X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Revolution Reviews

Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
593 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This one of the best hostels I've been, if not the best! Is very clean, the staff is really welcoming and helpful. I totally recommend this place!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Kitchen. Great Location. Overall, a quiet and laid-back hostel you can call home when your staying in Quito.


100%

I had a great stay at hostel Revolution. The staff is really nice and the hostel is located close to the historic centre. It is also the cleanest hostel I've ever seen. I would definetely recommend this place is you're visiting Quito!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel has best kitchen in South America. The showers have wonderful water pressure and the water is more than hot within a few seconds. A great deal for what it has to offer!

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect hostel, wish more were like it. Great kitchen and living room. Chilled out vibe rather than party hostel. Good amount of showers. Cant fault it.


86%

Kitchen is superb. Huge space with plenty of new utensils and pans. Rooms are okay, beds are comfy, under bed storage not secure. (Can reach hand thru side and get stuff out). TV room is adequate for size of hostel with huge range of English dvd's. Hot water always available. Negative points were the constant passive aggressive signs with the threat of being charged if you did not obey, and the roof terrace not utilised to full potential. Not an overly sociable hostel but nice enough.


94%

Great atmosphere, super clean, good vibes all around. Would definitely recommend this place to friends!

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel had some good social spaces and a vibrant, friendly atmosphere, without being a loud '''party hostel''. The staff were always helpful with good advice on things to do and how to get there. It was very clean, secure, and also had a great kitchen. The location was excellent for visiting both the Historical centre and Mariscal areas of the city. Would highly recommend!


94%

Great hostel! Wonderful staff who are super helpful. Bunk rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Two cozy common rooms - a bar and a TV room with tons of movies. Also a lovely rooftop terrace. Showers could use an upgrade.


97%

Excellent hostel very well located in the historical centre. Excellent kitchen and comfortable beds! WiFi could be better! Sandra the owner was very hospitable and always willing to help when needed! Recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your kind review. You happened to be here when were changing providers. There are always glitches during these times. Happy to report that we just tested at 12 Mgps. Thanks again for you patience.

100%

This is the best hostel in Quito! Close to the old town, marked, resturants and other turist atractions. The owner, Sandra is so lovley and helpfull! She will give you a lot of information about where to go and what to to in Quito. She makes you feel so welcome. The hostel has the best kitchen is South America, everything is clean and the dorms have a good size with nice beds. If you wonder where to stay, this is the place to be👍😀😀

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I really enjoyed my stay there, the staffs were friendly and the kitchen is awesome, even tho I mostly only use it to heat my left over food. If I ever come back to Quito, I would definitely stay here again


100%

This is a really lovely hostel. The facilities are good and the staff are very nice and helpful. Its a great place to meet and chat with others or just choose to do your own thing. I would definitely recommend staying here and stay here again if I came back to Quito.


83%

The hostel is good value for money. The kitchen is spotless and well equiped. The movie room is good and there are plenty of clean bathrooms. On the other hand, the staff are a bit uncaring.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. I wish you had given us a specific example when the staff was not prepared to help you and we acted in an "uncaring" manner. We take pride in our customer service therefore the staff rating is at 93%, for a reason. Thank you for extending your stay with us.

100%

Loved staying here! Beds were comfy, showers had hot water, kitchen was amazing--had anything you could need, happy hour was a great bonus. Sandra and her volunteers were very personable, helpful, and knowledgeable about the city/surrounding area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a great time in this hostel. Staff is nice and Sandra explains you everything that you must know about the city The hosts is located in the historical center so better don't going out at night unless you take a taxi.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Super hostel! We really enjoyed the stay. One of the best hostels we Stayed in South America. Incredilbly Nice staff (Special the Owner)


100%

If you are looking for a quiet, clean and convenient hostel in Quito with spacious dorms, a well-appointed kitchen, hot showers and a warm and inviting atmosphere then you really need to look no further than the Revolution. All of this is carefully orchestrated by the owner, the indomitable Sandra, who will recognise you by name, introduce you to other travellers and quietly ensure that your time in Quito is both enjoyable and rewarding. Outstanding value for money. Strongly recommended.


100%

Firstly this is not a party hostel, if that's your thing go to La Mariscal. This hostel was really social and had a great atmosphere, great communal areas and TV room with English DVDS. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and it had hot water a the time. Helpful staff to tell you where to go and how to get there. Great location in the middle of the historical centre and a short cab ride to La Mariscal. A brilliant hostel and a great stay!! Thank you Sandra


100%

Awesome Hotel. Friendly and nice place and the owner is very helpful. Many people stay longer because they love this place so much.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Quito Hostels

Please give us your feedback