Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Quetzal Located at CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun.
Hostel Quetzal
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO
79% 1720
21.1599303 -86.8281912
Hostel Quetzal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Best staff ever. The people there are so nice. You will find new friends so quickly. The hostel has a pool and free dinner. It also offers tours to chichen itza etc. I loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostal does have a good atmosphere if you want to party (music by the pool til about 3am every night) and a bar, free shots etc. Bathroom a bit dirty at times. No aircon in main dorm but there was in the girls dorm so choose that If you want to keep cool at night! Easy to get to from the bus station. Good that breakfast and dinner provided!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel is as advertised, a party place. It is much smaller than it looks in the pictures. The bar has beer and tequila, but not much else. The pool is a concrete box filled with water. The music is good and there is beer pong. I arrived too late for dinner and woke a few minutes late for breakfast, even coffee, so overall I feel I paid too much. My biggest complaint was the steepness of the stairs. They are winding and narrow and difficult to navigate with baggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.1

Staff is a little bit crazy, they dont listen to you, no intentions to help and they keep spaking in spanish in front of you rude! Party is good, bathrooms are ok, but we saw the girls that clean not changing blankets between the guest. Breakfast is always carbs and coffee. Location is really far away from the beach. If you just want to party this is your kind of hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
3.1

This hostel should be removed from hostel World it's in dispicable conditions!! I was so disgusted by it everything is broken to a light bulb to the bunk beds not even having a latter to get up to the second bunk bed, to the leaking showers and faucets, disgusting pool, doors, lookers, this hostel is the worse I've ever stayed at!! Btw hostel world they only have a license to serve alcohol till 2 am guess what they serve alcohol all night long i witness till 430 am!! Someone craked his head ope

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.7

A wonderful central location with cheap eats just around the corner and close access to the bus station and transportation links. That's about it though... Staff are barely welcoming, and I had problems on both nights with being put in the wrong bed! I was even woken at 1am to ask what my name was. It's definitely a party hostel, to the absolute extreme but not in a good way. I found the bathrooms and rooms pretty consistently dirty. I was glad to be gone!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Very friendly and funny people working and living there! really good for Party and Networking. Couldn't sleep at all :-/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
6.6

Worst hostel experience... They include breakfast and dinner. Vegetarians beware: for dinner you do have the option for vegetarian food. However, for breakfast you don't have any choice... I asked the lady in the kitchen whether it was vegetarian (in Spanish) and she replied: "it's egg". So I ate it. It turned out that there was meat in it... Not okay! The owner doesn't care. Luckily, the other employees are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
4.6

I stayed at hostel 2 years ago and it was great big party. Unfortunately now new team is not able to create any atmosphere and mainly interested in them selves. Breakfast/dinner is free but rubbish. They over price significantly for drinks at their bar and no alcohol from outside is allowed. Old music hits like in my parents radio kill even more party mood and eventually they even do not go out to the best club at given night anymore, but to secondary smaller places. Overall very disappointing!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Party hostal, close to nearby local food stalls and markets. Staff are all very friendly and welcoming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.