Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Roma Inn 2000

  • Via Agostino Depretis N° 65 Int. 12, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
5.7

The staff at this hostel were rude and unhelpful, no one was on the desk except for check in, and I had emailed in advance that I wanted some train tickets redirected to the hostel which they said was fine, except there was no staff there to receive them. It was also incredibly hot with only two desk fans on the sixth floor of a building with an old two person lift. Half of the power points were broken and there was no common area. Despite this it was safe, clean and in a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.3

The room was REALLY hot, the wifi only worked when few people are using it, only one bathroom, with two showers and one toilet(all in the same place (?)). Staff are nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.1

Good location. Just high city tax which is confusing about how much your actually paying for the property, also got charged 5 euro to leave my bag after checkout, travelled the world and never had to pay to leave my bag. So just taking andvantage of travelers but overall clean good and decent bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
5.4

After emailing my expected arrival time twice, I showed up to check in and no one was there! This place is in an old apartment building so I buzzed and buzzed and called the number provided with no answer. Finally another guest let me up and after waiting for a few hours for any employee I finally just chose a random empty bed to sleep in. The next day I was told they "couldn't wait all day for me" The only good thing is the location. No air conditioning, no lockers, no kitchen, wifi is spotty..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2017
3.4

No lockers, rude staff, no common area or kitchen, only 1 shower for 30 beds and one other toilet. No locks on the bedroom doors. On the sixth floor and gets crazy hot at night, meaning you need to leave the window open so you don't cook, but instead get woken up all through the night as it's on a busy road. Mattresses are covered in plastic bags that crinkle whenever you move making it hard to sleep. Wifi was unreliable and didn't work in all rooms. Good location, but wouldn't stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
5.1

staff is kinda weird and creepy, wasn't very accommodating. No AC and it's hot af in rome during the summer. Good location, short walk to tourist stuff and hipster district. weird people were there when I stayed and the snoring was unbelievable... Bathrooms were old and falling apart. I feel like I payed way too much money. Also, this is just an old apartment that's been converted into a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

This hostel is really well located! Within walking distance to all tourist locations which is soo handy. The rooms we great and hostel as an awesome chilled vibe. One slight downfall is there is only one room with 2 showers in it, + only one extra toilet room; so most of the time only two separate people can shower/go toilet at a time -so quite often we had to wait a while just to go toilet or a long time to shower at certain times of the day. But location definitely worth this. Would book again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.4

Was within walking distance of the Roma termini and all major attractions. Food and convenient stores very very close by, laundry close by. Right in the heart of the city, if I goto Rome again I will go here for sure. Just look for the big wooden door that has the buzzers or door bells with one labeled Roma 2000. It's on a street with shops so I walked past it a few times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.0

Value for money choice, i expected a typical well organised hostel but it a was more of a flat-rebuilt-to-a-four-room type. That's why it was difficult to find the door and the bell,and also to go up to the sixth floor when the elevator got stuck. I met the reception the first moment i got there, and i 've never seen him again. All in all, bathrooms were decent and rooms clean and quiet. Location is perfect, in the middle of terminal and downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Hostel Roma was fantastic! It's about a 10-15 min walk from the train station and only two turns once you find your street. The hostel is very clean and Surgio is great, happy to help and answer questions. From the hostel we walked everywhere.. Colosseum, Trevie Fountain, Spanish Stairs, Vatican City, churches and other iconic landmarks. Food, bars, markets, laundry is all close by and walkable. Windows of the rooms face a city street so earplugs help but it's no big deal. We will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.