Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Petero Atamu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Petero Atamu Located at Petero Atamu s/n Isla de Pascua, , Easter Island.
Hostel Petero Atamu
Chile
Easter Island Isla de Pascua 2770000 Petero Atamu s/n Isla de Pascua
87% 184
-27.1452354 -109.4258022
Hostel Petero Atamu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in a good location. Breakfast was great each morning and the staff were very friendly. We were able to rent cars through Ivan and his family. It was very easy and only $40.000CLP/day (in town it costs $65.000). They picked us up at the airport with Lei's and dropped us off on our departure day. Only complaint is the wifi. Even sitting right next to the router I usually couldnt connect to any website. Everything else was great though. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.0

A bit disappointing, I had read good reviews about the hostel and the owner which didn't really live up to the comments. There was some building work going on (fine as off season) and I didn't find the owner particularly friendly: nor unfriendly, One of my pet hates is when people don't give you your change, no matter how small the amount which is what happened when I paid for the room. Good location, clean small breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
5.7

We booked this hostel as it had great reviews on Hostelworld & was reasonably priced (for Easter Island!) The double bed in room 1 was v uncomfortable (old & springs coming through the mattress) Shower water is Luke warm at its hottest & the neighbourhood Cockerels start up at 5am! the rooms are quite clean though & fresh towels are provided each day. Breakfast is good, alternating omelettes & bread/ham/meat day to day. Shared kitchen is okay but the washing up sponge is Years old!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

The owners and staff are very nice and helpful. it's a peaceful place to stay in for a few days, we loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed 6 nights in this hostel and feel really comfortable and nice. The location is good which is 10 mins walk to down town and it's quiet at night. The host is nice, there are even cute dogs and cat around us. Anyway, I will choose this host again if I visit Easter island next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.3

The room was so spacious and we had our kitchen and washing machine, breakfast was good every morning and the location was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hjfiskum2829
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I wish I could express in more than words how thankful I was for the hospitality, the kindness, and the wonderful nature of this hostel! It was a perfect accompaniment to an unbelieveable location and we could not have enjoyed our stay more. Our room was cleaned every day, all of the staff and relatives treated us with the utmost respect (even though our Spanish was really poor and could only communicate in a few words at a time!), and we had the time of our lives on this island! Simply amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at Petero Atamu. The airport transfers were free, there was a lovely breakfast included and it was less than 5 mins walk into the main st. The place was very clean and the owners were very friendly. I will stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.