Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
9.1

Staff are super friendly. Hostel is very clean. There is a great outdoor courtyard but if it's cold or rainy there isn't really a hangout spot aside from the kitchen, so I wouldn't call it a very social atmosphere. The wifi is a bit weak and doesn't really work in the room. Great location though and I would probably stay again if I re-visited cesky krumlov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel in a cute town. Clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out. Easy to walk to restaurants and cafes. If you are cooking venture to one of the bigger supermarkets because the mini markets close by seemed more expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.4

The hostel wasn't big but was warm and tidy, the security was good and so does the facilities. The bed was really good to sleep. However the location was just a little far from the bus station which takes a little time to walk, need to consider about it if you have a really big luggage because it won't be easy on the stone road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
7.1

The manager was late 30 minutes the day of my checkout. I had to delay my plans. Otherwise, room is super comfortable and the place is super homey. Not the most sociable hostel but not bad for krumlov

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Reception is open from 9:30. If a guest leaves earlier, and receptionist is not at the reception desk. Keys can go to the box when leaving. We did not limit this lady in her travel plan. The Miss arrived late in the evening, and we had to come extra and stay here. We are a small hostel and we can not have a 24-hour reception.

  • vupauline4124
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2017
10.0

It's a nice and quiet spot, but close to a few bars if you feel like having a drink. The common areas are nice and the people are friendly. I think the bed is one of the comfiest I've had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

Really comfortable place. Location staff good. Just one things shower is really weak. So take a long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Here is very nice. It's like come back to home. Everything is clean. Room is comfortable. We have very wonderful experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

We would stay here again! Location is great, walking distance to everything you want in cesky kromlov. Plus free parking is available for those with hire cars. It has all the facilities - shared bathroom, toilet, towels provided, shared kitchen (fully equipped!), courtyard with tables,+chairs. The bed in 6 bedroom dorm was really comfortable and the bunk beds DONT squeak or make noise so that's a bonus. The entire place is extremely tidy. I strongly recommend this place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything about our stay at the Hostel Postel was very good. The hostel is a short walk from the old town of beautiful Cesky Krumlov, the facilities and furniture were clean and in good condition, and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a beautiful hostel. Its quiet and nice and really perfect for relaxing a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×