X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3420 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome hostel. Had a great time. Hostel is very cool, spacious, clean and safe. Location couldn't be better and staff are great. Stay here.


100%

This hostel was such a friendly and welcoming place, after coming back from the amazing desert trek it felt like coming home to this hostel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I met and talked to more fellow travellers than any other hostel I've stayed in.

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, great place. In the middle of the historical Medina, 100% recommended

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would come back here every time. I would recommend Riad Rouge 100% of the time. Had a great time here. Met lots of people. Their desert excursion was excellent.

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my stay so much--met some lifelong friends and went on trips to places that otherwise would be probably been very difficult to get to. they're very accommodating and make sure everyone is happy!

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everyone was incredibly helpful with moving dates around, and helping us to get tours set up to explore Morocco. Additionally, the other people staying at the hostel were really fun! This is usually the thing I look forward to most when staying at a hostel, and the community of people there were amazing.

  • 6th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved our stay here - the airport transfer is definitely worth it, especially on the way there. The hostel is a little hard to find so they meet you at the airport in a taxi and then you will meet one of the staff who will walk you to the hostel.


100%

Great hostel in Marrakech! Centrally located to the medina. Did the two night desert trip that the hostel runs and had a great time. The staff are also really helpful if you need something or somewhere to go. Breakfast is filling and a good variety too. Terrace is a great place to chill and meet other travelers. Overall fantastic value for money :) thanks for helping us out with all our niggly date changes too!


100%

Fantastic hostel! Great staff and very helpful!

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, amazing breakfast and really helpful! Welcome tea and cookies doesn't hurt ;)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Amazing atmosphere, staff are really friendly and helpful with organising trips and so easy to meet people. Definitely recommend it!


100%

I had a really good stay here, the staff is really helpful and you can get free mint tea whenever you want! Rooms are nice and clean. Also you have the rooftop that is awesome! Good fun here!

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for a very pleasent stay, it was definetely the best choice to make!


80%

Everything was great: location, safety, facilities etc. Breakfast is included in the price and it was really good. Staff was friendly, although sometmes we were misguided by them with such comments as "the local bus does not exist, you have to take the taxi" or "you cannot do this and that without a guide". At the end we found local bus and we did everything without a guide. Roof terrace is a bit small (compared to other places we've stayed in Morocco). All in all, I would recommend this place.


100%

It was an amazing refreshing exciting experience!!! Greeted with refreshing mint tea. The hospitality was great and the breakfast included was very large and variated. Recommended to anybody for sure!

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to be! Huge place located a few minutes away from the plaza and all the orange juice that you need. The staff are a delight and it's worth every buck. Enjoyed my stay, thank you, merci, shoukran!


100%

Fantastic staff, fantastic location and fantastic price. What more could you want?

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really enjoyed it! great atmosphere, nice people, felt like home! And awesome breakfast.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is awesome! Such lovely staff, amazing breakfast and beautiful communal areas


94%

Superb location (right in the mix of the medina and only 50 Durham petite taxi from the train stn), excellent value for money and heaps of common areas. Recommended.


(299 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback