Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Pisa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was great! Super nice staff and great food options. They make you leave your room with no access from 12-3pm daily for cleaning, which is a little ridiculous but they do have a nice communal area to hangout in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

It was a really nice stay at the Siena hostel! The atmosphere is relaxed and the stuff is very nice!! It is just a pity, that you have to pay for nearly everything, for example 3€ to rent a towel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Cool hostel. Excelent for meeting new people. Great value for price, but there should be lockers for everyone in the room (we were 4 and there were only 2 lockers).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Around 6 min walking from the train station. Awesome staff, always helpful and welcoming you with a smile. Very good food for a very cheap price. They even have a buffet from 18:30 to 22:30 and also (I think) from 10:30 to 14:30 (or somewhere around noon) for just 8€! If I have to improve something it'd be the cleanliness of the shower/toilet (perhaps it was that I was not lucky or had messy roommates), the towel provision (3€ are charged) and at least a basic breakfast included (raising price?)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Absolutely awesome hostel! Clean rooms, good staff and facilities, central location, the piano, guitar and microphones are a good touch too :) We loved everything about this place, met some cool people and had a chilled time. The only minor issue is that when we checked out and left our luggage in the reception it was all just piled with everyone else's rucksacks on a trolley. Nobody had anyway of checking who was taking what so you could quite easily just take somebody else's stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thewanderingcanuck
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is a gem! The staff were amazing, very helpful, and contributed greatly to the overall positive atmosphere. The rooms were small, but clean and secure. There was no kitchen, but there was a 24 hour snack bar that served amazing food at a reasonable price. Location was great too, 10 minutes walking to the airport, 5 minutes walk to the central train station, and 30 minute stroll to the Tower of Pisa. If I'm ever in Pisa again I'll be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nilgun_pala3005
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

I love the fact that I could walk to the hostel in less than 15 mins from the airport and also walk to the tower of Pisa in 25-30 mins. The walk may sound long for some people but it is so interesting as you get to explore Pisa. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfy. Bunk beds are not the most solid / firm beds as everytime I moved the bed was shaking. So light sleeper/s may found it a lil annoying. The shower 🚿 was ok but there was not any hot water but warm water 💦 Ok for me🙂

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

The only problem they need to work on. They kick you out of your room that you paid for from 12-3pm for cleaning. So if you want to sleep in you can't. So if you go partying 12pm is that lax you can sleep in! thats why I put facilities low rating. Overall Its a great place to stay. Rooms were clean and Ok lockers. Washrooms and shower big and clean! The hangout area big and a cool atmosphere hang out area . Staff super friendly. Highly recommended! In house food and fresh juice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

This Hostel is well located close to the train station and 25 mom walking to "Pisa tower", with a big ground floor with bar/snacks/restaurant. The staff is nice and the facilities are good as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Very clean and close to train station, not much more we could have asked for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.