Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Positives are nice bar and restaurant, programs, warm welcoming reception.. negatives are no inside common room and Bath room no curtain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Our stay in the Possomium was very good. Since the moment we arrived the staff gave us tips of Places where we could eat and visit. The bathroom and shower were clean and the location is not far from the city centre. Oh and there is a restaurant just in front of it with amazing food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

We had a great stay here. The staff were friendly and incredibly helpful with all our queries. The rooms were very clean and spacious, as were the bathrooms. The atmosphere was good, although there was no common room we had fun in the bar. Security to the rooms and the hostel itself was good and we felt very safe. The rooms also have lockers. We were a little far from the old town centre but the walk wasn't too far. Overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fearthe_trex
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Neat funky place, no common room though :(. Cool shower/washroom combination and were always clean. Overall great stay, great staff good for short stay but not social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
6.6

Who on earth thought it would be a good idea to design a hostel where 40 share 3 bathrooms. And not stall style bathrooms, but traditional style bathrooms where if three people decide to shower at the same time, no one else in the hostel can use the toilet until one of them gets out. Super frustrating and the hostel was barely half full when I stayed there. The bathrooms were always cleanly though. Can't say the same for the sheets which were stained.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, in our hostel 28 guests share 3 bathrooms. We have 2 dorms and 2 private rooms with own bathroom. If you don't need the shower, we have also toilet in our bar. All this informations can our guests see on plans of our hostel, we have 4 of them around hostel building, also here between images.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.4

Rooms relatively comfy, but beds kept falling through the slats, which was super dangerous and uncomfortable. Staff friendly most of the time. No common room or access to kitchen after 11, also bar closed at 12 which forces you to go to bed. Great location, always clean and tidy, amazing showers. Generally good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, perfect location, friendly helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Super helpful staff! Someone in our group forgot an item and they were easy to contact to ensure it was returned!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location with comfortable bed, friendly staff, and great location. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel is very clean ,it has clearly been revamped recently,beds are clean and very comfortable,safe lock in every room , the staff members are very friendly and welcoming. Special thanx to the lovely Mariana who made our stay more fun . My best memories in Bratislava is in the basement bar in the hostel . Will defenitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.