Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

I recently stayed at Hostel Room Rotterdam for 3 days and it was one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had. The main reasons for this praise are as follows. The location is fantastic, you can get to the harbour in about 2 mins and all major locations in Rotterdam are closeby. There is a tram stop right in front of the hostel which takes you to the Centraal Station, which connects you to the whole of Netherlands. The hostel has excellent beds, good wifi and a very lively bar. Go for it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location close to the river and the centre, though it's about 30 minutes walk from the central station (about 10 minutes by tram). The hostel has a great atmosphere, a cool bar where breakfast is served, where you can chill, buy a beer or coffee and things. There is no elevator, so it's a bit uncomfortable to bring the big luggages to the upper levels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

We loved ROOM! Such a fun atmosphere. All the staff we amazingly kind and helpful. Really good food and happy hour drinks. We were really close to a lot of fun things to do. I would stay there again in a minute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

By far the best hostel I've stayed in! The staff immediately made a good impression - super friendly and helpful. Everything was VERY clean and well maintained, and I felt the facilities (bathrooms, bedrooms, laundry, etc) had everything I needed. Excellent atmosphere - funky and cozy. Loved the hang-out area downstairs and the free walking tour - made it easy to make friends. I wish I could have stayed here longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel with a great staff! One of the biggest differences between hostels is customer service and this hostel has it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.7

Great location and hostel vibe. Rooms were just a little rundown but overall a really good place to stay for one or two nights!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing place with young, helpful and energetic staff. The room was beautiful, with extras like a bakelite player with records. Definitely makes you want to come back for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Wonderful stay! Staff were very friendly, gave us loads of tips on what to see/do in the city. One member of staff even drew us a map based on what we'd told him we enjoyed and wanted to see (sadly we forgot his name but thanks dark hair and cap guy). Really comfy beds, nice atmosphere in the bar. Samuli and map guy - great fun in the bar too! This would have been 10/10 but floors in bathroom get filled with hair and water during busy times best to have flip flops. Rooms and linen very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good to hear you had such a nice stay and fun with the guys! We are working very hard to keep the bathrooms clean by doing a check 4 times per day. Hope to see you again in the future! Happy travels!

31st Jul 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Big spacious room. Very clean. Relatively cheap. The staff was phenomenal at engaging the guests. There was always something going on at night. The happy hour was prime. And the location was great. You could walk anywhere. I really felt safe and secure in this hostel. I loved hanging about spending time there. They offered a lot of free services as well. Espresso is horrible though. Don't do it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice review :) Good to hear you had a great time with our staff and enjoyed our Happy Hours. It's funny that you didn't like our espresso. We just won a Rotterdam Coffee Price last month :) Have a great trip!

  • triiangleh
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved it! Stayed there one day and the hostel was made with love you really felt comfortable. The stuff was really nice and we met amazing people there and had a great time. They offer lots of games in the common room which is really nice. The location is great, too. However, I didn't enjoy the breakfast because they only served toast, no bread or rolls. Besides from that it's definitively worth a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the review! We offer a Free Dutch Breakfast with bread to toast, crackers, muesli, cruesli, yoghurt and a lot of different spreads. Always nice to try local breakfast right?! Happy Travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.