X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3438 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

We were pleased with how friendly people were and the general look of the place however it would improve a lot with cleaning it better, fixing some of the rooms a little bit and maybe finding a way to be able to either lock the room or some drawer drawers inside the room


100%

Awesome hostel and Ali is a brilliant host!

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, great staff! Booked a tour to the desert at a very good price. Value for money was perfect, free tea and was given nibbles on my arrival

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant place! Very location and friendly atmosphere. You can enjoy shisha at the roof top and moroccan mint tea as much as you want. If you are visiting Marrakech this is the place to stay.

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad Hostel is the best hostel Ive stayed at! This was my first trip to Morocco (as a woman travelling alone) and Marrakech is a big city, so it felt really nice to be picked up and welcomed by the friendly staff, I immediately felt at home! They are so helpful, the rooftop is amazing, beds are clean and location is perfect. If you can stay here, do it!


97%

It was a great hostel with such lovely, friendly staff. Ali was very good, easy going and accommodating. The hostel was very clean - although it was more the people staying there that weren't very clean that was frustrating at times. The breakfast was amazing and always freshly prepared every morning.


100%

we like so much the work from workers and the rooms are really cleaned. The breakfast is very good and all the things that i can say are really positives.

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Ali was extremely helpful for booking tours and info about town! Awesome hostel, great atmosphere and they have pet turtles!


100%

From the very minute you enter riad Marrakech Rouge you feel welcome and at home. The staff are extrondinary and make your adventures around morocco come to life. They sorted out our three day tour to the Sahara camel riding for the next day. The riad itself is full of colour and warmth. The rooftop is a rad place to hang out and escape the medina. The location is perfect,

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is the coolest place I have ever stayed. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always willing to make some tea for us. If I could rate the "Atmosphere" any higher, I would. The natural lighting, colourful interior, and terraces really gave an authentic feel to this cozy hostel. It's situated right in the middle of the Medina, and is only a 5 minute walk away from the big market square. 15/10, I plan to stay here if I ever make it back to Morocco.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent staff, always helpful and friendly. Great environment, perfect location, 3 mins to main square. One of the best hostels and would definitely come back again.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel is hard to find the first time. Online video? Lots of seating, wifi worked everywhere. Showers were fine. No place to hook clothes. Ali is very friendly but look beyond his suggestions. Loved the tea and sweets on arrival. DO NOT go on the one day camel trek the hostel offers (last nights bread for brkfst with lard spread). One night time staff member completely rude and unhelpful with calling airport to find our lost bags. No lockers. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend.


100%

I think that is it a very very beautiful place,the staff is really kindness and has ever a smile.The atmosphere is cool!


100%

Great staff, very welcoming and helpful! Chill atmosphere and amazing terrace. Definitely recommend!


100%

The hostel is great. A nice terrace on the roof, a clean kitchen, clean showers, nice people. The rooms are small but that is a hostel and so very ok. The staff help you with everything you need and is great! The breakfast is amazing. The best I have had so far in any hostel I've stayed in. I would really recommend to go there!

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They made great recommendations for places to visit and helped us enjoy our time in Marrakech.


94%

Great location... Great staff Moun3in and Ali were very welcoming and helpful. Atmosphere was warm and friendly among both travellers and staff.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely the best hostel I've stayed so far! One to one attention from the fisrt minute, great fresh breakfast every morning, spacious rooms, great and location. They can even get you the best deals for daily tours and trips to the desert. Really recommend these guys !


51%

We went there on recommendation of other travellers and were really disappointed. The bathrooms were dirty,.the staff gave us wrong information about the opening hours of the sights and the bus transportation and the room (8 bed dorm) was uncomfortable. Can´t recommend this hostel.


94%

Staff were really great and make you feel really welcome. Located really close to the main square. Breakfast was really nice. Super good value for money. I'd definitely stay again


(309 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback