Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Located at Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, , Rotterdam.
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3016 BK Van Vollenhovenstraat 62
90% 3666
51.9093647 4.4787525
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Super nice and helpful staff and great atmosphere. Wifi is fast and also great reception inside the room. The hostel sometimes holds live concerts and I had a great time staying here. Definitely would recommand this hostel to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. The common area was well laid out and they often hosted live musicians. The beds were comfortable. Although it is a bit of a walk from the central station it is on a nice street very close to the waterfront. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location! You're walking distance to groceries, pubs and bars, restaurants and Altstadt (Old town) Good bar scene within the hostel, even during the heat my room with 10 others was just the right temperature. The showers even has a basin, so no flooding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.9

Nice place for an international mix and a good buzz, however constant disruption through the night in and outside the room was not welcome. Come for a party not for a good nights sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good stay, stayed in a 14 bed room and had lockers, nice room, washing was available and they were very helpful with it, good guest kitchen with enough equipment to make a variety of foods, breakfast was a good addition for the price, really nice atmosphere with very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

If I go back in Rotterdam the only place I'll think about is ROOM. The best hostel I've seen in a long time. The staff is awesome, they can help with everything, the hostel is cozy, really young vibe. You need to go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great vibe, great workers, clean room and not expensive. Perfect for young travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi lady with the beautiful name I could not pronounce! Thank you very much for your review, we highly appreciate it:)! All the best, and hopefully we can welcome you again here in Rotterdam!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Insanely friendly and helpful staff, many organized events from the hostel where you can meet people, busy bar with lots of travellers talking and extremely clean. This is the best hostel to stay at in Rotterdam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teotorriatte
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved the atmosphere of this place. The common area and bar were really fun to hang out in, and the hostel is just by the harbour. Additionally the staff were super friendly! Unfortunately after I left I realized I had forgotten my tablet in my locker! I emailed the hostel immediately, and a staff member named Cristina was an enormous help. Because of her I got it shipped to my next hostel no problem. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Its great to read that your tablet reached you safely! Happy travels!

  • Trampe
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels ever, glad to come again! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.