Hostelworld.com

Hostel Possonium

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Pretty nice hostel - great location (close to train station and Old Town), friendly staff and clean. Amazing value for money - free lockers and towels, as well as a free laundry service and free drink on arrival. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is amazing, clean, safe, the staffs are very nice, who is from Brazil, there is one staff from Brazil, Mariana, she is fantastic !!!! I loved the place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and thankful for the compliments. Possonium hostel is always trying to be the best for the guests. Mariana is happy to have been useful and also thankful for meeting you! Hoping that on your next visit to Bratislava we will be able to host you again. Kinds Regards.

  • aoifefarmer5709
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
5.4

Hostel is close to train station and 15 mins walk from old town. I was greeted by nice male receptionist with glasses who was very helpful. A brief tour of hostel would have been good. Other staff i met not so friendly! I was put in a room with a middle aged man which was uncomfortable. I heard a guest check in the next day who was given room to himself? Door broken so poor security. Place clean. Mattress was fine to sleep on but pillow was like rock. Atmosphere was just really poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry if you felt uncomfortable, whatever might be the reason, as this gentleman was very polite and clean... All our dorms are mixed, so it can happen that people of different gender sleep in the same room. If you would have asked about changing room, this would be not a problem at all. We hope you will have much better time here next...

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel (albeit a 20 minute walk to the city centre/20 minute walk from the central bus station). Great atmosphere, with their own cool bar downstairs. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and secure. Would definitely recommend staying here and recommend to all travellers. I would be interested in visiting it in summer, as the bar outside wasn't open. Free welcome drink on arrival, so can't complain and the bar itself was quite cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we´re happy you´ve enjoyed your stay...

12th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect! I've tried a few others in Bratislava but this one is the best. Ticks all the boxes. Awesome bar downstairs (and they give everyone a free drink of some tasty Slovak stuff!). Very clean and great staff. Nice kitchen area. Location is unbeatable really, very short walk from the station which is where the airport bus brings you. It's easy to walk to anywhere else. Great price too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice, clean hostel. 10 minute walk from the Old Town. We ordered breakfast one day (cost 2.8EURO) which was ok and tasty but in the price you don't get tea or coffee. There is also no tea or coffee in a hostel so you have to bring your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Clean rooms. Big showers. Sick bar. 6 cats to cuddle. What else could you ask for??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

The room was amazing, we had a great stay !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

The location is really good and the staff was amazingly friendly. Thank you for hosting us. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.3

2 night stay in the 10 bed dorm, we all really enjoyed our stay here, staff were very helpful and provided great advise on where to go on our trip. The bathrooms had recently been redecorated and the new facilities are superb for accommodation of this type. The underground bar was a hit also. Our only criticism was the mattresses were a bit on the thin side, meaning you could occasionally feel the bed slats in the night, but you get what you pay for! Overall great stay, would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.