train station for your hectic last minute escape (because you just cant tear yourself away) Easy walk to the beach via the street on which you'll find everything you need The guys who run the hostel are awesome and can answer almost any question

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location not too far from the beach and right next to the main train station. Staff was ok. They did what they needed to do at the very least.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

I've stayed here a few times before and if I come back to Nice I will always look for this hostel first. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially the owner who's always happy to have a chat. It's a sociable place and the courtyard is a great place to meet people, at the same time it's not crazy with noise, so you can get a good night sleep if you need it. I would highly recommend this Hostel to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Hostel itself is nothing special, but the atmosphere is. Felt like a small family run hostel with the same potential to meet other amazing people as a chain hostel. The gorgeous patio was always full and there was always someone cooking in the kitchen. Staff are super helpful. Decent walk to the beach but not a deal breaker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

We stayed for three nights. All in all it was okay. Showers were good, airconditioning in the rooms, towels for free. But the staff wasn't very friendly most of the time, there's no basics to find in the kitchen ( no salt, no oil - anything), you pay for leaving your luggage after check-out. I've seen better and worse hostels. This one is right in the midde I would say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.