Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

The location of this hostel is wonderful, right in the heart of old town Prague within walking distance to everything. Couldn't have been more happy with my stay. One of my best hostel experiences to date.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

The Tyn is located 3 minute from Old Town. 10-15 minute walk from major attractions. Overall great value for money. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Location of the hostel was fantastic - near Old Town Square & walking distance from everything. No laundry or printing service. Staff gave us instructions to a laundry close by but cost 500 czk for 1 load of washing. Staff were friendly & helpful, but could only give us the direction to places like the laundry & printing service, not the names which made finding it harder. Bathrooms were really clean but only 1 toilet & shower per floor. No social vibe at all, but the hostel was good overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Very Friendly staff, and a nice environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a very central location. Turned out to be the best hostel I stayed in during a two week trip despite being the least expensive! Staff was very helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
4.9

The bathrooms are not enough for all the rooms in the floor and they were always dirty. The wifi doesn't work inside the rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

The Hostel is well located near the Old Town Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
6.9

Great location. Unfortunately, the Hostel had a mess while allocating the beds. Guests in my room did not know exactly which one was their bed. It was very disturbing and unpleasant when someone came back from a party during the middle of the night and found their bed occupied. The result was a couple of guests changing beds and sheets and waking up everyone :( I believe that the hostel could easily solve the problem by numbering the beds. Staff was very nice and educated and breakfast is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Located just minutes away from old town and behind the beautiful Tyn church. Central location close to the tourist hotspots. Clean hostel and helpful staff. Although the only minus I thought was the storage space was quite small and there were hardly any social activities or fun stuff organised by the hostel to have you engage with other travellers. Breakfast with cereals, milk, juice and coffee was also okay. Good hostel overall and central to everything beautiful in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.1

When we reach there they say we have to move to their sister hostel which is Prague Square Hostel. The restrooms could be cleaner. Apart from that it's nice , cozy and in a great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.