Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.7

All the receptionists are beautiful x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a great time thanks to Lorena, Ross and Sheila!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, nice location, great events!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonybanks
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location and very friendly staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a nice stay! The sanitation were kept very well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Overall a great hostel! The staff was very friendly, there was entertainment every night, it was in a great location, and the rooms were clean and cool! Bathrooms were cleaned twice daily (I believe) and the room themes were awesome! I'd highly recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ROOMie! Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're happy to read you had a great stay. We clean the bathrooms even 4 times a day:)! Come by again some day to try out another theme room. See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
10.0

After been in Amsterdam for a few days, i felt at home in ROOM. The recepcionist was awesome (thanks Soraya!) and in general all the staff was super helpful. The place is clean, tidy, but also warm. Bathrooms in all the floors, kitchen, a lovely common areas where they organise different activities every night so you can meet other travellers... really good. Its the first time i add one more day to my stay and i don't need to check out and in again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Harry12
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel with fantastic staff and a vibrant community feel. Only downsides are the communal bathrooms/showers, though the showers are hot and high pressure, they have no space to put your things! This is only a small issue and the rest of the hostel is awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad to read you had a good stay with us! There should be 8 hooks on every door, maybe your neighbour took yours away;)? Next time you're visiting, we'll make sure you have 16 then to make it up. Happy travels <3!

  • sharikakutty
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

A lovely dutch style hostel. Love the interior and the breakfast. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really great place with a mostly wonderful staff. One employee gave me some trouble but it seems she was also under some stress at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.