X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1922 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel experience! Staff are so helpful recommending places to go for food and how to avoid tourist traps. Great common area and people always willing to hang out and tour the city.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • AshleyM
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, the staff were really friendly and they helped us to organise a really fun trip to the desert. Everything was available that we needed e.g. tea, internet...etc. one of the best hostels I've been to anywhere!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was an amazing hostel. Excellent location in the Medina (5min walk from main square and 3min from palas bahai) and unbelievable staff. Mint tea waiting for you whenever you want it and well orchestrated day tours. Hooka, rooftop showers and chill areas as well as an awesome main living room. Would strongly reccommend this place.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel Marrakech Rouge is a very nice place to stay, all the staff are very friendly Ali and Hamoudah helped me alot which was good because i am travelling by myself!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall pleasant stay in Marrakesh. Excellent tours. Very social hostel, staff are excellent and very helpful. Main issue is how hot the dorm rooms are, no fans or air conditioning.


100%

The hostel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Hamoudda. The hostel is very close to the main Square Jema el Fna and we met a lot of people that comes from Europe. The hostel has a beautiful terrace where you can meet many people and also sleep at night. I felt very at home, i would recomend this hostel to fellow travelers!


100%

Next to Mom's house, there is no better place in Marrakech to feel at home than Hostel Marrakech Rouge. Upon arrival, the incredibly friendly staff will greet you with a big smile and a fresh pot of mint tea. They are happy to help you arrange any of your trips outside of the city for a very fair price. They building is uniquely decorated with a nice roof where you can enjoy tea and or sheesha. If I make it back to Marrakech I will certainly be staying with here again.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and welcoming hostel just 5 minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna. Great atmosphere. The young guys that run it, Nacer and Med Ali, are both super helpful and speak great English. They will help you out with anything you need. Nacer walked me to the local bus ticket agent and helped translate. Highly recommend this place !

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was the best one I stayed in during amonth long trip through Spain and Morocco. Right away when I arrived the staff (Ali and hamouda) were super helpful getting me set up and orientated. They even served me breakfast before my first nights stay. Its little things like this that make all the difference. Very clean and very warm atmosphere.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really nice hostel not far from main square. Great, friendly staff. Always happy to help. Nice common areas and roof terrace. Clean rooms. Overall great place to stay in Marrakech!


100%

Great vibe at riad rouge awsome location easily get to the square and all of the sights in marrakech loads of space to chill all over the place really social vibe roof terrace is the best when it gets hot in the day great staff really caring and attentive loved the complimentary mint tea and sheesha best hostel in marrakech

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is right in the middle of the hussle and bussle of Marrakech. The staff, especially Med Ali, are super helpful and the hostel is very clean. With the directions provided by the staff the hostel is easy the find. Breakfast and lovely coffee is provided for free. It is great value for money!! It really emodies the Moroccan culture. I would recommend sleeping in the tents on the roof!


86%

I arrived in Marakech and had a taxi take me to the wrong street. I finally arrived to Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge and was a little tired and upset. But the friendliness of the staff (I read everyone take about them but saw it with my own eyes) were able to turn me into a happy traveller again within 2 minutes. They helped with tours, were always smiling and helped with any question. Couldn't meet a better bunch at a hostel. They don't make commission so all places are perfect for backpackers.


100%

Definitely the best hostel i have ever been, the whole environment makes you feel like in a big House, sleeping by the terraze is great and the staff always kind and available. 2 minutes walking to the main square. Would be back for sure!! Gracias Mohamed, bother, pedro, ali and all the rest. Oscar

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Very cool atmosphere for young travelers, maybe not for older travelers wanting a little more privacy / quiet atmosphere (you have put this on your website already though, good :) Really really hot in the dorms (no fan), hard to sleep outside with late night smokers and guests. Very VERY friendly staff (thank you!). Breakfast doesn't start at 6:30 though, a little rushed to eat when leaving early.


100%

The hostel is clean, the atmosphere is exelent; and expecially the people working in the hostel; Med ali and Hmouda, are beautiful for the informations; for the services and...... for the maroccan mint the.......


86%

We (3 girls) spent 2 nights at the start of our trip in Morocco. We thought so highly of this hostel that we booked again the night before as we were flying out of Marrakech. The staff go out of their way to help you, especially Ali. They have a great roof terrace (with turtles!) We went on their 3d2n Sahara trip for 800 DH (£56), it was our no.1 highlight of our trip, absolute fantastic.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with great people, the staff will help you in any situation, with a big smile on their face. Marrakech is a beautiful town, so is the hostel. I had a blast!


91%

Awesome hostel in the heart of the medina. Helped to book a great trip to the Atlas Mountains and the Sahara. Really cool environment. Would absolutely stay there afain


100%

Now this is a hostel. The photos, videos you find online dont pay it justice. The staff is ULTRA attentive and make sure that your comfortable and satified. From the mint tea and biscuits to the non-stop flow of hookahs. Hamoud is the man! I will return to this hostel in the future. FYI: At the markets, start at 25-30% of quoted price. Enjoy!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(201 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback