X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2836 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt, nettes, sehr hilfreiches, zuvorkommendes Personal, Wohlfuehlatmosphaere, super zentrale Lage.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is incredibly helpful and accommodating and the free breakfast is great! The location is second to none and the hostel itself has a great environment for meeting new people. I plan to come back to Marrakech and will definitely stay here again.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

These guys are great! We were exhausted upon arrival and we were immediately served tea and could relax after a long day. They are very knowledgeable about the city and put all of our concerns to rest. We skipped a night in Imlil just to stay an extra night at this hostel!

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I spent two nights at the hostel and I really enjoyed my syaing there. It was recomended by a friend and Im happy he did it. There are several options to choose among when your looking for a room, the prices are very good.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Big thanks to all the staff at Marrakech Rouge, they were all incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. We returned twice after our initial stay because we loved the atmosphere and vibe at the hostel, and will certainly stay again if we ever return to Marrakech! Also a great place to meet fellow travellers.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Super nice people, great atmosphere. Can't wait to come back.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpdul staff! I had left my camera lense amd they kept itfor almost 2 weeks. Very clean and they made diner for us. A great place to stay in Marrakech


100%

Very super nice and kind staff, we had a wonderful free dinner on Sunday and food was amazing!!!! Wonderful experience, amazing tours and definitely a place to go back! !


94%

Great place, great staff


100%

Excellent hostel, good tea, nice people and really good staff.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Chilled out place with very helpful staff!


100%

This was one of the best hostels I have stayed at on my travels. The staff were amazing and made us feel right at home. It was close to the square and they provided us with all the information and direction we needed. We will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone we know visiting Marrakech.


100%

We felt like home as soon as we arrived, everybody is very nice. The hostel is super clean, friendly and the food offered for free in the morning is really good.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff and good location. Good value for money.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We were not sure what to expect when we came to Marrakech, and it took a little bit of effort to find the place without a map. When we did find it, we were greeted by friend staff and a "homey" riad. It was a great experience and the place was very inviting. Would love to come back next time.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and caring staff, awesome breakfast, great terasses and homey atmosphere!!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The acommodation was very nice ,with excellent excellent staff always avaiable. thank you guys


100%

Amazing experience,staff is super helpful and will do everything for you,5stars for sure

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stay at this riad for 1nights. Good location,best service, nice decorated and helpful staff.Take the time and visit its a beautiful place.


80%

Amazing riad in the medina close to main square. Staff are friendly and happy to help with any issues. Great rooftop terrace.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(398 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback