Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Staff at reception we're super friendly and very helpful, especially Laura! Pub crawl was insane and free walking tour was good! Bathrooms were really clean!! Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
5.4

The AC was absolutely non-existent. Nice staff and fun people but if you're coming during the summer be prepared to sweat every second you spend in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.6

The location of the hostel is the best location possible. Area is quiet and walk a block and all the attractions are all close by. The hostel has a code to get in, then a code to get to the side of your rooms, then finally your key to your room. At no time did I feel unsafe. During my stay there were people that were going out and they were pretty loud inside the lounge area, but since it is in the basement I wasn't able to hear them once in my room. Overall, great location and great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

If you are in Prague for late night drinking and rowdiness Tyn Hostel is not for you. For travelers interested in cleanliness, peace, and security you will like it. It has in my opinion the best location one could hope for and it is reasonably priced. The staff can be a little strict but as in all hostels they have to put up with a lot of difficult customers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
6.6

Location is amazing but the actual hostel isn't (and I have stayed in many). If you're a girl the bathroom experience is lovely, but guys aren't put into shared and quite rank showers. The rooms are tiny and the beds are uncomfortable. We checked out after one night and used an air bnb and got an apartment in the same location for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice hostel in an excellent spot. Good shower and bathroom facilities. Was quite loud at times throughout the night but was right outside a restaurant/bar so can be expected. Would defiantly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
7.1

I walked out. Took a look at the facilities and sat in the common area for a bit and left. The location and security is great. But the rooms, beds and common area was brutal. The common area was like a dungeon. The beds and sheets were old and dirty. The washrooms again dirty and not private. I wasn't able to even close and lock the door. They also got my booking wrong and had to move me for my last night. As a solo travel, I was uncomfortable and didn't want to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.6

The location is amazing, the staff are friendly, relatively clean, good experience!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelatkins1152
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Pros: great location, nice rooms Cons: no atmosphere, no bar, kitchen not brilliant, breakfast sandwich a joke!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
7.7

ITs really fine. You could get easy walking from main center and either main central station or Florence station. The guys in the reception are opened to answer your questions. The breakfast is fine, cereal and a sandwich. The kitchen is clean but the room is really noisy. All chats at the street could be listened from the rooms. They provide you earplugs for that..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.