Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Hostel was good for the area and price. Pros: Breakfast is amazing (scrambled eggs, Gallo pinto, fruit and coffee), dorms are fine, common area and sunset patio (at the very top floor of the dorms) are good and the Austrian employee was great! Cons: kitchen is very basic and fairly dirty. The bar is separate and had no atmosphere unfortunately, however the drinks were great. Pool is dirty (this can easily be fixed though).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

This hostel is great for the value. It is set up like a giant tree house which is awesome! Going to sleep and waking up to nature sounds was neat. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is HUGE and delicious too. Heads up: Wi-fi only works in common area, no AC in the room (there are fans throughout the room) and 1 bathroom for 10 bunks. It is dark and quiet after 10pm. Great place if you want to chill and relax. Huge pool. Watch the sunset from the third floor terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back anytime! If you want AC, check out staying at our Bed and Breakfast down the road. Pura Vida

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Cool vibe, great service, lovely room at the B&B---would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here. I saw some squirrel monkeys and what seemed to be a cool harmless resident iguana around the pool. My room was 3 stories with the top being a deck with a beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. My room used to be a dorm and had 4 beds in total. It's not 5 star but i paid a very fair price and I found it it to be one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed which is surprising because of the size of the suite. The staff were very helpful. I'd stay again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Very good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed at unit 4. Very nice place in manuel Antonio. Gives you the real tropical feel on a treetop. Very spacious, friendly staff, ample parking. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel looks beautiful under the rays of Quepos sunsets. The facility has a neat rustic look as pictured on hostelworld.com. There is ample parking and lounge space. We were there for two days and the bar was never opened to sell lunch or alcohol. Overall the atmosphere was quiet and guests were on their phones making the best of what is pretty bad wifi that's limited to the lounge space. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We are working on getting another wifi router, but as it is high season, the wifi all over town is a little on the slow side. This is due to a high saturation in guests. As for the restaurant next door, they open at 2pm everyday except Monday when it is closed. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice pool. Great staff. Free Car park. Big communial kitchen. Wifi only available in communial areas. Local bus stop is 30 seconds walk away. Wildlife can be spotted from the hostel grounds. Good place for backpackers or a family. Shame that the traffic is noisey but there's not much the hostel can do about that. We loved our stay and it was a great place to explore Manuel Antonio and the surrounding area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.4

My husband, sister, and I stayed two nights in one of the dorm rooms. Positives: The dorm was spacious, with two private balconies. We loved the grounds and the many areas available to just lounge around and enjoy. The pool was a great perk along with the included breakfast! The location was also really great! Negatives: The room did get extremely hot and the beds and pillows did leave much to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Amazing staff that would help us with the million questions we had, very welcoming and good breakfast portions!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.