Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Plinio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
9.4

I absolutely loved this hostel. The staff was superb. They were so friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. It's basically like a really cool treehouse. Everything was always clean. The 8 bed dorm was very spacious with huge lockers, a balcony, and a second balcony thing which had swings! Common area was cute with hammocks. No wifi in the rooms but it was fine you can just hang out in the common area. Breakfast was eggs, pineapple, gallo pinto, and a banana. Short bus ride to Manuel Antonio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

I stayed with 3 friends for only one night at the Hostel Plinio and it was really great ;) We booked two double rooms in advance and though the check in is at 2pm, we were able to check in earlier and leave some stuff locked near the reception. The staff was very friendly, helped us where to go and gave us a lot of information about the things going on in the area. I totally recommend the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
6.3

It's a pretty standard hostel, albeit a large one with two floors. The gardens are pretty and there's a decent view from the deck, but it's not like an oceanfront palace or anything. I didn't try the breakfast because I had to catch a 5 AM bus. However the kitchen is large and well-equipped. I saw a toad outside my room. It's a bit far from Manuel Antonio proper but walkable from Quepos.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.6

Great place 15 min walk from Quepos and short bus to the beach for 310 Colones. Staff are very helpful, knowledgeable and welcoming. Wifi only really works in reception but is pretty decent. Great breakfast, comfortable rooms and hot showers. Not really a party vibe but great for couples or just to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with delicious breakfast and beautiful rooms, but most of all the best staff!! 110% would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tabbysmalls
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

This picturesque treehouse-looking space with excellent views of the ocean from the top floor was everything we could've asked for and more for our first hostel to start our jaunt through Costa Rica. Cute monkeys were our alarm clock. The staff was beyond helpful- they even had a pharmacy deliver meds to one of our group members and arranged our next transportation to Monteverde. Highly, highly recommend this place and it's people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

The main location of Hostel Plinio is a little older and slightly outdated, but everything is made up for by the amazing staff, excellent breakfast, and great location. We stayed in the Bed and Breakfast which is very new and has beautiful private rooms and relaxation areas. The staff is incredible, especially Priscilla, Cory, and Tony! They gave us great recommendations and were always available to help. Definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mauriziomuratore366
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really loved my stay and absolutely amazing hostel. I liked the idea of having opened windows in the dormitories (they have a net, so no risk of having animals in at night) and I didn't mind at all that Wi-Fi was just in reception. Staff really helpful and kind. Location superb. I highly recommend this hostel, you have to try it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisac92
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Great location - easy to get the bus to the beach or town. The dorm room was great with huge lockers and amazing views from the multiple balconies. Delicious breakfast and really helpful hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
9.4

Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×