Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Przy Targu Rybnym

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2017
10.0

The host is very and helpful. The hostel couldn't be better. There's lots to see in Gdansk and I hope to come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kobibeniel222
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
4.9

Great location. No wifi in the rooms, the showers had either boiling or freezing water, and the pillows are terrible. The staff spoke little to no English at all. The hostel owner called my gf after our first night (she speaks polish) informing her - without prior warning - that he will take our stuff and move them to a different room. He yelled at her, was rude, and overall a misogynist fella. We had to return and move our stuff by ourselves to make sure my passport and our PC's were safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
6.0

I thought the room I was staying in was for Harry Potter... The reception speaks no English so it all adds to the experience.... Love you more😉😘

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • IIeanaMene
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

Beautiful little hostel, with the best location. The only problem is that they advertise that tegu accept credit card payment and when I got there they said that cash only. The showers could be better but the nice staff and great location make up for any problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
4.3

Almost impossible to sleep, especially in the 16 man room, wich is in the basement. Sounds from the street and stairs inside resonate loudly. Also, door to the room is very noisy så you wake up every time someone goes through it, wich is often... also all beds squeek a LOT. No soap in the bathroom. It's annoying that there is no lockers.. Would not stay again or recommend to anyone. Even though the price can't be matched.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
6.9

The place looks like it needs a renovation and the staff is friendly but tends to speak very basic or no English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel- very friendly staff but only one guy speaks English so communication is a little difficult- but they are very nice and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
7.1

I stayed for one night, payed 30 zlt. The Hostel is nice, very well located and with kind staff. They didn't know english, but they were helpful, although at 10:30 they started changing sheets so I had to leave earlier. The showers are clean, but too little for the number of people. The 16 beds room is ok, the guests were careful not to wake up the others. In the morning the staff started to go up and down the stairs...a lot...... if you stay in the bed next to the basement windows it's noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
6.6

The room was an old basement converted into a 16 bed dorm. It had only 2 tiny windows at ground level, they were covered with cigarettes buds and other things people usually throw away in a hole in the pavement. The room had its own toilet, because the toilet's window could not be opened the room was smelly. The room was also humid. There were not enough sockets for everybody to charge their phones in the same time. The staff didn't speak English or French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
5.7

The hostel leaves much to be desired. Kitchen and bathrooms require solid cleaning. Towels are hardly accessible as well as the promised luggage lock. Although the location is fantastic, 2 minutes to the bridge. The price corresponds to the facilities; nevertheless a big con is that you can't make the online downpayment in PLN - only in USD, GBP and EUR. Fix this :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×