Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed as a couple in room by ourselves with shared bathroom and kitchen facilities. Able to control room temp with heaters, nice kitchen with free tea coffee making facilities and a mini mart just down the road. Easy walking distance just across the bridge into the town. Beds were comfortable. Would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

We loved staying here so much! Amazing staff, wonderful secluded location but so close to the castle and the Old Town area that is so quaint and wonderful. The only issue we could find was the towels provided were a bit small, but if that's our only complaint they're doing very well!! Our advice would be to bring your own if you mind that sort of thing or just ask the helpful staff for another one. Overall we loved our stay here!!! Perfect for your extended Cesky Krumlov stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel was a lovely place to stop for one night while we explored Cesky Krumlov. The staff were very helpful and the kitchen and facilities are very nice. We took a LEO bus to Salzburg the next day for 10 Euros, which is much cheaper than the shuttle buses that are advertised in Cesky Krumlov for 30 Euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

love the location, the kitchen, the room and the bed and everything. Great Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, next to the main train station. City center by foot reachable within 10 minutes. All other destinations easily reachable via S-Bahn or Tube from main train station. Rooms and the whole hostel were very clean and made me feel like I'm in a hotel. Free Wifi works very well. Beds were cosy. Excellent security level. Even though close to the main train station and streets it was very calm. Only negativ point: bathrooms and toilets are quite small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Very cosy place. Feels like a small home to ourselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristieallen
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Seriously great place. Literally a 3 minute walk to the old town, 15 minute walk(if even) from the bus stop, the staff are very friendly, the kitchen is great and fully equipped,very clean, has board games, and is very quiet this time of year. I stayed in a 1 bed room and the room was perfect! Highly recommend this hostel! I think this is the first time I've ever given out a 10/10 to a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay- perfect quiet location, owners very lovely, bathrooms very clean and a well equipped kitchen. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

This hostel was ok! We went to cesky at a very quiet time though so there wasn't many people there but no one seemed to talk to each other. Kitchen was reasonably well stocked we only ate breakfast though so hard to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

The kitchen and bedroom is very clean ( the cleanest and the most comfort one that i've ever stay) and the utensil in the kitchen is very good. Also, the staff is really friendly and helpful! Although there are not curtains and a lot of sockets, overall is very good and i will stay in this place if i go there next time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.