Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Revolution

  • Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.4

We loved our stay at Revolution! Really comfy (quite large for a single) beds/duvets, spacious rooms. Owner/staff friendly and knowledgable about the area. Quite a quiet atmosphere, very easy to sleep at night. Hot showers. Our only worry was that the area didn't feel particularly safe at night, however I got the impression that this would be the case in all parts of the city and the owner was very honest and upfront in her advice to get taxis at night. Close to tourist spots and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel was perfect for us! It was clean, the staff were friendly and it was in a great/beautiful location. It was quite quiet while we were there which we really enjoyed. The staff even helped us book a taxi to the airport. Would definitely recommend if your not looking for a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Very clean, great location and comfort beds. Very calm hostel, great to relax but not the best place to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Its amazing with nice vipes and nice people.very affordable for the high quality service, cleanness and beautiful atmosphere they have. I totally recommend it if you want to feel like home. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

I highly recommend Hostel Revolution. The owner is very helpful in explaining the good spots to visit in Quito, the kitchen is well equipped and high quality, everything is kept very clean, the beds are comfortable, the shower has consistent hot water, and the location is perfect, with both the old and new parts of downtown nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

I really liked this hostel! The wifi is pretty good and the place is super clean!!! The owner is super helpful and can answer basically every question about Quito you have!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Really friendly staff , good location in old town - do the walking tour . Really comfy beds, big thick duvets . Good kitchen cooking facilities , very clean . Semi quiet when we were there, was filling up as we left

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Fourth hostel I have stayed at in Quito (Community, Bouti Quito, Secret Garden) by far the best. Great location, very close to old town and bus stops, clean at all times, plenty of showers (always hot) and bathrooms, large well-stocked kitchen, very comfortable beds, great atmosphere, great rooftop overlooking the city and mountains. I cannot say enough great things. The owner Sandra is terrific, very knowledgeable about town, provides lots of information and is very sociable. I will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Great friendly place, secure. Owner speaks English. Great location. Super clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a fantastically well run hostel. Owner and staff care about guests and explain everything about Quito upon check-in. Beds are amongst the most comfortable I've come across. Bathrooms are always clean and have hot showers. The best lockers I've seen in a hostel (so big!). Location is great, set within borders of the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×