X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Rosemary Reviews

Ruzova 5/971, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1148 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The hostel was in a really good location, just a few minutes from the train station and also close to the city centre and attractions. The room was a decent size, however, we think that it should have had a mirror in there because there was only one in the shared bathroom which meant that we had to wait for other guests to shower before we could get ready to go out.Overall, we had a good stay here, our only problem was with noisy neighbours playing music at 3am, however this is not hostels fault


86%

Security was good, except that there were no lockers in my 8-Bed dorm Room. The Atmosphere was nice, the staff was very friendly and the location is ideal for exploring prague city center on foot. Facilities were a bit odd, since there was no way to lock the shower room and there was no shower curtain or fixture for the shower head. Otherwise the rooms were clean.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Hostel Rosemary is a lovely building with large, clean, spacious rooms. The kitchen area gives you all the facilities to cook for yourself and it's in a brilliant location


91%

Near the main train station, Praha hl.n. only 5-10 mins walking. We can cook in a hostel's kitchen.


91%

Staff are friendly, and security system is superb the door code is changed everyday.


83%

The hostel is very nice in the midlle of Praha. The price is perfect and the sleepingrooms very good.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

No good social space,very hard to meet people. Also fitness studio below first floor of hostel, very annoying bass in morning and evening.


100%

It was fantastic. Great people, lots of secretory measures, and it was very well maintained. There is also a gym that shares a building with it, so people who are into fitness can work out if they want to! The hostel itself provided a fantastic experience and I would certainly recommend here to any of my friends.


91%

Good location (you can walk everywhere) , clean toilet showers and bedrooms, nice staff, towel and padlock for free, great price, I'm really satisfied with the hostel !!!!!


94%

Staff is really helpful, good location close to the Old Town and Wenzel Square


77%

The lift don't stop at 1st floor!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff did everthing to help me despite being in demand from other travellers. Very homely sott of place, sort of family run hostel, not like a hotel.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Close to train station ]2 blocks]. Grocery store and money exchange 1 block away. Large kitchen area and rooms. Large windows with views of cathedrals. Bus to airport at train station leaves every 2 hrs for $3. Short walk to old town, shopping areas and open fruit/veg market.


37%

Horrible place, overpriced, unfriendly staff, never booking there again.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you didnt like our hostel. You have booked the 4 bedded dormitory room, this dormitory room is the most expensive one, but you share the room only with other 3 other people :) Please let us know what problem you had with our staff, we promise we will fix it. Thank you Kind regards Rosemary

60%

there were people of all ages during my two days at the hostel. I think this should be included in the web page so as young people could noticed the type of hostel they are booking. the bath is uncommonly and uncomfortably divided in two rooms, in one you go to the bathroom and in the other yo can have a bath and wash your hands!!! so if someone is having a bath at the moment you need to wash your hands you have to wait til he/she finishes his/her bath, ugly!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we are sorry, but we are open for all travellers. We dont have any age restrictions. During your stay, there was a group of "not young travellers", but they where very nice and friendly...Some rooms have shared bathroom, but in case its occupied there is another space you can use, just come to the reception. Regards Petra

89%

Overall good stay; decent sleep, location, cleanliness. The staff was super helpful; gave great advice where to change money and let me store my stuff till late in the reception room te day of checkout. Only thing was one of the lockers in my room was broken; they said they wouldn't fix it that day. Otherwise security was fine.


94%

Generally, it's a good hostel if you want visit the city for 2 o 3 days. warmly staff, easy to the momuments, good location, and value for money. The only inconvenient is you can't reach the hostel too early(before 8 am) or too late(after 7 pm), because the staff won't open the door if the reception is closed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we are sorry, we have reception open from 8am to 7pm, but outside this time we are still in the hostel over the night, we live here.. you just ring the bell Night reception on the building if you need something. On your check in day you get your own keys so you can get in and out anytime you need. And if you need something during the night you just come to 1st floor where is bell Night reception. Kind regards Petra

86%

Only one bad thing: A lot of old people stay here. 40 y/o's ruin these places for me, with there early bed times and constant complaining. Besides that though: -Super cheap -Super worth it. You get eveything you could ask for. Really good value, good secuirty, nice, great staff. Plus that location is PERFECT like five minutes from the train if your slow.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved it here! Would definitely stay here again. Was very close to Wenceslas Square and other sights, friendly staff, multiple keys for outside door, a gated inner door, and your room, so very safe. Wifi was good and rooms were cleaned every day. Full kitchen and bathroom in the eight-bed room I stayed in, and very inexpensive.


94%

Was in a great location a short walk from old market square but out enough that it's on a street with cheap food. The staff were great we accidentally booked an extra night and we told them and they refunded us straight away, they also gave us a spare set of keys to leave the hostel at night which was nice of them seeing as reception closes at 7pm. Overall was a great hostel and I would stay there the next time I'm in Prague. (Oh yeah no bunk beds was a bonus as well)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback