Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Pisa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Pisa Located at Via Corridoni 29, , Pisa.
Hostel Pisa
Italy
Pisa 56126 Via Corridoni 29
89% 3272
43.7069988 10.4043197
Hostel Pisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Couldn't split the payment, which was very annoying! But everything was great. Staff we really helpful, and the bar/bistro they have set up in the common area is fantastic. Definitely makes up for not having a self serve kitchen. Super comfy beds, and a really nice bathroom. Everything was very clean with plenty of powerpoints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

So hostel Pisa is actually pretty awesome. The reception/bar area was really nice and the a atmosphere was great. The only downfall is the noise in the rooms. Unfortunately I did not get a wink of sleep the night I stayed there. The rooms are situated right on the main road and the noise and lights are rather annoying while trying to sleep, but another noise contributor was the other hostel stayers who sound like they are in your room. The walking from others on sounds like elephants!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
5.1

This is my first review as I feel responsible to let people know to be aware. Unfortunately the hostels location, despite being close to the airport and main train station, is shady and dangerous. We had our car window smashed and some valuables stolen on the street of the hostel in broad daylight at 13:00. 3 other cars on the same street were broken into. We spoke to the police and apparently it had happened 3 days in a row to multiple vehicles. Very unsafe area for cars to be parked.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This problem is unfortunately everywhere in Italy, especially if you leave belongings in the car that will probably attract thiefs. This is not a problem related to the Hostel area though, but we would say its a problem in every city especially in the center of cities. Anyway we do also offer a private secured parking for 15€ a day (the public parking outside is 1,25€ per hour - at the end the price for the private parking is very similar to the public one)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 69 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Grand hostel. Nothing much wrong with it, but I stayed in some really excellent ones recently, hence the slightly lower score. The absence of a kitchen is a minus for me, and the luggage storage system is not very secure. Anyone could walk in and walk out with your backpack, pretending it is theirs. Other than that, no complaints. Nice common room, friendly staff and handy location. It is very rare to stay somewhere from where you can WALK to the airport!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a GREAT hostel, and I would recommend it 100%!! The location is good, with the train station within 5 , the airport 10, and the Tower 20 minutes. Especially if you make Pisa your base to visit other towns, or Cinque Terre, the closeness to the station is a blessing! The staff is great, the hostel is very clean! The best part is the constant availability of food and drinks, which can be ordered at really cheap prices from the bar and enjoyed in a lovely common area. SUPER! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel staff and setup, perfect for fun and relaxed atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was great, the staffs were vey nice, full AC, 24 hour reception and food stall. The only problem is the wifi which was unstable and kind of slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a pretty hip hostel. The experience was awesome. Pretttty cheap and good alcohol. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and it is super close to walk to anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far! The staff were friendly, the food was great and the overall atmosphere was on top. Only minus thing that I found was the wifi that didn't quite work at all...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Wifi is really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.