Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Rosemary Located at Ruzova 5/971, , Prague.
Hostel Rosemary
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Prague 1 Ruzova 5/971
85% 1552
50.0842153 14.4299411
Hostel Rosemary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
7.7

At first, they didn't have record of my boking but it wasn't an issue though. There is no proper common area. Wifi was really bad. There was a kitchen in every room and free tea, coffee. However, the place is really cheap and is in centre. So, can't complain much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff was very helpful in guiding me for exploring the city. The breakfast was good. Rooms, beds, common areas were clean. I stayed here because it is close to the train station but it is also very close to old town. I'm glad I stayed there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • urusla7315
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Good location and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, modern and clean facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
3.4

My stay at this hostel was terrible. When I tried to check in at 3pm, an hour after their allowed time, my room was not clean. The attendant downstairs said the room would be ready in 10-15min, 20 min later when I requested another room because I didn't want to wait around any longer he stated that I just had to wait. He stated there was a private room that was clean but I wasn't allowed in it. I asked for the manager and he said that would do no good and to wait. The beds were also terrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
4.6

The staff at the reception were not very friendly, and didn't even have a city map. I didn't feel comfortable walking back alone at night time as it was situated on a small street and sometimes there were people shouting in the street outside the hostel. The entrance to the hostel was also very grim, but at least there was good security. Instead of telling you info about the hostel, they give you a sheet of paper to read and it's important you read it right away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lnwflookza_6180
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

Location are great. One of male staff were kinda nervous when he guests , he tend to forget things . Hostel is really clean and security is super tight. Highly recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tuterbatuhan
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

Clean and cosy place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

It locates super near the the prague train station which is convenient to us. The staff is nice and helpful. We were unable to connect the wifi as we lived on the 4th floor, the staff helped to restart the wifi router once we got to ask in the reception for help. Room and bathroom are spacious. However the church nearby keeps ringing the bell in the midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice clean hostel, lifts to rooms which was useful with baggage! Very close to old town square and other sites all within easy walking distance. Owner was friendly and helpful advising us of places to go and holding our luggage the next day. Overall nice place to stay, would stay again if in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.