Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

pretty nice hostel for a chill night in Bratislava

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were all really friendly! The hostel has a very cool and unique theme. There is an outside area (with a bar) which is lovely to go an sit in during the evening or for breakfast. It's about a 15/20 walk into the old town of Bratislava. The bathrooms were clean and the shower was good. The rooms can get very warm at night though. Overall a great little hostel and I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing and helpful staff, very nice facilities and great common room /bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • helenegeorgsen
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

Uncomfortable beds, our window was turned onto a super busy street with traffic going non stop all day and night, so quite impossible to get a good night sleep. Bathrooms were great, breakfast was good, staff were super helpful, and the hostel overall was cool. So if you can sleep through anything, the traffic won't be a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
6.0

Wifi doesn't work at all in rooms, in the heat it's a bit of a nightmare walk to the main area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
4.9

They didn't change the sheets!! We were in the 'vodka room' after 5 of the previous guests left. The cleaning staff came in. They only brought in a clean duvet and pillow case but left the fitted sheets on the mattresses. Meaning that the next 5 people to stay in our room would be sleeping on used sheets! This was exceptionally bad since we had 2 semi-homeless men in our room approximately aged 50-55 of questionable cleanliness. We told the front desk and they did nothing...didn't seem to care.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

We rent the private room Jaggermasteir for 5 of us, with an extra bed, and it was a great room, private bathroom and we were enjoying our time in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, great location, great city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel! Friendly staff who went out of their way to help, very cool outdoor bar area and an easy 15min walk to the old town (main sites). Dorm beds were quite large and they even had REAL shower heads! Wifi connection was quite weak and limited bathrooms but neither of these factors detracted from my overall experience. Would recommend this place. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.