Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Quetzal Located at CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun.
Hostel Quetzal
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO
79% 1793
21.1599303 -86.8281912
Hostel Quetzal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.7

This was very much a party hostel. there was no locks on the doors and had to walk through the 12 bed room to get to the stairs. The shower was just a cold pipe on the wall. It was fine for a one night stay if you can sleep through the loud music and pool parties

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.6

Okie, location is good, room is ok with fan without air-con (fine for me), met people from the world, but the staff was terrible, their face liked on the sky , didnt see guest withou smile, if you want a cheap-located-place, book now

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
5.4

The staff was unwelcoming and very cliquey. The free dinner was cold Hawiian pizza for the 3 nights we stayed while the staff would invite all there friends over and have steaks on the BBQ while serving us this cold pizza. We asked were was good to go out and they wouldn't tell us. Seems like they only want you to spend money at there bar in the hostel. They were not helpful with anything we asked them. The location is good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Pretty ordinary atmosphere and staff given the hotel description. No party games when I went. Good place and location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Great hostel to meet chill people who are ready to party, was a bit disappointed with the attitude of the staff who acted as if they were doing you a favor when asked for something and were getting more drunk than you The bathroom of the dorm I was in didn't flush and the shower didn't have hot water once for the 4 days I was there which kinda sucked. The pool looked like it was more likely to give you zika than the mosquitos so I did not use it. Other than all that it was an enjoyable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jericurtis
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

The atmosphere here is so fun and we met some great people. Free breakfast and dinner is great and everyone eats together. They organise nights out for everyone to the strip. Drinks at the hostel bar are 25 pesos each and they give out free shots. You have to get a bus to any of the beaches which is 10.50 pesos one way. The hostel is close to shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.4

Was fun to stay there ! Good party hostel 👌

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel is ok and has swimming pool together with nice bar for having some drinks at night. The evening meal is included which is a big plus to help meet people. But the place is not the nicest overall and staff was not so friendly. In general hostel is ok but not much more, oh and just avoid Cancun, the city does not have much to offer and even the parties I did not found so nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Very sociable hostel, great for meeting people, large rooms and large common area/ swimming pool. Air con in the rooms also! Only a 5 minute walk from the ADO bus station. Quite far from the beaches maybe 10-15km but I think there's a public bus goes there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Pretty amazing value for money, you get the most out of a cheap stay here. And the Internet is the best I've come across in México!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.