Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.1

Beds need to be changed every second you feel like you are going to fall down

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

TOP hostel that provides chilled and homie atmosphere. Cool interior design, great backyard (with heated lamp!!) and clean surroundings makes you want to stay there longer. Super relax, helpful and friendly staff . Will definitely stay there next time im in Bratislava.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

A short walk from the old town but great staff and very clean. Nice modern rooms and a bar onsite which was a nice bonus. Great burgers across the road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sevvenstyling
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.9

Nice hostel with good kitchen to cook. Beds really need to be updated. The guy above me almost fell through the slats with his mattress onto me below just from tossing and turning. Bathroom was super dirty and sticky, but the staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • smott
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice time here :) didn't spend too much time around the hostel but when we did the staff were super friendly and always had a conversation with us! Nice quiet sleep and showers are in bedroom which is convenient. Bar downstairs gives you a welcome drink and has table soccer to play :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Pretty nice hostel - great location (close to train station and Old Town), friendly staff and clean. Amazing value for money - free lockers and towels, as well as a free laundry service and free drink on arrival. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is amazing, clean, safe, the staffs are very nice, who is from Brazil, there is one staff from Brazil, Mariana, she is fantastic !!!! I loved the place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and thankful for the compliments. Possonium hostel is always trying to be the best for the guests. Mariana is happy to have been useful and also thankful for meeting you! Hoping that on your next visit to Bratislava we will be able to host you again. Kinds Regards.

  • aoifefarmer5709
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
5.4

Hostel is close to train station and 15 mins walk from old town. I was greeted by nice male receptionist with glasses who was very helpful. A brief tour of hostel would have been good. Other staff i met not so friendly! I was put in a room with a middle aged man which was uncomfortable. I heard a guest check in the next day who was given room to himself? Door broken so poor security. Place clean. Mattress was fine to sleep on but pillow was like rock. Atmosphere was just really poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry if you felt uncomfortable, whatever might be the reason, as this gentleman was very polite and clean... All our dorms are mixed, so it can happen that people of different gender sleep in the same room. If you would have asked about changing room, this would be not a problem at all. We hope you will have much better time here next...

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel (albeit a 20 minute walk to the city centre/20 minute walk from the central bus station). Great atmosphere, with their own cool bar downstairs. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and secure. Would definitely recommend staying here and recommend to all travellers. I would be interested in visiting it in summer, as the bar outside wasn't open. Free welcome drink on arrival, so can't complain and the bar itself was quite cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we´re happy you´ve enjoyed your stay...

12th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect! I've tried a few others in Bratislava but this one is the best. Ticks all the boxes. Awesome bar downstairs (and they give everyone a free drink of some tasty Slovak stuff!). Very clean and great staff. Nice kitchen area. Location is unbeatable really, very short walk from the station which is where the airport bus brings you. It's easy to walk to anywhere else. Great price too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.