Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 7036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 7036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Very clean and the staff are super friendly! Very close to bus station to/from airport and also very close to metro! We would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Very Good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Cutesy hostel, clean with good beds & bathroom & spacious lockers. I didn't spend much time in the common areas so I can't say much about the atmosphere. Location is okay if you buy a transport ticket or rent a bike. Breakfast good quality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the nicest, friendliest, most well equipped hostels I've ever stayed in!! Everything was super clean and modern. The outside courtyard was great, even in winter! I would definitely recommend buying some of your own food and cooking as the kitchen is super nice and the paid breakfast is not worth it. About a 25 minute walk from the center, but you could take the train (for 2,20 every time...) which is quite close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to! The atmosphere is great, staff always very helpful and perfect location, surrounded by supermarkets, pubs and near the biggest metro station of the city. Free water, free wifi, free hairdryer, free towels, very cheap bar and lovely people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Really sweet hostel with a good atmosphere, friendly staff, and nice facilities. A little far from the center of the city, but just a few minutes walking to the metro. I'm looking forward to coming back in the summer! The night guys were particularly fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alfonsoesteve8772
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Great staff, they are very nice and helpful people! The hostel is in the city center, near the westbahnhoff so you have all the means of transport there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel close to the main station so it's easy to get around. Bed was comfy and the firm had good WiFi. Shower was a bit weird though, it was sorry if just a bamboo cage in the corridor, and there was only one for quite a few people. Still, it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Our room was updated to private without any extra money which is perfect but the problem was the size of the room so small. Even, the moving in the room was so hard. However, For everything else was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.