Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Prague Tyn Located at Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague.
Hostel Prague Tyn
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1, Old Town 11000 Tynska 19, Old Town
87% 2112
50.0887557 14.4237181
Hostel Prague Tyn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

We encountered a problem about our reservation but staff helped us and she directed other related hostel with same prices. Thanks for interest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raghanuga4536
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

I have been single-backpacking in Prague in July 2016 and I have stayed in TYN hostel for two nights. I must admit that the condition and design of a place ranks it in one of the good hostels I have ever stayed in. Updated and well maintained common shower rooms and toilets (separate facilities for females and males), simple yet clean dormitories with secured lockers. Bedding clean and in good condition, plus you will be offered a bath towel (one per stay). Staff - friendly and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leanne_777
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel's location couldn't be any more perfect! I love the setting of it with the courtyard at the front. I felt the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the reception staff were smiley and helpful. One night there were people smoking and drinking in the courtyard until 4am keeping most of the people in the hostel up. However, when I explained this to reception she said that the guy who was on reception was new that night. Understandable. Overall I loved this place and I loved Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was a nice touch. In the morning there was always a king kjne4foe the bathrooms and showers which was a little annoying. But we worked it out by taking showers at off times. It was also rrally warm in the rooms. They dont have A/C or fans. I would recommend staying here because it is so close to everything. They only take cash for everything so make sure to pull out money ahead of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Cleanest hostel I've stayed in!!! The cleaning people clean every day. You can see them cleaning. And you can tell they've cleaned afterwards! They say that they take Euros for payment but they don't. Cash only. €5/ 100 in Czech for key and locker deposit (They'll take euros for that). Breakfast in the morning, PERFECT location, big lockers, good security, and helpful staff. A little noisy at night, but they give free earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Best location in Prague; so close to the main square. The pub crawl from the hostel was also very good and the free walking tour is a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

The location is EXCELLENT and the staff were extremely helpful. The prices were very good and the hostel was very clean. My students loved staying in a rooms that could accomodate all the girls and all the boys. The only thing that could have been better were the breakfasts - very sparse with only cereal, milk, juice, coffee, and very bad tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
6.3

We had so many issues each night with new people coming in and the wrong bunks being cleaned and twice staff had to come up to re make beds. By simply numbering the beds it would avoid soooo many issues.!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Generally very good.O lock was missing on a shower door and there was no wash basin in the toilet by my bunk room.Breakfast was adequate but not very filling.However,still good overall.Also,surprised that I could not use a Visa card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Two friends and I stayed at TYN for one night, it was a good location. The bathroom was clean and nice but the bedding and linens seemed really old and I didn't feel comfortable using them. The breakfast was very underwhelming and kinda gross. I thought hostels were getting better but this just seems like a very standard, average hostel that fits the stereo type.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.