X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2984 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great athmosphere and staff! Highly recommended!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i had a great stay at this very social hostel! it's incredibly easy to meet really cool people here from all over the world. the staff is super friendly as well :)

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel had a very nice atmosphere, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice as well, couldn't have it better!! :)

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really can recommend this wonderful hostel, just in the middle of the medina. Staff is very friendly and always open to help out in anything you need. I love the great rooftop, relaxing and a good chance to escape for a moment of the busy town happening to relax and calm down.


100%

Great hostel, location and staff


100%

auberge tres simpa avec un super perssonells!


100%

Super friendly staff, loved it

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very pretty!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Great staff and very good location.


100%

Incredible hostel - one of the best I've stayed in worldwide. Amazing staff who can't do enough for you, lovely terrace with loads of little places to get comfy, really easy to meet likeminded travellers. A real backpackers place. Thanks guys


100%

I ve stayed in Marrakech Rouge for many nights. The hostel is perfectly located, is very safe and the staff is wonderful. They are always in a good mood and ready to help. I really recommend this place to stay during your trip in Marrakesh.


100%

Great staff and a relaxed atmosphere in the lobby and the rooftop. Best WiFi in Morocco so far :-)


100%

Very nice hostel, very authentic! Great staff and facilities, would recommend!!

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved staying at Hostel Marrakech Rouge. We spent 3 nights here and it was the perfect base to explore the city- only 5 minutes to the main square. It is beautifully decorated and all of the staff are welcoming and helpful. The free breakfast is huge and fills you up for the day!!! Thanks for a good stay :)


80%

The riad was beautiful and Ali was friendly, but I really didn't like the bathroom or shower situation. It was very open and I was really uncomfortable. There were no lights to illuminate the dark rooms or stairways and that was a hazard. Also, we had an early flight to catch and the breakfast started later than was indicated and the staff was very grumpy in the morning.


100%

Great riad. Was greeted with Moroccan mint tea and great advice for walking around. Perfect location to visit all the shops and the staff was extremely friendly. Room was a bit toasty in July (as to bee expected in 100 deg F weather), but sleeping on the terrace one night completely made up for that. Would have definitely liked to stay longer.


54%

Please update your directions on how to get to the hostel. I arrived at the train station and the "main square" you stated to start at was 4km from the train station. Also it would help to mention that the name of this "main square" is Jemma Fna


100%

Awesome staff!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Really friendly and helpful staff!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Marrakech Rouge is great. So inexpensive and the people working here are so welcoming. Breakfast in the morning is included and they offer trips to the desert through the hostel which are awesome. They change the sheets and clean everyday, though the rooms can get a bit hot, you can always sleep on the roof. This riad is one you cannot miss if you're staying in Marrakech.


(362 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback