Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rhinosoross96
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! It isn't the closet to Quepos or Manuel Antonio, but busses are frequent and cheap. It's such a beautiful building and has a great pool. The staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.9

Such a beautiful hostel! Has a very calm atmosphere. Right in between downtown Quepos and downtown ManuelAntonio. We were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a three story private dorm. Only downside, the Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for staying with us and thanks for the comments. We're glad you liked Plinio. We've never had WiFi in the rooms because we'd prefer for everyone to socialize in common areas instead of watching videos and such. Looks like we're loosing the battle though. We're ordering another router to spread the signal to the rooms. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

We are so surprised by the beauty of the place. It is quite, but we know how to have fun. Everyone wanted to help. We recommand it so much. We'll miss this place i call paradise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us, please come back anytime!

12th May 2017
7.7

The bedrooms are on three levels which is really cool - toilets, then dorm, then an open bacon at the top. The thing which bothered me the most was the open sided bedroom which made the room really noisy at night especially when there was a giant thunder storm, and the road can be quite noisy. That said, the staff were really helpful, it's super easy to get to both towns by the bus which is regular and there was a nice chilled atmosphere. Would definitely stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.6

The staff was absolutely amazing! they were super enjoyable to chat with, and always had really great recommendations whether it be beaches to venture to, or places to grab food. I generally found the area a bit underwhelming- food and such was rather expensive but the hostel bar had pretty good food and was incredibly affordable- not to mention the wonderful bar tender who was always an absolute delight. The breakfast was delicious and kept me feeling full most of the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.9

This place is so cool! Literally like staying in a giant treehouse. So relaxing and calm and beautiful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

This hostel is so cool looking! It's looks like a tree house when you first pull up to it. It also has a nice pool and a (kind of pricey) restaurant for when you don't have the energy to go and find food. The fan in the private room works great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LevitV01
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.4

The environment was ideal, felt like you were in a treehouse. Had a pool and plenty of hammocks. Bus stop in front of hostel, convenient since Manuel Antonio is pretty spread out. Free breakfast was delisious and needed for a tight budget! Staff was very friendly. Little quiet but that's because we came on a Sunday/Monday when the park is closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

This place is beautiful and the view from the balcony is relaxing. The overall vibe of the place is chill sprinkled with good energy. I highly recommend a private room if you can afford it. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
8.3

A Very Nice Hostel, Very Clean, Nice Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Big Dorms And A Nice Pool And Restaurant. There's No Atmosphere Though, If You're A Solo Traveler It Can Be Hard To Meet People. Would Recommend To Stay Here If Youre Looking For Somewhere Quiet To Relax For A Couple Of Days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.