Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Plinio Located at Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Plinio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam
89% 620
9.4245077 -84.1592001
Hostel Plinio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
7.7

The hostel looks VERY different from the photos online. We are two girls sharing a private room, the room was tiny, the wifi was very bad and the showers were cold. Otherwise, the atmosphere was good and the breakfast was excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.0

The common areas are indeed nice, the view from the terrace is nice, too. But a downside is the incredible noise. The rooms all face the street and don't have any real windows that you could close. Since there is a lot of traffic all day and night it sounds like cars, buses, motorbikes and trucks pass right through your room. Very difficult to find some sleep or to relax. If you go to this hostel, DON'T stay in the standard double room, you can hear all sounds from the bathroom, plus the street!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jlayton
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is hands down our favorite. We stayed at some Airbnb's in Manuel/Quepos and definitely preferred hotel Plinio. Although no air conditioning the people who worked there were very friendly and eager to help with any questions you had. We met some of the coolest people hanging out in the common area. They have complimentary wifi as well! We got to hang in the hammocks read a book had some breakfast/ drinks and chatted with people from around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Of all the hostels I did on my trip to Costa Rica, this was by far the most beautiful one. Great view, super clean, extremely cozy. The rooms were spacious and nice. I bought food on site... A bit expensive, but was the best dish I ate on my trip. And last but not least, the staff was above and beyond ! Rebecca helped us out and pointed us the best places in town depending on our needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed in one of the private suites and we were not let down! Super cool balcony outside of room and private deck on top! Great room for the value of you want to splurge a bit. The place was clean, kitchen had what we needed, and hot water for showers was great. There is a cool restaurant right next door that was great to get a beer, or cup of coffee and food. About a 5 min bus ride down to the beach or National Park. The only downside is it is right next to main road, noisy vehicles at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

A fantastic place to stay! Great view, staff, food and ambiance! The only tiny issue is that it can get loud in the morning because of the traffic on the road but most people seemed not to be bothered by this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The setting was beautiful Loved the swings on top of the dorm rooms😀😀 The common area is spacious with lots of seating. The breakfast which was included was probably the best I've had in a hostel. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.1

Cool place to hangout when you plan to visit Manuel Antonio. Dorms are good. Breakfast too. Could use more bathrooms plus the kitchen needs some improvements. All in all I recommend the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.3

The Hostel is situated calmly between Quepos and Manuel Antonia National Park. It is very convenient that the bus is leaving and stopping just a few meters from the hostel. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. Unfortunately the kitchen is not very well equipped. There are not many pans, knifes and cutlery. Moreover the WIFI does not work in the rooms or the first floor so that you have to hang around in the chilling area at the reception to get a connnection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Cannot fault this hostel. Excellent rooms, staff, bar, restaurant and facilities. Very eco friendly feel with wooden everything. Would highly recommend for a stay in quepos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.