X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3431 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It is a nice environment! All of the staff are really kind and extremely accomodating and they really make you feel like you're at home. The breakfast is good! And there is tea and coffee. I lt was a great time. Thanks for everything!


100%

The stay was wonderful. The location is right in the action. The hostel as a wonderful common area for meeting people. Stay here!


94%

Really great hostel, super friendly staff and in a great location in the medina. And they organise tours to the Saharafor you! If there were individual lockers in each dorm (for valuables) that would be perfect!


94%

Great location, very friendly staff. Good place to stay

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is really cool! The staff is really friendly and willing to help you with anything you need!

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great stay here! Great breakfast, staff, atmosphere. added an extra night no worries too.


100%

Best place to stay in Marrakech. Two beautiful rooftops, lots a space to relax, great breakfast, top location, and it's very easy to become friends with the people who run the hostel

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great people, good atmosphere to meet others, and great breakfast. :) very close to the square and every other amenities.

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, very friendly and helpful and great atmosphere. Definitely recommend staying here

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

great location, walking distance to main attractions. the decor is very colorful and the staff is helpful. Would recommend to future travellers.


97%

The hostel is in a very good location and the staff are very friendly. They also have a good breakfast which I believe is typical moroccan breakfast. I feel like they know everyone who's coming in and out of the hostel which is comforting. There could be some improvements in the rooms as they don't have locks/keys, and lighting in some of the showers. Overall it is an amazing experience to be staying at this hostel.


100%

The ambience is cosy and colourful, all the staffs were very helpful and friendly, they also offer nice tour and desert tours. I would recommend this convenient and beautiful hostel.

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Staff and guest were so nice and helpful. Fantastic location and great value for money.

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is beautiful. Hisham and his staff are very welcoming making all the guests feel like home. Absolutely love the never ending tea and roof terrace.


100%

Very friendly staff and free tea at arrival!


100%

Great place! Staff was super helpful and I had a great time. Hostel was easy to find too which is really helpful. Would definitely recommend!


100%

I felt comfortable and had the best breakfast in Morroco

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff is very good and helpful but the hostel isn't enough clean. Also in shower doesn't have space to leave your staff, they should improve that.location was quiet good from the square. The breakfast was enough good.


100%

I got to Marrakech very late at night. I received a really warm welcome from the staff (as well as a cup of piping-hot mint tea!). A few days later I came back to Marrakech and needed a place to stay. I came back to the hostel with no reservation. The staff remembered me! And offered me a room straight away. I would strongly recommend this hostel!

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel we have stayed at over the last 4 months of travelling, all of the staff put in an extra effort to ensure you enjoy your stay, staff were incredibly helpful in booking our Sahara trip and helping us travel around Morocco. They have a great location right near the old city centre so everything is walking distance and the set up of the hostel has an awesome traditional feel. The tea that we got on arrival was amazing

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(307 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback