X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Reviews

Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2218 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Brilliant hostel! I've been to a couple of hostels in Marrakech and Rouge wins, hands down. The staff are absolutely lovely and always helpful. Very clean, plenty of bathrooms and an awesome place to meet other travellers.


86%

Very friendly, helpful staff and a great place to meet other travellers. Freebies (like the tea and breakfast) make it a real bargain and the best decoration I have seen in a hostel.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Medali and hamouda loved me too much


100%

Our stay was perfect. All the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and happy. We felt very safe and secure for our whole stay, and all the staff treated us like brothers. Highly recommended.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good and friendly staff. We stayed two nights, did one night in the desert, and came back for a final night. Would definitely recommend!


71%

I have mixed feelings about the Marrakech Rouge. The staff are very nice and helpful, the location is great, and I enjoyed the breakfast. The atmosphere is 'cozy'. The rooms have no sound proofing and are right beside the common area so it gets loud. The cleaning person had a tendency to move our stuff around every day, and even packed items that were not ours into our bags. There's no system in place for reserving beds, so after our bags were moved off of them, our beds were often taken.


100%

Nice location, awesome staff (especially Med Ali!), thanks for the awesome time, I would definitely recommend this hostel!!


100%

Loved it so much!! Will be back!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Solo vacation, stayed for 6 days. Rouge has a top atmosphere with everyone usually chilling out in the lounge area relaxing or smoking shisha, also has a bunch of cracking excursions (3 day Sahara trip) that can be booked through the staff, who were always on hand to help me out whether 12pm or 2 am.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in ideal location for exploring Marrakech. Very clean, great social area for meeting people and helpful staff.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place and very good location really close to the main square in the Medina. Excellent staff (specially Med Ali and Nasser) and hospitality Andres, Facundo, Matias and Tomas.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We had an amazing stay at the hostel. The staff was very sweet and made our stay an unforgettable experience. Would with no doubt choose this hostel for a next visit.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, very friendly staff! Close to the medina and comes with pancakes for breakfast! Amazing roof top, definitely recommend staying here as a solo traveller


94%

Five minutes walk from main square. Really friendly staff, very good breakfast. Nice clean hostel. Pretty tricky to find. When the taxi drops you off kids will offer to take you to the hostel but they will want paying and probably try to rip you off.


83%

Great atmosphere, nice staff, good breakfast. Few bathrooms and showers to share with all the people. Rooms do not have key and they would need more light and outlets. The kitchen could be better equipped too. Anyway, I enjoyed my stay there very much, the place is cosy and you feel the Moroccan atmosphere around you.


97%

The hostel was great, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Free shisha is a great bonus!


100%

Amazing hostel very clean and friendly staff that makes you feel right at home. Hind and pedro are the best couldnt recommend this hostel more iv stayed here on 4 seperate occasions


94%

Imnprove toilets and shower


100%

Really good location, very colourful, and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The free shisha and tea makes for a great relaxing evening. Excursions offered were good. One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed at. Saha!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel with great staff and location. very sociable hostel, great for the solo traveler like me. Ali and the rest of the staff are awesome, definitely stay here

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(323 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback