Hostelworld.com

Hostel Plinio

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Plinio Located at Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Plinio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam
87% 454
9.4245077 -84.1592001
Hostel Plinio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.7

love this hotel the staff were super nice . location perfect for manuel antonio park . not close to the beach but perfect ecologic place . i ended boking and extra night since my trip to santa teresa was imposible due to water reason . the staff was the best super help me with my needs and super super friendly love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Really lovely staff and hostel, great pool, kitchen and common areas and the most amazing restaurant - the chef is beyond fantastic and great value for money on food - not to mention the happy hours and best margaritas I have had in a long time. Only small downside is the dorms are very tight with everyone squeezed in so be prepared to have to be tidy and leave everything in your locker. Take earplugs though - the main road is super noisy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

The rooms gets really really humid and hot so they should offer a/c in some of them, I would not mind paying extra ! The hostel is beautiful with the view and the restaurant near is cool. The location os a bit far away from Manuel Antonio center, which requires you to take the bus or taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.7

Hotel Plinio was a great stay for us! It was our first time in Costa Rica and the both of the staff at the front desk were super helpful, patient, and really took the time to help us out and make recommendations. Our room was gorgeous with a great view of the sunsets and sunrises. The common area provides a great atmosphere for everyone with plenty of space to lounge around. Daily live music locations posted daily. The owner of the hostel plays great live music too! Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible. The hostel was like staying in a giant tree house, everything was clean, felt safe, and was in a great location. You have to take the bus to Quepos or Manuel Antonio where the beach is but it is a very short ride and easy to do. Loved everything about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
6.3

It was alright. A place to stay the night at. The dorm room was kind of an odd set up. Too many stairs and was a bit too dark. But overall not a bad place to stay either

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly greeting from helpful desk personnel. They booked tours and shuttles that picked us up at the Plinio. It was all very clean; the kitchen was spotless with a big refrigerator/freezer to keep food. The restaurant/bar served delicious food; highly recommend it. The upper rooms were hotter because there was no ceiling insulation. The pool was great. The only downside was the traffic noise; trucks were horrendous. Take earplugs or noise cancelling earphones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Good hotel, located between quepos and Manuel Antonio, only a short bus ride to either of them with many shops and places to stop along the way for food or groceries. Pool is nice, breakfast was included and really good, staff was super friendly and helpful, great value for the money I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.9

We spent two nights in a private room. The best part of the room was the loft bed with a view of the ocean. Lighting was dim and the bathroom and towels were old, but that got balanced out with the ambiance. You feel like you amidst nature and wake up to the birds singing. It was hot and we could have used more fan power. Delicious breakfast, helpful staff and ample lounging areas. A nearby bus stop easily takes you to Manuel Antonio Park, the beaches, and restaurants. Reception sells water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

I really liked this hostel. It was quiet and had a good relaxed vibe. It's a bit out of town but there is a bus stop right next door to either the beach or quepos. It was hot in the rooms so I took a top bunk with a fan directly above me. The staff were friendly and really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.