X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Romantik Reviews

46. V Dolidze, Tbilisi, Georgia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

super cheap and very good! nice people and pleasant atmosphere.


74%

I stayed here before in 2012 and the hostel has been reorganized, but not for the better. Facilities are less well-organized. People are smoking in the lobby/living room, even staff members included.


46%

Hostel was very dirty. Bed sheets dirty, floor dirty. Price is very low so you don't expect much comfort but at least cleanliness is very important! The room was so small, no space to put the backpack inside...

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our hotel is always full .Of course we clean constantly, but with so many gassed is difficult to keep everything clean when the gaste not keep their space clean. Thank you for your understanding and your help.

29%

I've stayed at this hostel for two nights, and I was ever so happy I didn't have to stay any longer! The hostel is dirty, noisy and it seems like nobody respects each other. The rooms are small and built in such a way, it seems like you are sleeping in the common room the rooms are built around. This way, you hear EVERYTHING that takes place in the common room, such as the extremely loud music that still plays at3 am, even though this is against the house rules. The hostel is also really dirty

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm sorry that the other guests you have disturbed. in our hostel we have large common room, because all the guests at the dinner together drinking glass of wine, watch movie or hear music. all are very happy and visit us often.

100%

very cheap and really good. nice people and perfect atmosphere


100%

super! здесь чувствуешь себя как дома.Номера небольшие, но за эту цену .... все было ok.


77%

The value for money is simply amazing. The €4.20 included free veggie dinner and laundry service and all basic things one needs. The only thing I didn't like is that they allow smoking in the public area (and you can smell it in the rooms) and also the 24h reception is not true, since the door is locked and you must just be lucky the lady wakes up when you knock on the door (and you'll have to wake up the lady to met her unlock the door to go out).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We make a area for smokers, so the other guests are not disturbed. Of course we works 24/7,because of safety for our guests at nights the door is always closed. our staff is always in hostel (at night in staff room). you can knock on her room.

66%

You are getting what you pay for here. Although the facilities are not the greatest, the staff are very vigilant and we felt like our stuff was safe. There is 0 sound privacy so if you are easily woken up this is not the place for you. Easy enough to get to the metro and go downtown. Free wine and dinner are a nice bonus.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value! Staff was very helpful. The hostel is a decent walk from the main tourist attractions, but if you enjoy a short walk, its fine. Dinner included every night is a big bonus. Would stay again in a heartbeat (and probably will).




View all Tbilisi Hotels

Please give us your feedback