Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Very good place to stay in Isla Mujeres! The hosts are the nicest people and there is nothing to complain about

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome place to stay with a pool, bar, some great food within a few minutes walk and the staff even arranged free transport and a guide to a club for the night. The location is much more authentic Mexican than other more commercial places in Cancun. Would definitely return here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
4.6

Not responsible staff , not helping , we just arrived to Cancun with reservation and until we didn't brought the money to pay they didn't let us even to place the luggage . The staff didn't know what to do how much to pay very big mess

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Luisefog
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Quetzal is overall worth the price. Breakfast and dinner are included. This is a party hostel and some guests are drunk all day, loud music starts around 8pm and ends at midnight and you should expect this everyday. The two beds I slept in the big dorm room didn't have a real mattress, it had some kind of sponge. There was only one place to plug your electronics, luckily my bed was next to the plug. The two Argentinian girls who work there are super nice and friendly. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RichardDouglas
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
7.4

It's an Ok hostel they have a pool and watered down booze. Stay there if nothing else is available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
5.1

DO NOT stay at this hostel if you are not looking for a 6-7 hour party session every night. My girlfriend and I stayed on the top floor but without some kind of sleeping aid, we would have been up allllll night. The food was nice--nothing extravagant, but worth not going out in search of breakfast and dinner. The pool was SUPER dirty. Staff were good people but their customer service skills suck. I had to wake up early in the morning to catch a taxi but there was NO ONE awake to help. Not great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
5.7

Atmosphere was average, not enough seats for more than 12-15 people to sit around, bathrooms were messy and tiny, we weren't shown any of the facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.4

Not the best hostel around the area but it's still a good hostel of you want to meet cool young travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • banedj0116882
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

I stayed here only one night but I was really satisfied and we stayed up almost all night talking with other guests and friendly guy and a girl who work there at the bar by the pool. In the morning had nice breakfast and also met lovely girl who is working as a receptionist. They all treated me friendly and with respect and I felt like a part of that family. Thank you hostel Quetzal! Bane from Serbia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
6.0

i ended up not staying here, please disregard my review!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.