X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2709 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

You need to stay here. The atmosphere is great and the staff is really helpful.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff. Helpful with all need and booking for excursions. Stay here.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpfull staff!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

They are an amazing group of people that helped us with everything from day tours to arranging airport pick ups and we loved how organized the dsy tours were as well. Lots of friendly staff and people here. Highly recommended!! Will come back to Morocco soon!!!


100%

Amazing hostel best of the best

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

best hostel


100%

I really loved this place! The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful during my whole stay. The hostel is right near the main square, but far enough so you could come back and relax a little. I highly recommend this place!


100%

This was the best hostel I ever stayed at, not just on this trip, but ever. Ali is the single most hospitable manager I have ever met, whose generosity and willingness to serve and help is remarkable. It has a great rooftop and the absolute best area to meet other travelers. Fast laundry too. Can't wait to come back!


100%

Pretty cool hostel

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel is in a really cool spot, but if you arrive at night there's a good chance you will not find it on your own, and in Morocco, that means you're paying someone to walk you there. The staff is really helpful and the tea is great!


86%

Nice hostel with a really good breakfast. To make it even better it would be good if there were lockers in the rooms and more electrical outlets. The staff were excellent, the rooftop terrace a lovely feature, very good experience overall.


91%

Staff are really friendly/ excellent, organisation lacks somewhat, but the staff make up for this.


91%

It is an amazing hostel. The only negative point was the works that are being carried out at the moment. Although I understand that they are necesary to improve the hostel.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Not what I expected from reading reviews. It was a bit of a mad house - the many people working here are constantly coming and going and making so much noise. They shout around to eachother even late at night, music is playing loudly and it doesn't seem to matter people may want to sleep. There are no windows in many rooms so you hear everything. That said they are really friendly and it is a really great atmosphere here, easy to meet people. **CATS RUN AROUND INSIDE, was never told this before!


100%

Great athmosphere and and beautifull place. Great helpfull and friendly staff, breakfast is good and plenty. Good hangout place on the rooftop. Great place to meet people.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

The staff seemed inconvenienced to have guests. The Wifi was only working in one small shared area. Our room had a window above the door but with no window pane and it was right next to the shared living area so it was very noisy. There are also no keys, (there were small lockers, if you bring your own lock,) which wasn't the biggest problem except for the fact that you have to ring the doorbell to enter. SO don't except to sleep much because you awoken by a doorbell throughout the night.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time during my stay at this hostel. The best thing is by far the hospitality. They will take care of you every step of the way, and its close to the main square!

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best Hostel in My travel. The staff are great. Good position. Good to met nice people!!!!


100%

Friendly staff, very organized hostel and stuff. Comfortable, clean and very helpful with tours and stuff around the city!


100%

We had an awesome stay here at Marrakech Rouge. The staff is amazing. They will make you feel right at home and treat you like family. Big thanks to hint, Ali, and the rest of the staff for everything. Hope to see you guys soon again!


(398 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback