X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2908 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome tea!! Cookies!! Everything, central location, great tours at great price!! Staff is wonderful, super sweet and helpful, they make you feel at home ❤️


100%

NIce place on the Medina, very convenient, nice staff and tours available


100%

Excellent friendly staff and laid back atmosphere!

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cool hostel frindly staff


100%

Great stay! great location and staff are really helpful!

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay at this hostel. Good vibe and lots of space to meet people. Able to get shisha on the roof. Close to the square and lots of restaurants around. Would reccommend


100%

We had a great stay at this hostel! We stayed as a group of four and the hostel were very welcoming. Two years ago I stayed here with my boyfriend and would stay here again in the future!

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is absolutely gorgeous! I had to stay on a little bit longer! As soon as I arrived I was given some tea, a map with all the hotspots to visit, and advice! The staff are incredibly helpful and the location is excellent! Truly you get more than your money's worth. They organised my excursion out into the Sahara and looked after everything back in Marrakech while I was away! The hostel is so open and happy and so are the people. I'll always stay here if I'm ever back in Marrakech!


100%

Very nice people and great riad to stay in. Largely recommend to stay here! A+++


77%

Nice hostel in a typical riad. Friendly staff, nice roof to chill and socialize at nite but no air conditioning or fans, and in Marrakesh summer temperature very hot and kind of hard to sleep


100%

Pretty hostel, good to go. Nice breakfast.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoy this hostel. Highly recommended

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Some of the friendliest hostel staff I've ever met. They get a lot of people coming through, but if you make an effort to talk with them, they are super willing to help you figure out any travel plan you can think of. Very flexible at helping to put together trips. Free breakfast is nice, but basic. Rooms were very hot, but it was possible to sleep on the couches on the roof. Great location. Bring your own lock.


100%

The hostel is very good located in the middle of the old town Medina. The staff is really nice and always helpful. The atmosphere is great and welcomung and warm. There is a great rooftop to relax and to get to know fellow travellers or listen to the muezzin. The hostel is very clean and the house a typical colorful moroccan house. There is a good breakfast and free tea all day. Simply a great place to stay!


100%

The hostel was in a very good location near the main square and the staff was very helpful with directions and recomendations! They also set up an excursion for us which was a ton of fun! I would definitely recommend.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel in Morocco! Great staff, great atmosphere, and really close to the square.


100%

Great hostel! Has lots of friendly people, staff are amazing and super helpful. Highly reccomend!

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

First time in Morocco and had an excellent experience at Rouge! Staff is awesome :)


100%

Amazing people and staff. Facilities are great and just a real hostel feeling.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(388 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback