Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pisa Tower

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Pisa Tower Located at Via Piave 4, , Pisa.
Hostel Pisa Tower
Italy
Pisa 56123 Via Piave 4
89% 1149
43.7243536 10.3974435
Hostel Pisa Tower
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Good hostel! Very close to the leaning tower, comfortable beds. Two bathrooms to share for everyone so there was a wait for the shower/loo, and no locks for the dorms which was a bit of a letdown, but overall, would stay again. Also there isn't always a staff member around which is frustrating when help is needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff were really helpful! Great location and veey close to the Pisa tower. I would stay here again if Im in Pisa next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel was great. I just stayed one night. Very close to the leaning tower and easy to walk everywhere. There wasn't much of an atmosphere though. But considering it's not high season it was fine to stay one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay for the night. Staff was extremely helpful with parking and good restaurants to go to. And your 200 meters to the tower of Pisa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

A nice, quiet place to stay. Good wifi, towels provided. Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Fun artwork and quotes around the bathrooms and common spaces. There was no effort to facilitate interaction between guests--it was more of a peaceful place to rest than a place to meet other travelers, at least in the low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Hostel Pisa Tower is across the street from the Tower, which was awesome! It was kind of a long walk from the bus stop to the hostel... The staff member who checked me in was helpful. I would recommend taking a taxi to the airport! Felt safe at hostel but saw someone almost get robbed at the Tower. I was going to be the only person in my room but was awoken in the middle of the night when another gal came. My bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Most comfortable bed in a hostel I've slept on yet. Great location. Literally right next to the Leaning Tower. The hostess arranged for a cab to pick me up at the hostel for my very early departure the next day which was so nice. Bathroom was a little dirty but the water pressure was perfect. Over all I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Super close to the leaning tower. Staffs (family business) are super nice, patient, helpful. The place is quiet, offer teas, clean cups, tower all for free. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
8.3

The staff were amazing. The location was great. The lock out period was very inconvenient as was the noise. The opera auditorium is next door and plays 4 nights a week. The number of people in a room is too many. I enjoyed my stay in Florence

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.0

The lockers didn't lock and the bathroom in my dorm was an issue. It was nearly impossible to take a shower without getting the entire bathroom floor soaking wet. Other than that I really liked this hostel! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was cozy and inviting. I loved the outdoor terrace in the back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.