Hostelworld.com

Hostel Rosemary

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Rosemary Located at Ruzova 5/971, , Prague.
Hostel Rosemary
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Prague 1 Ruzova 5/971
83% 1473
50.0842153 14.4299411
Hostel Rosemary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here, the gentleman at the reception was lovely! Hostel was in a prime location where we could walk everywhere, kitchenette was very handy and the free tea was a big bonus, however if a few people had showered the hot water ran out! Wifi could be a bit dodgy, but over all this was a wonderful stay and would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.0

Sorry I have been in many hostels and my rating for this hostel is self-explanatory just like that ... I believe the owner can look at the review and consider improving the overall service. Regards Marianella Celio

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.6

Excellent location (5 minutes walk from Prague main station and 10 minutes walk from Praha Masyrykovo station) . We didn't have time to "explore" all the hostel's facilities and atmosphere (as we were exploring Prague all the days ;-) - but we had everything what we needed. I would recommend the hostel to all tourists.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

Location, facilities,staff great. The beds could have been firmer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

I can't say enough good things about our stay in Prague. Though the hostel looks a little daunting upon entry, once you get up to the rooms all reservations disappear. I couldn't be happier with our stay here. From the friendly staff to the incredibly convenient location, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and will probably be returning sooner rather than later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.4

The location of the building is rather good, just 5 minute walk away from the Powder Tower, though the alley where the hostel is actually located is quite dodgy. The reception area and the lift are ancient and gave me chills, but thankfully the bed rooms are decent. I stayed in a 6-Bed room with ensuite bathroom and kitchen. The beds are quite close to each other so there is no privacy at all, but not awful. This place is suitable for those on a budget, less recommended for single females.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
6.6

Lockers were in general very clean, but too small in width. Staff were helpful for info and directions. Process for keys and everything were fast and efficient but didnt like the structure of the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel. We had an 8 bed dorm but it was an apartment with 8 beds so it was super spacious. The bathroom was really nice and it was in the attic so there was heaps of natural light coming in from the skylight Windows. It was close to all main attractions and train station so really easy to get to everything and great value for money! One of my favourite hostels on our 3 month world trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.0

Lovely rooms, very spacious, and single beds. The shower was a bit wonky though. Location is amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.7

Location was close to everything. Very clean, beautiful old building with high ceilings. The lockers were no good for suitcases though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.