Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Possonium Located at Sancova 20, , Bratislava.
Hostel Possonium
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 04 Sancova 20
83% 2011
48.1556654 17.1097040
Hostel Possonium
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

My original booking was cancelled without my knowledge and I was booked into a worse room type which cost the same amount despite their "discount". I was never informed of the change and my deposit was lost. The room stank (quite sure it was the occupant above me). It was constantly light as there were lights outside the window and very noisy. The location and security of the hostel were good. The staff were probably the only positive about this hostel; friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry for the incovenience and for the error on our side. The difference between the rooms were only in number of 2 beds and we made sure to compensate with a reasonable price discount and extra welcome drink. The room is situated into the street therefore there might be some street noise/light. Again, we are truly sorry and it's our priority to prevent such accidents.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night, so it was perfectly located both near the train station and a short walk from the city centre. Staff were really kind and welcoming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

The place was cool, but really quiet. Probably because the time of the year. Staff did not had a lot of autority, there's some really loud crowd, really late, and they did nothing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

guy with glasses at reception was really helpful about how to get to places, stuff to do around town, printing out tickets etc Rooms fairly spacious with shared bathroom which was fine. The hostel was good stay besides these very rude, obnoxious spanish people who just had no awareness of the people around them. @6am turning on their phone's to play music, talking loudly etc. They disrupted everyone that wasn't in their group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Had a great stay at this hostel. The guy at check in was so helpful! Will stay again if i come back to bratislava :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Small but cozy hostel. Very cool private rooms with the green bottles decoration. Amazing bar in the basement. Nice breakfast and garden with cute cats. On walking distance of the train station ( direction Vienna). Very close bus stop, coming from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saunders1993
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Really good hostel Kitchen facilities weren't the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, polite and helpful staff,got a decent kitchen in there , they even give you a welcome drink. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.0

I stayed here for one night and this hostel was ok. It was very cheap and to be honest, I now understand why. The hostel is very small (which is fine) and extremely clean but it was a little further then expected and the surrounding area didn't feel 100% safe - the hostel is on a few side streets out of town. There isn't really a great deal of an atmosphere but it was probably due to it being a week night with not a lot on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.0

I think the timing of our visit was a bit unfortunate since the hostel was undergoing a small renovation: replacing locks, painting in the hall,... Other than that staff was really nice and helpful. The location was good, close to the train station and a shop right next door was very useful but the old town was a 15 to 20 minutes wal away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.