Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Revolution

  • Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel Revolution Located at Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, , Quito.
Hostel Revolution
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito
95% 802
-0.2162499 -78.5014772
Hostel Revolution
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

A short stay but very big beds and close enough to the centre. Not many backpackers around so not a great deal if atmosphere. Nice big kitchen and DVD collection though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. The staff really care about making your stay comfortable, smooth and fun! Comfy beds, hot water, best kitchen we've seen in 4 months.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

My wife and I spent 4 nights here and Hostel Revolution delivered completely. The hostel had a nice relaxed family vibe. The staff were all friendly and really helpful. Everything was super clean, the cleaner was in each day cleaning everything very thoroughly. Plenty of toilets and showers with hot water. Well equipped kitchen. We loved the TV/movie room it had hundreds of DVDs to chill out and watch. Good WiFi, we managed to Skype home a couple of times with no worries. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great owner, no bullshit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is really nice, with an amazing kitchen, great atmosphere and everything is super clean. Furthermore the hostel is located in a safe area, close to a big market/bus lines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. It's the attention to detail that really sets it apart. Things such as decent coffee, soap and hand towels in bathrooms, beds being made each day, two lockers for each person in dorm rooms, the kitchen and its abundance of utensils and of course the cleanliness. It's obvious Sandra and her staff really care about the comfort of guests. Also the cosy vibe of the place with the tv room and of course the happy hour drinks make it a great choice in Quito. Love the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, waited up for our late arrival. Friendly and professional owner. Strategic and safe location. To be recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Everything about this hostel is perfect, except for the owner! If you annoy her she will not be polite or pleasant to you. For example, she mocked me when I asked for directions twice in the same day. Maybe she was having a bad week when I was in Quito.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The prefect business from a bad owner is a contradictory statement to say the least. I specifically remember being kind and super helpful to you throughout your stay. Why else would you have extended your booking here? I get asked repetitive questions every day, mocking people is not a viable option. Just as you suggest that I might have had a bad week, guests can have one also, and misconstrue any event according to their mood. Thanks for staying here.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel i have stayed in in quito. There Is a great atmosphere here, Its extremely clean. The kitchen Is fantastic. The beds are by far The most comfortable i hace slept in in a hostel. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Hostel Revolution has been my favorite hostel! It has a great atmosphere, super comfy beds, very clean, a good kitchen, and the staff is so helpful and make you feel right at home. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.