X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2045 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel, Med Ali and all the staff are extremely accomodatng and helpfuli, nice interior and the location is perfect :)


100%

Best hostel ever. stay here for sure. Badr and the other guys are awesome.


77%

Hostel has plenty of couples, not so many solo travelers


100%

these guys are awsome they are very helpful and easy going we loved our stqy here everyone is cool an has a great time and are welcomed like family we love it an highly recommend this hostel .

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very welcoming atmosphere. staff couldnt be more helpful. excellent facilities and excursions. would highly recommend to everyone and would definitely stay again.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I highly recommend hostel rouge for it's amazing


100%

great price, location and atmosphere. but what makes this place outstanding is the friendly staff who help you where ever they can. Alle, Hind, Hamuda, Pedro and Madeleine are all so nice!


100%

all staffs are super kind and so welcome to everyone! absolutely recomend this hostel! enjoy Marrakech!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

All the staff here make this hostel what it is. They will take time out of their day just to make yours better. Fantastic hostel and I would definitely come here again.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing stay at marrakech rouge, ideal position to see the craziness and the main sights of the old town. hind, nacer and ali made our stay very enjoyable! highly recommended!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely superb Hostel right in the heart of Marrakesh. The atmosphere and the staff made it for me. Also it's all nice and clean and plenty of places to lock up any items. The staff are the most caring in the world and will help you out with anything. This includes lots free mint tea and assistance with excursions and everything else that can be done in Marrakesh. Great place to make friends and chill out downstairs or even better on the roof . Great place all round. highly recommended!!!


100%

Best Hostel we stayed at in all of Morocco! Amazing staff and a brilliant location. Couldn't ask for more!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel experience! Staff are so helpful recommending places to go for food and how to avoid tourist traps. Great common area and people always willing to hang out and tour the city.


100%

Great hostel, the staff were really friendly and they helped us to organise a really fun trip to the desert. Everything was available that we needed e.g. tea, internet...etc. one of the best hostels I've been to anywhere!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was an amazing hostel. Excellent location in the Medina (5min walk from main square and 3min from palas bahai) and unbelievable staff. Mint tea waiting for you whenever you want it and well orchestrated day tours. Hooka, rooftop showers and chill areas as well as an awesome main living room. Would strongly reccommend this place.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere here is amazing and the staff is even more so. This is the first review I have written for a hostel and probably the last, the stay here was just so good that I had to. Shout out to Hamouda, Ali and Snookie! Happy happy!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel Marrakech Rouge is a very nice place to stay, all the staff are very friendly Ali and Hamoudah helped me alot which was good because i am travelling by myself!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

the staff was great. the service was great. very little complaint. the only request I´d make is the addition of lockers.


86%

Overall pleasant stay in Marrakesh. Excellent tours. Very social hostel, staff are excellent and very helpful. Main issue is how hot the dorm rooms are, no fans or air conditioning.


100%

The hostel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Hamoudda. The hostel is very close to the main Square Jema el Fna and we met a lot of people that comes from Europe. The hostel has a beautiful terrace where you can meet many people and also sleep at night. I felt very at home, i would recomend this hostel to fellow travelers!


(248 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback