Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Quetzal Located at CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun.
Hostel Quetzal
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO
78% 1887
21.1599303 -86.8281912
Hostel Quetzal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
7.1

Cool hostel, with everything you need. Close to the ado station and cheap places to eat. No mandatory drinking games, just if your lucky to have a good crowd staying. It was lively - but the atmosphere wasn't amazing by any means.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.1

Great party ambience with a nice patio and terrace to spend the day... Although restrooms where a completely mess , not clean at all and there is just one for everyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • monkeymia
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.0

Music went till 1am. Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep otherwise good vibe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

A party atmosphere, staff maybe hungover next day so attitude may not be the best,..but if it's a short stay give it a shot. Will have to ask for the hot water and Ac to be turned on...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
5.1

If you like to party till you drop this might be a good place for you. No AC in the room, No ladder for the bunkbed, Dirty Room, Bunch of dudes coming back from theclub at 4am and continue to party at the hostel until 7am with extremely loud music. One dude kicking the door and screaming in the room at 6am, another guy waking you up in the middle of the night for no reason, third roommate laughing alone by himself in his bed... A lot of crazy psychopath... Friendly and comprehensive staff tho...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.0

Staff not so friendly and helpful as I was expecting. They are very disorganized and just don't care. Many problems weren't solved Atmosphere: people were closed in groups, not helpful to make new friends Far from the beaches and everything but the buses work well Terrible cleanliness

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.4

Party hostel, very expensive for what it offers. Unfornuttely it was the only available for my only night in Cancun before my flight. Loud music until 2 am, the staff would enter my dorm room late night, switch on the lights and talk, waking everyone up. Dirty pool. Nice location near ADO terminal and lots of places to eat and supermarket nearby though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.9

This place is pretty good. The dorm rooms are fairly spacious. The bathroom is on the basic side, but overall is reasonably clean. Best part is definitely the staff and the bar. They offer good drinks at a great price, and the staff is super friendly and fun to hang with. I'd definitely recommend this place to travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

This was my first hostel experience and it was the best. I stayed here for 3 nights and then left to go to other areas in Mexico. It was so good that I cancelled some of my other bookings to come back to Hostel Quetzal. The staff was amazing-they truly made it an amazing experience. The rooms were very clean and cozy. It is quite a party hostel but that's exactly what I was looking for. No hot water for showers but it gets so hot that the cold water is very refreshing. I will definitely go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

This is an amazing hostel, people need to get behind it. Quiet while it builds its reputation but honestly one of the nicest hostels in Latin America. However, the toilet paper is grim, buy the decent stuff guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.