Hostelworld.com

Hostel Pisa Tower

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Pisa Tower Located at Via Piave 4, , Pisa.
Hostel Pisa Tower
Italy
Pisa 56123 Via Piave 4
81% 1015
43.7243897 10.3975080
Hostel Pisa Tower
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
9.7

Great, clean hostel in a perfectly located a minute away from the major Pisa attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue was the lack of a dryer to accompany the laundry facilities. However, the hostel provided the means to air dry. I would definitely recommend to others and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay. The Hostel is very conveniently situated, very friendly staff, & comfortable beds .Met a lot of interesting people at the Hostel. Stephen Hardwick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, pretty much next to the tower. We booked a private double bed, ensuite room and was very comfortable. Was given a passcode for the door and could come and go as we please. A little noisy in the morning but not something to complain over. Wifi was fast and reliable. Excellent stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karinesuzuki5803
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Jan 2016
2.0

They canceled my booking 15 days before my check in, saying that it was because of an urgent work of maintenance, but this was not the problem. The problem is that I’m still waiting for an answer about the refund. They said: "We need to cancel your reservation, and we can refund your deposit by PayPal". I’ve already sent them 3 e-mails and I had no answer. It's not about the money but because of the commitment to the customer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
2.0

They canceled my reservation 12 days prior to my arrival and said they would refund my deposit. I sent 5 e-mails and they have not refunded me yet. It has been 30 days. Very unfair staff, no respect for the customer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jan 2016
9.7

Owned by an old couple. Really nice and the facilities there are great which just like a home. Location is the best, just 2 minutes walk to the tower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lavinias36874
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
9.7

very nice, I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2015
7.1

Don't go here. Basically it's a mom and pop place. Great location. But they take a break at night from 10- whenever. It's scary, because if anyone needs help or anything at all, there's no one to help. Some poor girl arrived around 10:30 at night and no one was there to let her in so she was banging on the door for hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2015
9.4

Right next the leaning tower! And the staffs are great! & only ten minutes walk from the Pisa S. Rossore train stations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
8.6

Perfect location homey feel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.