X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3416 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The stuff was really helpfull, we enjoed our stay in the hostel. We recomment it !


100%

Honestly best hostel I've ever been anywhere in the world. Seriously. And I've gotten around. The host, the atmosphere, the quality of food, the cleanliness of the rooms all together and at a great price. Love this place!!!


100%

It's a fantastic accomodation. Nice people and lots of facilities. Well located too. I recomand you.


77%

Since it was winter... and the bed was right by the window it was a bit cold. Perhaps move the beds away from the windows which don't close so well. The hotel staff seemed.. a bit rushed/stressed and turned it towards the guests.

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my third stay and have been welcomed like a long lost friend. Lovely people, safe location and easy access to all of old Marrakesh.


100%

:) mint tea a plenty, friendly, laid back and my bike was really safe. Felt safe and happy and welcomed . Returning again :)

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay here. The atmosphere was great. Ali was really helpful.

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Had a great stay at Marrakech Rouge! The stuff were friendly and accomodating, the breakfast delicious and d'épingle arrangements are all you need! It was a little difficult to find the place, especially at night so you might want to map it!!


57%

The hostel was unsafe, from a health and point of view, no lighting on stairs, broken tiles , live wires sticking out of the walls, and I was given a room in another hostel, which was attached but very poor quality! This was may first a last hostel Experience .

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was so friendly and helpfully with everything I needed in Marrakesh. Just all around genuine place to stay.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The most awesome thing about this place is Ali, he has been more than helpful and pleasant. The hostel has everything you require and need. The location is very central, and most importantly really treat you like family.


100%

Great hostel to stay in. All staff are very helpful and can advise on desert safari tours. Well recommended.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really like the environment in the common areas, good offer of showers, there is a great terrace to hang out upstairs, good location near the main square and fair prices. I really recommend you to stay here.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel in a great location just off from the main square. Organised a trip to the desert through the hostel which was well planned. Great atmosphere would recommend.


100%

Great trips organised by the hostel, good, easy service and support planning trips!

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff! :) definitely reccomend!


94%

Great place to stay in Marrakech, especially for first time traveler's to this city! The staff was super welcoming and helpful in organizing excursions, introducing you to the city, and airport transfers! There was a great backpacker's atmosphere, always people in the lounge to chat with. Breakfast is included and it was great, mint tea all day long! Wifi was strong, central city location, walking distance to everything. Awesome open rooftop lounge. We had a great experience here!


86%

Nice hostel in total. Staff is great, really helpful. Good hostel to meet people! Loved the rooftop terrace. Security is a bit weak tho, no lockers for backpacks, but small lockers for valuables (bring a lock) & you couldn't lock the dorm doors at all. There are cats running around in the hostel, I'm allergic, so for me it would have good to know! If it weren't for the cats I would stay there again!


100%

Great hostel for meeting people, arranging the rest of your stay in Morocco.

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for a great time!


(301 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback