X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Possonium Reviews

Sancova 20, Bratislava, Slovakia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1802 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Next to the bus/train station but a bit far from the city center, full kitchen, bar downstairs, nice staff, big lockers, big enough beds, garden.


83%

Staff very kind, location: 20 min walking to the center, room and bathroom okay, lockers working... and a welcome drink !


91%

Clean, comfortable hostel, nice outside area, even nicer bar! Lovely man behind reception, really great, gave us loads of suggestions of things to do and was always happy to help!


57%

NEVER AGAIN! Location great but...I didn't know about extra charge if I'm not a student - guy at reception told me about it when I came. Room was dirty, smell was horrible, awful. There was no air conditioning and when the other guests opened the window during the night, a lot of noise came in so I couldn't sleep. In my locker were someone clothes, bed was uncomfortable, old mattress and everything was dirty.

  • 3rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
This hate is only because the city tax... Everywhere we inform our guest about it, you have just read more carefully informations about hostels...

63%

The hostel was overall quite dirty and the beds not super comfortable. They were very helpful switching room to help us avoid a particularly loud roommate. The welcome drink was nice and the basement was fun.


94%

Only stayed one night but was a great hostel to kick back at. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Good beds and showers. Good beer at the bar and cheap as well. The cats in the outdoor bar area are a fun addition and are very cheeky! Great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks a lot for your review, them cats really can be quite cheeky at times. Hope to see you around again one day!

66%

Doors had to be manually locked before leaving the room each time. Not very modern.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, yes this is no hyper-tech place to stay, we prefer laid-back atmosphere and everything else adjusts to that. Most important is that you could lock your door, even though it involved more physical work than what you are used to =.)

94%

THE BEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN IN MY LIFE, ROOM EXTRA CLEAN, BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE, STAFF WELL TRAINED..JUST THE GUY WHOM IS WORKING IN THE BAR OUTSIDE SHOULD SMILE MORE..BUT DEFINETLY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL TO EVERYONE

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao zio, thanks for the praise. Oh and by the way, the guy on the bar got an extra dose of smiles foe the next month ( in case you were coming around).

86%

Very polite staff, welcome drink included, great atmosphere and the downstairs bar, ambiented in the movie "hostel" is just amazing. Beer from 1,2€ !! The hostel is quite near the tren station, and a 20 minutes walk from the city center. I would repeat without any doubt.


94%

Nice place to stay with friendly staff. There are 2 bar on the property with plenty of seating. This makes it easy to meet new people. Over all I had a great stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for the kinds words. in our bars you can make friends with both the locals and other people staying here.

86%

Whilst the location of the hostel is not within the old town, the city is small enough for walking into the centre. The hostel is also very close to the train station. Great bar in the garden offering a cheap pint and sociable atmosphere. A kitten also roams the garden which seemed very popular with guests. Would recommend for those visiting Bratislava.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for your kind words, comments like this make us enjoy our work more. You are also welcome to visit us again, the beer is getting cooled as we speak and the kittens grew quite a lot since you last saw them.

91%

Great hostile, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Location is a little way from the centre but the bus is only 90 cent for an hours travel! Would recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, thanks for the review, given that Bratislava is quite small, it was not that far after all. Only 15 minutes walk to reach the heart of old town (including the time you spend being lost twice on your way there).

60%

There were big lockers, it's near the train station and the bus stop. We slept there two nights (with a week in between), the first night in a 10 bed dorm and the second in a 6 bed ensuite. The first night, we slept at the street side and there was really a lot of noise, we really don't slept well that night. Second night was better because we slept at the garden side and there were less people at the hostel. Bathrooms and rooms should be cleaned more often.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for your comments. The social facilities are cleaned every day, but things can get messy when the hostel is full. Plus not all of the guests make sure to leave the bathroom in a state it was when they entered.

94%

A nice Hostel to enjoy the city if you are not just wanting to party, you can do that though. Helpful staff and a nice clean environment. Location is good central to the train station after a long day of traveling this makes a difference. It has cook facilities so good for those who are traveling for a long time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for a positive review, making our visitors satisfied is why we do this. Lets hope you visit us again one day!

100%

Had everything a backpacker would need. Staff were great, good location to explore Bratislava from and has a cool Cafe in the garden. Breakfast is a few euro but was one of the best I've had Travelling. Atmosphere was fantastic as well and the themed rooms are cool. Will stay again for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey mate, cannot wait to have you back here with us. What can we say, we aim to please!

54%

Good atmosphere but not the cleanest. A bit of a pain trying to have a drink in the garden with cats climbing all over the place and kids running around the bar. The cleaners seemed intent on causing as much disturbance as possible quiet early when cleaning the rooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi, thanks for the comment, We are sorry for the unnecessary noise, we will talk to our cleaning staff about it, to avoid it in the future, not to disturb those not leaving us yet.

89%

Hostel with a really good atmosphere. Nice Garden with a bar and cheap breakfast/Snacks in Summer, another bar in the Basement. Very kind employees. Cheap and good beer :) Located next to the Main Station, it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old towncenter

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again next time, the beer is ready!

1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all Bratislava Hostels

Please give us your feedback