Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna Located at Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna, Vienna.
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna
Austria
Vienna Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna
92% 6961
48.1936852 16.3354897
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Quick walk to Westbahnhof. Terrific staff, nice travellers. Lockers in room with your stay. Lockers available AFTER check-out. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

I wish we could have stayed longer! This hostel has a really homey feel which makes you feel safe compared to the other hostels I've stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful and have so much going on for guests. We didn't have to pay for a towel compared to all the other hostel's I've stayed at! Be prepared to fully make your bed though (sheet and bedding).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
14th Jan 2017
6.6

Good hostel with great central location. Not too much atmosphere as many people just kept to themselves. Room was tidy but not cleaned daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review us! I was a bit surprised to read your comments, since in review after review our hostel has been described as a GREAT place for meeting up with other travelers - folks meet & make friends in our cozy bar every night of the week. You must have hit an off night...or could it be that you reviewed the wrong hostel by mistake? If you have any suggestions for us, or if you had any other problems with your stay that we should know about, please contact us! Thanks so much, and happy travelling! - Courtney

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at the hostel Ruthensteiner and I would definitely recommend it! The hostel in itself is a really nice place with good facilities but the most awesome thing about it is the brilliant staff! Always helpful and kind, they will make you feel welcome and can recommend you a lot of cool things to do in the city :) Don't be put off by the location when you look at a map, it's actually not that far from the city centre, you have good public transport or you can even go walking ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
6.3

It was ok, didn't think the hostel was great. The staff were friendly but not always and the facilities were ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We are 'just a hostel', so maybe it's a bit silly to strive for greatness - but we can't help it. Our goal is to be awesome - and of course friendly - always! We're really sorry to hear that you were so underwhelmed by our place, and if one of us was less than 100% helpful & friendly while you were here, our apologies for that too. If you have specific suggestions about how we could have made your stay better than just ok, please do get in touch! All the best, Courtney & the HR Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Hostel had a really good atmosphere, it has a really nice set up. I only stayed one night but I really enjoyed it there! I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

It's a very nice hostel. Recommend it^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexsouthgate
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Nive room, great staff, great atmosphere in the communal areas. Good location close to the metro shops/food and a bar, would come back here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely stay here! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable about Vienna. I personally really liked the vibe at this hostel. It wasn't a "party hard" kind of hostel, but every night there were many many people at the hostel bar (which was cheap for Vienna!). I met many great people over beers at this hostel. All the tourist sites were within 10-15 minutes on transit, and it's much nicer to be a bit outside of the main tourist area and see a bit more of the city. I would come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Very helpful staff, the bar in the hostel is lively and a great place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for this great review! We also love our cozy bar (and its happy hour:), great place to meet travellers from around the world. Enjoy your travels, we'll hope to see you around here again sometime!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.