X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Prague Tyn Reviews

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
943 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great staff and the hostel is in a super location however the bedding (pillows and duvets) were quite old. Otherwise a great stay.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A pretty good hostel in terms of location, facilities, staff, cleanliness, and value. There's a nice common area in the basement but there just doesn't seem to be much in terms of social interaction. But it's a nice place to stay right in the centre of Prague.


97%

i was really satisfied with the accomodation. it was close to the centre. the stuff was helpful, info and tips were up-to-date. and the breakfast was free, great, not expected. and veggie restaurant next door? fabulous. thank you. recommend to everyone

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect location, very helpful receptionists, cleaners working 24/7 to stop filth spreading hostel scum. Only downside is that floors are flimsy and a slammed door by said scum can be heard a mile off ... Overall, worth it for the price !


83%

Our stay was very good, although we found it fairly difficult to find. I also found the mixed showers with little privacy not very comfortable.


97%

This is a really nice hostel with a top location. We really enjoyed it even though we only spent one night. The staff speaks really good English! We loved that it has computers and Internet for free and baggage room. We can just recomend it!!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very noisy place! Super clean and convenient but people in halls and courtyard too loud. Needs a quiet time overnight. Bedding and decor need updating badly though. Time to spend some money on those things. Good value and nice staff. Endlessly washing floors and washrooms.


100%

I just love it. lovely and helpful staff.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel in the heart of the old town, 3min walk from the main square and the Astronomical clock. Good internet connection, good free breakfast (cereals, tea, coffee) and possible lunch (they give you a ham and cheese roll every day we used as lunch!), very nice staff. Kitchen is well equipped, only negative the fridge being tiny. Only downside of the hostel is you have to pay cash as, despite what said on hostelworld, they do not accept card payments. We'd go back there for sure though!


100%

Awesome place

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

it was very nice and friendly!!! Perfect!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I was supposed to pay in Euros but when I got there they told me I ould not, so I had to go out again to change money, and because of the currency exchange, it ended up being a little more than 5 euros of what it should have been. Altough the money is not a big difference, It is not nice to get somewhere being tired and having to go out again. Despite of that, the hostel is vey nice and above all, has an excellent location.


97%

Great location, very helpful staff, clean rooms and lovely guest great time was had

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location. Walking distance for sight seeing and to the clubs. Very clean ! Great atmosphere for people who want to go out or just want to relax. Staff were awesome. David at the reception was the most helpful person I've met and went out of his way to help everyone even at 3am Definitely a great place to stay!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was very helpful with recommendations for attractions to see and tours to take. Also allowed us to store our luggage securely for the day even after we had checked out so we could explore the city.


66%

Everything in the hostel is tiny, the curtains don't cover the window, the mirror is ridiculously small, the beds are pretty small too, I'm 6 foot and I had to lie diagonally so my head and feet would fit in the bed. Also, a place to avoid if you like to be able to sleep beyond 6am, the doors make the loudest racquet whenever they are used, it's like John Bonham kicking his bass drum right in your face. Also when it rains the place sounds like 1,000 Chinese ping pong players going nuts


91%

Nice place to stay at a very good location. Staff was really helpfull. Bathroom and toilet were cleaned every day.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great friendly staff that provided helpful information for booking bus and train tickets to other parts of Europe. Only problem is they seem to double book rooms, had to move every morning and paid for a four person dorm and ended up in 5 and 6 person dorms. One morning I had to change rooms twice as the bed they gave me had someone in it! Other then that clean place but very noicy crowd. Book in here to party not sleep!


86%

Super nice and new hostel with really helpful staff. Right in the city centre with about 2 minutes to the Old Town Square and thus, a perfect location for all those who want to see about each and everything this city offers. The rooms are really neat and tidy though not the most spacious. Same goes for the bathrooms... they are really clean but there are not too many and they are pretty small. But since this is the only downside of the fantastic hostel, I would highly recommend it!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The beds were very uncomfortable. Hardly call it a mattress. Our private room of 4 was locked and opened several times by employees of the building while we were sleeping in the morning and at night. We received a noise complaint for soberly laughing at 11:45 pm in the city known for partying. Facility area very small

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(171 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback