Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 7054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 7054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.7

This has to be the best hostile I've been to yet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and I met a lot of cool people in the hostel's lounge. Also, They give you a free locker, let you rent hairdryers for free, and give you tons of information on what to do on any given day in Vienna. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeloalsilva
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed for one night in this hostel, nothing to complaint about it. The staff are very friendly, great location close to the metro station and the clearness was good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Very clean and the staff are super friendly! Very close to bus station to/from airport and also very close to metro! We would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Very Good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Cutesy hostel, clean with good beds & bathroom & spacious lockers. I didn't spend much time in the common areas so I can't say much about the atmosphere. Location is okay if you buy a transport ticket or rent a bike. Breakfast good quality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.1

My friends and I loved staying at Hotel Rutensteiner. The atmosphere was great and the staff went above and beyond for us, especially when one of us lost a phone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the nicest, friendliest, most well equipped hostels I've ever stayed in!! Everything was super clean and modern. The outside courtyard was great, even in winter! I would definitely recommend buying some of your own food and cooking as the kitchen is super nice and the paid breakfast is not worth it. About a 25 minute walk from the center, but you could take the train (for 2,20 every time...) which is quite close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Good located hostel and nice furniture. Sometimes the staff were very unhelpful. Cleaning was okay but not the best. Showers were defintely too small - why is that? Breakfast isn't worth the money - get breakfast outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I loved this hostel! It was really easy to meet people, as a lot of people hang out in the bar/ dining room, but not to party, just to chill and maybe have a couple drinks. The beds were comfy for a hostel. And my room (6 bed onsuite) was spacious and decorated beautifully. The only thing that may bother some people (not me) is that there are rooms in 2 buildings directly across the street from each other. So not all rooms are in the main building. It is very secure though! Highly reccomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was amazing. The staff were fun and helpful, there were all the facilities I could need, and very good price. If I come back to Vienna I'd definitely book again, and I've already recommended to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.