X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2698 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good hostel. Make sure to follow the directions they give you carefully to find it.


100%

Most amazing atmosphere of any hostel I've ever been to. Must come to this place! Sahid is amazing! Have him show you his dance moves :)


94%

Most friendly staff I have ever encountered. From start to finish they make you feel at home.


100%

Best hostel amazing staff God location


100%

Amazing hostel

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best staff of any hostel I've ever stayed in! Will repeat 100% every time. Must meet Ali!


100%

Amazing hostel best staff and location

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff is incredibly accommodating and the atmosphere was amazing. Just make sure that you thoroughly note and follow their instructions on getting to the hostel. Getting lost in the souqs is a nightmare.


100%

We had a great time. Great staff who are very inviting and friendly. Made us feel comfy from the beginning!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff are what make this hostel. They are friendly, helpful, over-accommodating and made me feel so welcome. After a busy day in the streets of Marrakech it's so nice to come back to such a nice friendly hostel and be able to talk with other travellers. The hostel itself was cosy, vibrant and clean. Could have done with a little more floor space and a few extra toilets and showers, but otherwise a great stay!


100%

very friendly staff. Breakfast is great!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Good location and atmosphere and very friendly staff.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A homely and impressively decorated hostel in the center of the old city. Staff really put the effort in to make you comfortable and will offer honest advice on travel and shopping trips. Stayed for a few nights before going on excursions and when I got back there was a room ready. A reliable and friendly place, this hostel is ideal for someone new to Morocco or a season traveller.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Pretty cool place, free tea! It's in a really good location in Marrakech. The staff are very attentive and willing to help with anything. The lounging room is awesome. They just combined it with another hostel next door and it's apparently the largest hostel in Africa.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel doesn't have a locker while I was there 3 people were stolen! But, for me, the worst is that some members of staff pressured us to give a 100% review. They told us to give the review in front of them, but I made up an excuse. Well, this is not really honest for me. I hated this and now I'm wondering why they have such good review...Good points are breakfast, nice beds and the staff was helpful.


100%

Amaizing hostel great staff

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Road, very friendly staff!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply great! Best place in marocco. Makes it easy to make the most out of the city. Great stuff, so friendly!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Right in the heart of the medina, this was the perfect place for us to stay in Marrakech. The staff was unbelievably welcoming and accomodating and the complimentary tea and breakfast was a great touch. As for the rooms themselves, they're cramped and the bunkbeds are super high but it didn't detract from my experience whatsoever. There are so many nooks to sit and chat with friends on each floor, it really did feel homey. I would 100% recommend this to a friend.


(404 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback