Hostelworld.com

Hostel Prague Tyn

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Prague Tyn Located at Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague.
Hostel Prague Tyn
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1, Old Town 11000 Tynska 19, Old Town
88% 1876
50.0887557 14.4237181
Hostel Prague Tyn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

The location of the hostel is perfect. In the rooms you find personal lockers. We had to share a toilet and bathroom with a male room and it was really unhygienic. The beds are really hard and uncomfortable. The sound isolation is terrible. The kitchen has no atmosphere. So nice hostel if you are with a group, just want to party and eat outside the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Best location ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
7.1

They dont acept credit cards, and I was out of cash, when I told them that they do not say anywhere that they do not accept credit cards, they said they didn't say they do accept them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location And staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.3

The location was amazing which and is enough for me to recommend this place to anyone! Some staff were great, very friendly, and gave great suggestions but some were not interested in helping out at all. No bathrooms/showers directly in your room but as a girl there was a private shower on each floor which was a nice perk however my boyfriend said the other showers both had very little privacy and were quite cramped! Found it harder to meet people at this hostel compared to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel was really great for travelers and people just trying to spend a couple nights in an affordable hostel. Although there are recommended activities and staff to help you have a great time there, the atmosphere was less oriented towards young travelers and going out at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a perfect location with great staff who will always help you. It is a pretty big hostel, possibly not best for people travelling alone. I mad a few friends only because I had a room of cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

English: Everything was great; staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is they have very few showers/toilets for all the people, so be prepared to be quick in the bathroom. Deutsch: Alles war wunderbar! Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr nett und gaben uns viele Informationen/Hilfe. Es gibt nur ein kleines Problem; es gab nur 1 oder 2 Toiletten/Duschen für so viele Menschen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel! So close to old town square where all the major attractions are. It felt very clean, you have access to computers and a kitchen, and a hangout area in the basement. the staff weren't always the friendliest, but still helpful. Tip: you need exact change to pay for your room.. In Czech currency! Kind of frustrating when you first arrive, so try to find some change. Do the pub crawl and the free walking tour, highlights of our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josscc
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel by itself is nice and the location is perfect overall I don't have any problem with it, the thing is that they were a little full and the cleaning ladies took some of our stuff and put it it another place; the staff told us they were confused and they were really nice so we appreciate that, I would recommend this place just be careful on your things at the time of the cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.