X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2843 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel was in a very good location near the main square and the staff was very helpful with directions and recomendations! They also set up an excursion for us which was a ton of fun! I would definitely recommend.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

First time in Morocco and had an excellent experience at Rouge! Staff is awesome :)


100%

Amazing people and staff. Facilities are great and just a real hostel feeling.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hosts. Very helpful with directions, general tips and advice. Great location. Close to markets and square. Would definitely return.


49%

Very average, no one staying there could understand why it had high ratings. Some people canceled nights, leaving for Equity Point hostel, much much better with a pool. Beds crammed into dorms, no lockers, rooms not cleaned, bathrooms awful, locks even door handles broken. Staff smokes in the hostel in front of your dorm room. Breakfast is only bread, no egg or cheese, you even have to ask for tea. High ratings come from 2013, place is very average now, noisy at night, & staff can be rude.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Rule of Booking a Hostel: To stay in a hostel with a pool, one must book a hostel with a pool. There are lockers for every bed. Guests are brought tea and coffee for breakfast. A 4th or 5th pot of, like this guest, yes - of course you can just ask. Staff do not smoke inside the hostel. Especially since this is the month of Ramadan and it is forbidden to do so. Future guests: do bear in mind that this guest also demanded an onsite pharmacy. Make of this what you will!

100%

It was amazing, very friendly staff

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay was amazing! This hostel has the best stuff, location and breakfast I've ever experienced! Thanks to Ali (such a great person!) We found out a lot about the city and trips we booked by hostel and my autie got a big bag of coffee as a present because she really liked the one that was in the hostel. Friendly people, high comfort and helpful stuff- you can't find better :) I made a quite complicated reservation but it wasnt a problem at all to manage our stay!


100%

This Hostel is Great! And for sure the biggest in Marrakech! If you want to meet backpackers, come over!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel - very clean and in a great location, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Easy to meet other travellers too - definitely stay here if you come to Marrakech!


100%

Fab hostel in central location with very friendly and helpful staff. Super breakfast that were included along with towels, mint tea and coffee. Lovely roof top terrace to relax on.


100%

This is the second time we have stayed at Riad Rouge, we would not stay anywhere else in Marrakech. Ali and the staff are so friendly and helpful, the hostel is traditional and beautiful and the location is very central. Would definitely recommend!


100%

If you want your stay to be amazing you should definitely choose RMR! We were warmly welcomed by Ali the manager and rest of the stuff. We got many recommendations about the city, about trips we bookend and about the hostel itself. We felt like home and loved home-made baked goods for breakfast every day! Riad is clean and very cozy, and as a group of ladies whose age vary from 21 to 62, everyone found something great for themselves :) heart of Medina, just 4mins walking from thw main square!


100%

Our stay at marrakech rouge was awesome. Icham treated us very well and made us comfortable.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A very warm and welcoming place. The staff are very happy to help with all concerns and the other guests are great fun to chat to about travels. Plus plenty of free tea!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Noisy at night, due to the amount of people staying there and also the radio being turned up loud at the reception. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Very big breakfast, including cake with sprinkles on! Lots of friendly travellers staying there.


60%

they dont give any information about excursions and when they say everything is included it really means youre only paying for transportation


100%

Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and the great atmosphere of this hostel made our stay in Marrakech amazing!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really rated this hostel! The staff, atmosphere and experience was awesome, would definitely come back and stay again. The staff were really helpful, good guys. Definitely stay here!


100%

It was my first time in a hostel in Marrakech and it was nothing short of amazing. Great social and friendly atmosphere, traditional breakfast, and wonderful hospitality. Would recommend a stay! Planned for 1 day, stayed 4


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(392 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback