Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel! Right across the bridge from the center of town which is a perfect locations. The lady working reception was wonderful, bet polite and sweet! Nice kitchen as well and a cute little courtyard. Would recommend for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Good: very friendly staff, comfy bedroom Bad: some walk from the bus station (around 15 minutes)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.9

The room is very small and the whole hostel has a weird smell. It gets really noisy at night as you can hear the cats screaming and people talking from the outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Keyanahh156
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at this hostel! Very friendly staff and atmosphere:) great location, close to the town square. Will definitely stay here if I ever find myself in cesky krumlov again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

cesky is a very small town so location didn't really matter where to stay but yet Hostel Postel is located quite near to main center. nice staff and clean kitchen. but room is just too tight for two beds. no enough space to unpack at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay there. The hostess is a warm n wonderful person.She made me changed my mind about Czech people as I met several rude n unpleasant people before meeting her. She is helpful n meet our requests for things which she has no obligation to provide. I would recommend this hostel to anyone thinking of going to Cesky Krumlov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

This is a lovely little hostel. I had a six bed dorm all to myself for two nights. The kitchen is large and we'll equipped. The patio is wonderful, though I didn't spend much time out there. The owner was quick to respond to my emails and did my laundry very quickly one afternoon-which was much appreciated! Would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aligordon398127
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel - very quiet and comfortable. Excellent location for exploring town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

Map around the gate was wonderful to grasp natural aspects. Well organized. But bed was too soft for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.