Hostelworld.com

Hostel Pudu

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Pudu Located at Salta 459, , Bariloche.
Hostel Pudu
Argentina
Bariloche 8400 Salta 459
85% 158
-41.1342901 -71.3159251
Hostel Pudu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Overall my experience at Pudu was great! The people were very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. The only issue I had was with the bathrooms and the wifi. The bathrooms were regularly out of order or not so clean. The wifi only worked on the main level of the hostel or the kitchen/dining area sometimes. That was pretty inconvenient. But the location was great the staff was helpful and I had a great time there while in Bariloche!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.4

Basic hostel with good location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.1

Great view on lake. Staff is super nice and helpful!! Lies up the hill, so a bit walking involved. Facilities are good, enough space to cook, eat and chill. Beds are comfortable with thick blankets. Bathrooms are clean enough, although in rush hour you might have to wait for one. Can recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Feb 2016
9.1

Great location. Standard breakfast (bread, jams etc). Staff friendly but sometimes had problems finding them as the place is a maze. Wifi patchy. We had a double room which was small (no floor space for bags) but a nice view of the lake. Overall I would recommend staying there especially for the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with great kitchen and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
9.1

This place has everything that is needed in a hostel. The carpet is a little dated, and the internet can be slow in places, but the place is comfortable, had a great atmosphere and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.4

The staff were really friendly, making an effort to learn your name and a bit about you. I moved beds and they made up the beds and moved all my stuff even though I tried to do it myself! Good location, not right on the main strip but really close and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
6.0

OK hostel. Only stayed one night but the young staff guy was very friendly and helpful. The place is a bit dumpy and in a desperate needof a makeover with leaking plumbing, plywood doors and filthy bathrooms/showers. It's a bit of a hike uphill from town and to the supermarket. Kitchen is nice and beds were comfortable. There are much nicer hostels closer to town for the same price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Jan 2016
6.3

Safe, great location, amazing views! Very squeaky floorboards & beds so not for light sleepers. Good big kitchen, basic breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2016
9.4

Hostel Pudu was great! We had a wonderful view from our private room and it was close enough to walk into town. We didn't do any cooking but the kitchen is pretty big and the bar area is really welcoming too. The staff were really nice and the hostel itself was clean and cosy. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.