Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pisa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2017
3.4

Very bad hostel they just want to earn money.You are not allowed to use the kitchen.Just to buy expensive things there. staff which working lots of hours without no break thats why its so unkind.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.9

Right next to the train station, only a 20 minute walk to the tower. The staff are great and they have a convenient restaurant/bar in the lobby. Good place for people to meet. Walls are thin so don't expect to sleep soundly if that's what you came for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.6

Close to the train station and the tracks are in the back of the hostel so are the buses. On a really busy corner. Wish I did a day trip instead of spending the night there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethelliott4
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! They upgraded my three friends and I to a private four person room at no cost and let us extend our stay for 2 extra nights at the same low price!! The staff are so nice and helpful and the food/drinks are very inexpensive!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.3

Hostel Pisa wasn't a bad place to stay at for your money. It has a nice lobby to hang out at, with ping pong, foosball etc. My one main complaint is that there is an AC unit in the room but you cannot turn it on yourself you have to go down to the lobby and tell them to turn it on for you. It was okay, it would come on for like 3 mins and go off and on with intervals with like 20 min so it seemed very cheap. It wasn't even really AC. They had a decent buffet they for the $$

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

This has got to be the best hostel I've ever stayed at, by far! The facilities are incredible (including pool table, ping pong, computers, foosball, etc.), the food is delicious, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The only thing that surprised me was that they didn't provide any hand soap in the bathrooms, and I also thought that 3 Euro to rent a bath towel was a bit much, but apart from that, it's a great place and I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

A hostel like no other! Staff was exceptional, hostel was very clean and secure although the lockers in the room did not lock... 24 hour access to reception. Nice common area. Was a little loud because of how close you are to the airport and trains but everything is easily accessible in this quaint city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Super awesome hostel I recommend to anyone staying in Pisa. Really close to the train station and a nice hike to the leaning tower of Pisa. The staff are super friendly and always willing to help with anything. Also very nice atmosphere, easy to meet people if traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

The coolest and largest common area I've seen so far. Nice atmosphere. Rooms were good but toilets could be tidier. Bit of a walk from the tower but very close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Hayden_Kurek
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

I wish I could rate atmosphere and staff higher. A brilliant hostel and wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.