X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2522 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a great time in the hostel and in marrakech. Great stuff, great atmosphere. Feels like home


100%

Been traveling quite a bit and visited dozens of different hostels, but staff at this one was trully amazing. Always smiling, eager to help in every way possible. Perfect Atmosphere/Ambience that sets in you the correct mood for Marocco in matter of seconds. Stuning comunal areas, including on rooftop with views on Atlas mountain. 10/10, best value for money ever. Hope to visit again!

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing Hostel. I originally booked for 3 nights, but once i was here i book a full week. The staff make this such an amazing place. Willing to help you out all through the day and night. I would highly recommend Hostel Riad Rouge Marrakech!!!

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel with a great location and very friendly staff. Highly recommended if you come to Marrakech!


100%

Best hostel!!!!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel. The staff was very friendly. It was very nice of them to offer free coffee and tea any time you like. Wish all the hostels in Morocco were like this!


100%

Great time great staff!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very accommodating staff and was a secure hostel. Our group of 10 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even though we made 4 separate reservations, the staff did their best to put us together, and we stayed in two separate rooms. The rooftop of this hostel was a great place to hang out and catch a break from Marrakech! We didn't have lockers or storage, which was strange, but none of our things were bothered, and made me think that the hostel does not problems with theft.


100%

Feels like home. We were so tired when we arrived from CA and they made us breakfast later. Always welcome you with a smile. Kind people, great location, helpful! We stayed in a private, great value for the money-come stay!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge was incredible. This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. They make you feel at home and accommodate your every need. Plus the atmosphere at the hostel can't be beat. The main common room is breathtaking with a cool Moroccan vibe. It's so easy to meet people and socialize in a killer setting. Plus there's other side sitting areas and a terrace with the same beautiful Moroccan decor everywhere.


100%

As a single woman i felt safe in the hostel. The staff were super friendly and took good care of me, all you need to do is ask if you anything. The location is a few minutes walk from the main square but tucked in an allay way so you dont get the noise. I do reccomoned staying up in the roof, the rooms are in tents, some have beds and some have lower ones. You cant book it from the website however, you can ask about it when you arrive.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Yemen
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is so nice that you feel right at home! They will help you with everything and are very welcoming! Big breakfast! Great location!


94%

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and great atmosphere. Small dorms but that didn't really bother me.. great location, easy to find and walking distance from Djemma el-fnaa.


91%

The staff at this hostel are the kindest I've ever encountered. Each and every one of them will go far out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and that you have a great stay in Marrakech! Would absolutely recommend, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.


100%

Terrific hostel with a terrific atmosphere a terrific staff. Defintely would recommend it to anyone!

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Enjoyed our stay in Marrakech. The staff were amazing and helpful could not have been better. The rooms are basic but fine. However showers were not the best. The breakfast could be improved as it consists of 5 types of cakes and breads could have more variety. There are 2 different hostels here, the Rouge 1 and Rouge 2. We stayed in Rouge 2. The free mint tea is awesome. They could have put a sign up to help travelers as would be VERY VERY difficult to find the 1st time.


100%

The hostel was excellent! It was really beautiful and comfortable. The staff were fantastic and always happy to help, especially Pedro who was always happy to make us tea. The breakfast was also really good.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hele lieve mensen!!!! Je voelt je heel welkom!!! Heel groot ontbijt!!! Heel mooi, goede locatie! Heel hulpvaardig personeel!


80%

We enjoyed our stay! It was an authentic experience, and the staff members were always there to help us feel at home. A great choice for a budget hostel.


(382 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback