Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pisa Tower

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
10.0

A very reasonable price for such a great location. The staff were friendly, the vibe was chilled and I particularly appreciated the smoking terrace! If I ever come back to Pisa, I will be choosing Hostel Pisa Tower. :-) Tim Barlow, Chester, UK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location like 2 min from main square where the Pisa tower is! It's near one of the train stations which is also convient. Both receptionist I encountered where wonderful! Very friendly & helpful! Common areas are nice & well maintained. The deck area is a good place to have a drink or enjoy breakfast! Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
7.4

Pros: PERFECT location for the touristy parts of Pisa Clean & Friendly Cons: They require you to leave the premises (even when booked for multiple days) from 11-2 for "cleaning". This is terribly inconvenient if you are a late sleeper, if you had an early start and would like a nap or down time before going out again or if you are feeling sick and need a day inside to recover (as I did during MY stay). It is possible to clean around visitors, hotels do it all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place, very relaxed and friendly staff. Right by the tower and not far from the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
6.9

Amazing staff and amazing location. Facilities aren't great and the other guests were extremely loud and playing music until they were forced to turn it off after midnight. I probably wouldn't stay again- but staff were very friendly and world class.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

The hostel has a good atmosphere, the common area is so nice so you can share with the other guests. The location definitely is the best because it's just behind the tower. Just to suggest be more careful about the cleanliness of the bathroom that is upstairs. And also it will be better if you can provide a kitchen so we can cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

Brilliant location and easy to get to . Staff were so lovely and helpful Beds were old and creaky could do with being replaced apart from that a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2017
6.0

Poorly organised hostel. I showed up at 9pm to find that they actually didn't have a bed for me. Eventually they found a bed, but I didn't find it clean or secure. Thankfully I was only there for 1 night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aysbergmusa
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Actualll i couldnt find easily but after location was very easy to find. Staff was helpfull. And room was clean.i will turn back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

The staff was very friendly and the location was in a prime location of the Pisa tower. The dorms were very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.