Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 7307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 7307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I've stayed in! A short walk away from the subway station to go to downtown. Staff was great, helped out with recommendations of local restaurants. Best hostel to stay in Vienna! Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Among the best hostels I have ever been. Absolutely perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Super friendly stuff. Super location. I loved it. The only thing is it was too crowded because of conferences in Vienna. Other than that i love the hostel ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Hostel Ruthensteiner is in a perfect location, near Westbanhof train station, has a lovely staff, and the private ensuite room we had is perfect for a couple on a weekend break to Vienna. The 24/7 reception was great for travel and events advice and the hostel itself was nice and quiet in the evenings. Honestly one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thanks for this awesome review! Come back and see us again sometime :).

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay and wish I could have stayed longer. There were so many great things about this hostel. It's close to Westbahnof station and located near a few restaurants and supermarkets. The reception staff were sensational. Each bed has a light/plug which and the lockers even have plugs inside for securely charging your devices. There's heaps of space in the common areas too. The pressure in the showers is a bit strong, but otherwise, I couldn't fault this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks so much for this awesome review! We hope you can come back for a longer visit - Vienna is a GREAT place in the summer, what with all the beautiful weather & free festivals (Donaukanaltreiben, Donauinselfest, & Gürtelwalk, to name a few). Just sayin' ;). Until then, happy travelling!

  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

:) thank you! Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

I really like it here - the staff are very friendly and approachable it was comfy and the room was the biggest I've stayed in for only 6 people. My only issue is the shower works on this 30 second system which is bit odd but if it's to save water I understand. The breakfast is good first place I've stayed where they have soy milk available without even asking and I loved loved loved the waffles on the days when they were available and the wifi is great. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddth
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Really kind and helpful staff in a very cute hostel. There was a few different common areas to meet people including a small bar and outside area. The hostel is In a good location- only 5 minute walk to the metro. Plus good services including being able to do your own laundry! Would definitely recommend for others and we would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Good place to relax, stayed in one of the rooms separated from the main building which was quiet. The hostel itself was very clean and had plenty of space and useful facilities including a bar, would definitely recommend and visit again. Staff was really cool, as well as the volunteers I met. Patrick was especially welcoming and helpful as the receptionist - Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Chill atmosphere. Rental bikes are easy to use and check out. Cool garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.