X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2576 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great experience. Staff showed great hospitality. Offered complimentary mint tea and asked if I had any questions. Spoke great English, French, and Spanish. Great location about a two minute walk from the center of jamaa el fnaa. I was traveling alone and I really enjoyed interacting with the other guests that were staying here. They also offered multiple different excursion trips for a good price. The overnight trip to the Sahara was the highlight. Highly recommend this hostel.

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great!!!!!:)

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

they moved us to the other hostel, same block round the corner, which is a bit worst (cleanliness above all). The staff is super friendly and it has very nice atmosphere and good tours if you want to have a look outside of the city


100%

The people at the hostel were unbelievably nice. They made my friend and I feel at home straight away, and were always around to give advice to us, as we were planning many trips around morocco. The first night I stayed here as a lone female, and I felt very safe and comfortable. The workers remember your name, always greet you and make you feel as though your enjoyment is their top priority. They're honest about local taxi and food prices. It is truly a great hostel. It was a pleasure to stay.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I come for stay just 1 day !!! But its impossible !!! The place is so amazing . Amazing Staffs Amazing decoration Everything was so nice . If i can define that just with a word "marvellous" I recomended !!!!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A fantastic hostel. Very welcoming and helpful staff; and a friendly atmosphere. Great location, close to everything. Highly recommended.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay in the hostel was fantastic, the rooms were clean and facilities were great. More importantly, the atmosphere was amazing. Even the most shy of travelers will make a lot of friends here. Everyone mingles and the staff are some of the most friendly guys you will ever meet. They will give you honest advise on the area and help you avoid being ripped off in the markets. If you're coming to Marrakech, I highly recommend you stay here. Cheers!


100%

Honestly, you would not believe the awesome atmosphere of this place. You will be amazed right when you step in, and be overwhelmed with great service from the staff. They are helpful with tips, and add value to your trip in this beautiful country.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Fantastic staff


94%

Great Riad with amazing staff. Its a very sociable place, perfect for people wanting to meet fellow travelers.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best youth hostels I've stayed in through my travels in Europe Asia and North Africa! Great vibe with tons of young backpackers, tours to the desert and mountains that don't need advance booking and a staff that are just constantly there to help. Whether it's having a constant supply of tea ready or telling you how much things should cost so you don't get ripped off in the market, they care about making sure you enjoy Marrakech.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is awesome! The staff is so kind, specially Pedro, who was very helpful. The breakfast is also good and they have a delicious tea as courtesy! I really recommend it!


100%

Great Place! Great Staff, clean and central.


100%

I've stayed in dozens of hostels in many countries acoss the work. This is the best. Exceptional customer service, lovely rooms and good prices. The perfect antidote to busy Marrakech.


100%

The hostel is a really welcoming environment which provides a relaxing haven from the busy streets of Marrakech. Staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. Great rooms and facilites with lots of information given and located close to the heart of the main square of Marrakech. Would definitely reccommed to anyone.


97%

Staff are the best and make you feel very welcome! We had all our questions answered and help with buying goods while here.


100%

Simply the best! Ali and the rest of the staff are extremely welcoming and will bend over backwards for you. The rooftop terrace is the perfect spot to meet other travelers alike and make plans for the following day. Its a little oasis in the middle of Marrakech. Will certainly stay here every time I'm around!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This spot is a no-brainer: the staff is incredible (fun, friendly, super informative), the location is perfect in the heart of the medina, the rooftop hangout is chill and community-inspired. If come back in a heartbeat!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay here. Thanks for your warm welcome!!!


100%

Brilliant, staff are great, roof terrace and atmosphere are brilliant. Highly recommend


(391 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback