X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2045 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazingly decorated authentic Riad Hostel, 5 minutes walk to the Djamaa el Fna and surrounding maze of souks. Staff, location, building, decoration and facilities all great for budget accommodation, good WIFI, roof terrace, tour info available but not pushed, access to kitchen/fridge, wonderful atmosphere and several communal areas for quiet or social moments and at least 3 toilets / showers (poor water pressure on roof when all in use). An excellent place to start and end of our trip.


100%

Great staff, very friendly and are always willing to help with anything. Great atmosphere in the hostel with multiple areas for people to relax and meet. Very close to the main square making for easy access. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel very clean and friendly staff especially Med Ali Hind and Pedro!!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

100percent reco,,ended; amazing place; ask for Med ALI and HAMODA

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a really enjoyable stay here, the staff made us feel very a home. Especially Med Ali! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Marrakech!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

`great stay at the rouge!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Rouge hostel was definetly one of my favorite ever. The staff will go out of their way to help you out. Big thumbs up to Pedro and Med Ali for that. Atmosphere is also great, many common areas where fellow travellers can gather. They also have musical intruments and pets which are always a plus. Had some amazing jam sessions here. Thanks again for your hospitality.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Such an excellent stay. The staff offer a safe but local place to get relief from hectic Marrakech. Ample breakfast, comfy beds, but the best thing's the atmosphere. Very nice balance of peace and socialising. Best hostel I've found in Morocco by far


100%

Stayed there 2nd time, definitely recommended! Staff was available 24/7 and very friendly. Thanks guys!


100%

Top notch hostel, super social and relaxed, friendly vibe. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Watch out for the tortoise living on the roof terrace.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a really good time, the staff is the best I have encountered so far in Morocco... Even the hostel cat is extremely friendly ;) The building is really really nice, and if you want you can sleep almost outside as well on the rooftop terrace.. there is a turtle somewhere there but I couldnt find it... Thanks for the great hospitality!


100%

Excellent hostel in a great location. Staff are really friendly especially Hind and Med Ali. Staff very welcoming and always helpful. Secure hostel with CCTV throughout. Nice free breakfast each morning. Staff avaible 24/7.


100%

Great Hostel!! Immediately felt welcome and relaxed, great location just off the main square (Jemaa el Fena). Very friendly staff especially Med Ali & Nasser!!


97%

Staff was amazing! Helped with everything from transfer to the airport, things to see in Marrakech, and a trip to the Sahara. The atmosphere is amazing in the hostel. Tea and Shisha was great. Would recommend this hostel to everyone coming to Marrakech! It exceeded our expectations and made our first time in Morocco very pleasant


74%

Very friendly staff. Good location in center of old city.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very friendly, helpful staff and a great place to meet other travellers. Freebies (like the tea and breakfast) make it a real bargain and the best decoration I have seen in a hostel.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Medali and hamouda loved me too much


100%

Our stay was perfect. All the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and happy. We felt very safe and secure for our whole stay, and all the staff treated us like brothers. Highly recommended.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good and friendly staff. We stayed two nights, did one night in the desert, and came back for a final night. Would definitely recommend!


71%

I have mixed feelings about the Marrakech Rouge. The staff are very nice and helpful, the location is great, and I enjoyed the breakfast. The atmosphere is 'cozy'. The rooms have no sound proofing and are right beside the common area so it gets loud. The cleaning person had a tendency to move our stuff around every day, and even packed items that were not ours into our bags. There's no system in place for reserving beds, so after our bags were moved off of them, our beds were often taken.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(249 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback