Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maryansbro
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

The shower went from really hot to really cold, most time spend in the shower was waiting for the right temperature. Would save a lot of money if it was fixed. Other than that it was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.3

Great staff!! And facilities at the hostel!! Good location but could improve atmosphere through better communal areas and needs more plug sockets. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • emcmce
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Incredible. Great location and incredible value. The room was a 5 bed private and we paid for a shared bathroom and got a private one. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room had a well equipped kitchen so we could cook for ourselves which was great. One issue was the shower which was over a bath and had no holder so you had to hold it yourself but for the price it was only a minor detail. We stayed in 7 hostels on the trip and this was place was the probably the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel feels like a big shared apartment, which was pretty cool. Comfortable beds is a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Very clean and tidy hostel. Large rooms had a common area which helped meeting new friends. Security lockers are available and are large enough to fit small wheeled luggage. Receptionists were also very helpful. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Bed so comfy! Room has a great set up with single beds, kitchenette, fridge. Bathroom was standard. Great location near old town and 3 minute walk from the main station. Didn't meet anyone, but highly recommend for a night stopover in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.4

I got upgraded from 12 bed dorm to 6 bed free of charge. The beds were comfortable. The hostel was very secure. They had large lockers. The kitchen could have had more utensils. There was only one toilet and 2 showers between 30-40 people so there were always people waiting for it in the morning and evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. About showers it s for 15 people not 40 people.:) There are three 5 bedded rooms with share bathroom and kitchen.

  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.6

Here staff seemed a little grumpy. The don't seem well coming to a lone person. How ever other facilities are good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

The goods things: the whole hostel was very clean! The rooms and common area are spacious and nicely decorated. The washing service was very efficient, and although it was expensive (11€) it's worth it if you combine clothes with others and split the cost. Bathrooms were also nice. The bad things: not many basics in the kitchen (no cling film, foil, plastic bags, spices), just oil to cook with. The hotplates were also very slow and some don't seem to work properly. Overall we liked the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

31st May 2017
9.4

Great hostel. It's an old apartment building so the rooms all come with with a kitchen, shower, and bedroom. Doesn't really have a common room so not the best to meet people, but still very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.