Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Plinio Located at Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Plinio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam
89% 506
9.4245077 -84.1592001
Hostel Plinio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

The gardens were gorgeous and it almost felt like staying in a treehouse. The local bus to get from Quepos and Manuel Antonio made getting around so easy. WiFi was only accessible in reception and showers were cold. Beds weren't overly comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Really liked this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel located about five minutes from Manuel Antonio. Great outdoor pool and yummy restaurant attached to hostel! Best place we stayed in Costa Ruca by far, great ambiance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location... so beautiful. Great staff, Awesome free breakfast. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.9

The atmosphere is awesome. Breakfast is good, the pool and lobby are nice spots to relax and read, The only bad thing is that you can feel alot of humidity in the bed which make it a little bit uncomfortable, and also the sofa and hammocks are kinda smelly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing unique hostel with a great vibe and really cool rooms. Not a big deal with no AC since it cooled down at night decently and there was a pool if you were around during the day and wanted to cool off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

We loved Hostel Plinio! The rooms are clean, a little crowded with 8 people and not a lot of floor space for a lot of rucksacks but there were enough lockers. The balcony and chill out areas are really cool and the pool is lovely with a great bar next to it. Breakfast was nice - rice beans eggs and fruit with coffee and water. The staff were nice and helpful with a useful map if you don't know the area. Would definitely recommend as a hostel in the Manuel Antonio area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel looks like a fun tree house. We spent 3 nights here, and both my 20 year old daughter and I had a great time. The dorms are comfortable, the common areas diverse (lounging areas, pool, bar, and restaurant), and the atmosphere is fun. The staff were super helpful with advice and bookings. Breakfast is substantial and delicious. We highly recommend. Did I mention that there are tropical birds and animals all around? A lovely rain-forest experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.9

It has a nice view of the ocean and has some nice aspects; however, the rooms are very humid with no ac and very few fans, the beds are very uncomfortable, the common room furniture was in poor repair, and the pool and other areas did not appear clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • janelleflaten531
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was okay. It was clean and I loved the pool area. It's a bit far from town, have to take a bus to go anywhere. One staff member was a bit short tempered and unfriendly at times. They also asked for a deposit for the room key but since they don't have 24/7 reception there was nobody there to refund the deposit when we left in the morning.. Seems like that system needs fixing. She told us normally people pay the night before, but that wasn't explained at the time of the deposit..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at the bed and breakfast Pilinio and it was amazing, my room was beautiful with all brand new facilities, as well as a nice backyard area with a few hammocks. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and overall it was a great experience, I am recomending this to all my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.