X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2419 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff is really helpfull, they will do the best for you to help you and make sure everything is fine! Great place to stay at for a few days.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a great hostel and these were the friendliest people that I've ever met, honestly! Whenever you want tea, coffee or sheesha, it was only a matter of asking. The staff made us feel safe and well taken care of! The Medina was only a short walk away. The hostel also provided the opportunity to travel to the desert for a very reasonable price! This was an unforgettable experience and I will most definitely be coming back one day and staying here again. Big thanks to Abdel!!


100%

Really good reception! Good breakfast and nice location!

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were so friendly and really helpful. Location good and everything was perfect.They made my time in Marrakech better. Thanks to abdel and the whole staff at the hostel.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, friendly staff, diverse guests. Booked 3d/2n trip through them that went great. Would recommend for others coming to marrakech, book in advance as gets busy.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff who are friendly, welcoming and always willing to help with anything from travel plans, excursions or tips on things to do. The hostel has a great ambience and is a great place to meet fellow travellers. The riad looks fantastic aswell.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff - lovely place.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hello fellow traveller. Stop looking at other hostels and book here. Ali and the staff will bend over backwards for you and help you with absolutely anything. Highly recommended the 3 day Sahara tur as well!


100%

The staff was very helpful. If you would need anything to arrange in Marrakesh or nearby you should contact them first!


100%

Excellent, friendly, professional place! Would recommend to everyone! Really enjoyed my stay here

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and general setup. The staff are really what makes this place though - they are the friendliest I have ever met, always available to make sure you have everything you need. Thank you Rouge!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

When I read the comments, I was surprised by all the references to the hostel staff. I worried, that it lacked atmosphere as everyone focused on the staff. After staying at other hostels in Morocco I understand, good service is rare! The atmosphere was wonderful, breakfast yummy, but the staff really stood out! They were so helpful with recommendations, local tips (actual prices for goods), immediate checkin (with 10 am arrival), etcetera! If you have the time and money take the cooking class!!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great value for the money, very helpful English-speaking staff. Would stay again.


100%

I Had a great stay here, really friendly staff and perfect hostel to stay in to relax and enjoy marrakech. All facilities are good and staff can help you with any information you need. The location is great in the old medina right near the main square! If you ask the guys they can teach you how to cook Tagin and you will eat in tradditional morrocan style! Overall great definitly reccomend Ciao!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at this hostel really made my trip to Marrackech special, genuinely wanted guests to have a great time. The location was superb and the hang out area was a great place to relax, smoke shisha and meet travellers. Special mention to Mohammed Ali (not a joke!) Said and Jawad who were exceptional

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

We could not fully follow what the high ranking for this hostel is based on. The staff was very friendly but this has been the case throughout our Morocco travels. Room was cold and facitilites very old and run down. We had a cockroach in our room. The whole building was icy cold and no attempts of heating were made. Definitely a party hostel. Noise level especially close to the reception was high and went on until midnight.


94%

The welcome email with clear directions & video was very appreciated. I know most Moroccan places don't take credit card, but if you can figure out a way to take them (even charging the guest for the service charge) I know a lot of tourists would prefer credit card & your ratings would go up! Thank-you for honouring quiet time after 22h. Lights were dimmed, music off at 22h which is great. Candle-lit hallways are gorgeous! Nice to have staff available all day. You guys work hard! Thank-you!


100%

I arrived on Christmas day night around 7.30 after a full day's travelling on a train from Fez. Felt like I had walked into a surprise party, as the hosts had organised Christmas dinner for all the guests. Such a lovely thing to do. The hosts are so helpful and considerate - its the people who make the place.


100%

They were amazing! Always helpful, remembered my name, and they gave all the residents a big giant family dinner for Christmas for free. The roof deck is gorgeous, and the location is easy and central. You can tell the staff really care about each other too and are really passionate about the hostel, which was nice to see.


100%

Great vibe!! the hostel is the best to rest after a long walk at the Medina.. They don't push you to do any excursions, but help you find the best prices if you have any interests.. Ali and all the guys are always willing to help you in any problems you have. I would definitely recommend it!!!


(363 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback