Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Quetzal Located at CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun.
Hostel Quetzal
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO
80% 1759
21.1599303 -86.8281912
Hostel Quetzal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Pretty amazing value for money, you get the most out of a cheap stay here. And the Internet is the best I've come across in México!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

The beds are are really uncomfortable. But you get free breakfast and dinner which is NOT enough at all and when we were there it wasn't that tasty. The atmosphere is awesome though. You have dinner together outside at a lange table and everyone gets to know each other easily. You also have lockers in your room and a Pool outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.3

The food is good (they will even cater for vegetarians) and this is a great hostel to meet people. However take extremely good care of your belongings! During my 3 day stay a pair of my shorts, my flip flops and my handbag mysteriously vanished! My iPhone (in said "lost" handbag) was retrieved using "find my iPhone" and with the help of other guests but I'm now without my debit card and other personal items. The bag didn't leave the hostel and the staff were very dismissive and unhelpful :-(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel was great and had an a really good vibe as the staff really encouraged the partying, where a pool party was a common occurence. Only negative was that several things went missing after the cleaners had cleaned the rooms, where it was very obvious that they had gone through your bag. However the hostel does provide lockers to store valuables. So aslong as valuables are locked away it isn't an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

For me there were positives and negatives. It was clean and there was loads of Space in the dorm. There were lockers too. The noise coming from downstairs was a bit uncalled for though and the owner made me feel uncomfortable by telling me to 'be sociable' and go drinking when I was only staying there one night. The 'free dinner' turned out to be two slices of cold pizza, and there was no water filter. Way too much of a party hostel for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Really is a party hostel! Lots of fun and great place to meet people. The bathrooms weren't the best and none of the toilets flushed while we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was really fun, the staff are all very out going and encourage everyone to socialise and have a good time. The breakfast and dinner are pretty awful. The rooms were fine, but be prepared to be woken by people. The pool was fine as well. Overall the hostel is pretty good considering how much you're paying but definitely only stay here if you want to party!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Best staff ever. The people there are so nice. You will find new friends so quickly. The hostel has a pool and free dinner. It also offers tours to chichen itza etc. I loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostal does have a good atmosphere if you want to party (music by the pool til about 3am every night) and a bar, free shots etc. Bathroom a bit dirty at times. No aircon in main dorm but there was in the girls dorm so choose that If you want to keep cool at night! Easy to get to from the bus station. Good that breakfast and dinner provided!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel is as advertised, a party place. It is much smaller than it looks in the pictures. The bar has beer and tequila, but not much else. The pool is a concrete box filled with water. The music is good and there is beer pong. I arrived too late for dinner and woke a few minutes late for breakfast, even coffee, so overall I feel I paid too much. My biggest complaint was the steepness of the stairs. They are winding and narrow and difficult to navigate with baggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.