X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2346 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

the hostel is in the main square. hind is very manager, friendly and gave a gift. i'd like to know her better to know more about your culture but unfirtunstely i had short time. it is better take the bus 19 from the airport because cost 30 dm and stop at the same place of the taxi which cost 100dm and you get a map from the driver. She left sleep more than the check out time. All of them are very nice!!!

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very kind and friendly staffs!!! :) We had a very comfortable stay. We like a lot to drink mint tea in the living room :D

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My second home! After a year of travelling and over 50 hostels this is by far the winner. The most welcoming people you will meet in the whole of Morocco, the best atmosphere and a great hub to meet other backpackers. I can't put into words how Ali and his team welcome you into this hostel. You will leave as family. Incredible hostel not to be missed.


86%

Amazing welcome, incredible staff and a great atmosphere!! Nothing not to like at all!! The roof top was a great place to chill out at and the tortoises are so cool.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Absoulutely fantastic hostel and staff!


100%

We had a great time at Marrakech rouge. The staff was kind, flexible, and always willing to help. Highly recommended.


100%

The best hostel with awesome staff and a really good location just 5 minutes walk from the main square. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Marrakech!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is honestly one of the best I've stayed in, and I've travelled a lot. Every one of the staff was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable; whether it be pouring me moroccan tea, telling me about excursions or re-arranging sometimes complicated plans. I also really like the authentic design. Highly recommend!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Ali and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The cooking class on offer was excellent - probably the best food we had during our week in Morocco. Good communal hostel vibe, with great traditional decor, and great staff.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had an amazing time staying here, the staff and everyone was so friendly. For what you pay the service - and massive breakfasts - are amazing value. Abdul and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. They say they want the hostel "To be your home" when staying there and this is so true. I will deffo return one day and totally recommend this hostel as a place to stay. Cheers Abdul! :)


94%

Atmosphere-wise, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in - the staff are fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hostel.


91%

Great hostel, the guys who run it were superb, extremely welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.


100%

Pedro is one of the nicest people i have met...he makes sure you are always good...whether is tea at night to keep you warm or the great breakfast or a needed hug...love this hostel is very moroccan. ..plus they have tour available at a great price


100%

The beat hoatel I've ever been. The staff is amazing! Next to the main square of marrakech! The breakfast is amazing and the ambiance of the hostel is great! Good people! It worth a lot !


100%

great staff- close to main square. Great atmosphere and a nice place to spend the evening after an exhausting day in the city.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is amazing! I had a really great time. The staff is excellent and there's a great breakfast every morning.


91%

One of the best hostels I've been so far. Incredible staff, always looking for helping you.


100%

Best hostel ever, nothing bad to say ! :)

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely amazing. Not a single thing to complain about.


91%

A great location and extremely helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay in the central Medina.


(374 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback