Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Postel Located at Rybarska 35, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Postel
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov Rybarska 35
93% 872
48.8089973 14.3136835
Hostel Postel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Looking for a calm and cozy reprieve? This is your place. Having personally tried all the hostels in Krumlov, I recommend this one above all others. You won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Nothing bad to say about here. It was a bit small, but that can be a plus for some. Very good staff and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Very clean and nice place to stay. Feels more like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast) than a hostel. Good place to rest up and rejuvenate as it is quiet little spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The host was lovely! The facilities easy to use and very clean. A quiet, relaxing atmosphere so not for anyone wanting to party all night long. Close to everything, very scenic place. Loved Cesky Krumlov!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff are so friendly! And room is clean. Maybe the direction to the hostel can be more detail, easy to get lost. But, overall is a cool place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Beautiful property, great location, extremely clean, and the owner was super friendly and helpful. Hostel Postel was a great value and I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Could almost say the only complaint would be the reception hours. Really nice place. Good location close to bus station and the entire town. Big lockers in room. Nice outside area. Wasn't a lot of people staying there when I was there so no issues with using shower and toilets. Woul stay again if I ever return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Al-trough a smaller Hostel, you can still meet people ( there is a kitchen and a garden area where people can relax and talk ) but also have quiet time if you wish so as it is not a party hostel. Location is great, center part of Cesky Krumlov just across the bridge and the bus station is only about 15 min. Very clean, secure, washing machine available and a helpful staff. The first Hostel that got 10 out of 10 from me and I am a perfectionist !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

great location quiet clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a lovely stay at Hostel Postel. The rooms were nice and clean. hostel is right in the city centre and we didn't have any problems with anything. The receptionist was very nice and overall I have nothing to complain about. I would definitely recommend it to everybody who isn't looking for a party hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.