Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Prague Tyn Located at Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague.
Hostel Prague Tyn
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1, Old Town 11000 Tynska 19, Old Town
87% 2094
50.0887557 14.4237181
Hostel Prague Tyn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.6

The location is EXCELLENT and the staff were extremely helpful. The prices were very good and the hostel was very clean. My students loved staying in a rooms that could accomodate all the girls and all the boys. The only thing that could have been better were the breakfasts - very sparse with only cereal, milk, juice, coffee, and very bad tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
6.3

We had so many issues each night with new people coming in and the wrong bunks being cleaned and twice staff had to come up to re make beds. By simply numbering the beds it would avoid soooo many issues.!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Generally very good.O lock was missing on a shower door and there was no wash basin in the toilet by my bunk room.Breakfast was adequate but not very filling.However,still good overall.Also,surprised that I could not use a Visa card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Two friends and I stayed at TYN for one night, it was a good location. The bathroom was clean and nice but the bedding and linens seemed really old and I didn't feel comfortable using them. The breakfast was very underwhelming and kinda gross. I thought hostels were getting better but this just seems like a very standard, average hostel that fits the stereo type.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Got sent to their sister hostel, apparently due to the upstairs rooms being flooded. I did enjoy my stay at Old Prague Hostel. Met some really amazing people there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Fine hostel. Atmosphere wasn't very friendly or inviting. The staff was short and somewhat rude. A lot of young party groups that were very drunk and obnoxious. Not a great place to stay for a solo travelled looking to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location and clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

The only problem I had with this hostel is one male staff who was very unhelpful and blunt, I can't remember his name but he had a beard, could of been friendlier and more helpful the female staff were lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel of 5 week Europe trip. FANTASTIC location, nice rooms and facilities and cleaning standards the best I have seen in a hostel. Staff absolutely lovely and we met some incredible people staying in our dorm! A reflection of the charm of Prague :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location and clean area. Only thing is the sign or logo of the hostel is small on the street. I often passed at night. Good for travelling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.