Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Posty Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Posty Bremen Located at An der Weide 50c, Bremen, Bremen.
Hostel Posty Bremen
Germany
Bremen Bremen D-28195 An der Weide 50c, Bremen
82% 1114
53.0810985 8.8168920
Hostel Posty Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Me and my mother really appreciated this place. The owner let us check in early which was great because we really needed to rest. One of the workers went above and beyond for my mom in multiple ways. The beds were comfortable. The shower was big. We did get a private room it was so cheap. Yes you have to leave your key when you leave but that's not uncommon and wasn't a problem. The breakfast was simple but perfect. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.3

There is no lift working and the hostel is on the fifth floor of the building.so you have to drag all your luggage up .plus they only have key for the entire room ,which you have to leave behind when you go out.but it was very close to the station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chiragshekhar
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
7.7

The location is very central, right by the Hbf. The staff was friendly and we did eventually make some friends there, but the atmosphere in the place is not really that of a hostel. Despite the facilities being perfect to have that happen. Might just be because it's Germany (:P). Well, jokes aside, we had a good stay at Hostel Posty and the only complaint I could possibly have is that people staying here don't really seem to like mingling so much. Might just be the timing of the trip as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

I really liked the smell of the girls toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lllzhi_Choo
  • China, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

It's really close the Bremen Hauptbahnhof, the location is good, the room is clean and not many people lived there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Great loaction, lovely & friendly lady on reception. Cheap and cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
4.9

Only one key per room is annoying. Almost no atmosphere for a hostel. Cash only was an annoying feature. a good 10 euro more expensive than what the place should be to be honest. Nothing special or fun here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was up to scratch, very professional and pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

There is only one key per room so you have to give the key everytime you leave the hostel. The hostel was quiet and nice. It has a good kitchen. The location was also great. It is near the train station and the bus station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Location is great just a few minutes walk from the main station. Room was small but clean. Common area consist of huge roof terrace and kitchen (1 hotplate, 1 microwave and toaster) with 4-5 tables but no window. Staff was wired. You have to leave your key at reception and ring a bell at night to get into the building. Just 2 showers and 2 toilets of which one was broken.. Great place for just staying the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.