Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice atmosphere, good and helpfull staff. The hostel is near a bus station, I felt safe going out in the day and even in the night, the room were ok, bathroom not (kinda durty and cold water) but it wasn't a big problem. Breakfast and dinner were ok too. Much better than I thought for the price I paid , I would definetelly stay again!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Oosthuizen90
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Good enough beds with a/c , small swimming pool, really nice staff, cheap drinks and crazy guests. We had a crazy night here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
3.4

So, one of the staff members STOLE my wallet while I was showering. After I threatened to call the police and pay whatever bribe they wanted, another staff member returned my wallet, covered in sand, claiming that he (Hector) took it to the beach where it would be 'safe.' Nothing ruins an international trip like a stolen wallet, and with absolutely no physical security at this place (no locked front gate or door and staff members are rarely at the desk) and staff members STEALING, ...never again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
4.9

This place is dirty, the staff isn't prepared at all. I rented a towel with them for 100 pesos (even though it says its included in the price, it's not) and someone stole it and they didn't have another clean one to give me, so I didn't have a towel to shower at all. And the staff guy didn't want to give my money back, clearly not prepared. Also the girl's room door doesn't lock and the security in general is somewhat doubtful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Staff is very friendly and helpful. When I arrived, they offered me some delicious lunch for free. It seemed everybody enjoyed its stay there. However, this definitely is a party hostel. Be prepared and enjoy loud music, drinks, the pool, and the food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
2.9

Tried to contact by mail the staff for a problem with my reservation, after more then 1 week they still haven't answered. I had to go to another hostel and lose my reservation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Great fun, food was great, hostel staff were awesome. A/C was a little weak at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Pool was dirty, people out from the hostel were in all the time and the food quality was not as good the first night and morning i was there, the second night was way better. Personal was really nice and the place was being constantly cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

I have been to a lot of hostels over years of on and off travel. Hostel quetzal is like no other hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are incredible and make such an effort to bring everyone together. They have a dinner for everyone at night on one big table so it gives you a chance to meet people very easily. The facilities are great, the bed was great, easy to organise parties/tours all through the hostel. I highly recommend hostel quetzal to whoever reads this. Mel and Nicholas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

I had great time at the hostel!! There is a pool bar where i had great time with other people!!! The staff was very helpful!! Definitely recommed!!! Also has great location!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.