Hostelworld.com

Hostel Plinio

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Plinio Located at Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Plinio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam
87% 481
9.4245077 -84.1592001
Hostel Plinio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Britt was a wonderful hostess! The room was comfortable and clean, wifi worked well and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the new b&b a few doors down from the hostel. It was very quiet, cool AC and nice hot shower. Very impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay! We stayed in the BnB just a one minute walk down the road. It was amazing! Beautiful views with clean and comfortable rooms. The rooms had AC and a private bathroom with warm water and a big shower. I wish we could have stayed there longer! We woke up to monkeys and birds in the trees as we enjoyed our yummy breakfast. The staff were so helpful and friendly. I hope to go back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Brit and Cory were two of the best people ever. They were incredibly helpful and generously offered us an updated guesthouse accommodation when they realized I was traveling with kids. The facilities were excellent and the owners made the stay amazing. Fun to hang out at the bar as well as Cory played guitar and sang. This was an outstanding experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

We got to test out the new B&B. It's more upscale than the hostel, with a modern, luxurious bathroom and beautiful wood furniture but we found ourselves back at Hostel Plinio to hang out in the hammocks or enjoy the pool --- it was more our style. However, the B&B's A/C was a lifesaver. It was the first time our clothes dried in a week! The hot shower was a big plus too. The staff at Plinio is fantastic (the live music was a trip favorite) and the location is convenient with a bit of adventure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed in b&b for 3 nights with my friend for cacation. The room had a/c, brand new TV, and private washroom. I felt staying in hotel with decent price. Without a/c in Manuel Antonio, you cannot even imagine. the staffs were really nice, gave us lots of informaion about tour and restaurants around hostel. The location is little far from beach but you can take local bus to beach. bus fee is cheap and safe.I definitely recommend this b&b!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice space, super tranquil and well set up for the Manuel Antonio area. Spacious dorm rooms, but unfortunately couldn't work out the hot water in the showers?! Apart from that no problems in our short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed at the hostel for 3 nights, by far one of the best I have stayed at! Imagine staying in a giant treehouse, thats exactly what it felt like, its a very chill and lax place. Its also a 1 minute walk to the bus stop which takes you anywhere you want to go to. Breakfust is good and you cant beat sleeping right up in the jungle!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Great views, lovely staff, breakfast is yummy. Only issue was road noise at night, which would apply to any accommodation in this area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Good place, easy access to the rest of manuel antonio via bus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was great! They were very welcoming and provided us with a lot of information about the area. The hostel is not necessarily super close to the beach or Quepos but the bus stopped right out front and was very cheap. Breakfast was great and the hostel itself was very cool. A safe is provided in the room. There is a convenient restaurant attached. The only downfalls were that the pool was cloudy and we had a few moths in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.