Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rio Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location near the beach and main strip. But the rooms are directly above a bar that cranks the bass up to ground-shaking levels until 5am. If you can fall asleep in any circumstances or you plan to be out til 5am, this is the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hyperuppercut
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
5.7

First of all I chose the Hostel mainly because it said the had self catering facilities. They didn't. They had a beat up old refrigerator. I was very disappointed to not be able to prepare food or heat anything up. The air conditioning in my room barely worked and it was sweltering in the room at night which made it difficult to sleep. I wouldn't go back there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

excellent location! the staff super cool, everybody is really kind! good breakfast... i can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
5.7

Reservei um quarto privado, mas o ar condicionado era compartilhado com outro quarto, então não fazia efeito. Esperávamos encontrar um hostel com festas e interação entre os viajantes, o que não acontecia, pois não tinha festas e interação.Tem um bar no hostel, o bar men é bom, mas o hostel não faz eventos para as pessoas frequentarem em maior quantidade. O ponto positivo fica para a localização que é próximo a tudo. Quase na 5th avenue. Perto de tudo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • banedj0116882
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
5.7

First of all - I booked 4 bed dorm and they put me in a 6 bed dorm without explanation. Then I had to use the socket near other guys bed and it did not work (no power) so I asked the receptionist and he said that I can charge my phone there in the hallway (that is not the point - me standing next to my phone on vacation waiting for the recharge). Wi Fi not working in the dorm. It was a mixed dorm with a toilet and a shower inside the room but the door of the toilet could not be locked....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.7

Best location right next to 5th Ave. Nightlife right on your doorstep. Friendly staff and meet plenty of cool people staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
2.9

We checked in, looked at how disgusting the room was and immediately checked out and found another place. The sheets on the beds were dirty, the airconditioning leaked and the windows and doors wouldn't lock.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
6.0

Music is very loud, there's a bar right beside the hostel and one right under... which play the same 6-7 song back to back till 6 a.m.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Had such an awesome time here! Location is perfect, staff are super friendly and helpful always something going on upstairs at the roof top bar, staff will take you out to all the good spots! It's not a new hostel but it is kept clean, it's a bed to sleep on for a few hours so don't complain! Sergio is so awesome and makes the best drinks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place! I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.