X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Revolution Reviews

Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
420 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great little hostel, very homely, excellent well equiped kitchen and great tv room. Easy to meet people and a good atmosphere.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel Revolution is an hostal to recommand. It's clean, the staff is nice and helpfull, it's good situated (near to the historic center). I stayed there 5 days. It's a lovely place.


80%

The hostel was really clean and there were heaps of showers and toilets - that never happens! There wasn't much atmosphere though. And the owner seems to always be stressed, which makes you feel horrible if you ask anything. The other staff members never seemed to know what was going on either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Throughout your stay everyone has been pleasant and professional towards you. You portrayed the entire staff as completely incompetent. Considering that we are full all the time and get great reviews, we must be doing something right. The atmosphere is created by the people who are currently staying at the hostel. It is not mandatory to have a jovial personality to contribute to the good vibe.

100%

Great place,safe and very clean in rooms,bathroom and kitchen. Owner and staff super friendly with great info about Quito and traveling around Ecuador. Would recommend to everyone to stay there ..

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff went above and beyond for myself and a buddy while staying here. Were more than generous in service and incredible value.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This was a very relaxed envrionment. It was quiet, the showers were hot, and the wifi signal was strong. What more do you need?


100%

Love this Hostel.


91%

Good location just outside of the Old Town district. Clean, comfortable rooms and bathroom facilities, and the rooftop terrace is a nice place to relax a while. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Note: not a party hostel. The main common room (including where they sell beer) closes at 11 p.m., which is a bit early in my book. Overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hostel for a quick stop in Quito.


89%

I stayed in Quito for 5 days and enjoyed my time at Revolution Backpackers quite a bit. Sandra was very friendly and helpful and knew quite a bit about the city. The location is very convenient to the public transportation and within walking distance to a lot of the sights. The kitchen was big enough for groups to cook in and the supermarket only a 5 min walk away. Comfy beds and never a line for the shower or bathroom while I was there. Great place to stay in Quito.


100%

Staff were super friendly and helpful. Pretty relaxed environment with a bar. Located 10 mins walk from the old town and 15 mins walk from the super touristy area. Taxi is like 2 dollars to either place which is pretty good also.


94%

Great Hostel with great Staff...The owner is awesome! Also everything was so clean and all facilities available...Well definetely recommend this place!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, with a very friendly owner full of great advice about Quito ...


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location as the historical center is walking distance away.


57%

No breakfast, but kitchen available.... No great hospitality, no warm welcome.... A lot of streat noises at night.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I only booked one night but stayed longer because i liked the hostel so much! Sandra, the owner, and the rest of the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The facilities are really clean and the big kitchen is great.everything you need is in walking distance and for the rest there are several busstations around. Its a really chilled vibe and i always felt like home!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice hostel, helpful staff, lovely tv room & excellent well stocked kitchen!


94%

Great hostel! very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyd our stay and recommend it, all the facilities are good and the location is nice, walking distance to all the old city area. There is an equipped kitchen and refrigirator so u can cook your own food. Sandra, the owner, is very helpful and great person. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


83%

great vibe and location


91%

Great hostel with great atmosphere, i really enjoyed my stay and will definitley come back if i pass in Quito again. staff were really great and helpful!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Greet place perfectly situated between griongoland of new town (good place to meet other travellers due to loads of hostels being there) and the historoc center(sightseeing and cheap food). There is a good size kitchen and a huge tv(perfect for watching the world cup) and the dorm room was nice and big and perfectly quiet at night.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Quito Hostels

Please give us your feedback