Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Located at Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, , Rotterdam.
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3016 BK Van Vollenhovenstraat 62
90% 3584
51.9093647 4.4787525
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was a great place to stay with a good atmosphere. The staff are great! They go the extra mile to make sure you are enjoying where you are. I would stay here again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

I like the free breakfast and i can meet nice people in the hostel. But the dorm rooms have so many people. There were two guys snores in my rooms. i could not sleep well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean and welcoming hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great themed rooms and a lovely lounge/bar area for you to relax in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

It's a quiet hostel to be at, a lot of people over 30 years old. I enjoy my time there. Ask the staff for recommendations, very good ones to eat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Atmosphere is great, with a dog and a bar where people played guitar and sang songs. We returned to stay here again after a trip to another city. The staff was super helpful the first time, giving advice and walking us to the place for bikes. Second time they were understaffed and a bit stressed. The nice person who said she would switch laundry for us forgot to do so, but this was too much to offer anyway. Point is the staff is very helpful and better when less busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

long life to hostels like this where you can still chill and get some nice vibes from people. Sharing and caring travellers and staff and a really cool atosphere in the place! the organisation of the hostel could be better snd they wouldnt have some confusions but oversll good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Really good hostel, one of the cheapest ones in Rotterdam and also one of the best ones, the value for money is amazing here. Free breakfast (and not just toast, you get cereal, juices, coffee and tea, jams and spreads) and they even clean up your dishes for you! Staff are lovely, recommended me a nice place to eat, friendly service and a nice atmosphere. A very hipster hostel, the beds were so comfy, linen is free and the dorms are very clean. Only complaint was the smell of the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! First of all, thank you for staying! Great to hear that you had such a good time with us! We recently renovated the men' sanitary, and unfortunately we seem to have a problem with the drainage. We are working really hard on fixing it! Next time you'll visit, it will smell like roses again;)! Hope that we can welcome you soon again. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Extremely friendly staff. The hostel rooms were clean and modern. Cheap food and beer. I would recommend staying here if heading to Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deborae
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, clean place and pretty good location. Overall, fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Clean, close to sights. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.