Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Revolution

  • Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Super nice quiet hostel, near old city center. Lots of information for tours and stuff to do around, e.g galapagos islands, including an extensive Lonely Planet collection. Nice chill areas, television with tons of DVDs. 2 internet computers, good fast WiFi. Clean toilets/showers, hot showers, big and well equipped kitchen. Owner took real good care of me when I had food poisoning from market food. Will definitely stay here again on my next stop in Quito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Really nice facilities and owner, gave us great directions to things to do in the city and was generally a great resource. It was pretty centrally located, the facilities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Lovely and helpful owner and volunteers. Extremely clean. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Facilities and room were so clean, located only 15 minute walk away from the historic center or mariscal! The owner is so nice, and when we had to extend due to getting sick, she only charged us for one bed! Comfy beds great wifi and hot showers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janito_cross2928
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
7.7

It was clean and laid back. Adequate toilets and showers. No breakfast but big kitchen to prepare meals yourself. Could have a better system for washing your own dishes. They needed a sink plug so you could fill the sink with soapy water. There was only cold water in that tap so with a plug, you could add hot water from the kettle...then dishes would be more sanitary and clean. Rinsing with soap and cold water was not adequate. Good location 2 min. from groceries and 5 min. from Main Square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michelleekoo2465
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall, a good hostel but not amazing. We met a lot of interesting travelers and the hostel helped book taxis to get to the airport. Most of the staff are fellow travelers so some are not very knowledgeable about the city since they have only been in Quito a couple of weeks. The hostel is located on Los Rios which all the taxis seem to know the location. Hostel Revolution is nice, clean, well located but not anything special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kevinmichaud
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Best beds ever, super clean and hot showers, huge and well equipped kitchen. Chilled atmosphere and convenient location. I totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, great value for money. Everything is spotless, the beds are really comfy, the rooms are wide and bright. Warm duvets which come in handy in Quito. Close to Quito's historic center (a few minutes walk). Staff super helpful, knowledgeable and laid-back. I definitely recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved that hostel and will come back! Location: supermarket at 5min walk, city center at 15-20min walk, there are buses as well. The staff is helpful, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and clean. Showers are warm and clean. Wifi works well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Pros: • Best kitchen in any hostel I've been • Small hostel, good for chilling out heaps of movies & tv room • Super comfy bunks • Good sized lockers • Knowledgeable friendly owner - can refer you to travel agency, laundry, supermarket etc. • Hot showers • Rooms, bathrooms, kitchen & common areas always super clean Cons: • Area is not safe to walk at night (as most places in Quito) • Street outside can be noisy - very minor con • No travel agency on site - if this is something you require

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.