Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Postel Located at Rybarska 35, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Postel
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov Rybarska 35
94% 756
48.8089973 14.3136835
Hostel Postel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

It is very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Hi had a fantastic stay at Hostel Postel. Fantastic location, very clean and very secure. I was staying in the off season so I can't really comment on atmosphere for the rest of the time as I didn't see anyone else there for my one night. Would definitely recommend the hostel to a friend, Cesky Krumlov is not a party city so this was exactly the kind of place I was looking to stay. Owner was very welcoming and very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Very cute hostel. Good accommodation for all of your needs: laundry, free tea/coffee, kitchen area, nice outdoor patio and clean toilet/showers. My only criticism which was not a big deal in the long run was, we spent a long time trying to unlock doors and close them. They are a little figitey. Overall though great experierce! If I come back to CK will definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent and the lady who managed the hostel was very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Really cool place. Just off the main area. Can get to all the places from here very easily. Place do not get packed so you have enough space to do things in your own pace. Clean,friendly and too good with value for money 👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff was really nice. The room here is quite clean and has everything you need. The hostel is located near the city Centre but a bit far away from the bus station. But all in all, we enjoyed the stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice place, good location, nicely maintained. I intend to stay another time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2015
10.0

I've read it in other comments about this hostel and i absolutely think it's true! The cleanest hostel i've ever stayed at!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2015
9.4

I love this hostel. It is good located, and it is clean, cozy. I love the decorations in the kitchen and the room. It is quiet, but I guess all the hostels in this small town are quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2015
10.0

Really nice place. Comfy bed, very clean, and the kitchen facilities are excellent. If I had been thethere in the summer I probably would have spent lots of time in the pretty garden. JusJust make sure thethey know when you are coming as they don't have 24 hour reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.