X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Revolution Reviews

Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
733 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Tons of resources and information on how to get to various destinations and the different long-distance bus terminals using public transit. Really helpful for travelers like me trying to minimize spending on taxis but unfamiliar with Quito's bus systems. Kitchen is extremely well-equipped and quite large, nice and clean. Hostel has a good central location not too far from old town sights and La Mariscal.


100%

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, perfect location and it's really clean


100%

Very friendly staff.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel! Stayed here for four nights and it really helped with the recovery from my post Galapagos-blues! Well located, clean, comfy, social, good kitchen facilities and Sandra, the owner, is the best!! Would definitely stay again if ever back in Quito!


100%

I only planed to stay one night at Hostel Revolution. But the atmosphere was so good that I ended up staying longer. The owner is so helpful and welcoming that I felt at home right away. A really good kitchen,clean showers with hot water and good WiFi. Not a party hostel but I found it really social and fun. If I'm ever in Quito again,this is where I will stay.

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at this hostel, one of the best hostels we've stayed in our life. The owner is very nice and helpfull and the location is perfect to see the sites of the city. Thanks to some helpfull tips from the owner we had good food and had a great time experiencing the city.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

super fast wifi and great mattresses. what more could you want at a budget price?


100%

Such a great small hostel in perfect location right in the middle ot the town. Staff, so friendly and helpful. You can feel there like at home.

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sandra and Ray were hospital, friendly and welcoming. Very patient with questions and provided good suggestions. Hostal is very clean, great location, great kitchen use, tv room and terrace was great for coffee and meditation. Also the evening happy hour was a great social and good way to meet fellow travellers. Great place!!

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel with extremely friendly staff, They make you feel so welcome and there is a great atmosphere in the hostel. The hostel itself has great facilities and is spotless i would highly recommend this hostel to anybody thinking of staying in Quito.

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome place and people, very helpful and good Atmosphere. It is located between Mariscal and Old Town, so your not right there when you step out of the door but both are in walking distance.


89%

Hostel Revolution was our first hostel in Ecuador and besides the clean room and facilities they provided us with a lot of helpful information on Quito and its surroundings. We also met a lot of other travelers sharing their experiences which helped us plan our trip ahead. We already booked there again for our last days in Ecuador.

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location within short walking distance to the ecovia bus line and Quito's old town. The Canadian couple who run this place are very helpful and are full of good tips for newcomers to Quito. The rooftop terrace has an awesome view of the surrounding hillsides. The beds are also reallly comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more out of my first hostel in south america!


97%

The hostel was very nice and the staff was exceptional. They speak English and are very knowledgable of the city and transportation. I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel!

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

They had shared bathrooms only for any type of room (inconvenient) but pretty clean and nice smelling with air fresheners provided. Good wifi in the rooms! Bedroom (private) was clean and tidy but the thin, rattling window panes meant vehicles driving past were thunder to the ear and street loiters' conversations were loud and clear. Large kitchen to make your meals with a well stocked little supermarket (Tia) 5 mins walk on main street off Julio Castro! Friendly staff. Good hot showers!


100%

Excellent hostel with excellent staff, great facilities and much helpful advice! Thanks Sandra!


100%

Great hostel, nice beds, great cooking facilities, good location. Good atmosphere and very easy to interact with other backpackers. Owner is extremely friendly and provides great information on any query you may have.


86%

Good cooking facilities. Nice people. Notice board is helpful but may need an update.


100%

Very friendly and chill place.the owner Sandra is a very helpful and lovely person. The hostel is very well located and the staff is an awesome and funny bunch of international people who really care about the guests.


100%

The Hostel is very clean and the owner is very friendly. Nice tv room, clean kitchen/bathrooms and chill atmosphere. Beds were comfy too. HOT WATER!!! SO MUCH WINNING!

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(544 results)


View all Quito Hostels

Please give us your feedback