X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Revolution Reviews

Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
396 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location as the historical center is walking distance away.


57%

No breakfast, but kitchen available.... No great hospitality, no warm welcome.... A lot of streat noises at night.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I only booked one night but stayed longer because i liked the hostel so much! Sandra, the owner, and the rest of the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The facilities are really clean and the big kitchen is great.everything you need is in walking distance and for the rest there are several busstations around. Its a really chilled vibe and i always felt like home!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice hostel, helpful staff, lovely tv room & excellent well stocked kitchen!


94%

Great hostel! very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyd our stay and recommend it, all the facilities are good and the location is nice, walking distance to all the old city area. There is an equipped kitchen and refrigirator so u can cook your own food. Sandra, the owner, is very helpful and great person. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


83%

great vibe and location


91%

Great hostel with great atmosphere, i really enjoyed my stay and will definitley come back if i pass in Quito again. staff were really great and helpful!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Greet place perfectly situated between griongoland of new town (good place to meet other travellers due to loads of hostels being there) and the historoc center(sightseeing and cheap food). There is a good size kitchen and a huge tv(perfect for watching the world cup) and the dorm room was nice and big and perfectly quiet at night.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is located outside the city centre but it is only 7 - 10 mins walk along nice calle largo. I was astonished how clean it was. I would highly recommend to stay there


97%

Absolutely love this place! I ended up staying here on four separate occasions during my month in Ecuador and never considered another hostel. Sandra (the owner) is lovely and always looks out for her guests and makes sure they have the best experience possible. The facilities are very comfortable and clean and the environment is extremely laid back and friendly. I'd highly recommend anybody visiting Quito to stay here and really get the beat experience possible!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Stayed here for one night. Location isn't ideal if you plan to go out at night. Beds were comfy, lots of showers and toilets. No 24hr reception though.... If you need to leave early check out the night before. I had to leave at 8:30am which is when the reception opens but the staff slept in and I wasn't able to check out until after 9.


91%

superfriendly staff, quiet and not too big hostel, everything what you need in fact...


100%

Awesome hostel with very friendly staff! Also very clean with hot showers. We will definitely be back when we go back to quito


100%

I originally planned on staying for 2 nights, but liked it so much that I stayed 4 more nights. The hostel has a really good vibe, is clean and safe, and the best part: happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30! Sandra, the owner, and the rest of the staff are all very kind and helpful. They gave me advice on getting around in Quito and also helped me with going to Mitad del Mundo, Otavalo, and the Galapagos Islands. When you check in, ask about Peter's free walking tour - it's a great way to see the city.


100%

Besides the fact that it is super clean, actually has hot water and is in a great location, the atmosphere is one of the best I´ve ever stayed in. Everyone is so friendly and warm and it is so easy to meet people, get information on things to do in and around Quito, and feel like you are ¨home¨ for whatever amount of time you are there for. And most important, the owner is amazing and genuinely wants everyone to be safe and have a good time. Thanks Sandra, for the lovely stay!

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Handy location between old town and the Mariscal area with all the bars, restaurants, etc. Great main common area, I particularly enjoyed watching the World Cup games there. The TV is massive and had all the games on in HD and English commentary. Small hostel without too many rooms which gives it a nice homely feel and contributes towards a nice social atmosphere. Very clean, friendly staff, decent hot showers, fast wifi. Hard to fault this place one of my fave hostels in S America


97%

Thank you Sandra for a lovely 9 nights in Hostal Revolution. I planned to stay for 3 but was so comfortable and felt so welcome, it was a no brainer to stay the extra time. Best hostel kitchen in South America. Kind and helpful staff, and big, comfortable dorms. Will be sure to send fellow travellers to Revolution.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very clean, beds in dorms are made everyday. Kitchen very well stuffed, maybe better than my own!

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have stayed in a couple different hostels in Quito and this one was by far my favorite. Its small, clean, and everyone is super friendly. Will definitely be staying here again!


100%

Location is secure, and allows access for both old and new towns of Quito. Everybody working in the hostel are nice, and receptive to any needs you may have.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(320 results)


View all Quito Hostels

Please give us your feedback