Hostelworld.com

Hostel Revolution

  • Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel is very nice, close to every sight attraction. There is plenty of information given to you at the hostel and the hosts are pretty helpful. The kitchen and bathrooms/showers are nice. Every room and bed is cleaned every morning and the bathrooms are cleaned a few times a day. Very nice people we met through there on the balcony that offers a decent view for the price you pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my short time at Hostel Revolution a lot. The owner Sandra makes is friendly, super helpful, social and runs the hostel perfectly. The beds are super comfy and have the really nice duvets to keep out the Quito cold. The showers are always hot and clean!! The location is good, near everything you need to be near and has a supermarket close enough that if you want to cook in the very well equiped kitchen you can. I can really recommend this hostel a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean and calm Hostel near the historical Centre of Quito. The owner Sandra is very kind and helpful. There is a kitchen with all you need and a nice rooftop terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

This is such a great hostel! Comfy beds with big blankets, bathrooms and common areas are immaculate, the wifi is strong in the dorms, the kitchen is huge and Sandra, the owner, is one of the nicest people I've met in my travels. The location is pretty much exactly between the historical centre and also Mariscal. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! Super clean and well attended to. The owner, Sandra, has so much personality and puts her heart into welcoming everyone and making their stay in Quito complete. Lots of advice on what to do and see in the city and nearby. Great staff and friendly volunteers. Had a very delicious Christmas dinner with good company. Thanks for everything guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.7

If your looking for a wonderfully comfortable bed, great staff, not a part house - this is a great stop over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Love this hostel! Comfy beds, spacious, extremely clean, huge kitchen, and rooftop terrace, and excellent neighborhood in Quito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

房是老房子,地理位置非常好,超市、公交车站和物美价廉的中央市场都在步行距离之内。 旅舍气氛友好,床品、卫生间、浴室、厨房非常干净,烹饪设施丰富齐全,出行信息详细周到。 Inside an old building with good location, supermarket & metrobus station & central market are all in walking distance. A friendly hostel with warm atmosphere, super clean beddings & toilet & bathroom & kitchen, you can find whatever kitchen ware you need there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

This is an amazing hostel! Hot water, comfy beds, great kitchen, happy/helpful staff, and ideal location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Great place, very close to the old town and the ecovia stop. Safe neighborhood. Nice shared areas and clean, well equipped kitchen. We were also able to store our bags in a closed room before we left which was great. Room was perfect with a comfy bed with many blankets for when it gets cold. The street could be a little loud on the weekend but we love seeing all the party buses drive by. Would absolutely recommend and stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.