X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1991 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Such a cool hostel, really laid back and the staff are very helpful. Great location with everything you want to see within walking distance! Would definitely stay here again!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place, fantastic breakfast!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Med Ali and the staff were incredibly welcoming starting with a transfer from the airport, hospitality and amazing recommendations. I will return here no problem! Great place to meet other people travelling as well!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel was perfect for accessing Jeema de Fna in Marrakech although this meant it was pretty noisy nearly all the time. If you don't mind/ can sleep through the 5am prayer call you will be fine. The staff were more than happy to help and willing to do laundry for those who had been travelling a while. The communal area was great for meeting fellow travellers and exchange experiences and advice. Great value for money too.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is amazing. In the old part of the city. Breakfast is really nice and the staff was very helpfull (in this case Med Ali was my man!) so al in al a very nice experience. Also booked the desert tour directly from the hostel, an amazing experience :)


100%

Fabulous staff! Yummy breakfast and perfect location, no complaints, would definitely recommend :)

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay at Med Ali and Nasser place. The rooftop is amazing an you can sleep there for a very small budget in Marrakech. It s clean, convenient and the atmosphere is very peacefull. Cherry on the cake, they have a lot of cheap and nice excursion in the area of marrakech I recommand it a lot !

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel is in a great location in the center of town, with good facilities and the staff are so helpful and friendly, especially Med Ali. Overall great place.


100%

Very good hostel, would recommend to all travellers

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

awesome! so cute and clean hostel!! moreover, the staffs were really really kind!!!!!! if I'd been to marrakech again, I'll stay there definitely!! アクセスも良く、何よりもスタッフがこの上なく親切でした!!!!10 beds dorm に泊まりましたが十分な広さで、すごく良かったです!!!


100%

The hostel was great and the staff who worked there, Hind, Ali, Badr and Muhammad were all absolutely fantastic and would do anything to help. Superb all round!


100%

great staff in particular

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Made my stay at Morocco a time to remember and never forget. We traveled round morocco and ended up coming back because it was so good. The staff will bend over backwards to help you enjoy your stay

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very accommodating and welcoming with a family feel about the place. Breakfast is amazing


100%

Very helpful staff, Ali helped me to find a local phone and sim card since I'll be in the country by myself for a while. Felt very comfortable traveling as a single woman here, great place to meet a lot of people as well!!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best organized hostel i've been to. Very friend staff! Hund and Med Ali are awesome :)

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Positive - friendly staff, super nice atmosphere, roof terrace, clean, free shisha and tea, good location, free lockers, nice decorations. Negative - no fan or air conditioning in rooms and a lot of rooms do not have windows, so the air quality inside the rooms is bad and it can get quite warm.


100%

We loved the laid back atmosphere of this hostel. No locks on doors and no one touches your belongings. I wish I could give a better rating for the staff who were so good to us and took really really good care of us from beginning to end!


100%

Is a perfect hostel for people like me, is a perfect space where is possible to found a different people the different countries. Med Ali is an excelent person and thank you for to help always. I recomended this place!! IS EXCELENT!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(228 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback