X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2069 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

No complaints the 4 bed room can get quite hot but hey that's Marrakech for you! Really cool hostel :)

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Unbelievable good service!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Definitely the most amazing hostel I've ever visited and the staff is so incredibly warm and helpful. Can't wait to go back!


100%

A very friendly hostel, the staff are friendly and the location is fantastic


94%

The staff was wonderful, friendly, and accommodated needs readily. The other guests in the hostel were fun to interact with and also had great things to say about it. The environment and energy was also great. It was like a 5 minute walk from the main square and very accessible to get to where you need to get to.


100%

Good hostel! Very good valué for money, atad very friendly and very good located!


97%

Couple mid-20's, stayed here 2 nights in a double with ensuite. For similar price could stay in a nicer room in a riad elsewhere , however what you're paying for is great service and a fantastic hostel atmosphere with great communal areas to meet people. We had trouble with hiring a car but the staff here were so helpful and phoned and booked everything for us! Also gave us great tips on places to eat for reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


91%

The staff are friendly and helpful, good localization near the Big Square, good atmosphere.


100%

This is one of the best hostels that i have stayed at in Morocco and Europe. Both Med A li and hind were fantastic managers and helped my friend and me with any questions or problems that we had. they also helped us to book a trek into the Sahara direct from the hostel which was amazing. Definitely recommend!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really friendly staff, made our stay very welcome, stress free and sorted all our activities for us. Would definitely recommend for anyone travelling or just here for a holiday. Thanks to everyone at the Rouge!!

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff here are unbelievably good!! Definitely would recommend this hostel. Great location also and a great atmosphere. Recommeded for all types of travellers.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hind!! This is truly one of the best hostels you will ever stay in. The staff are incredible, and will make your stay in Marrakesh. We stayed for 1 week and we would not have had anywhere near the amazing time we had without staying here - they helped us organise all our tours, what to do, etc. The space is amazing, the atmosphere is welcome and friendly and fun. And free tea and cake all day!! And the free breakfast is excellent. Dont come to Morocco and bypass staying here\!!!

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazingly decorated authentic Riad Hostel, 5 minutes walk to the Djamaa el Fna and surrounding maze of souks. Staff, location, building, decoration and facilities all great for budget accommodation, good WIFI, roof terrace, tour info available but not pushed, access to kitchen/fridge, wonderful atmosphere and several communal areas for quiet or social moments and at least 3 toilets / showers (poor water pressure on roof when all in use). An excellent place to start and end of our trip.


100%

Very friendly staff, great location, beautiful place you feel home when you enter the door.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, very friendly and are always willing to help with anything. Great atmosphere in the hostel with multiple areas for people to relax and meet. Very close to the main square making for easy access. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone!


100%

Amazing hostel very clean and friendly staff especially Med Ali Hind and Pedro!!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

100percent reco,,ended; amazing place; ask for Med ALI and HAMODA

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a really enjoyable stay here, the staff made us feel very a home. Especially Med Ali! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Marrakech!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

`great stay at the rouge!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Rouge hostel was definetly one of my favorite ever. The staff will go out of their way to help you out. Big thumbs up to Pedro and Med Ali for that. Atmosphere is also great, many common areas where fellow travellers can gather. They also have musical intruments and pets which are always a plus. Had some amazing jam sessions here. Thanks again for your hospitality.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(264 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback