Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Roma Inn 2000

  • Via Agostino Depretis N° 65 Int. 12, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
6.0

It's well located and decent but it lacks a common place and a kitchen

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
3.7

Really crappy and average hostel to be honest, wouldn't stay again. There's no common room or even place to eat inside the hostel, it's a small three room hostel that's cramped and it's impossible to enter the hostel without waking everyone in all three rooms. The staff weren't always there and I couldn't even pay the staff in person because they were NEVER there, so they took money out of my account which charged more than it would in cash. Only one shower for the whole hostel. Just plain bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
4.6

firstly I would like to say from what I was told an I read online the city tax does NOT apply to hostels! when I challenged the owner he just dismissed it and restated that it was payable. He specifically asks for full payment in cash. Also please note this is an apartment it has 2 bathrooms and only 1 with a shower. He has the rooms so there can be around 30 people staying here in total . The bathroom situation is awful. beds in rooms are like bunk beds for dwarfs. I would just not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
5.7

This place is close to colosseum. It was extremely hot&I don't understand why this hostel can't invest in more fans. Online it says they accept card but once showing up they only accepted cash. The wifi wasn't good. There were like 2/3 outlets in a room for 7 people. The showers were big. There are no lockers. I didn't get the friendly vibe like I get from most hostels. The only pro is its location to the train station&attractions. Also the hostel is on the 6th floor&there's a sketch elevator.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location, very kind owner! It lacks more fans, there was only a little one for a room of 7 people, and Rome can get really hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

I had a great stay. The hostel's near Termini so you can take the metro or buses everywhere, but it is also close enough to everything else to walk. The hostel manager is really kind and flexible. Just note that there are no lockers to keep your things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
5.7

Great location but this property was spoiled by a lack of decent ventilation. I stayed in a room with 5 others and there was one small fan between all of us. The room was like a sauna and it made my stay completely miserable. I found myself drenched in sweat just lying in bed and unfortunately this dampened my enjoyment of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

The location was great and the price was fair. Host gave me all the information he could. Only complaint would be the lack of air conditioning, the rooms were rather hot. Other than that it's a safe, convenient spot to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
5.7

The staff at this hostel were rude and unhelpful, no one was on the desk except for check in, and I had emailed in advance that I wanted some train tickets redirected to the hostel which they said was fine, except there was no staff there to receive them. It was also incredibly hot with only two desk fans on the sixth floor of a building with an old two person lift. Half of the power points were broken and there was no common area. Despite this it was safe, clean and in a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.3

The room was REALLY hot, the wifi only worked when few people are using it, only one bathroom, with two showers and one toilet(all in the same place (?)). Staff are nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.