Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna Located at Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna, Vienna.
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna
Austria
Vienna Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna
92% 5950
48.1936852 16.3354897
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CameronDodge
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Really great hostel. The beds were nice, the facilities were clean, and the WiFi was strong in rooms and common area. The staff was amazing and super friendly and the atmosphere was great for meeting other travelers. Shower area was a touch small, but was clean and had a good quality shower. Attractions are all accessible by metro, but you can also walk if you don't mind a fair walk. It's also connected to the HBF train station by metro easily. I would stay there again without hesitation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

Location not prime, but good enough with nearby Westbahnhof. 10-bed dorm only had one shower and toilet, but otherwise clean and odour-free. Staff are friendly and gave good suggestions. Nearby kebab stalls are great too! Overall a decent place; not fantastic, but the facilities are good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.6

It's a good hostel if you like the 'air bnb' style accomodation. For people who like to be in a better location with better facilities...go further into the city district. It's s good place to meet new people...especially loved the bar man from Estonia. So lovely and makes the best mojitos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hmmm...I wonder, are you sure you have the right hostel? We're really more of a classic backpacker's hostel than an 'airbnb' style place, with all the amenities that go along with that - a big guest kitchen, a nice garden where folks can chill & get to know each other, in-house bike rental, a book trade & musical instrument library, and of course a great bar, with bartenders from all around the world - the UK, Brazil, Columbia, Portugal - but no one from Estonia! We do make killer mojitos, though ;). Thanks for staying with us in any case!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've been to. Very clean! The staff is super nice, they helped us with whatever, whenever. Even though it is not located in the strict centre, it is close to Westbahnhof from where you have good connections to almost everywhere in Vienna. You can rent bikes in the hostel, which I strongly recommend (really nice ones for 10eur/day), and you get fast from one point to the other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

The location is a little bit far from the train station and city center, but it's not a problem if you take the metro or bus.Except this, it's nearly perfect, garden, musical instruments and helpful stuff. All of these made me feel cozy staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for this review - making people feel cozy is what our hostel is all about :). As for our location - we're actually just a 5 minute walk from the Western Train Station, a major public transport hub. We're also just around the corner from the lovely Mariahilferstrasse shopping avenue (the 'Mahü' as it's known to locals), a beloved Viennese hang-out and mostly-car-free urban paradise. The Mähu stretches all the way from the Western Train Station to the Museumsquartier, a stone’s throw away from the Imperial Palace & the very heart of medieval Vienna - a not-to-be-missed part of any Vienna visit :). Thanks again, and happy travelling!

17th May 2016
9.4

Staff was excellent. Facilities were good. Atmosphere was above average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

I thoroughly recommend Ruthensteiner Hostel to anyone regardless of nationality,gender or age,probably the best hostel experience I've had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • waris1987
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Gery good facilities and clean. Easily access by metro and you can easily get to schonbrunn with tram 58. Great atmosphere, met some good people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Found this hostel to be really lovely as a solo traveler. Lockers were abundant and free, both in the courtyard pre/post checkout and in the rooms. Guests were friendly, and the proximity to the train station was excellent when carrying a heavy backpack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, I really enjoyed reading your review! Providing solo travelers with a great place to put up their feet is one of our goals&joys - it's you guys, on the road with just yourself (and your heavy pack!) that make hosteling into the awesome social experience that it is :). So come schlep that backpack on over anytime, we'll be here for you. Until then, happy traveling! - Courtney

13th May 2016
10.0

GREAT hostel! Staff super friendly and helpful, rooms clean, modern and simple, beds super comfortable, great location, very nice cozy community areas and small bar for meeting other travelers. Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.