Hostelworld.com

Hostel Pisa Tower

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Pisa Tower Located at Via Piave 4, , Pisa.
Hostel Pisa Tower
Italy
Pisa 56123 Via Piave 4
86% 1044
43.7243897 10.3975080
Hostel Pisa Tower
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a great location - about a 5 minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. It is quite far away from the Central Train station (on the opposite side of the river) though if you are catching trains from Pisa to other destinations from Pisa. There is a kitchen and TV area, both were very clean. The room I was in had air conditioning and had lockers. There is also a outdoor terrace area which was a great place to relax after a long day trip to the Cinque Terre. Thumbs up!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.4

VERY UNHAPPY We booked this hostel with its claim to have air conditioning. Very angry that it turned off automatically at 2am. In a 4 person bedroom, this was horrific. Tried to contact the staff via text, no reply, through email, which was not received as it went into their spam folder. The staff has gone to bed, nothing could be done so all 4 of us stayed up all night, sweating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Very good location!! Right next to leaning Tower. Staff was very helpful. Just need better lockers for belongings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

AMAZING location and really comfy beds with nice sheets/blankets. The staff wasn't that good at English but they were so helpful and kind. There were a lot of great restaurants around the corner looking at the tower and the bathrooms were very clean. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

A excellent Hostel, with great staff! Location to Tower Pisa was fantastic. Bus service was close by. The lady staff member made my stay perfect because of her help. Nice Patio, washing was cheap ! Highly recommend this Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel experience was excellent. It couldn't be closer to the Miracle Square with the famous Leaning Tower. The staff was gracious and as friendly as could be. The dorm room of four that we stayed in was super clean. Lastly, the town of Pisa beyond the touristy section with the leaning tower was incredible. Pisa was a wonderful place. The Pisa Tower Hostel is highly recommended by us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, lovely staff, comfy beds and lockers. So close to the tower but still very quiet location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

I would recommend this hostel as the first choice for stay in Pisa. Its the best hostel I have stayed so far. people at the reception are friendly, rooms and common area is maintained very clean. Pisa tower is a 2 min walk from the hostel and its surrounded by good restaurants :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was in a great location close to the Leaning Tower. Staff was very helpful when we needed directions or help with public transportation. Room and bathroom were nice, but very hot. There was supposed to be air conditioning but it did not feel like it was on. The bathroom was also inside of the room instead of attached to it making the room more humid after showers. Overall great place to stay other than the heat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

My only regret is that I didn't stay longer! I loved this place, it was so close to the tower and clean. The staff was more than friendly they went above and beyond at this hostel! Highly recommend staying here if you're ever in Pisa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.