Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Possonium Located at Sancova 20, , Bratislava.
Hostel Possonium
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 04 Sancova 20
85% 1913
48.1556654 17.1097040
Hostel Possonium
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, cheap and conveniently close to the main train station (don't take the Petrzalka train if you are arriving from Wien). Rooms (at least the 8p dorms) are w/o aircon, so it can be tight air in the morning. My room faced a rush hour road, so was a bit noisy in the morning, but all in all good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Beds weren't very comfortable but otherwise good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EricWith1C
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

One of the better hostels I've stayed at. Really great atmosphere. It has a nice outdoor sitting area and an outside bar which does really nice breakfasts. The downstairs bar is amazing, bit of a strange design but it works very well. There were a few issues though. 2 of the people I was with had things stolen, so I'd recommend ALWAYS keeping your valuables in your free locker. The wifi only worked well at reception,and it could have used an upstairs lounge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Franshazeleger
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, can recommend it to absolutely everyone. A beautiful bar in a beautiful garden and anonther bar downstairs. Staff is great, just like the atmosphere. Only minor con is the 15 minute distance from the city centre (but walking is good for you). Beds and sanitary facilities are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenfarmer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

This was a great hostel, but a few people had some things stolen from them, so the security could be improved. The staff were great though! And the location is a little ways away from the centre, but not so far that you can't walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Could use a bit of sprucing up, but overall a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice little hostel, really close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty neat hostel. Unfortunately my USB charger cable got stolen on the second day. Other than that had a great time here, met so many awesome travellers from the hostel. The bar(s) here are great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Great bar and outside area , nice atmosphere, friendly staff, really helpful. Rooms were fine and bathrooms clean, could store our bags easily. Would recomend as is so close to the train station and in easy walking distance of the center of town and has a nice vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is really chill with the patio and the bar downstairs! The staff is also really nice! We had a lovely stay at the hostel and made some good,m memories! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.