Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Located at Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, , Rotterdam.
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3016 BK Van Vollenhovenstraat 62
90% 3807
51.9093647 4.4787525
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Lovely staff! Bar attached and they include a small selection of continential breakfast items. Very reasonably priced and sheets included! Kitchen had good facilities but was small and did fill up quickly with people wanting to cook. In a good location between station and harbour. Only downside was we stayed on a Saturday night and it was very noisy .. untill about 5am.. which wasn't so great :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CheskaTA
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it! The staff is wonderful and there's a great atmosphere. They had live music on the weekend we were there which was neat. Location is great. Plenty of places are walking distance. Depending on who's working the night shift you can get drinks/snacks late into the night which is really great. Only downside was that the bathroom floor can get super wet in the morning when everyone is using the showers. Overall a great place! Would go back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! Glad to see that you had a good time here. We are going to work on the showers, next time you'll come, no wet feet! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a really nice stay, would definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we can't wait to welcome you back again! See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Too loud until too late. They destroyed half of my clothes in the laundry. Everything else was good...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice.couldnt complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Brilliant location (if you're getting a connection to Rotterdam, make sure you get to Rotterdam CS, not Zuidplein and it's a 20 minute walk south) and the staff are more than welcoming and helpful at any request! The only small thing was the underbed lockers shown in the pictures weren't in my room and were left with small lockers than you can gain a key for at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my time at ROOM. Staff were really great, common room was always full of life, and events were organized every day of the week. Shout out to Angella and Lorena for being particularly cool one of my first few nights there and just hanging out with me. It's a bit of a walk, but it's equilateral distance from all the stuff you'll want to see in Rotterdam anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Breakfast was great. The location was nice. The beds were a little small but everything else was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.4

The staff were great upon check in! There is no elevator so some may have trouble without that. The guest kitchen was great! It's just that some other guests weren't cleaning up after themselves! The place was clean but it really depended who was in your room with you. First two night people seemed to keep to themselves, then on my last night people were much more talkative! So the atmosphere seemed to pick up on the weekend! Location was good, many food places near by. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always try to keep the guest kitchen up to our standards, sorry if we didn't reach that. Unfortunately not everybody loves doing dishes and cleaning up as much as we do! (it would really make the world a better place;) ) Hopefully we can welcome you again some day! For now, all the best!

31st Oct 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Spacious room (themed not numbered) , clean bathrooms, ok kitchen for guests, great bar and activities for everyone. There was supposed to be a walking tour that didn't happen but the staff showed me the way and how to do the tour on my own. I am sorry I cannot name everyone in the staff but you really know how to make someone's stay amazing. I am usually the type to be locked in the room, but not here. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.