Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff is very nice and helping. The hostel bar has very nice vibe and you will be able to meet people there (or through activities organized by the hostel). I just wish there are a little more sockets. There aren't a lot of bathrooms, but I never had to wait. Just beware the luggage storage room is about 1.5m^2 big, with luggages lying on top of each other. And a bottled water costs 2,20€. Other than that, everything is nice and stylish. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was good. One ladies toilet door could not be locked and needs fixing. Other than that, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, there is always something going on if you want to chill out or meet people. Bed comfortable, staff friendly and happy to help. would stay again if in Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! It is great to read you had such a great stay with us! Come back in the summer then we can take you to the best free festivals. See you then?!

  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
5.7

too noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

A great hostel if your in Rotterdam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic. Stay here if you're visiting Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Hostel Room Rotterdam was a good place to stay. The room was like a standard hostel, nothing that stood out. The restrooms/shower were fine as well, but also pretty standard for a hostel, though you may have to go to a different floor. Staff was lovely and helpful in helping us make a walking tour path in the city. Also, there was a traveling band who performed the evening I was there- wonderful performance and really made the stay memorable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice staying at Room, it has a nice location just a few minutes from many attractions such as the Erasmus Bridge or the Museum Park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for leaving us your review! We love being in the middle of all attractions just as much as you do:)! Happy travels and see you next time!

  • marcelaela
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Best place to stay for a few nights, since the moment we stepped in the staff were very friendly. its relatively close to a few places, but overall i would recommend this hostel to anybody who is looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay. i am not good with names but the English red head that works night shifts, pretty awesome guy, very helpful and friendly! Also the Irish hippie guy and the Spanish guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here! I bet Ross and Pablo tried to give you Tequila for Tequila Tuesday.. All the best and happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed during early , spring. Don't know if that's considered off season but the staff will frequently cancel or delay scheduled tours or game nights & such due to lack of participants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! I am so sorry to read that! I would love to know what happened? Every day we have things happening in our hostel. You probably were here during Dutch Delight night, Tequila Tuesday and Pasta night. Unfortunately we had to cancel our walking tour on Wednesday because we didn't have enough participants. Next time we'd love to show you around our beautiful city. All the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.