X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Plinio Reviews

Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
172 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I have not stayed in a dormitory before and the experience was good. It is a great place that I will recommend to others via facebook and travelocity. Daniel and Rebecca were very helpful and shared information gracefully. The beds were really comfortable. It was great to realize that they also had private rooms as well. The breakfast was excellent and the coffee divine!! Will definitely return.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

*The staff was really great!!!! They were Super helpful and spoke great English. *This hostel is a little far from the beach but it is really close to a bus stop, which is easy to use. *The room was a little hot because there was no AC, but there were fans.


94%

The staff is amazing. Theyre extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Always willing to help. There's two sweet kitties that can be found sunbathing and chasing geckos. The pool is a plus.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice and helpfull staff, akways ready helping us to be orientated. Moreover, that's a good place to meet other people, go there!

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very helpful and accommodating staff, clean, cheap and cheerful, highly recommended

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Danielle (Daniel) is super friendly and clear explaining to us where to go, what to do, and the hostel rules. His chili sauce (from breakfast) is also crazy good.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at, really lovely swimming pool and communal hang out areas. It's not in quepos centre it's on the road between there and Manuel antionio about 1-2 up a steep hill (not to be attempted with a backpack!) the bus to Manuel antionio goes directly past it it's on the left about 5-10 minutes out of quepos


74%

road noise no where to hang clothes holes in anti mossie netting


97%

Best hostel of our trip so far. Great atmosphere...


94%

Hostel Plinio is a beautiful place. It has stunning wooden verandas where you can appreciate the amazing views of the pacific and very helpful staff. The bus to Manuel Antonio stops just outside making it very convenient for getting to the park. Town (Quepos) is only a 15 minute walk away although it's quite treacherous as there are no pavements - taxis however only cost about $1.90. It's got lots of lovely places to chill out in the evening. Showers very cold but it didn't bother me.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I loved this tree house themed place. You have to take the shuttle bus to get to the beach and park. The ambience of the place is awesome. The pool is very relaxing. The staff was very helpful. I stayed for two nights before heading to montezuma.


94%

Had a great night there. Staff friendly, rooms where clean. The view of the ocean was great from the top floor. Very open and airy. Would stay again


83%

Super friendly and helpful staff, thanks so much for the advice and help with my getting to San Jose and to and from chocolate shop and hostel! Your friends at Golden Frog are great! :)


97%

We are glad we found this place and spent New Years at this hostel. Top ratings for the staff, facilities, breakfast and pool. We had a car, so the proximity to beach/town was never an issue, though the location is out of the way on a busy road. A diving school is connected to the hostel and offers a range of courses. Wifi is limited in the dorms, dorms go a bit stuffy and could use a few more fans. Comfy beds and perfect pool!


77%

We loved staying at plinio, but it was definitely weird that our room did not lock, and therefore we did not need a key to get in.


97%

"Daniel" was a gem for any request or inquiry. The place is beautiful and the pool so refreshing! A great place to meet nice folks from other countries and my daughter and I strongly recommend Plinio Hostel for anyone!! Plan on taking the bus to town, but it's easy! The views are gorgeous, and the owners very friendly and accommodating!

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Pros: nice atmosphere and pool, monkeys come by, very nice staff, the dorms were very clean and had enough space, the shower was good (there was only one for the dorm though). the internet worked well (but only in the lobby.) Cons: its pretty far away from manuel antonio. you cant walk there so at night, when there's no busses, youre stuck in the hostel (or you pay a lot for taxi). the kitchen was okay.


100%

thanks for a great visit - i will never forget all the help and warmth everyone showed me :) god bless!


100%

Hostel Plinio was incredible - from the extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff to the awe inspiring view and atmosphere. We had the opportunity to meet an array of poeple travelling from Finland, Germany, Italy, and the states. The hostel has a pool and a fine breakfast everyday free of charge. It was located 5 minutes bus ride from Quepos and 10-15 minutes from Manuel Antonio. Make sure not to hike to the hostel at night from Quepos, for the road is steep and cars drive very. 10/10!!!

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was great! We loved the location because it's between quepos and Manuel Antonio. We liked having the option of both. Manuel antonio was great for the day and quepos had a much better night life. It was also very comfortable and we loved the people, they were very chill. The only thing that may make some people think twice is they did not have cold water, but it's warm there so it's not bad!

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Manuel Antonio Hostels

Please give us your feedback