X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2346 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great staff

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel, great staff, atmosphere and a free breakfast in the morning. Really enjoyed my stay here!


100%

everyone was so wonderful and kind the whole time. We will definitely come back!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were really really good! The bathrooms are average, couldn't get hot water. And the paint is kind of falling off all the bedroom walls on to your bed which is annoying. Sweet atmosphere and cool decor. Cheap shisha and free tea. Certainly not the most comfortable stay but had a solid Moroccan experience there!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Medali and the rest of the staff were super welcoming! We had a very relaxing time, the hostel was more than expected. We met some really amazing people and felt just at home. Meant to stay for 1 night, but stayed for 3! Highly Recommended!!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic, one of the best hostels I have stayed at.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing welcoming staff, very clean and safe. One of the best hostels I've stayed at!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, helpful friendly staff. Really added extra to my trip. Thoroughly recommended!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they served us fresh mint tea whenever we asked for. :)

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very helpful and friendly, building was secure. Beds were comfy. Day trips and tours were good. Showers were sometimes hot, sometimes cold though. Decent breakfast provided. Unlimited tea. WifI usually good but doesnt work in all areas. Short walk from main square.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such an amazing place! A really cool atmosphere with great vibes. The staff were so lovely and went out of their way to make the moroccan experience unreal! Hamoda took us to a shisha bar in the new town


100%

very nice

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff! Very helpful and friendly . Delicious tea!!!!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff that will sort anything you ask for. Great atmosphere, overall great value

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Connor_Innes
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have stayed in!!! Everyone was so nice and welcoming. They met us at our car to walk us to hostel, breakfast was great, the hostel itself is very cool with lots of places to sit and a great terrace. Overall a fantastic place to stay in Marrakech


100%

Staff is beyond friendly and helpful, ibread the ratings before booking and found everything to be true! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in traveling!


100%

Perfect stay! wonderful hostel dinner with live music! Thanks


100%

Amazing place! I really liked it. Staff is amazing.


100%

Amazing hostel! Amazing staff! Amazing experience! Definitely would come back :)

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best, if not the best, hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever met, cannot recommend this hostel more highly!

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(374 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback