X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2504 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

very friendly staff. Breakfast is great!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A homely and impressively decorated hostel in the center of the old city. Staff really put the effort in to make you comfortable and will offer honest advice on travel and shopping trips. Stayed for a few nights before going on excursions and when I got back there was a room ready. A reliable and friendly place, this hostel is ideal for someone new to Morocco or a season traveller.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Pretty cool place, free tea! It's in a really good location in Marrakech. The staff are very attentive and willing to help with anything. The lounging room is awesome. They just combined it with another hostel next door and it's apparently the largest hostel in Africa.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Road, very friendly staff!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply great! Best place in marocco. Makes it easy to make the most out of the city. Great stuff, so friendly!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Right in the heart of the medina, this was the perfect place for us to stay in Marrakech. The staff was unbelievably welcoming and accomodating and the complimentary tea and breakfast was a great touch. As for the rooms themselves, they're cramped and the bunkbeds are super high but it didn't detract from my experience whatsoever. There are so many nooks to sit and chat with friends on each floor, it really did feel homey. I would 100% recommend this to a friend.


100%

Awesome hostel with great staff! The breakfast was definitely one of the best I've ever had at a hostel. A stay.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was so helpful in everything we needed! The breakfast was excellent, and they even helped provide transportation to the airport when we needed to leave. I would definitely come here again!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Pretty dope. Bathrooms a little eh but the fact that you should stay away from the water makes it no big deal. Really awesome staff and good people. I'd stay here again!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed at this hostel on several different occasions during my time in Morocco and continue to return for the great atmosphere, incredible staff, and fantastic location.


100%

From the second I walked into Marrakech Rouge I knew it was going to be a cool hostel! The decorations and the atmosphere look like true morocco, and the common space is one of the best I have ever seen. Very chill and laid back staff who will feed you tea, let you smoke shisha and answer any questions for you. Great value, and an awesome breakfast!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing building, brilliant location, amazing atmosphere!!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel , very helpful staff .


100%

Very excellent hostel with a great and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of coming to Marrakech. They even give you free breakfast and tea everyday! Also very good location and close to the square.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Location is fantastic, just a few minutes walk from the main square. Facilities are great also, but what makes this hostel so good are the fun and friendly staff who will do anything to make sure you enjoy your stay in Marrakech. Sahara trip is a must - I'll definitely be back!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The Hostel was OK, but definately not as good as the rating would suggest. I had the impression that the staff pressured a couple of people into writing good reviews. It was average, when we came back to marrakech after our roundtrip we went to a different hostel and didn't regret that. We had a Dorm right next to the common room were breakfast was served, which was very noisy. Also the room had only one electric socket and the beds were a nightmare. And one toilett for the entire groundfloor.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel staff gave us a warm welcome and were very friendly and eager to please. The hostel is very centrally located with easy access to the square and markets which was great. We were provided with a lovely breakfast and generous amounts of mint tea. The rooms are located off the central atrium, which can be a bit noisy if you're a light sleeper, but generally manageable.


100%

Best Hostel i ever stayed, great Staff, even i were running out of Money , because of Problems with my Credit Card,i could stay in the Hostel !

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great vibe, friendly staff and good location to the centre also, Highly recommend!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(377 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback