Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Rynek 7

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Rynek 7 Located at Rynek Glowny 7, , Krakow.
Hostel Rynek 7
Poland
Krakow Mazopolska 31-042 Krakow Rynek Glowny 7
79% 320
50.0611061 19.9382114
Hostel Rynek 7
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel has a perfect location right in the middle of the old town square. There's breakfast each morning and a cool lobby area with xboxs and Mario Kart. But the receptionist service was awful. I paid for an 8 bed dorm and was given a 12 bed room, which is ok if the guy behind the desk was apologetic. Instead "yeah ok and? these things happen..." With no apology. he continued to use his laptop and ignore me. He was so rude and I would never come back and never recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in the heart of Kraków. The bed and showers are good. They don't give you a key for the room, anyone can come and go as they like, so it didn't felt safe. Staff were nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

The location is absolutely top! Right on the market square. The staff is very friendly- especially big thanks for Krystian! In general it's a very nice and clean hostel with brand new, superb kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

AMAZING location!! Great atmosphere and facilities. Definitely worth climbing the stairs. Amazing value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
5.7

Expectations greatly differ from reality. For example, they have security lockers but no keys for said lockers. Additionally the doors to the actual rooms do not lock. Nor do they lock the door to the hostel during the day! So literally anyone can come in and steal your things. Also, the windows to the rooms are huge without curtains. Thus around 4 am when the sun starts to rise, the room gets incredibly bright. Finally they don't resupply the breakfast and runs out around 9:30. Overall awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

the hostel itself is situated up two flights of stairs which is fine when you do not have heavy luggage on arrival and departure. It is right in the main square which is good. There are no keys for the rooms or the hostel front door so anyone can walk into the hostel and the rooms. While I stayed here a boy in my room had his phone and laptop stolen. Needs to be some security did not feel safe at all my entire stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

The most beautiful location you can have! The windows open right onto the main square. Also, good breakfast and good clean bathrooms. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
6.0

The private rooms were not what we expected or saw online in the images. The whole hostel had a smell and the bathrooms smelt like mould. The shower in our bathroom was broken.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.