Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pastoral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
6.9

We did not spend that much time at the hostel itself. We checked in late in the evening and left early the next morning. It wasn't anything special, sufficient for a place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Wi-Fi is great, able to watch Netflix on it. The kitchen had everythint except an oven which was very nice for making meals. The only downside was we found a cockroach in our room, though we aren't sure if it was from ours or from the bottom of the luggage of some girls from a different room who were storing their luggage with a friend for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.7

Es un buen lugar para una o dos noches, puede ser aburrido para alguien que viaje solo, el staff es muy amable y siempre disponible ayudar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.7

This was an above-average hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect location, clean, professional, cute patio to eat on. Staff is really nice but they wake up at the crack of dawn and start lugging the cleaning cart around and showering and the whole place is tile and echoes so don't expect to sleep in. Literally perfect besides the built in alarm clock at 7am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Close to the train station and lots of cheap food options. Lockers were too small to put my small pack in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
7.4

ok hostel for the money, older hotel now used as hostel, nice outside patio smoking area, basic kitchen without fridge but small fridge in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Very close to station and airport bus stop. Bed was comfortable. Ensuite was clean with a good shower. All of the staff were very nice and welcoming. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place with great hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.3

It's quite far from both the old town and downtown city center. The shower and washroom is shared by everyone and you have to pass through the main lounge room to get access. The night I stayed, the entire hostel was super cold, there was no heating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.