Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Rosemary Located at Ruzova 5/971, , Prague.
Hostel Rosemary
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Prague 1 Ruzova 5/971
85% 1532
50.0842153 14.4299411
Hostel Rosemary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tuterbatuhan
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

Clean and cosy place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

It locates super near the the prague train station which is convenient to us. The staff is nice and helpful. We were unable to connect the wifi as we lived on the 4th floor, the staff helped to restart the wifi router once we got to ask in the reception for help. Room and bathroom are spacious. However the church nearby keeps ringing the bell in the midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice clean hostel, lifts to rooms which was useful with baggage! Very close to old town square and other sites all within easy walking distance. Owner was friendly and helpful advising us of places to go and holding our luggage the next day. Overall nice place to stay, would stay again if in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is part of an old building where residents also live, which was fine by us, we ended up with an entire apartment to ourselves which was great! Security is pretty tight, but that was also cool. We didn't go into the common room at all so didn't really get any sense of atmosphere but I would definitely recommend it for a great location to the train station and Old Town Centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. We were in an apartment style hostel room. It was So comfortable, I had a health issue and the girl on reception was so nice. Really clean, airy room also very easy to walk into town. Can't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Great location. Reception was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay here, very homely feeling and close to the train station although a little walk from the old town, plenty of room per bed we didn't feel squashed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

The staff is kind and helpful. I didn't check out the common room so I can't speak on that but the rest of the atmosphere was dull throughout the building. The rooms themselves were awesome. You have a full kitchen complete with things to use to cook. I brought groceries and cooked for a few days using everything there. The bathrooms were clean, the windows are great with a great view but these flies like to come in and cluster at the center of the room. I would come back if I liked Prague lol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel Rosmary is a delightful hostel buried in the centre of Prague. We stayed in a four bed dorm which was simple, yet felt cosy and comfortable. The facilities were excellent and we took advantage of the washing service and the kitchen. The cleanliness of the hostel was fantastic and the quality of the rooms and facilities felt more like a hotel than a hostel. The road outside was fairly noisy, but this shouldn't reflect poorly on what is an outstanding hostel, expectional value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Good kitchen. They printed my bus ticket for free. Nice staff. Decent location. Big lockers with 2 hangers inside. Free towels. Might have to wait for the shower in the morning and street noise will wake you up (unavoidable) but overall nice place I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.