X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2913 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Lovely, colourful hostel. It's in the middle of the medina, just a short walk from Jemaa el Fna square. Staff are friendly, rooms and bathrooms clean. Breakfast is good and starts early so that you can enjoy a full day exploring the city.


100%

Awesome vibe, beautiful decor, epitome of the Maroc culture. Beautiful rooftop and cheap excursions. We did the 3 day excursion to the Sahara which was the highlight of the eurtrip. Full disclosure, they stop at many hotels for meals which are a 10 euro average and many touristy shops but it is the cheapest excursion and well worth it. You also make close friends and have an awesome driver. 85 Euros's through this Hostel and 175 elsewhere for the trek

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel! Met so many cool people and the staff are all really helpful!

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostal is conveniently located at the heart of Medina so it is very accessible from everywhere. The design of the hostal is truly Arabic, so you could totally immerse yourself in the Arabic atmosphere. The staff of the hostal is super helpful and friendly too. Moreover, the authentic homemade local breakfast is serviced every morning. Highly recommend this hostal to anyone coming to Marrakech! Truly amazing


83%

Friendly staff with a fantastic atmosphere, It really feels like living in a riad, The staff is very nice and are always to help you and answer your queries, They will also always serve tea and some biscuits in the common area which is pleasant. The location is in the centre of the old medina which is within walking distance of all the attractions and the souk. Perfect for meeting new people as well. It is a simple hostel with a bed and shower so do not expect anything much or luxurious


100%

Thanks for the avocado juice!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff here is absolutely amazing. I felt so welcomed and loved the whole time I was there. One day I was just sitting downstairs and a guy who worked there just offered to make me tea and we went up on the roof to talk.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location and really great common rooms so it's easy to meet people. The staff are mostly men and they can be a bit touchy so I had to say I didn't want to be hugged all the time. The hostel charges extra if you book tours with them so go straight to the tour companies instead!


100%

God location exelent staff


83%

Chillin vibes, great hostel. Dont do the Dunes and Desert camel/quad adventure. Go to the waterfall instead.


100%

Incredible place, friendly staff, loved the atmosphere, perfect for young travellers on there own and in twos. Plus the breakfast is awesome!!


86%

Staff were nice and almost always available, but they're all about selling you stuff (excursions, marrakech card, etc.) WAIT TO BOOK excursion to DESERT (Merzouga) until you get to FES. Rules aren't consistent. One night we were kicked out of common area at 23:00 (not in a bad way) and went to terrace, other nights others were loud in common area until past midnight. Sucks when you must get up at 6:00 for excursion. After asking staff about keeping those quiet, they were slow to respond.


100%

Great location,great service, and Ali is the best host going around. it's almost unbelievable how muh energy he and his staff have. No problem is too big. Less carbs and more diversity in the breakfast

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing staff and breakfast. Best hostel I have ever stayed at.


100%

Great hostel, good atmosphere

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is a great home base for a stay in Marrakech. The managers are very friendly and helpful. Also, the tours that you can book through the hostel are a great experience at a great value!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The riad I stayed in was awesome. The guys who ran it were fantastic; friendly and very welcoming. Everyone who stayed there seemed friendly and there was always a sense of togetherness. I would stay again if I return to Marrakech.


100%

Loved this hostel, for a girl travelling on her own I felt completely safe. Met some amazing people and the large lounges and big terraces were perfect for chilling for the afternoon or in the evening. The staff are amazing and will help you with anything you want. Great vibe, I've already booked my next stay for next week when I'm back from the mountains!


100%

Hostel staffs are very friendly. Superb location very close to big market.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay! As others have said, the staff was awesome! They helped us with directions around Marrakech, and helped us book a very affordable and amazing trip into the Sahara. I highly recommend staying here!


(392 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback