Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

All was good, if provided towel size could of been larger. This double bedroom is right in from of tolilet door and hanswash basin, so when there is a lot og coming and going, then room is very noisy. It was the only available hostel double bedroom in town for Saturday, so we appreciated it anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

It will the BEST hostel I've ever vistied. Although a few days left for trevel, but I will be the best of course. The staffs always smiled and really kind. The atmosphere was so great. Shower room was clean. If I visit Cesky again, I will stay in here Definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

The reception was so nice ! Everything was perfect, except that two guys locked the common shower room when they were inside and we couldn't use the sink ! The shower room was in a mess after they used it. I'm sorry for the employee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stay. The owner was helpful and friendly. I was a bit concerned about parking initially but there was a reserved parking for the hostel residents a couple minutes walk up on the hill. The room was small but all we needed was to have some sleep and take a shower in a shared bathroom. No complaints. Reasonable price. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a nice place with perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Clean and comfortable. The lady at reception was nice and helpful in providing information. Limited reception hours might be a problem for some travelers, but fine for me. The only things I disliked were the toilets and showers. There isn't anywhere convenient to change your clothes. The toilet stalls are too small and the showers have an open dressing area, which could be uncomfortable since it's shared between males and females.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Check in was quick and easy, shown around the place and share the room with another guy only. To be honest I really love the location, it can either takes you a walk along the river and underneath the castle or the other way takes you into the town square. Cesky Krumlov is very small anyway so everywhere is reachable by foot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

The stay in Cesky Krumlov was made fantastic by the staff and facilities at Hostel Postel. It was flawless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel! Right across the bridge from the center of town which is a perfect locations. The lady working reception was wonderful, bet polite and sweet! Nice kitchen as well and a cute little courtyard. Would recommend for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.