Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
8.3

I stated here one night before catching the first early morning express bus to the airport. It worked out great. My only complaint was that internet didn't work in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • julietfeast6987
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
8.3

We were pleasantly surprised to have a spacious, quiet apartment after booking a room with ensuite. While delightfully a bit tired and shabby, this was not a concern and we really enjoyed the high ceilings and large rooms. There was even a bath! The Hostel Rosemary is in an old building close to the main shopping avenue and within walking distance of the old town. The young man behind the desk in reception was patient and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostel Rosemary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

26th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location in Old Town, but far enough away from the hubbub to be quiet. The apartment layout made the place feel a little isolated, but overall a fine trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
8.6

I stayed here for two nights with a group of friends whilst backpacking around Europe and it was one of our favourite hostels. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which turned out to be like a mini apartment with a kitchen and communal space all attached. We also had an amazing view of Prague from our top floor windows. The staff were lovely and waited up to let us in when arriving late on the first night. Our only problem was one of our roommates breaking the shower head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
20th Aug 2017
7.7

Good kitchen facilities. I stayed in a 6 room dorm and it felt quite um cosy. It's not incredibly social but there is tables in the dining room to chill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

20th Aug 2017
9.4

The best hostel I stayed so far. Single bed, ensuite, kitchen in the room, great value for money. Very comfortable and love the quite atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

20th Aug 2017
8.9

Brilliant location if you're travelling by train - literally 15 mins easy walk from main train station. Looks unpromising from the outside and you could easily miss it as it shares the building with others: gym and others. Dark and gloomy as you go into the old apartment building but once you get to the rooms - which I found a bit Kafka-esque as the numbers confused me - really cosy and comfortable. Overnight reasonable laundry service. Lots of local cafes to get breakfast and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.7

Hostel Rosemary is in a brilliant location a few minutes walk from the main station and only 10 minutes from the old town. We stayed in an apartment room for 7 people with no bunkbeds, the room was very light and airy with a large kitchen facility and table in the room. Our room shared a bathroom with the adjacent room which was fine. We had a brilliant stay here and would definitely recommend our room to a large group. We visited the pizza place around the corner, great value excellent food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Decent hostel, rooms a bit hot and bright. Not a lot of outlets in dorm rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

11th Aug 2017
7.1

Clean, good location and great value. Limited storage space in bedroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×