Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

We would stay here again! Location is great, walking distance to everything you want in cesky kromlov. Plus free parking is available for those with hire cars. It has all the facilities - shared bathroom, toilet, towels provided, shared kitchen (fully equipped!), courtyard with tables,+chairs. The bed in 6 bedroom dorm was really comfortable and the bunk beds DONT squeak or make noise so that's a bonus. The entire place is extremely tidy. I strongly recommend this place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything about our stay at the Hostel Postel was very good. The hostel is a short walk from the old town of beautiful Cesky Krumlov, the facilities and furniture were clean and in good condition, and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samanthaalwyn
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel just outside of the centre. It is far enough away from the main square that you don't have to be around tourists all the time but still close enough that you can easy head in for beers and some great food. The staff were very friendly and let me store my bag for the day whilst I waited for my evening bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Cesky Krumlov, near to the city center and in front of the river where u can find restaurant w an incredible view. The staff is friendly and suggest you all touristic recommendation. The hostel creates a home environment, specially the common areas. You will spend a relaxed time there and in the city. Highly suggested this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel has the feel of home , receptionist is very nice , she will explain all in detail. The kitchen is equipped with all necessary cooking utensils and so no need to worry about it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jainsmitesh2293
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

It's a very good place close to the city centre and river. We enjoyed our stay at the hostel! We recommend the hostel to everyone!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

All was good, if provided towel size could of been larger. This double bedroom is right in from of tolilet door and hanswash basin, so when there is a lot og coming and going, then room is very noisy. It was the only available hostel double bedroom in town for Saturday, so we appreciated it anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

This place was adorable! Perfect location, lovely staff very welcoming and informative. The beds were so comfortable with the best pillow. They even had tea available in the kitchen. I would highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

A very nice hostel in Cesky Krumlov. It is very clean so I feel very comfortable to stay there. The only problem is that they don't have high water pressure in the bathroom so I did not enjoy taking a shower there very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

It will the BEST hostel I've ever vistied. Although a few days left for trevel, but I will be the best of course. The staffs always smiled and really kind. The atmosphere was so great. Shower room was clean. If I visit Cesky again, I will stay in here Definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.