X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Possonium Reviews

Sancova 20, Bratislava, Slovakia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1597 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

I feel like this hostel used to have a heyday but those days are passed. Everything was just a bit average and we were shown to the wrong room first. I was able to shower before checking in after a 30hr transit which was good, and were able to store our bags. TV is not worth watching with the reception. There was no hot water one morning


83%

A good hostel :) Especially, the staff was so nice and kind!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is our pleasure to make people feel welcome. Thank you!

89%

We stayed for only one night, so we didn't enjoy the hostel that much. It is well located, 10 min-walk from the old town. The staff seemed friendly and helpful, but very distinct from one another (one guy was very quiet, didn't talk much, another one was extremely helpful). It does feel like a party hostel, there's even a garden inside where guests can hang out. The room was kinda old but cozy - each room is a country, we got Cuba. It was very cheap (42 eur for a double bed suite). I'd return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot, we are happy that you had a good stay. You definitely should come for more days - we´d love it and you´d surely love it too...

100%

Great hostel would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much, you definitely have to come again - we´d be very happy...

97%

.. If you wanna really enjoy Bratislava - > go to hostel this amazing hostel !! I love this place, it's pretty easy to find and indeed in a great location, very good facilities and delicious home-cooked snacks .. The best thing was to have a breakfast in the garden outside, with cute cats around :) I would say, it was the best I've ever had. This was the most fun hostel I´d stayed at in. The staff, like Misko and Marek are funny& helpful. Make sure you have the best time possible!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hi there :) It was my 3rd staying in hostel Possonium, and nothing changed - cool helpful staff, specific atmosphere especially in the garden outside, clean and funny painted rooms and everything located under main train station... What more you can wish :)

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Cheap local beer. The staff were all sound. We had a private room all weekend and had no problems at all. Would definitely use again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment, we are looking forward to see you again ;)

66%

It is a good place to stay for one night. The staff was helpful but not so clean, and the beds make a lot of noise if you move from one side to the other during the night. If your are tired enough this is not a problem :P

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry if there was any inconvenience. We will do our best to improve all...

100%

The best place to stay in Bratislava for young people. I didnt expect so friendly, helpfull and openminded staff. Good hostel with the great spirit.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belize
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you will visit us next time, you`ll be here. It is always pleasure to have guests like you in our hostel.

63%

Far from city centre, but very close to train station. Friendly staff, nice rooms, clean bathrooms. Very small kitchen: if three people are eating, the others have to wait. Only 3 bathrooms for the whole hostel!!!! Either you wake up very early, either you queue for shower&toilet! Club just down the hostel with loud music until 3am: nice if you wanna dance without moving to town, annoying if you're leaving early the morning after and you need to sleep! 2 lovely kitty cats jumping around! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for review, we have 7 bathrooms, 3 are for sharing, next 4 is in the rooms ;)

54%

Some of the rooms are right next to the front desk area and the walls are thin. This means loud people coming and going all the time and the rooms are loud as hell. The bar is convenient, but mediocre. Not a terrible choice, but there are better hostels in Bratislava.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry, that you did not feel comfortable in our hostel, but if you had any problem with noise, you could tell to our receptionists, they would solve it for sure.

71%

What a wonderful toilet haha


89%

It is a good place.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your rating:)

97%

Amazing space decoration and individual privacy. Quite a walk from the train station. The place is clean comfortable and kitchen well equipped. Computers are fast and tv available.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We are really glad you like our hostel and we hope you`ll visit us next time you`ll be in Bratislava. From our hostel to train station it is not far at all, it is 3 only minutes walking distance.

1 2 Next » last »
(34 results)


View all Bratislava Hostels

Please give us your feedback