X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2205 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This was my best holiday accommodation. I have travelled to many countries but the staff here were amazing. The manager had the kindest heart and he and all the staff are welcome to stay at my home in England. I will be going back and will stay at this accommodation. Thank you for making my stay in Marrakesh the best.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

So this is for everyone thinking about visiting Marrakesh. This place was really awesome! The staff (Abdel, Pedro & Badr) were really kind and helpful whenever I had a question. The dorms and bathrooms have been cleaned every day very carefully! The hostel itself is located in a quiet street 5 minutes from The Big Sqaure (Djamaa El Fna) and there are some really nice and cheap spots right around the corner. It might be a little more expensive than some other hostels but totally worth the money!

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hospitality we found at this Riad made us come back and it will definitely be our Riad for the next trips to Marrakesh. Amazing ambience ,amazing people and lots of fun.


63%

Requested a 4 bed private but was given a main dorm. The riad is very difficult to find, especially as it is in two separate locations, 'Riad 1' and 'Riad 2'.


100%

Very good hostel


86%

Super friendly staff. They does everything to make your stay there as good as possible. You can ask them everything and they will help you with it. Nice and cosy common area. A very familiar hostel. They were overbooked when I staid there, but they still managed to give everybody a bed to sleep on. I would definitely stay there again.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great atmosphere, great staff, generally a perfect place to chill out and meet new people. But: bathrooms not very clean (and not enough of them); wifi extremely slow (if working at all), smoking is permitted inside which is a big con for non smokers.


100%

SUPER GREAT!! Traveling here alone, this place is everything that I want. So safe, so friendly.


100%

Incredibly friendly staff, feels like being with family and always cool people hanging around. It's also really easy to find -not always the case in Marrakech. Really chilled little escape form the crazy city. Will always recommend to anyone in Marrakech.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect stay and location! Very friendly! Lovely stay!

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is as visually stunning as Marrakech souq, with its vibrant colours and artistic creativness. Located down an alleyway near the main souq, it's a perfect peaceful refuge from the sometimes overwelming city. All that aside, what really sets this place apart is the hospitality of all the staff here. They really can't help you enough, providing nice breakfasts, tea on request, local information and advice and are always up for a chat. It's a home away from home here.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel! The atmosphere was just fantastic, chilled out, staff super friendly. And the hostel itself is beautiful (perfect location), looked after very well. Breakfast is massive and so good!! I loved also that they clean the rooms (and make your bed) every day. Super recommended.


100%

Had an amazing stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful and I thought it was a great place to meet other travellers. Highly recommended!

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

As an avid world traveler having stayed in at least 25-35 hostels, I can honestly say this is the best Hostel hands down & an amazing value. For Morocco, it was extremely clean, facilities were in great shape, free tea & great breakfast, free internet, location was good (tricky to find but staff meet at main square or use video), very safe (a few more lockers would help), but what made it over the top was the Staff! Hands Down the best. Staff made it your Home and family and always helpful!


94%

This hostel was very lovely and the staff were very friendly. The included breaksfast was also really good, especially the cake. We love hostels with pets so it was great to have Snookie the Cat to hang out with. The music selection was also good.


97%

Well situated Hostel with a very nice roof terrace and friendly and helpful staff. There was a very good atmosphere between the travellers.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a fantastic place to stay in the medina in Marrakech. It is actually quite easy to find if you follow the instructions from the square. The staff are super friendly, hospitable and helpful! The hostel is constantly being cleaned. The breakfast is included, which is nice, but it is 100% bread and cake (standard Moroccan breakfast). There are also lots of options for tours etc out of Marrakech. Thank you for a great stay! I'm very glad we chose to stay here for a 3 days in Marrakech!


100%

Great hostel. Staff very friendly and welcoming! And brilliant location close to all the main tourist sights. Thanks for everything!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everyone who worked here was really great and friendly. Everyone even memorized my and my friend's name and was more than willing to help you out when need be. There was also free tea/coffee all the time and all the facilities were very clean.


69%

Check in was painful! staff are nice and get to know your name but disorganised. RMR strangely rates quite high but in reality is just a 'average' hostel. Staff are very pushy on you giving them 100% reviews. We were put in the gloomy hostel around the corner. Arriving back after a tour we were put in an overpriced twin room not the dorm we had booked roof leaked and the door did not shut. Noise curfew was not enforced leading to a poor nights sleep for anyone on the lower levels.


(319 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback