Hostelworld.com

Hostel Possonium

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Possonium Located at Sancova 20, , Bratislava.
Hostel Possonium
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 04 Sancova 20
83% 1857
48.1556654 17.1097040
Hostel Possonium
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Chill place.like staying at your friends house.good times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

What can I say, can't have been better I don't think. Friendly staff, good facilties, nice rooms, outside garden bar in the day and a basement bar at night both with cheap beers and open for 12 hours. I highly recommend and would stay again, thanks for the experience guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.6

This is an OK hostel - There were renovations going on so it should look or be better in the future. The outside garden is the best part of the hostel. It was really quite and ppl kept to themselves- Weird. Overall, OK place to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, just like you noticed we´re renovating, evolving and growing ....be sure to come and check out how we changed next time you´re in town :)

2nd May 2016
9.1

Basic hostel with a great garden and two nice bars. Location next to busy street a bit outside old town. Lots of public transportation options though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Hostel is right by the train station which is great and only a 15-20 minute walk from the city center. Place was clean, Wi-Fi worked well, staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit cramped but it worked for the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiii, we´re greatful for your review - while our place is crammed with people like you we´ll never complain :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Only stayed for a night but the hostel seemed pretty nice. The staff was very accommodating and gave me and my friend the lowdown on where to go in the downtown city. The kitchen is pretty nice so for those who like to cook their own meals to save money you are in luck. You also get a free locker which can be realy important when traveling with valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Sweet recapitulation, i wouldn´t say it better :) peace bro

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

We had a great stay here, only issue I have is as we were checking out there was a drunk girl who was just I guess allowed to stand around in the reception cursing at us and being extremely rude, did not seem like she stayed or worked there, so aside from that this place is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we´re very happy you liked our hostel.....and super sorry about the drunk girl - just like any other popular checkpoint, we have a kind of a strong gravity for weirdos - we´ll keep getting better at protecting our guests from unpleasant encounters. cheers

31st Mar 2016
9.1

Buena ubicación, cómodo, personal amable, buen bar y terraza

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TomiArgentina
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel is ok, it has a nice bar in the basement and a nice place to chill out outside, is a little far from the city, cannot say too much more because only stayed 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
6.3

Very basic hostel, though staff was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.