Hostelworld.com

Hostel Plinio

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Plinio Located at Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Plinio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam
87% 429
9.4245077 -84.1592001
Hostel Plinio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible. The hostel was like staying in a giant tree house, everything was clean, felt safe, and was in a great location. You have to take the bus to Quepos or Manuel Antonio where the beach is but it is a very short ride and easy to do. Loved everything about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly greeting from helpful desk personnel. They booked tours and shuttles that picked us up at the Plinio. It was all very clean; the kitchen was spotless with a big refrigerator/freezer to keep food. The restaurant/bar served delicious food; highly recommend it. The upper rooms were hotter because there was no ceiling insulation. The pool was great. The only downside was the traffic noise; trucks were horrendous. Take earplugs or noise cancelling earphones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Good hotel, located between quepos and Manuel Antonio, only a short bus ride to either of them with many shops and places to stop along the way for food or groceries. Pool is nice, breakfast was included and really good, staff was super friendly and helpful, great value for the money I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.9

We spent two nights in a private room. The best part of the room was the loft bed with a view of the ocean. Lighting was dim and the bathroom and towels were old, but that got balanced out with the ambiance. You feel like you amidst nature and wake up to the birds singing. It was hot and we could have used more fan power. Delicious breakfast, helpful staff and ample lounging areas. A nearby bus stop easily takes you to Manuel Antonio Park, the beaches, and restaurants. Reception sells water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

I really liked this hostel. It was quiet and had a good relaxed vibe. It's a bit out of town but there is a bus stop right next door to either the beach or quepos. It was hot in the rooms so I took a top bunk with a fan directly above me. The staff were friendly and really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.1

You would need to take the bus or a taxi if you want to go to the beach, but since it's so convenient it is not a problem. Hitchhiking works very well. Nice location of you are going to both the beach and Quepos. Pool is nice but it's way to hot (for us at least) to lay by it, and in it (also we went in the hottest period..) Really friendly and helpful staff! Quick replies on Facebook prior our arrival, much appreciated! Overall, really awesome place! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

The place was really easy to find. It was inbetween quepos and Manuel antonio towns, right on the main road. The girls at the desk were extremely helpful and have a lot of good ideas as well as advice. We booked a double room and had no complaints at all. Room was cleaned every day, the place felt extra safe, and everybody seemed to be in a very relaxed mood, which was great after driving 4 and a half hours there. I would absolutely love to come back and spend more time at hostel plinio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.3

I feel like I am hitting on the negatives of some recent reviews but the facilities, security, and cleanliness were lower than I expected based on the overall collective rating. The bathroom was in bad shape, and other than the beds and a wire shelving unit, there was no furniture in the room - which was a problem since there were tons of ants on the floor. The kitchen area was neglected so we didn’t dare use it. From a facility standpoint, it really does look better on the web than in person.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great vibes, over all pura vida!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, this was our second time here and it's was amazing. The vibe, the place makes the stay very enjoyable. They recently opened a restaurant next to the pool what makes even better the whole experience. I highly recommend this hostel, also the quality/price it's very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.