Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Postel Located at Rybarska 35, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Postel
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov Rybarska 35
94% 785
48.8089973 14.3136835
Hostel Postel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
9.4

Excellent Hostel. Jiřina is so friendly, and really makes you feel at home. On a nice day the courtyard is a great place to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

I only stayed here one night but loved it! The owner is so friendly and helpful she made me feel welcome and comfortable immediately. I also met a bunch of friendly travellers. This hostel is a nice place to stay to explore the city and if you need a break from party Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
6.9

The reception is supposed to open at 9:30am as they told me by email before I arrive there. However, on the day of arrival, there's no one open the door by 9:30am. So I have to wait at the door. Fortunately some guests were going out so I can get in. But I have waited until 10-ish until the receptionist came to handle the registration process. Apart from that, the service is good. The receptionist helped me to book tourist services. And the environment is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caelenrank
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

The most perfect hostel in Cesky Krumlov!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

The room was very cozy and comfy. Staff was helpful and the location was great, with lots of restaurants just around the corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

This was my first hostel experience ever. I had some questions, like where I could take the best pictures and how I could take walking tours. The host was very patient and helped me with what I needed, including booking a shuttle to Vienna. I was allowed to hang out in the common area after my check out to wait for my shuttle, given a key to the hostel and a temporary locker for safe keeping during this time. Very clean and secure. A little bit crowded in the dorms sometimes. Great and relaxing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Didn't want to leave. Really nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The location was perfect with only a short walk to any local attraction. Good place to get away from Prague for a couple of days. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Staff was very nice! She did my laundry for me! Nice kitchen and courtyard with free coffee. Very quiet hostel, in a quiet town. Rooms are VERY small. No privacy and barely enough space for 2 people to open their bags at the same time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Stayed one night, pretty good and people are friendly. Location is spot on! Quarters are a little cramped and the shower needs a curtain or non see-through door of some sort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

The place is comfortable and very close to the old town square. Just the reception lady is not always there that you should stick to the time for checking in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.