Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Located at Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, , Rotterdam.
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3016 BK Van Vollenhovenstraat 62
90% 3850
51.9093647 4.4787525
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel! The best I have been to so far and I have been to al lot! The staff is so welcoming and you instantly feel at home! The lounge area is amazing, so much heart and love put into it! The rooms are spacious and the beds are good! Definitely recommend coming here if you are in Rotterdam! Wish I could have stayed longer!! (Just because of the hostel, it qas that great!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a cosy and well oriented place ! The staff is very friendly and the common room is amazing. You have everything you need : confortable beds, warm showers, free breakfast, cheap drinks and a good vibe. Don't hesitate !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! Perfect location, great staff and great atmosphere, shout out to Pablo and Seb! Definetely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
6.6

Friendly staff. Good location. Heaters were turned off therefore room was very cold the first night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello traveler! Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. I am so sorry to read you were cold the first night! That is not what we want at all. Hopefully the rest of your nights were warm and cosy:) Happy travels!

27th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great hostel and even gotna free upgrade when we got there! Clean and really located at the heart but wasn't ever too noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ROOMie! Thank you so much for leaving us this great review. We highly appreciate it. We're happy you liked the upgrade and your stay in general. Hopefully we'll meet again some day! All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

It was a really pleasant stay at there with the simple breakfast provided. Nice room decorated too! Would highly recommended to stay again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel! Definitely would come there again. The staff is so friendly and atmosphere is very cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bunk beds were a bit creaky though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Top quality hostel, definitely would recommend if you're looking to stay in the Rotterdam area. Staff are great and welcoming, and are always there for a helping hand if you have any questions you need answering. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night, but will be back in the future that's for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we will be waiting for you with a cold beer! See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Maccy and furbs stumbled into rotterdam in their little car after getting rather sloshed on the ferry from Kingston and immediately incurred a parking fine. But after entering this cozy, welcoming establishment called The hostel ROOM they gained all the social skills, information and friends necessary to have an absolutely faultless weekend in the city. Special thanks to: Lorena, Pablo, Simon and Samuli. We had such a good time!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.