Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Harry12
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel with fantastic staff and a vibrant community feel. Only downsides are the communal bathrooms/showers, though the showers are hot and high pressure, they have no space to put your things! This is only a small issue and the rest of the hostel is awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharikakutty
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

A lovely dutch style hostel. Love the interior and the breakfast. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really great place with a mostly wonderful staff. One employee gave me some trouble but it seems she was also under some stress at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel with a cool atmosphere. It is not so near the centre, but we like to walk and see the city , so it was not a problem. The breakfast was very good but I would have liked boiled eggs :p.The day we arrived, at night the had a degustation of dutch sweets and the played some dutch games. Totally recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Everything was pretty great here, no complaints whatsoever. Staff were helpful. Just a bit of a walk from centraal station if you do that route, or take public transport down if you've OV.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, such a warm and homely atmosphere in the common area- love the decor. Great drinks deals for happy hour! Rooms were lovely too- just a little inconvenient that we were on a floor where you had to go up or down a floor for the ladies bathroom but no real problems at all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

I had a lovely time in the Room, staff was always helpful and manage to answer my 1000 questions :) Lorena, Guillermo and Manushka did my day, great staff and I love the decoration, really pretty, definitely I'll be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel! The best I have been to so far and I have been to al lot! The staff is so welcoming and you instantly feel at home! The lounge area is amazing, so much heart and love put into it! The rooms are spacious and the beds are good! Definitely recommend coming here if you are in Rotterdam! Wish I could have stayed longer!! (Just because of the hostel, it qas that great!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to read you had such a pleasant stay! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future. Happy travels and see you soon:)!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a cosy and well oriented place ! The staff is very friendly and the common room is amazing. You have everything you need : confortable beds, warm showers, free breakfast, cheap drinks and a good vibe. Don't hesitate !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.