Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Plinio Located at Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Plinio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam
90% 569
9.4245077 -84.1592001
Hostel Plinio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Gorgeous place, breakfast was eggs, pinto gallos and fruit and was very good! Restaurant attached had amazing well priced food. Clean, good wifi, staff were lovely and very helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

It was perfect of what I was looking for. You def can enjoy yourself there. Great atmosphere. Full of nature, peace and close to beach, park and buses. The resturant has an amazing food. The pizza was amazing. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

We had an amazing stay here..so amazing we extended our stay to a week, it's such a beautiful hostel with helpful and friendly staff. I also fell in love with their gorgeous kitten. Morning breakfast was yum! Great location..10 min walk to quepos and a short bus ride to manuel antonio! The bus stop was also close to the hostel. Bed sheets were a little annoying as they kept coming off and food we bought disappeared even tho we put our names on but overall we loved it and would 100% stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

What a great location. The hostel has great views and is really well decorated. There is a restaurant located onsite with pretty good pizza. Definitely relaxing. The staff are always smiling and very helpful. They let me keep my luggage there after checkout and use a shower after a whole day at the beach. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel in the jungle. Bunk bed, shared bathroom, classic hostel style so not a ton of privacy but great for the value! Swings in our cabin overlooking an amazing view of the jungle and a little of the beach. Pool. Staff was extremely nice helping us with booking and calling for excursions! Breakfast was rice and beans with some fruit &coffee. I felt very safe. Restaurant on the property was good price/taste. Only drawback is they only give a couple thin sheets so may want to bring own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. It's so beautiful and had an amazing view of the ocean from the top of the dorms. The staff were so helpful and lovely. They even gave us free salsa lessons one night! Also they have the cutest cat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

We had an incredible stay at Hostel Plinio. We spent two nights there but really wish it could have been more. My girlfriend and I stayed at the B&B which is located about 200 meters from the main hostel. The staff was very friendly and offered great advice and recommendations! The facilities were great too. When we come back to Quepos/Manuel Antonio we will certainly look at staying at Plinio again, I can't recommend this place enough. Great bang for your buck!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. Great staff, good location, safe and clean. Great pool and restaurant nearby. Kitchen well equiped and quality breakfast. Hot water ! I stayed in a double bed room private bathroom, my only complain is the bus/cars/motorbikes noise in the morning, the window is facing the road, and can't close it, not good. handy to go to the park, bus stop 20 metres.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed at the b&b which is about 100m down the road. Britt was awesome very helpful with info. Place itself was really nice; comfy bed, AC, access to hostel pool and kitchen. Located in between Manyel Antonio and Quepos, bus stop is just outside and is about .60 to ride. Worth the money Forsure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed in the hostel the first night, which was a clean and tidy room. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. The second night we stayed at the B&B and wow that place is amazing! Felt like we were in a hotel and was a special treat after the hostels we have stayed in. Lots of detail put into the place and highly recommend staying at either of the places. Breakfast was good and filling at both places. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.