Hostelworld.com

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Located at Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, , Rotterdam.
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3016 BK Van Vollenhovenstraat 62
90% 3497
51.9100068 4.4779157
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

The bar is warm and great, a nice place to spend a night with friends if you don't want to go to clubs. The staffs are friendly. And the luggage room is controlled by them so your luggage will be safe there! They provided limited but good breakfast, basic cereal, bread and jams are offered. Only the cleanliness should be improved, the trash bin is a little bit too small so it exploded and the bathroom floor had lots of trash...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Staffs there are really nice and helpful, bed is really comfortable,room is clean. It is a wonderful experience.Only the location is not that near the central, but by walk only 15 mins.Definitely recommend to you all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Not far from city center, and near from the river. Staff are very warm-hearted. You can enjoy your time at the bar on the first floor. Only problem is one guy living in my room has a very bad smelling. But it is not about the Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Loved the atmosphere. Had an awesome common room with a great happy hour. Bathrooms and dorm room were clean, nothing special about them, place to sleep and clean up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Good location, good breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.4

We reserved last minute, so we had a twin room, so there can be no complaining that we got a bunk bed - even though we would have like two separate beds, but that won't effect this review. The beds were however very close to a weird ventilating system so it can be cold near the beds. The bathroom was a really common shared bathroom, one per floor. The location was great, the staff very friendly, and they seem to have a lot of fun activities, but we were only here one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, great staff, we could leave our baggage after check out, great breakfast, well placed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice and warm hostel with helpful staff! Though it is a bit far away from the central station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful time staying at ROOM. The staff were very friendly and helpful making our first stay at a hostel a positive experience! The receptionist knew the neighborhood and recommended an excellent restaurant and scenic walk around the neighborhood. Be sure to participate in trivia night if you can! We were very comfortable and had an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic! Staff are brilliant and everything always seem so clean. I don't know about the other rooms but I stayed in Port and everything was themed like sea containers and that added a bit more of a homely feel. When I come back to Rotterdam, ill be sure to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.