Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel to stay in.clean,spacious and everything you want.location perfect.best value for money in praque

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel was at a great location, easy to walk to the shopping square and the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was big and equipped with a mini kitchen and some cabinets as well. The only downside was that there was only 1 bathroom combined with the toilet, that had to be shared with two rooms. Also, the water from the shower was not fast at all and the hot water was very unreliable. Otherwise, a decent hostel to stay for a weekend and highly affordable as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.3

Great location, however there were holes in the sheets, the lockers did not lock, there were too many beds in the room, so you could touch the person beside you, the chairs in the kitchen area were cheap and unstable, the bathroom was clean and the reception staff was not rude but not overly helpful. If the lockers would have actually locked than I would have felt safer when out of the room. Would pay extra to stay somewhere less crowded and new bedding without holes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

It was reasonable for one night. The wifi didn't work from my bed which was a shame, had to hand in one specific spot in the room for it to maybe work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Just stopped overnight before flying out. Wifi was frustrating. Beds were comfortable. Showers were a little difficult to get too. Kitchen facilities fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

It was alright for one night, but the 4 person bedroom was actually 8 person bedroom since you have to get pass the other room to get to toilet and kitchen. Receptionist was friendly. Kitchen in the room is good enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Old apartment, but quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
6.6

A clean budget place to stay in close proximity to the train station. Beds are clean and I like that they don't have bunks. Access is a bit like Get Smart with keys and codes for every single door. A bit too much honestly. Very quiet place, not much atmosphere but guaranteed a good night sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

We loved staying here- as two female travelers we wanted somewhere close but also out of the busy tourist areas. Just a short walk from both old town and wenceslaus square, it was perfect! The staff was friendly and the rooms nice. If you stay in room 5, try to get the top loft because it's so fun! Only complaints would be the lockers were a little small for our suitcases (in terms of width, my backpack barely fit in it. Tall but skinny.) Also, it got a little crowded. Otherwise perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.