Hostelworld.com

Hostel Revolution

  • Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Quito, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel Revolution Located at Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, , Quito.
Hostel Revolution
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito
95% 765
-0.2162499 -78.5014772
Hostel Revolution
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
6.3

The location is good in terms of proximity to the main antractions, but the doormroom facing the entrance street is unbelievably noisy at night. Some positives would be that it is clean, it is affordable, the facilities are great, and there is 2 roomy lockers per person in the dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Hostel Revolution is great. I highly recommend. It earns its high rating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisedesrosiers2156
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent. The owner, Sandra, was particularly helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Sandra is lovely and goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome. This isn't a party hostel, but it has a great vibe, and both nights people were sharing meals, beers and playing cards in the dining room. Well-located, but do take taxis if you're moving around at night. The wifi here is fast and reliable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but the staff were really helpful and facilities exceptional. One of the most comfortable hostel beds I've ever slept in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel. Bed very comfortable, kitchen fully equipped. Lockers available on the rooms. Sandra is very nice and so as the staff. Would highly recommend this hostel. Supermarket 3 min away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Absoluty brilliant hostel and staff...cleanist I have ever seen and a kitchen that has more in it than your own I think! Helpful, friendly, great travlers sharing info... loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a very nice stay at hostel Revolution, it's well located and the host was friendly and helpful. The hostel is equipped with probably the best hostel kitchen we've seen during our trip, we were also positively impressed with nice big towels! The showers are communal, but there's enough of them so we didn't need to queue. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Sandra is a wonderful lady! I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, hot showers, lockers, comfortable beds, many movies to choose from, kitchen is clean, organized and has everything you need...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rongarson171989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hostel for over 2 weeks and it really felt like a home away from home. Very welcoming host, a great kitchen, and comfortable beds. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.