Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Postel Located at Rybarska 35, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Postel
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov Rybarska 35
93% 926
48.8089973 14.3136835
Hostel Postel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Very cosy place. Feels like a small home to ourselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristieallen
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Seriously great place. Literally a 3 minute walk to the old town, 15 minute walk(if even) from the bus stop, the staff are very friendly, the kitchen is great and fully equipped,very clean, has board games, and is very quiet this time of year. I stayed in a 1 bed room and the room was perfect! Highly recommend this hostel! I think this is the first time I've ever given out a 10/10 to a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay- perfect quiet location, owners very lovely, bathrooms very clean and a well equipped kitchen. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

This hostel was ok! We went to cesky at a very quiet time though so there wasn't many people there but no one seemed to talk to each other. Kitchen was reasonably well stocked we only ate breakfast though so hard to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

The kitchen and bedroom is very clean ( the cleanest and the most comfort one that i've ever stay) and the utensil in the kitchen is very good. Also, the staff is really friendly and helpful! Although there are not curtains and a lot of sockets, overall is very good and i will stay in this place if i go there next time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Super cozy and warm hostel. Great location and facilities. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Very pleasant stay here. Comfortable beds, clean facilities, lockers to keep things safe, location is great right across the river from town. If people are hanging out in the kitchen, the room in that building can hear them pretty easily. Not a complaint since I wear earplugs but seemed to bother my roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sungm
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

I love you.. I am fall in love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • navoda1
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Really loved the place. It was small but cozy. The place was clean and the staff was friendly. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a grocery store at a 5min walking distance which is open till 10pm. Also the place is very near to one of the bridges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.