Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rynek 7

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Rynek 7 Located at Rynek Glowny 7, , Krakow.
Hostel Rynek 7
Poland
Krakow Mazopolska 31-042 Krakow Rynek Glowny 7
79% 340
50.0611061 19.9382114
Hostel Rynek 7
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
6.0

Great location. The breakfast area was overcrowded and one could barely get anything to eat. Other facilities were quite average. The rooms were not cleaned and very few charging points.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel was really nice and clean very relaxed not too many people there but it couldn't have had a better location. I wish I had stayed here for my whole time in Kraków.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Pros: Nice hostel, all-you-can-eat breakfast is included. Cons: Sounds from a nearby club were audible at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
5.7

STAIRS!!! Make sure you read this! You have to walk up two flights of uneven stairs to get to the hostel. The hostel appears fairly clean and the staff aren't totally unfriendly, more just lacking emphathy. My bed did come with its own plug and minisafe tho which I was grateful for. Only issue I had with the bed was the ladder getting up was so thin and so hard that it bruised the bones in my foot so i had a hard time walking. Also, zero security. Enter at ur own risk!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
4.3

First off, the staff was very unfriendly and not helpful whatsoever. There was very little security in the place, no keys to get in and no mention of how to secure your things. The wifi was bad. The bathrooms were very dirty, never any toilet paper. The worst thing about this place is that there was only two outlets in the whole dorm room. Everyone had to sit in the kitchen to charge their devices for the next day. The ONLY good thing about this hostel is the location. I would NOT recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Wifi wasn't working in the room, we had to use it in the corridor. Location was great, right in the middle of Kraków.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel has a perfect location right in the middle of the old town square. There's breakfast each morning and a cool lobby area with xboxs and Mario Kart. But the receptionist service was awful. I paid for an 8 bed dorm and was given a 12 bed room, which is ok if the guy behind the desk was apologetic. Instead "yeah ok and? these things happen..." With no apology. he continued to use his laptop and ignore me. He was so rude and I would never come back and never recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in the heart of Kraków. The bed and showers are good. They don't give you a key for the room, anyone can come and go as they like, so it didn't felt safe. Staff were nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

The location is absolutely top! Right on the market square. The staff is very friendly- especially big thanks for Krystian! In general it's a very nice and clean hostel with brand new, superb kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.