Hostelworld.com

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Located at Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, , Rotterdam.
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3016 BK Van Vollenhovenstraat 62
89% 3523
51.9093647 4.4787525
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
7.7

It is what a hostel is supposed to be and nothing more and nothing less. The staff is helpful, cheerful and just lovely. The downside is however the washrooms and showers.....it was a little cramped and under-equipped (a place to hold you bathing accessories would be welcome)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay. Wifi worked great. Bed was comfortable. Met some cool people. The walking tour on Wednesday evening was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Really awesome staff, super friendly atmosphere, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

There are so many wonderful thing to say about this place. The bright colours, art on the walls and charming mismatched furniture give the place a warm, relaxed and welcoming feel. The Staff at room are wonderful. They're very helpful with directions or ideas for activities throughout the city. There's a little bar in the common room which is, obviously, the best place to meet people. Everyone I met in my stay was friendly. Honestly I can't think of anything negative to say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, bit far away from center. It was very busy when we were there due to schooltrips but it was alright breakfast and the staff still stayed helpfull

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Location was good. Facilities were okay. However, i would like to thank staff members because i was sick and needed medicine and they gave me the right one and i got really better. Staff were really nice and though the hostel was small and not really modern or new one, it was quite good. And they also called taxi driver in advance because we had to leave early in the morning. Thank you. I really enjoyed stayed in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

It's a nice hostel and can't really fault it however what ever happened to YOUTH hostels? There was a couple staying there who had three daughters with them who looked all to be under the age of seven. No one under the age of 18 should be allowed at hostels especially if there's a bar, which this hostel had. It didn't really have an international backpacker feel. More of a cheap family holiday hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulliwali
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Incredible place with very friendly staff and great atmosphere. The bunks are a little crowded and the the showers are stalls. But it is a well worth place to stay in Rotterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Good hostel fun and very inviting has everything u need. In a good area close to everything and the staff is great !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Staff was nice. Not a particularly impressive hostel but no complaints either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.