Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Rosemary Located at Ruzova 5/971, , Prague.
Hostel Rosemary
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Prague 1 Ruzova 5/971
84% 1609
50.0842153 14.4299411
Hostel Rosemary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

It was reasonable for one night. The wifi didn't work from my bed which was a shame, had to hand in one specific spot in the room for it to maybe work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Just stopped overnight before flying out. Wifi was frustrating. Beds were comfortable. Showers were a little difficult to get too. Kitchen facilities fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

It was alright for one night, but the 4 person bedroom was actually 8 person bedroom since you have to get pass the other room to get to toilet and kitchen. Receptionist was friendly. Kitchen in the room is good enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Old apartment, but quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
6.6

A clean budget place to stay in close proximity to the train station. Beds are clean and I like that they don't have bunks. Access is a bit like Get Smart with keys and codes for every single door. A bit too much honestly. Very quiet place, not much atmosphere but guaranteed a good night sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

We loved staying here- as two female travelers we wanted somewhere close but also out of the busy tourist areas. Just a short walk from both old town and wenceslaus square, it was perfect! The staff was friendly and the rooms nice. If you stay in room 5, try to get the top loft because it's so fun! Only complaints would be the lockers were a little small for our suitcases (in terms of width, my backpack barely fit in it. Tall but skinny.) Also, it got a little crowded. Otherwise perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

This place was really excellent being right in Prague and a 5 minute walk max into the Old Town. There just isn't all that much atmosphere probably because it is a smaller hostel and has no bar. The kitchen was great and very well stocked with anything you would need (other than food obviously). I loved being in a bed that wasn't a bunk bed, such a nice change. Just take note of the limited reception hours although they do have a number you can call at any time, and codes to the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel itself is quite good. I did like the quite and independent atmosfere and the cozy rooms. However, the staff at the reception are not very nice and the fact that it is not 24 hours makes things a bit tedious (?). Anyway, just for a bed it is not too bad, specially for the price and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
7.7

Staff was very helpful with maps, answering questions and providing nay info we need. Our room had a terrace outside, which it was too cold for in late Nov, but nice anyway. Good location, and clean room. Didn't use the common room or computers, so can't say how that space is. Warm rooms and a comfy bed. Good price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.