Hostelworld.com

Hostel Rosemary

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Rosemary Located at Ruzova 5/971, , Prague.
Hostel Rosemary
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Prague 1 Ruzova 5/971
81% 1443
50.0842153 14.4299411
Hostel Rosemary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.6

Friendly staff and excellent location, but the facilities were poor. My bed was bent and felt unstable, the sinks were in different rooms to the toilets which as inconvenient and the wifi was weak. An OK stay though definitely did the job!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.4

We only stayed one night but had the dorm room to ourselves! The receptionist was lovely and welcoming explaining everything to us. Having separate facilities - shower and toilet was great as well as a wee kitchenette. The sheets and duvet covers had a few small tears in them and one of our towels was stained with what looked like blood. But the hostel was otherwise clean and tidy and in the perfect location for getting around the whole city both walking or via public transport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.0

For price, it really is the best option. So close to everything, with a clean bed. That´s really all that can be said and expected for 10 euros a night ;). Reception staff was nice, common room kitchen staff not so much. Bring your own milk if you want to drink their free (instant) coffee, because milk´s not included. Breakfast costs 4 euros. Internet connection worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Hostel room was very nice, we were in the eight person room, but I thought we had booked the all girls room, and we ended up with four boys in there, not a big deal, we were just confused. My friend and I loved how it was set up like an apartment with our own private bathroom and kitchen area. Location was pretty good, but we had a very hard time finding the hostel at first. Reception isn't 24 hours which I didn't like, but it wasn't a problem at all. Definitely need bigger lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Great staff, love the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.9

Super friendly staff, great location and I really liked the fact that our 4 bed private room had a kitchen, which I've never seen in a hostel before! Luckily out friends were in the private too bed room in the other part of the 'apartment', so it made it easier to socialise and cook together. Great value for money and I'd recommend booking, especially if you have a group of friends so you can book a private room together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.0

+ Excellent location near train station. + Spacious and well equipped kitchen - Tooooooo soft bed mattress in my bed, I rather slept on the floor. - Fitness studio downstairs made a lot of noise from 8am - PCs in common room were prehistoric

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

For such a cheap price we were not expecting the hostel to be so nice but it was a lovely place to stay and I'd definitely go back! We were staying in a light and lofty 8 bed room with no bunkbeds and the kitchen in our room meant we could hang out with the people we were sharing a room with as well as being easily able to make a cup of tea in the morning. The situation was ideal, just a few mins from Wenceslas Square and Muzeum metro stop and it felt very secure. Defo recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

We had an absolutely great stay at Rosemary's. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nothing to improve! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
8.3

Hostel is nice. We didn't check out the common area because we onky stayed for two nights. It was clean. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.