X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Posty Bremen Reviews

An der Weide 50c, Bremen, Bremen, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
923 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The hostel was great for what we needed (a couple of nights). The staff were very polite and helpful but it did lack in atmosphere, we were lucky we were in a group. Was very clean and comfortable. The BEST (disco) shower!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

94%

good:) If you can make a sign the hostel on the steps of the third floor I think it's going to be good^^ 제가 영어를 잘못하는데도 친절히 설명해주시고 이가격에 아침도 살짝 나오고 위치도 역에서 가까워서 찾아가기도 쉽고 다좋은데 젤꼭대기층인걸몰라서 약간 옥상올라가듯이 올라가야되요^^ 그거빼고는 다좋았어요ㅋ 지금이 비수기때라 6인실예약 했는데 남자뿐이라고 3인실로 올려줘서 3인실방 혼자썼어요~~또 브레멘가게되면 꼭 갈꺼예요~~


83%

Nice staff, really friendly. Nice place, good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

89%

My 3rd stay at this hostel..good value and location..note there are no lockers in rooms but comfy beds and pretty quiet for a decent nights sleep..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

86%

This hostel is on the 4th floor with no elevator: keep this in mind if you have luggage. Call ahead so they might have someone to help you if you're lucky. Other than that, great hostel, nice staff, good location. Everything was clean.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

100%

The price was 3 euros higher than i was billed by the website.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

94%

Nice Hostel, very close to the raliway station, friendly staff and comfortably rooms. If we are back in Bremen we'll book it again. Thanks a million !

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

91%

Great location next to hbf and walkable into city. Cute Ikea looking rooms and cool terrace. Very quiet.... Not much social atmosphere but I was only staying one nite so hard to tell. Lots of stairs but I was quiet impressed and happy. Skip breakfast and grab something better elsewhere. It's instant coffee and white bread. I'd stay again gladly, staff are helpful. Computer, internet, printer, maps, everything u need.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

91%

Central, clean and very friendly. A peaceful hostel with a great roof terrace (if only the weather had been better). Would recommend for a quick stopover in Bremen - it's right next to the train station and tram stop for the airport (10mins away). Vielen Dank!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

80%

Next to the main railway station. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere. 4floors dragging ur luggage could be hard exercising:0, but it's worth to climb up the ladder!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

94%

I've found a family atmosphere. The hostel is very clean and has all the facilieties that you need. It's 5-10 minutes on foot away from the city center. There is a supermarket in the same building where you can buy things to cook in the kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

94%

If you have luggage despite the elevator which the host has to operate you still need to climb one flight of stairs with it. Then there is only one key for each room which is left by the last person who leaves the room duing the stay. Some egoists don t seem to understand that rule. I don t blame the host who was a jolly, helpful man who is very sincere about his guests having a good time and stay in Bremen. You can t beat leaving on the top floor of the old Central Post Office.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

89%

Limited showers and bathroom can mean a wait. The rooftop seating was great. The room locking system was weird, the last person to leave is the only one to get a key. Crowded room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

94%

Close to Bremen central station, thrid entrance of the former post building to left when leaving the station (ca. 500m), past the bus station and entrance of a car park (in the same building); on the 4th floor (mind your heavy luggage), provides a TV corner with couches, a big roof terrace, quite and tidy place, not a party hostel, recommendation: rent a bicycle at the ADFC shop in the central station for 9.50€/24h to explore the city, for example: Bürgerpark, Überseestadt, Südstadt, Weser river

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

51%

Hostel-Posty received good reviews overall and has a really nice website. I expected to really like it, but didn't for a variety of reasons. They aren't kidding about the elevator being "limited use". They don't tell you that you can NEVER use it to go up to their 5th floor by American counting (Ground +4 by European). They will meet you during business hours at the bottom and unlock a door to the elevators once if you have heavy luggage. But it doesn't even go all the way up to their floor

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You went from the 3rd to the 4th floor, a whole level. This is obviously very bad, especially for a backpacker's hostel. (I wonder myself. Lately, some people write about the very nice website, in the last 6 years, no one has written about the website, and then very poor write. Are you organized?)

97%

Everything was perfect, the tranquility, the order and quiet climate and the extreme cleanliness. The decoration and the safety sensation as well as the amiability of the personnel do that if I return to Bremem I return to Hostel Posty. Highly recomended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

97%

A very homely hostel with really cute decor. Just like a home away from home. I really enjoyed my stay. Location is great, close to the train station, right above a supermarket and only a 10 minute stroll from the centre of town. Would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

94%

The staffs are v.friendly, he changed us a room as he was afraid we are not get use to live with other foreign. As I arrived in early morning, the staff allowed us to store our baggage (mine 21") in the locker outside the room but don't forget to bring you own lock. If you have a big baggage, need to prepare you have enough power to walk up 5 floor. The toilet is clean but only has 1 shower, V.close to station.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Hostel is very dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
And why did not you tell? Dear Write about it and give a bad review. For the Staff you have given 4 points, because you should still be able to say what times. Or you might have expected, we do clean every hour behind?

86%

Excellent location and quiet place.I am sure to be back next time when I visit Bremen again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating! We hope to see you soon again. The hostel-posty Team

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Bremen Hostels

Please give us your feedback