X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Prague Tyn Reviews

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
904 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect location. Walking distance for sight seeing and to the clubs. Very clean ! Great atmosphere for people who want to go out or just want to relax. Staff were awesome. David at the reception was the most helpful person I've met and went out of his way to help everyone even at 3am Definitely a great place to stay!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place to stay at a very good location. Staff was really helpfull. Bathroom and toilet were cleaned every day.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great friendly staff that provided helpful information for booking bus and train tickets to other parts of Europe. Only problem is they seem to double book rooms, had to move every morning and paid for a four person dorm and ended up in 5 and 6 person dorms. One morning I had to change rooms twice as the bed they gave me had someone in it! Other then that clean place but very noicy crowd. Book in here to party not sleep!


86%

Super nice and new hostel with really helpful staff. Right in the city centre with about 2 minutes to the Old Town Square and thus, a perfect location for all those who want to see about each and everything this city offers. The rooms are really neat and tidy though not the most spacious. Same goes for the bathrooms... they are really clean but there are not too many and they are pretty small. But since this is the only downside of the fantastic hostel, I would highly recommend it!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The beds were very uncomfortable. Hardly call it a mattress. Our private room of 4 was locked and opened several times by employees of the building while we were sleeping in the morning and at night. We received a noise complaint for soberly laughing at 11:45 pm in the city known for partying. Facility area very small

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was really close to the city center, which was great, and all night long they cleaned the bathrooms and toilets. The common area's where in the basement, which made them really humid. They also were small and not very inviting to hang out, not the best place to meet fellow travelers. The breakfast wasn't great, but for people on a budget is is fine.


100%

very good hostel, no problems americanos should be happy for this

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

A nice, cheap and clean hotel in the Old Town. Big rooms and good beds (except for the linen, which are probably from the 70's). Excellent place for staying if you can make trough your trip without a proper shower.. The water pressure is pathetic


91%

A very nice hostel, right in the old town, but still not in the most busiest area. Free breakfast in the morning, big showers and several security steps. I would easily recommend this hostel for backpackers.


91%

It always good if you have a printer:)

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's q good hostel, but it has just a few Bathrooms and Toalets on a floor. They are very pure.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It is located in the city center of Prague! The hostel had all the facilities you'll need. Just only one bathroom for 25 persons. Unfortunately they had a leak in the system which meant that they had no place for us anymore and we ended up staying on a matrass on the floor for the first night. But the staff gave us a discount for that which was despite everything good.


80%

Both recepcionists named David were great. The last night were there a guy threw up in the room and in the corridor because he was totally drunk. It was disgusting, although the guy at the reception cleaned it up quickly.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best I have ever stayed in. Staff could not be nicer, location is so perfect for young travellers. Some air conditioning would be the only thing I would ask for as it gets very hot in the summer in the rooms. Thanks for everything we really enjoyed our stay (particularly the free sandwiches!!).


100%

Thank you for the great service provided to us during our stay at your hostel. Your colleagues are very welcoming and willing to answer any questions and make recommendations (especially the Irish dude from Limerick)! The beds were comfy and the room was ideal. The only thing I would suggest to make it even better, a lock on the guys showers ha! Thanks though for the great experience in Prague :)


60%

When you pay for this hostel you are paying just for the location. The bathroons are terrible.


86%

This hostel is brilliantly located, right in the heart of the old town in Praha. Great for young travellers wanting to meet people and go out! Helpful and friendly staff 24/7. Nice breakfast and sandwich included. Towels & shower gel included at no extra cost!


97%

Lovely young vibe, all the staff at the hostel were also very helpful. Easy to find from the train station.


63%

Noisy hostel! Drunk hostel guests yelling outside your window and night management doing nothing about it. Buy earplugs. An extra bed means you get a 2 cm thick matress for 20 euros per night to put on the floor. in an email though, they will tell you that you are getting a bed. Toilets are extremely small and hard to use. Poor lighting in bathrooms. Tiny mirrors so forget doing your makeup.


100%

The hostel was immaculately clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful! Such a great location with a wonderful atmosphere. Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend to others! Our 6 bed room was the perfect size with really comfortable beds and excellent security. The staff made us feel at home in a completely unknown city. Amazing!!!!!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(163 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback