Hostelworld.com

Hostel Prague Tyn

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Prague Tyn Located at Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague.
Hostel Prague Tyn
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1, Old Town 11000 Tynska 19, Old Town
87% 2008
50.0887557 14.4237181
Hostel Prague Tyn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.0

location was great but the hostel lacked a few facilities and the atmosphere was a little down. could only pay in crowns even though it's stated that they take crowns and euro. reception almost charged us extra fees and I had to show her the email stating all fees were included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.9

I've stayed here twice now. The location is excellent, service is friendly, and it's fairly clean. They offer a map, tourism recommendations, and breakfast for free. The food is gross, but edible and very convenient in cutting down living expenses. They also have a 24-hour desk and don't charge for locks, towels, etc.. I did have a short delay checking in. For the price, this place is great. In all likelihood, I will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.6

What would have been a lovely stay was faulted by what seems to be a frequently occurring "water leak" according to other reviews, we were moved to their sister hostel upon arrival. This is where we met the unpleasant, curly black haired man. Blunt, patronising and unhelpful we immediately did not like the hostel. A steep downgrade from what we had innitially booked, with worse rooms and facilities. We were moved back upon complaint to a suspiciously empty Hostel Tyn which was supposedly "full.&

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel, personal lockers which is great. Great location, right in the old town. Showers were really nice, rooms could have been a little cleaner. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, great interior and security. However only one shower for females per four or five rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is in an incredible location. 2 minutes walk from Old Prague Square. Right in the heart of all the nightlife. The staff is all very friendly and the hostel is nice and clean. The value for money can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Tyn Hostel was great - very close to the town square, staff were helpful and friendly and Prague is always lovely! Free baguettes in the morning was a nice touch! Thankyou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay here however it is a very noisy place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel and very well situated, but not enough bathrooms (only 2 toilets and 2 showers per floor, 1 for men and 1 for women each) and pretty poor breakfast options (cereals and a sandwich). Also, only accept cash payment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel if you want to experience the beauty of Prague. The location is absolutly perfect and the staff is very nice. The breakfast was not very variated, but good. The bathroom facilities however where not really good. The bathrooms where clean en new, but there where just not enough of them for such a large hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.