Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Located at Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, , Rotterdam.
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3016 BK Van Vollenhovenstraat 62
90% 3719
51.9093647 4.4787525
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is the perfect place to unwind from a wild couple of days in Amsterdam. Loved the free breakfast and the relaxed atmosphere. Great wifi. I must admit that the bedroom was ungodly hot. So much so that I couldn't sleep two of the three nights I stayed. Other than that, all was well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Doors were left open all day and there were random people wandering in, looking round and wandering off again!! 10€ deposit was a bit extreme. Bar was empty in the evening. Nothing going on. Otherwise good location, decent room, comfy bed, alright breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Staff helpful and friendly. Bar has food and drink and there is a kitchen too. Toilets could be cleaner and soap dispenser could be filled more often but other than that things were great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

This was a perfect, lovely place with very friendly staff, a great little bar and the room was spotless. Couldn't recommend it more for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Definitely one of my best experiences in hostels, well located between the centrum of the city, the river and all the attractions, the common room which is the bar is very pleasant where you can meet other travelres, and the events organized by the stuff make your journey even more enjoyable, and make people as community. I highly recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean and safe hostel, and it is well located too. They have a lot of activities to do in the hostel and in the city and give good advice to enjoy Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

I had no idea where I was in Rotterdam, but after a 3 minute walk I found that I was quite literally next to the Maas canal and the famous bridge. The location is great and the staff are fantastic. The bar / reception had a lively atmosphere, Pablo the barkeeper made me feel right at home. The showers were clean and the free toast and coffee in the morning were a nice touch, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Top notch hostel. Every staff member even the cleaning crew were super friendly. Great facilities, cool atmosphere and setup, plus good location. Also Pablo is the man and should have his bar tab reduced. And his tacos were yum

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgephillips954245
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel. If you're going to Rotterdam this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed as a couple in a private room and were very happy with the accommodation. The staff were friendly, the location is great and I recommend taking advantage of the group activities on offer. The only downside was the limited toilet and shower facilities. You often had to wait and they got messy quickly with so many people using them, but the staff did keep up with the cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.