X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Prague Tyn Reviews

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1273 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is quite and tuck back in a side alley in the middle of the lovely city Prague. The hostel staff is helpful but firm (which is kind of good). There could be more toilets (for ladies) and showers. The room (dormitory for 8pax) was simple but ok. Separate bed lights would be a big plus. The mattress was rather saggy but ok for a night, the bed was a bit squeky but made out of wood (what I prefer over steel/metall). All in all a good hostel for one or two nights.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The guy at the reception was really nice and helpful and you could just ask to borrow a towel for free which was great. The location is a minute or two from the old town square which is amazing. We even walked there from the trainstation and it was just 15-20 minutes, but for people with a lot of heavy luggage it might be better to take the subway.


91%

All round excellent hostel and super value for money. Very modern and clean and the free sandwich every day is a great bonus. Would recommend having more toilets per person, that's the only criticism. Also, perfect location!


94%

The place was really clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable and it was a great location. the showers are quite tiny, but overall a great hostel. 😊

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is really good. Well located, very clean and organized. I would recommend it, with no doubt. Although maybe not for those who are looking for all-day parties.


83%

Clean and well located hostel. A couple of more toilets would be nice...


89%

Clean and great location. Walking distance to everything which isn't that hard in Prague. It's not really a get to know other people hostel but I still really liked it. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was excellent. The breakfast was okay but it was free so really no complaints.


80%

Not enough showers/toilets given the possible number of hosts per floor, even if we can use indifferently any shower/toilet in the whole hostel. plus, we had very very noisy neighbors, who were speaking loudly at any time of day/night. it's ok for one night, but not 3 nights in a row. we expected the hostel to be more reactive to remind those guys how you behave in a hostel, since i'm sure they heard them! except this, the hostel is really well located, staff is cool :)

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great stay here. Rooms and showers were clean and looked fairly new. The atmosphere was okay. And bfast was super lite but it's free so can't complain. They have plenty of tours so you can jam pack the days with adventure. Kinda difficult to find but I'd stay again


91%

Pros: provide breakfast AND lunch, lots of keys, staff from english speaking countries (tho not as aggressively friendly as other places) Cons: Whole place smells vaguely of bleach (at least it's clean tho), men's shower room small and not private, sandwiches provided for lunch very lacking (one slice of egg).


86%

The hostel was in the perfect location, a minutes walk from Old Market Square. The design of the hostel was modern and in great condition. Breakfast was tea, juice, two choices of cereal and a sandwich. Average breakfast but included in the price!could also ask for a sandwhich at any other time if they had some available. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue was the fact that the toilet cubicle didn't have a sink and so if someone is using the shower you had to wait to wash hands

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was amazing. I had a problem with my card when i got there and the girl at the reception did everything she could to try to help me, plus throughout my stay they were all really nice and helpful. It was also the cleanest hostel i ever stayed in. Would definetly recomend.


91%

Loved the hostel and its cleanliness etc. But I would recommend changing how the doors close, because it's really loud and not possible without a key to close the doors quietly. We book a 6-bedroom and got into an 8-bedroom, as far as I've seen there is no option on hostelworld to book an 8-bedroom.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this hostel. Honestly can't top the location, as it is centrally located right in Old Town. So, everything was in short walking distance which made seeing the sights much, much easier. Staff was very helpful and always had options for guests to do in the city through the local tour companies. The staff was very helpful and always friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone planning to visit the breathtakingly beautiful city of Prague.


94%

Super friendly and very helpful staff in the perfect location to explore Prague!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good location next to the best bars and nightclubs. The staff is very open and friendly.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is in the heart of the city. Easy to find and perfect location. The place is calm and I was able to get plenty of rest.


77%

The cage used to store bags etc. during the day could be improved in security as is sometimes left unlocked and people have access unobserved by staff.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I really liked the beds, and the toilet facilities- everything was clean and comfortable, and much better than expected for the price. My main issue was that I had not been made aware beforehand that the hostel does not accept card payments and I was left on the first day scrounging for 500 British Pounds IN CASH for a large group to pay upfront! For me, at least, that soured the experience considerably. After talking to some other guests, it was evident I wasn't the only one caught out by this

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a wonderful stay at the Hostel Tyn. The location was perfect for everything we wanted do do during our weekend trip. Stephanie and the other staff at the desk were very helpful with restaurant recommendations as well as insider tips for things to do and see. The rooms had lockers for everyone and the sandwiches at breakfast were the perfect take away snack for the afternoon. My only complaint would be the tiny bathrooms. Would 100% recommend this hostel!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback