Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Prague Tyn Located at Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague.
Hostel Prague Tyn
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1, Old Town 11000 Tynska 19, Old Town
86% 2554
50.0887557 14.4237181
Hostel Prague Tyn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.9

The girl at the reception was very kind, she explained us everything we asked her. The room was clean but we never figured out how to regulate the heat. The bathroom was very very small, specially the one with the toilet. Since there was just one toilet and one shower in our area they needed to be cleaned more often. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel is a nice place to stay in a great location. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is free too! However I did find the beds quite uncomfortable, the mattresses could definitely do with being replaced. I'd stay again for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Hostel Prague Tyn was located in the heart of the city i.e Old Town square, for the first time it was hard to find the hostel but once we reached there it was nearly 100-150 meters away from the old town square. The security is good, wi-fi is good, breakfast is okay, room, toilet, shower were clean. Overall I liked it very much, I would be happy to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place, location could absolutely not be bettered. It is right in the middle of Tynska, a warren of ancient passages and courtyards, in the shadow of Tyn Church. It is my favourite area of Prague. Facilities and ambience great, staff are welcoming and helpful, and the place is spotless. It seems to be being cleaned constantly! Oh yeah, it is also cheap, and you get a free breakfast! What more would you want! Special credit to Petra, so nice and helpful. Indeed all the staff were!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.1

I was really impressed with the location of the Prague Tyn Hostel. Although if you want to party and meet heaps of people this isn't the place to go. It's a very quiet hostel with very little atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing location, really nice staff, really spacious rooms with lockers and everything. Not so many showers and toilets, we didn't have to wait to use one but I expect that to be different in summer (we stayed in January). The walking tours and pub crawls are really good as well, definitely take them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

except to share one electric socket per 2 beds, the hostel is very nice, good atmosphere and well placed in the old city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Hi guys! Both me and my friend Sergio were very pleased with everything! The cleaning ladies were great fun to talk to in the mornings! Petra, Jana and the two other guys whose names I don't remember, were more than helpful! ONE NICER THAN THE OTHER! Your hostel should be proud to have such patient, helpful, gentle, welcoming and warmhearted receptionsts. You have a win win situation - great receptionst and great central location +good wifi! Great tours, too! Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Stayed at the hostel for a group of 13 of us on a stag party. The rooms we booked were two rooms of 8 and both rooms were perfect for what we required a clean and tidy room with no frills in a great location for very reasonable rates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

I just hated the breakfast, very poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.