Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel to meet other travellers. Lovely staff who look after everyone really well. Near local cheap places to have food. Nearby buses to go to the beach. Great parties in a hostel. Nico who works there even accompanied us to a karaoke place😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.0

The really tan, tall girl that works here is so nice and was our favorite part. The other travelers there were the rudest people I’ve ever met & not very welcoming so we kept to ourselves. If you plan on partying until 2-3am then great. That music though…… If you like Ed Sheeran, you’ll hate him after coming here. DJ doesn’t know how to shuffle. Bring earplugs. Good location to bus stop. The door to our room broke. Showers were below average. My GoPro went missing. Sadly, we won't be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Very friendly chill atmosphere. Breakfast and dinner included!! Nice pool. We asked the staff to turn down the loud music (which goes until 2 am) , and they did!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
6.3

They are not joking when they call this place a party hostel. They blast club music all hours of the day. The main guy spends much of the day walking around not wearing a shirt, dj-ing, and hitting on every attractive girl (dude is pretty creepy). Other than that, pool area is fun and it seems like there is a party there every night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • celineroundtheworld2545
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

A bit grimy, but the atmosphere here makes up for whatever it lacks! The location is very convenient to buses to the beach, also the bus station for airport transfer, as well as short walking distance to a fun strip of bars if you want to experience real local nightlife. Free meals and tequila toast just add to the fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Really cool hostel with a very social atmosphere. I ended up meeting 8 other solo travellers here and we ended up travelling together for a while. Unfortunately breakfast did not have a vegetarian option, but they always had an option for dinner which is good. Showers are cold but Cancun is humid anyway. Staff are super friendly and even came out with us each night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.3

If you wanna make some friends, you should go to this place for party:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

The location is perfect- next to the bus stop if you want to go to the hotel zone or the beach but far enough away that people actually speak Spanish and cheap drinks/food can be found within walking distance. The staff are friendly and helpful. I found it to be a good mix- you could be social and party if you want or just chill on the couches. Design is like a funky house, its definitely one of my favorite hostels ever. Thanks guys! And shout out to kithen staff for the dinners!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Great staff and good atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.4

Breakfast good. Atmosphere good. Helpful staff. Bad things: the shower and the rooms with no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.