Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Dope look and feel. I stayed in the 9 bed dorm and was satisfied. Big, open, and relaxing common area. Good location. Restaraunt was very convenient and the pizza was good. Great drink specials. Free breakfast hit the spot. Staff were very helpful and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel with friendly staff and really good facilities. It was a walk/ bus ride from the nearest town but the stop was right outside so this didn't really matter. would definately recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.0

Pros: located near bus stop, helpful staff, free breakfast, cool treehouse atmosphere Cons: wifi is only by the front desk, not in rooms, pool, or restaurant. The rooms only have screen windows- no glass- so it is very loud. The private rooms share a bathroom with the dorm. Located in between Quepos and Manuel Antonio but not really walkable to either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at the B&B portion of this hostel and thought it was fantastic!! I was looking for peace and quiet with a beautiful setting and that is exactly what I got! The room was clean and spacious. And secure-there was a lock on the door and the main area. I've grown out of the 'party' hostel era and this was an excellent compromise. I got the perks of a hostel, communal spaces, helpful staff, pool, restaurant, but the ability to also enjoy solitude. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Great staff and location. But room was gross, the matress specifically. The mattress looked used and abused, very dirty. And the only reason this was noticed was because the sheets refused to stay on the bed. Woke up multiple times during the night feeling gross because I was laying on the mattress instead of the sheet. They should invest in some fitted sheets. Other than that, an okay stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and for bringing the sheet problem to our attention. We have looked at the mattress on which you stayed and have replaced it and are currently in the process of purchasing new sheets. Next time please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay, Pura Vida.

29th Jun 2017
6.6

Stayed in the bed and breakfast and we were the only ones there for the first two nights. It was nice to have space and quiet, but it felt a little too isolated for us at night (no reception on site, only down the street at the hostel). The hostel is just far enough away from the b&b (especially since we were there during the rainy season) that we never actually ended up using the amenities there, but it is a cool space. Breakfast was really great. Overall not disappointed but also not wowed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here the rooms are really nice and its so quiet which was a bonus. There are enough fans that the rooms arent too hot and the bathrooms and rooms were clean. The social spaces were really nice too, and the free breakfast was great! The kitchen was useful but wasn't that clean and the whole swimming pool area desperately needed cleaning but this didnt really impact my overall experienceThe staff were all really helpful. I would definitely stay again its 100% value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Great relaxed vibe here. The free breakfast was a wonderful start to the day of exploration. My parents joined me for a few weeks during my trip and they too enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.4

The pool was nice, but very slimy and green and needs a good scrub. The location is nice, decent distance to Quepos (little city) or Manuel Antonio. The dorm room was great, nice big lockers and comfy beds with lots of fans since it is very humid. The bathroom was a mess and did not have any water one of the days, just a trickle which was gross because I wanted to shower after a long beach day. Some of the staff really helpful, some indifferent. Met some cool people & two for one drinks there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff were all friendly, kind and helpful!! The facilities were perfect, private and everything was clean. I would highly recommend it and I would stay there again in a heart beat!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.