X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1911 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel was the best one I stayed in during amonth long trip through Spain and Morocco. Right away when I arrived the staff (Ali and hamouda) were super helpful getting me set up and orientated. They even served me breakfast before my first nights stay. Its little things like this that make all the difference. Very clean and very warm atmosphere.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really nice hostel not far from main square. Great, friendly staff. Always happy to help. Nice common areas and roof terrace. Clean rooms. Overall great place to stay in Marrakech!


100%

Great vibe at riad rouge awsome location easily get to the square and all of the sights in marrakech loads of space to chill all over the place really social vibe roof terrace is the best when it gets hot in the day great staff really caring and attentive loved the complimentary mint tea and sheesha best hostel in marrakech

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I arrived in Marakech and had a taxi take me to the wrong street. I finally arrived to Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge and was a little tired and upset. But the friendliness of the staff (I read everyone take about them but saw it with my own eyes) were able to turn me into a happy traveller again within 2 minutes. They helped with tours, were always smiling and helped with any question. Couldn't meet a better bunch at a hostel. They don't make commission so all places are perfect for backpackers.


100%

Definitely the best hostel i have ever been, the whole environment makes you feel like in a big House, sleeping by the terraze is great and the staff always kind and available. 2 minutes walking to the main square. Would be back for sure!! Gracias Mohamed, bother, pedro, ali and all the rest. Oscar

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Very cool atmosphere for young travelers, maybe not for older travelers wanting a little more privacy / quiet atmosphere (you have put this on your website already though, good :) Really really hot in the dorms (no fan), hard to sleep outside with late night smokers and guests. Very VERY friendly staff (thank you!). Breakfast doesn't start at 6:30 though, a little rushed to eat when leaving early.


100%

The hostel is clean, the atmosphere is exelent; and expecially the people working in the hostel; Med ali and Hmouda, are beautiful for the informations; for the services and...... for the maroccan mint the.......


100%

Great hostel with great people, the staff will help you in any situation, with a big smile on their face. Marrakech is a beautiful town, so is the hostel. I had a blast!


91%

Awesome hostel in the heart of the medina. Helped to book a great trip to the Atlas Mountains and the Sahara. Really cool environment. Would absolutely stay there afain


100%

Now this is a hostel. The photos, videos you find online dont pay it justice. The staff is ULTRA attentive and make sure that your comfortable and satified. From the mint tea and biscuits to the non-stop flow of hookahs. Hamoud is the man! I will return to this hostel in the future. FYI: At the markets, start at 25-30% of quoted price. Enjoy!


100%

Riad Marrakesh Rouge 2 was a great place to stay whilst in Marrakesh. We had two nights at the hostel and Med Ali was very helpful in assisting us in every way possible. All in all a very accommodating place to stay with a great atmosphere and friendly staff!


100%

Perfekter Service; den wir so noch NIE in einem hostel erlebt haben! Fruestueck included und sogar sehr lecker! sehr relaxte Dachterrasse und extrem zentral... leider keine klimaanlage; aber die atmosphere entschaedigt dafuer


94%

Great hostel, the minute I walked through the door I was welcomed with mint tea and hugs. The place has a really good atmosphere and is a nice place to return to after your day in Marrakech. I give Ali and his team a 10/10 and am looking forward to returning to my new home very soon.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Atmosphere and very friendly staff!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved to stay in Marrakech Rouge! The staff is amazing and they made my days in Marrakech easier and happier!! I recommend the ostel because the energy and the atmosphere are surreal and they will help with the tours and the nice places to visit in the city!!!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A very beautiful hostel and there is a friendly atmosphere!!! Med Ali is the best!!!


100%

Fantastic hostel! very relaxed atmosphere, free breakfast is excellent and some of the friendliest staff Ivecome across in 5 months of travel. They also did my laundry for free which was great!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my second time visiting hostel rouge and i was excited to come back. The location is excellent and there are many areas to relax including a cool and comfy roof terrace. The hostel itself is beautiful but the highlight has to be the staff .... hamouda ali and pedro. They cannot do enough to ensure your stay is enjoyable and filled with experiences. by far the loveliest and most helpful hostel staff i have come across. many laughs were had whilst upholding a professional environment.


100%

Very nice staff (Ali, Nacer). Strongly recommend it to any younger travellers.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is very very nice! The staff is very kindly! I love this place and I definetaly recommend it!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(197 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback