Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Revolution

  • Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michelleekoo2465
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall, a good hostel but not amazing. We met a lot of interesting travelers and the hostel helped book taxis to get to the airport. Most of the staff are fellow travelers so some are not very knowledgeable about the city since they have only been in Quito a couple of weeks. The hostel is located on Los Rios which all the taxis seem to know the location. Hostel Revolution is nice, clean, well located but not anything special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kevinmichaud
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Best beds ever, super clean and hot showers, huge and well equipped kitchen. Chilled atmosphere and convenient location. I totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, great value for money. Everything is spotless, the beds are really comfy, the rooms are wide and bright. Warm duvets which come in handy in Quito. Close to Quito's historic center (a few minutes walk). Staff super helpful, knowledgeable and laid-back. I definitely recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved that hostel and will come back! Location: supermarket at 5min walk, city center at 15-20min walk, there are buses as well. The staff is helpful, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and clean. Showers are warm and clean. Wifi works well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Pros: • Best kitchen in any hostel I've been • Small hostel, good for chilling out heaps of movies & tv room • Super comfy bunks • Good sized lockers • Knowledgeable friendly owner - can refer you to travel agency, laundry, supermarket etc. • Hot showers • Rooms, bathrooms, kitchen & common areas always super clean Cons: • Area is not safe to walk at night (as most places in Quito) • Street outside can be noisy - very minor con • No travel agency on site - if this is something you require

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

To agree with previous reviews - an excellent kitchen and a very clean hostel. The best shower I've had in 8 months in Latin America. The beds were very comfortable too. The volunteers were helpful but given all the rave reviews about Sandra it was a pity not to meet her. The hostel wasn't in the best location. The area was a bit dodgy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.9

A quiet, relaxing hostel, great for a peaceful retreat from the busy city. Our host was very nice. The kitchen is also very nice. No real complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at Hostel Revolution very much. Sandra and the staff are so helpful. They arranged for a taxi from the airport and helped me save money by organizing a group taxi ride back. Very clean, good WiFi, and fun laid-back people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Very good armosphere and very good located in the old city. Everything you need in walking distance. Sandra is a very nice and helpful host!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel Revolutsioon is one of the best hostels I have stood during 6 moths of my travel. It is very conveniently located and quiet. Also all the facilities are good quality and clean. Super comfortable bunks. Enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.