Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Postel Located at Rybarska 35, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Postel
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov Rybarska 35
94% 808
48.8089973 14.3136835
Hostel Postel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
9.7

This is one of the most awesome hostels I have ever stayed at. Perfect location, clean and very comfy bed. Definitely will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

The place has a good kitchen and clean toilet. The room is little small which means the beds are quite closed. But it is acceptable. A nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

There was nothing i could fault with this hostel. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Decent and cosy place to stay for a few nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely little cosy place right near the river and castle and old town. Dorm room beds have own light and locker. All very clean. It was raining so the outdoor courtyard area which is really the only community area was not useable. Reception is not 24 hours. Would choose to stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great staff, location & facilities. Quiet atmosphere, which is just what I needed after time in Berlin & Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel had good facilities and was within walking distance to all the main sights, location was really nice as it was close to the river. Beds were very comfortable. There was a nice courtyard and a well equiped kitchen. The lady who ran the hostel was always happy to help. Was pretty quiet but Cesky Krumlov isn't exactly a party town, it was a good place to relax. Only complaint would be that the wifi was patchy in my room but this was only minor as it worked in the courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • islytok
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

The staff are friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.4

Excellent Hostel. Jiřina is so friendly, and really makes you feel at home. On a nice day the courtyard is a great place to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great location. Helpful, friendly staffs. Very cheap. The best part was the terrace!!!! Overall, it was super amazing. I'm so sad that i only stay there for a day. Very calm place to take a rest. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.