Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Possonium Located at Sancova 20, , Bratislava.
Hostel Possonium
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 04 Sancova 20
84% 1954
48.1556654 17.1097040
Hostel Possonium
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice (and cheap!) hostel though was a bit quiet when I went, but I still went and enjoyed my free shot and some beers with people in the cool little bar in the basement. A pretty cool place really Also the kittens are really cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing, fun hostel and a great way to meet other travellers. Includes a patio bar and a downstairs bar for later on in the evening. Bartender Ingmar was amazing -- super cool guy. Worth being a bit outside downtown core for this slice of perfect hostelling life. Oh, and the kittens! Big selling feature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, garden is amazing and staff really nice. There are only three bathrooms for multiple dorm rooms, but overall nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for visit and review. We have 7 bathrooms for 8 rooms and 48 guests. 3 you could see are for sharing dorms, other 4 is in rooms(dorms and private).

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The kittens are the best part...keep them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

It was a great experience. The staff was super friendly and thoughtful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice words! (especially a big thank you from our thoughtful staff)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed in the deluxe 6 bed dorm with ensuite but it didn't quite meet my expectations for €20pp. The other dorm room looked nicer but the shared toilet wasn't very clean. The kitchen had good facilities and there is a Billa supermarket about 15 mins walk away. The kittens are super cute and staff are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Though a short, one-night stay, our visit to the Possonium was made unforgettable thanks to the warmth and kindness of the staff, the cosy, leafy garden and its kittens in never-ending games and the general air of reliability graced by the easygoing nature of the place. It was marvelously clean too, and very close to the (truly) monumental Slavín as well as a short walk from the centre. Much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we´re delighted to hear that our message made it all the way, We are doing our best to be an oasis for the easy going travelers

29th Jul 2016
5.1

Ok - I don't even know where to start here. If you are considering booking this, I would advise you to click away now. We didn't get any sleep in 2 nights and thankfully had only booked those 2 so it didn't ruin our vacation. There was no fan in our private room so you had to leave the window open a bit and the noise was unbearable from the street. It literally sounded like the cars were driving into the room. The location is close to the train station, but outside the city centre.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating! We are sorry you had a bad experience with the street noise though. :(

29th Jul 2016
5.1

Atmosphere is great, hard to sleep, guy in charge was rude. Dont recommend if u want to just sleep over. If you want make friends etc. , you can go

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At Possonium we´re a bunch of people who value equality of race, gender, age or religion. We rarely host guests who find it hard to adjust to these values and to be okay with the other guest´s presence in the room. In these rare situations we might come to the point of being rude. This wasn´t the case

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.