Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Possonium Located at Sancova 20, , Bratislava.
Hostel Possonium
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 04 Sancova 20
85% 1977
48.1556654 17.1097040
Hostel Possonium
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Thank you, chilled atmosphere and great place to spend a couple of nights. Staff were very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel was very chill, fun, and as long as you make the most of it, it's an amazing place to stay. When I went they had a bed bug infestation, and I was the only one to be literally devoured, but the staff are great: offered me a refund and a bar tab. Even with the bites it was great. The bar outside is super chill where you can smoke, drink, cook, eat, and chill; plus there's all the adorable/annoying kittens. The dungeon bar is fun as long as you make it. Amazing staff. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Very cool, artsy hostel. The walls and decor has been graffitied and it gives a cool atmosphere to the whole place. Good facilities and private lockers with locks. The best part of this hostel however was its courtyard. It was a great place for socialising and just generally hanging out. A beautiful space and a nice bar as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maddifagan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Cool hostel, cute kittens, cheap beer and good food. They have a free washing machine and dryer to use too which is always handy! Location is good and staff are okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel was great, kitchen well equipped and it was in a good location (a nice little walk into town). The little kittens were probably the highlight of my stay there! Very cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Really friendly staff. Very clean hostel for a good price. Close to a metro stop. The wifi only works in the lobby which sucks but besides that s good place. Atmosphere wasn't to alive within the hostel, but that makes it a bit easier to get some rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Really really Nice hostel. We had no problems here what so ever, and everyone was so Nice and friendly. We actually had planned to only stay a single night, but we decided to stay a few because of the nice atmosphere on the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • franciscopompeo11171
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.7

Possonium strong points are the location (really close to the train station), the bars and staff. Beers are cheap and they even helped us in ordering pizza, since few slovaks speak english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice (and cheap!) hostel though was a bit quiet when I went, but I still went and enjoyed my free shot and some beers with people in the cool little bar in the basement. A pretty cool place really Also the kittens are really cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.