Hostelworld.com

Hostel Pisa

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Pisa Located at Via Corridoni 29, , Pisa.
Hostel Pisa
Italy
Pisa 56126 Via Corridoni 29
88% 2969
43.7069988 10.4043197
Hostel Pisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, good bar and all you can eat buffet reasonably priced, cool courtyard to chill out in. Very close to the train station and about 15-20 mins walk to the tower. Only downside was the wifi was terrible, it requires a Facebook/google account to access and it kept dropping/logging out every 5 minutes which was frustrating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Perfect location! So easy to walk to the airport and train station. The staff were so nice and I loved the vibe of the hostel. Wish I wasn't there as a stopover point otherwise I would have joined in on the festivities downstairs. When I come back I will pass through again and join in on the fun! Will be recommending this hostel to everyone I know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • osmanbilgee
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

What are you thinkin about a hostel, its give all of them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

The only issue I had was that the wifi was kind of spotty. Otherwise, a great place! The food selections were good, as were the drinks! and the backyard is really cool. Easy to navigate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

A well-established hostel and really helpful staff. The atmosphere was really pleasant too. Pisa is small enough to be in a good location everywhere. Downsides were the fact that there is no kitchen or self catering facilities so you have to buy food from the hostel which isn't expensive compared to a restaurant but it's not great for someone trying to travel cheap. And their bikes to rent are not worth more than the €5 they cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Cheerful location that is cheap and close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Good atmosphere, great location, exactly what you need to explore Pisa and the surrounding cities. Only downside was the bunks in my room were pretty wobbly. Would reccomend for solo and group travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.1

I stayed here for two nights, and while the hostel was in a great location and the staff were very friendly, I barely had hot water no matter what time of day I tried to shower. The wifi was also nearly non-existent. On both nights the live music in the lounge was incredibly loud, even in my room, preventing me from relaxing/sleeping. It was so loud that I couldn't carry natural conversations with other guests in the lounge, meaning it was extremely difficult to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff are young and very friendly. The walk from the railway station is just about 15 minutes but is deserted after 8pm. There is a variety of food at the hostel but cafes and restaurant are not found outside the hostel. The airport is about 20 minutes walk from the hostel. The common area for the travellers to socialize is spacious with a pool table. I had a relaxed time there and the walk to the Tower was good as you can do some window shopping. Met some nice travellers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizr0driguez
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.6

Great location, near the airport and central train station. However, WORST wifi I've ever experienced at a hostel, they have several networks but it was nearly impossible to connect to any of them. Also you have to connect with either facebook or google+. You can't be in the room you're paying for for a few hours midday while they clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.