Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna Located at Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna, Vienna.
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna
Austria
Vienna Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna
92% 5856
48.1936852 16.3354897
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
9.7

One of best hostels I've stayed at. They have everything a hostel goer is looking for and staff to back it up. Great stay and will miss being there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

No complaints really ! This hostel has a great location (walking distance to centre if you like walks), and it's got a great vibe. We've met a ton of great people there over just a 2 night stay ! We also love the fact you can leave your baggage there for free after checkout too. The kitchen is well equipped, the garden is fabulous, internet works well, rooms and common areas are clean. The breakfast is not included in the price like in some of other hostels, but overall the price is pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Fantastic place absolutely loved it! Nice little kitchen, laundry facilities, decent sized lockers, staff were so helpful. Really close to supermarkets and station so easy to get around city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Everything about our stay was really good. Staff are helpful and friendly, and the kitchen is really good and spacious. It is a big hostel so the atmosphere lacks a little in terms of sociability.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for this awesome review! As for 'sociability', you must have hit an off night - our common room & bar are usually hoping with travelers getting to know each other, jamming together on our instruments, planning a cooking session together in the kitchen... Come back again, I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

very satisfied with our stay. first of all, we were given a free upgrade to a room with private bath :) the location was great and room was clean and affordable. I liked it that the hostel is eco-friendly - lights were motion-sensored. the common area was lively with guests playing free games and musical instruments. the hostel provided bike rental - plus point! they also had very delicious homemade lemonade! the staff were all very friendly and helpful. common kitchen was well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! Come back for a nice cool glass of elderflower lemonade anytime you're in town :).

27th Apr 2016
10.0

This is my second stay. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Vienna. The staff is outstanding and the location is great. The guests are convivial and the facilities are a comfort. Michael

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, Michael! We'll look forward to your next visit :).

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with the greatest people, both travellers and staff. The common area/bar has a great atmosphere every evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, staff and facilities. Cool atmosphere downstairs at the bar. Top hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Private room for regular dorm price was presented to us when we arrived! Not usual I'm sure but greatly appreciated. Not super fancy but comfy and close to the main shopping road and Metro. Staff was extremely friendly and gave great tips on where to go what to do and how to get there. Excellent kitchen and laundry and great bar area with games piano and guitars. A bit noisy in the bar area until midnight but otherwise quiet. Showers were quite small but lots of hot water on economy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere. The breakfast was fine- nothing too extravagant. The staff were nice and helpful. The kitchen closes at certain times as does the bar which is a bit annoying. The location is good, right beside the train station but you need to get a ubahn to old town. I'd recommended getting a 24/48 hr ticket cause the single fares are expensive. There is a great bar around the corner called the travel shack, it's young enough but deadly craic- dancing on tables & karaoke!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.