Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Possonium

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Possonium Located at Sancova 20, , Bratislava.
Hostel Possonium
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 04 Sancova 20
84% 2032
48.1556654 17.1097040
Hostel Possonium
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect! I've tried a few others in Bratislava but this one is the best. Ticks all the boxes. Awesome bar downstairs (and they give everyone a free drink of some tasty Slovak stuff!). Very clean and great staff. Nice kitchen area. Location is unbeatable really, very short walk from the station which is where the airport bus brings you. It's easy to walk to anywhere else. Great price too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice, clean hostel. 10 minute walk from the Old Town. We ordered breakfast one day (cost 2.8EURO) which was ok and tasty but in the price you don't get tea or coffee. There is also no tea or coffee in a hostel so you have to bring your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Clean rooms. Big showers. Sick bar. 6 cats to cuddle. What else could you ask for??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

The room was amazing, we had a great stay !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

The location is really good and the staff was amazingly friendly. Thank you for hosting us. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.3

2 night stay in the 10 bed dorm, we all really enjoyed our stay here, staff were very helpful and provided great advise on where to go on our trip. The bathrooms had recently been redecorated and the new facilities are superb for accommodation of this type. The underground bar was a hit also. Our only criticism was the mattresses were a bit on the thin side, meaning you could occasionally feel the bed slats in the night, but you get what you pay for! Overall great stay, would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome little hostel. Room was clean, security is great, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

My original booking was cancelled without my knowledge and I was booked into a worse room type which cost the same amount despite their "discount". I was never informed of the change and my deposit was lost. The room stank (quite sure it was the occupant above me). It was constantly light as there were lights outside the window and very noisy. The location and security of the hostel were good. The staff were probably the only positive about this hostel; friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry for the incovenience and for the error on our side. The difference between the rooms were only in number of 2 beds and we made sure to compensate with a reasonable price discount and extra welcome drink. The room is situated into the street therefore there might be some street noise/light. Again, we are truly sorry and it's our priority to prevent such accidents.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night, so it was perfectly located both near the train station and a short walk from the city centre. Staff were really kind and welcoming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

The place was cool, but really quiet. Probably because the time of the year. Staff did not had a lot of autority, there's some really loud crowd, really late, and they did nothing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.