X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2142 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff are unbelievably nice and will go out of their way to help you with anything! One of the coolest hostels I have stayed at and I've been backpacking for a long time now. Good social atmosphere with free tea and coffee all day! Great location in the Medina near the main square. Can't think of anything negative to say other than having to leave!


100%

Hind and Mohamed are great!!! the stuff was amazing and really helpful and friendly!! The location is also perfect!only few minutes from jeme3 lefna! (the central square) Also the cleanness it was great!!! There are many bathrooms and all of them are every time clean and fresh!!!


100%

Very, very, very good hostel. It is clean, the atmosphere is great and above all, owned by a local family. I'd definately recomment this hostel to everyone!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been travelling Europe, turkey and morroco for 6 months and this is one of the best hostels in have been to. Staff are the best, especially Ali the legend. Stayed in both dorms and private rooms and both were clean spacious. Common room is great to meet people with free tea offered. Just don't have a bad word to say. Thanks so much.


100%

It was a great experience. Ali, the manager really helped us get a good deal on a rental car and sort out some difficulties we had with the terms. We're looking forward to staying here again when we return the rental car.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

A lovely colourful hostel with a great rooftop area but unfortunately really crappy bathrooms. Unclean and barely functioning. The staff are super nice though and the vibe is really chill.


86%

Great staff

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel, great staff, atmosphere and a free breakfast in the morning. Really enjoyed my stay here!


100%

everyone was so wonderful and kind the whole time. We will definitely come back!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were really really good! The bathrooms are average, couldn't get hot water. And the paint is kind of falling off all the bedroom walls on to your bed which is annoying. Sweet atmosphere and cool decor. Cheap shisha and free tea. Certainly not the most comfortable stay but had a solid Moroccan experience there!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Medali and the rest of the staff were super welcoming! We had a very relaxing time, the hostel was more than expected. We met some really amazing people and felt just at home. Meant to stay for 1 night, but stayed for 3! Highly Recommended!!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic, one of the best hostels I have stayed at.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing welcoming staff, very clean and safe. One of the best hostels I've stayed at!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, helpful friendly staff. Really added extra to my trip. Thoroughly recommended!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they served us fresh mint tea whenever we asked for. :)

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very helpful and friendly, building was secure. Beds were comfy. Day trips and tours were good. Showers were sometimes hot, sometimes cold though. Decent breakfast provided. Unlimited tea. WifI usually good but doesnt work in all areas. Short walk from main square.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such an amazing place! A really cool atmosphere with great vibes. The staff were so lovely and went out of their way to make the moroccan experience unreal! Hamoda took us to a shisha bar in the new town


100%

very nice

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff! Very helpful and friendly . Delicious tea!!!!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff that will sort anything you ask for. Great atmosphere, overall great value

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Connor_Innes
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(296 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback