Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel! Great facilities and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Great Hostel :) Super friendly staff, very helpful. Greta location. Clean, good facilities. No complaints here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, quite small so everyone was able to mingle easily. Beds were comfortable and clean and there was a nice courtyard in the front with tables so you could eat outside. The only weird part was the showers as there was no room to put your clothing in the shower stall with you so that made changing a bit awkward. We had a great time here and the location was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • praveen900
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

We stayed here for 3 nights in private room, which was perfect. The hostel is cozy and the kitchen is very well stocked. The atmosphere was awesome, with all travellers meeting often and sharing stories. The location is amazing, 5 mins walk to every place. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.7

Everything was clean and in perfect order. People were nice and friendly. I had to check in at midnight but the staff didnt hesitate to help me checking in. (I had to pay more money but it wasnt alot). It isnt far from the city centre, but it is far from the bus station. I only stayed one night in this hostel, but if I visit cesky krumlov again, i would totally stay at this place once again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Has everything you need from a hostel including lovely hostel staff who was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2017
6.9

This place has a decent kitchen and excellent security. However, the staff are not very helpful and are only at the desk between 11am and 6pm and there is no access to the desk or staff outside of these times (if you arrive late or early you have to make a prior arrangement). There is little to no atmosphere and the carpet smelled really bad (it made the whole room smell). Bed was also not very comfy, you could feel the wooden planks through the mattress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

For a small hostel in a small town I was pleasantly surprised by this hostel. It had a great kitchen although the bathroom was a little inconvenient. The rooms were cozy with decent sized lockers and it was in a great location. Everything was a short walk and the hostel staff did a great job pointing out where to get great pictures or where the main attractions were.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

This place has an excellent location, very close to the main square and easy to find. The owner was very friendly and willing to help when needed. Only two issues was the wifi hardly ever worked and had some heating issue, so at the night the room was freezing. Other than those issues for a day or two in Český Krumlov I would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your evaluation. We currently have broadband Internet, so we contacted the company to complain and connections. So far, no one of the guests did not report the problem to us. Every day we connect ourselves and we have no problem. Heating the room was aeration. Everything is okay now. It is good if the problems that arise personally inform from our guests.

8th Apr 2017
7.7

Overall, our stay at Hostel Postel was good for our one night. The place was very clean and in a quite neighborhood. Heaters worked well to warm up our room. The only thing I would say I didn't really enjoy was the WiFi connection. When I was lying down in bed, I would be disconnected or not able to connect unless I moved closer to the door/window area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.