Hostelworld.com

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Quetzal Located at CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun.
Hostel Quetzal
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO
81% 1694
21.1599303 -86.8281912
Hostel Quetzal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
4.6

I stayed at hostel 2 years ago and it was great big party. Unfortunately now new team is not able to create any atmosphere and mainly interested in them selves. Breakfast/dinner is free but rubbish. They over price significantly for drinks at their bar and no alcohol from outside is allowed. Old music hits like in my parents radio kill even more party mood and eventually they even do not go out to the best club at given night anymore, but to secondary smaller places. Overall very disappointing!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Very social hostel and staff and lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a fantastic atmosphere. All positive things to say except I will shadow the review below that points out the woman that hosts the reception desk in the evening is a touch sour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
6.0

After a hectic 40 hour mission, including 5 planes to arrive into Cancun, my partner and I were so happy to finally feel the beautiful sun on our pasty white skin as we got off the plane. A short shuttle ride and we had reached hostel quetzal, we were so happy, we enter the door and to greet us is this sour rude and totally horrible lady. First impressions always last. We decided then and there to shorten our stay. What a terrible representation of a beautiful place. Find a new job sour lady

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.1

I love it. I spend two weeks there and I had so much fun. The staff is great and it feels like only cool people go there. I felt like home, like a family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

Didn't really sleep, but liked how they made a group dinner at night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Quetzal really is a party hostel, dinner is included, comes with a shot of tequila before. Then you usually go out to the zona hotelera to party (about 10-15 min by bus). The bus terminal to almost any city is a 10 min walk, helps you get around. The hostel could be cleaner but for 1-2 nights it's okay. They have a terrace and a pool. There is a big plaza around the corner with loads of street food and live music, a lot of fun! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Had no where to hang your clothes when showering. Need Bath mats as the towels got way too wet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

My stay at Hostel Quetzal was great, until I found out that I paid triple what everyone else there was paying. Apparently the owner can change it when ever they feel, but for it to go from over $40 one week to $13 the next is a bit ridiculous. This aside, I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were cleaned every day, beds were made and bathrooms spotless. Lots of friendly people constantly coming and going, and the pool was awesome too!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

Hostel has a great community vibe, the outside pool is really nice! Dorms are a comfortable size with AC and cleaned every day. Loved the hammocks in their own courtyard was a bonus! Amazing free communal dinners with a tequila shot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.