Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical Located at Largo do Pelourinho 7, , Salvador.
Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40026-280 Largo do Pelourinho 7
83% 226
-12.9713965 -38.5081958
Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
4.3

This hostel did not live up to its reviews. The staff were unhelpful, did not give us any info about the hostel or Salvador and the day staff did not speak English. We were not told when we arrived what time breakfast was and missed it by 2 mins and were not allowed in, there was no water for two days, no breakfast on the second day and on our last morning, the owner had a huge fight with a staff member - they were screaming for at least half an hour and others got involved. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

staff were friendly and approachable. Location is perfect and breakfast was nice. The last night was awful. Our room flooded. By 1am, the deafeningly loud music and shouting was unbearable. Turns out it was coming from OUR hostel. We had a flight the next day and were exhausted. This is a hostel - not a club. Was incredibly annoying. They offered to move us to a different room, the alternative was hot and stuffy and just as loud. Wouldn't stay here again if it's like this every tues!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and also to draw attention to the positive aspects. a flood in the room very sorry. it was the first big rain this year because previously we did not know that there are any problems with the window in this room. if It is about loud music and noise is actually Tuesday night at the request of the remaining lycha visitors was decorated fun that takes place quite regularly in our hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice stay, friendly staff and colourful rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment we enjoy as our guest like in our modest but colorful hostel

  • garkinto2117
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
7.4

Great location in the old town. Staff were really friendly. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • valeri8la386
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.4

We arrived very late at night in Salvador and they organize the shuttle for us from the airport. We stayed in a 4 bed room with bathroom and it was very clean and comfy. The staff is great, very kind and friendly. They also kept our backpack after checkout and let us having a shower when we come back with no charge. The breakfast was delicious and homemade. Fully recommended, great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.