X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2045 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Loved it so much!! Will be back!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Solo vacation, stayed for 6 days. Rouge has a top atmosphere with everyone usually chilling out in the lounge area relaxing or smoking shisha, also has a bunch of cracking excursions (3 day Sahara trip) that can be booked through the staff, who were always on hand to help me out whether 12pm or 2 am.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in ideal location for exploring Marrakech. Very clean, great social area for meeting people and helpful staff.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place and very good location really close to the main square in the Medina. Excellent staff (specially Med Ali and Nasser) and hospitality Andres, Facundo, Matias and Tomas.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We had an amazing stay at the hostel. The staff was very sweet and made our stay an unforgettable experience. Would with no doubt choose this hostel for a next visit.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was great, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Free shisha is a great bonus!


100%

Amazing hostel very clean and friendly staff that makes you feel right at home. Hind and pedro are the best couldnt recommend this hostel more iv stayed here on 4 seperate occasions


94%

Imnprove toilets and shower


100%

Really good location, very colourful, and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The free shisha and tea makes for a great relaxing evening. Excursions offered were good. One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed at. Saha!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel with great staff and location. very sociable hostel, great for the solo traveler like me. Ali and the rest of the staff are awesome, definitely stay here

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Bed infested with bed bugs. Was bitten seriously whole body & eventually moved to a hotel. I was badly bitten on the 4th night when i thought it was clean and slept without my liner. No locker and only fan. NO WATER/HOT WATER to shower. Stayed for 4 nights, there was only hot water for shower on the 1st night. Showered halfway and there was no water! Quickly washed off when water return. The next lady after me has totally no water to shower!


100%

A great hostel to stay at with a very relaxing atmosphere. Marrakech is amazing but can be chaotic and its great to be able to come back to tea and shisha whenever you want. We also took part in the 3 day Sahara tour which the hostel can organise for you. It's hard work involving a lot of travelling and early mornings but is really worth it for when you get there and are able to sleep under the stars in the desert. Highly reccommended.


100%

THANK YOU SO MUCH MARRAKECH ROUGE 2!! These guys looked after us so much! Felt safe, near to main square, great advice and always attentive. They even booked a special taxi to take us to the coast because it was a public holiday so there were no buses! Couldn't ask for anything more... thanks again and especially to Med Ali!!!!!!!! :)

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time! Picked up from the airport, staff were super friendly - so much so that we decided to stay another night on our way out of Morocco. Med Ali and Nasser were amazingly helpful with anything we needed!


74%

The atmosphere in Hostels is nowadays negatively influenced of to much using of all electronic devices (smartphones, tablets ...) This year it was worse as last year.... It is of course not a comment to the hostel.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Petr, We agree, and no - it shouldn't count as a negative to the hostel. We feel that wifi is vital to any accommodation nowadays - it is part of normal everyday life, but it does feel sometimes that this can be at the expense of actually seeing the city, and travelling itself.

57%

They over booked the room I was staying in and didn't sort it out for hours, at one point I attempted to sleep on couches on the roof just to get some sleep. Only 2 of the 4 showers worked, and they felt quite dirty, despite obvious efforts to keep them clean. The staff were friendly but also played chasing games squealing like children through the hostel. Constant attention, although friendly, from the male staff made me feel uncomfortable and tired. I would not stay here again.


94%

Such a cool hostel, really laid back and the staff are very helpful. Great location with everything you want to see within walking distance! Would definitely stay here again!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! ...it amazing how clean and tidy they keep this place!!! I'll definitely come back :)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay in the Hostel because the atmosphere is just so perfect! And as a tea-lover it was so great to get one of the best teas .

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place, fantastic breakfast!


(248 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback