Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Revolution

  • Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel Revolution Located at Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, , Quito.
Hostel Revolution
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito
95% 855
-0.2162499 -78.5014772
Hostel Revolution
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Great place, very close to the old town and the ecovia stop. Safe neighborhood. Nice shared areas and clean, well equipped kitchen. We were also able to store our bags in a closed room before we left which was great. Room was perfect with a comfy bed with many blankets for when it gets cold. The street could be a little loud on the weekend but we love seeing all the party buses drive by. Would absolutely recommend and stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice small hostel with really friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Great location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I found the staff friendly, competent, welcoming and helpful. Thanks to Sandra and her staff for making me feel completely at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel was a home away from home. The volunteer staff were all so helpful and friendly, the kitchen was the best equipped kitchen during my whole trip, and the living area with the TV and an insane amount of DVDs was the perfect way to wind down and relax. Also the bunk beds (although not having ladders to top bunks, only downside) were some of the comfiest beds you will ever experience. STAY THERE!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kayla_s_s_dev
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.1

I actually stayed at Hostel Revolution for 8 nights (October 2016). Despite there being major renovations underway while I was there--pipe replacements, tile cutting, etc.--I had a nice stay. Sandra, the owner, has done a great job creating a homey and welcoming atmosphere. The best part about this hostel is that the dorm rooms are spacious and quiet, with comfortable beds. Also, the showers are warm, and the common spaces are clean and well-equipped. I loved the San Blas neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Quito - I will certainly be returning. The staff are exceptionally friendly. The hostel itself is cozy and on the smaller side compared to other nearby hostels - which is nice. The bedrooms and bathrooms are cleaned everyday. Quito is a noisey city, so the noise from the street can be heard, but it's not so bad. Easy ~10 minute walk to the old town & more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with very comfortable beds, nice and big kitchen with all utensils needed, very close to the old town, helpful staff, for an interesting price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. The beds are super comfortable. There is access to computers and the internet speed is super fast. Great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Very clean, hot showers and amazing beds! The owner and staff were fantastic. Kitchen was great. Would reccomend and stay again without a doubt. One of the best hostels we've stayed at. Only one minor complaint, the wifi didn't reach our dorm, but was great in the common areas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

This is a good option for a nice vacations. when we arrived the staff was very friendly, I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.