Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed in the B&B section for 4 nights and I have to say that this place was AMAZING!! This section is brand new, the rooms are big and comfortable (with ac) and veryyyyyy clean (they can easily charge 40$ more a night)! Daniel was amazing he really went out of his way to make sure we were 100% happy with everything, answered all our questions and made our stay the best so far in Costa Rica. Janira is also the best - overall 10/10 in every aspect and highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • devorah84
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Rachel and Will were very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Breakfast was delicious and I was delighted that it was gluten free! The whole place is magical, I love the murals and the artwork. I definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Quepos and Manuel Antonio National park!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff were awesome. The room in the B and B was very comfy, clean and cool. The breakfast included was an added bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice and big, great breakfast, nice pool and easy to get to everything using the bus which costs 295 colones per use. One downside is the kitchen isn't that well stocked with utensils or complimentary bits of food like other hostels do and there aren't any curtains so the light woke me up every morning at 6. But other than that it's good value for money. Also not a great atmosphere as a lot of people come in groups or couples and keep themselves to themselves so a bit difficult for solo travelle

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Well designed, very spacious inside and out. Comfortable dorms, good showers & toilets. Quite a large swimming pool with a small bar / restaurant selling pizzas and a few local dishes at reasonable prices. There are lots of communal spaces, all with fans, and very friendly and helpful staff. Location is a bit isolated but on the bus route. Wi-Fi only works in the reception area. Lots of steps so no good if you have limited mobility. Kitchen very ill-equipped. Included breakfast is about aveerage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Really nice rooms with cute rooftop balconies, high ceilings and big lockers. Kitchen was so so, the pans and pots were bad. Location is not ideal but busses run often. Very spacious, nice pool, helpful staff and good but simple breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

If you're looking for a place to be with yourself and relax this is your spot. Otherwise it felt a little quiet and not easy to connect with other travelers. If you plan on early evenings in bed also a great place because it's difficult to go to or from the hostel past 9pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Nice stay at a place offering a great view. Easy to go to Manuel Antonio in bus from there. Very helpful and cool staff, especially Cass. The pool is big, and the complimentary breakfast was generous and good. The shared kitchen is functional, and a good place to meet other travelers. There is also a restaurant offering affordable meals. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

We stayed at the B&B location for 4 days and were very pleased with our choice. We were greeted with an ice-cold bottle of water and appreciated the "orientation" to the area from Daniel. The room (and bathroom) were great. The real surprise was the food and service at the restaurant & pool - can't say enough about the bar tender/server! The only downside - the pool area (chairs, umbrellas) could use some updating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely Hostel with excellent facilities. Helpful friendly staff. Good Accommodation. The only downside was Road noise at night. Overall a very good hostel which meets all your needs & would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.