Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rynek 7

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.3

The location of the Hostel couldn't be better! Also the breakfast was quite good and everything was cleaned. But there are some things that really don't work. They did not have fix beds for every guest in a dorm, so they didn't have the possibility to know if they give you really a bed which isn't just taken from someone else! Also the Wifi didn't reach our room. All in all it could be a good Hostel but there are some things about organization which do completely not work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • baranbiricik
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
7.4

Wi-Fi is so slow and couldnt have access from my room. The receptionist girl is not friendly and didn't inform me about anything. Otherwise breakfast was really awesome and rooms are fresh. It deserves more than its money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
2.9

It was awfull!!!! I will never recomend to anybody to live here, we booked the whole room, but administrator said that they didn' t see our booking and thay can give our money back, or we must live with these woman....the room was very-very small, these woman was very untidy and she made a great noise at the very early morning. We didn't received blankets, coverblankets at all... These hostel damaged our weekend!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.1

I was impressed by the location. Its practically in the main square. The staff were super polite and helpful, plus the included breakfast is a relief. The only thing that is not perfect is that the toilettes are completely separate from the rooms, so you have to take the keys anytime you go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

Despite loving Krakow, this place not as good as I hoped. No security - no locks on doors so people can just walk in and out, lockers aren't great, my towel of all things got stolen from here. Being in the heart of the city centre ended up making it near impossible to sleep cos there was always noise going on outside. However the breakfast included was good but you have to get there early or else everything goes quick. So many people coming in and out of here, was impossible to make any friend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

Fantastic location right in the middle of the square and a stones throw from all the restaurants. The staff were great and showed us to the room. However the safe in the room did not work and the Wifi connection was awful, we could cope with these though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Krakow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
3.4

This is the most disgusting accommodation I have ever stayed in! Not only was I not given linen till midnight, my mattress was also covered in hair, dirt & odd stains. The cages for bags was FAR too small and broken - held together with sticky tape. There was also no toilet seats & the bathroom was filthy. This hostel is also very unsafe. There is there no lock stopping people from coming into the hostel & the dorm room that I stayed in had no way of locking it and was right by the public door.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.6

Excellent location, not very social, poor toilets and terrible internet. There.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
6.6

The hostel has a great location! Right in the center of town. However, there were no locks on the doors into the hostel or into the individual rooms, which made me a little uncomfortable. The bathrooms were also quite messy and the toilet seats were not connected to the toilets in a couple of the stalls. It was a fairly priced hostel, it just wasn't pristine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×