Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
80% 2805
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tucekilicarslan
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
7.1

If you're gonna stay for 1 or 2 nights, you can choose this one. Its location is really good, it has wifi. The last time to get in the hostel is 3 am so if you are planning to have a party, think twice. Wasn't so satisfying, but you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

Great and easy place to stay for a weekend in Florence. Shared kitchen is wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Good communal area, 8 bed females dorm perfectly adequate although no personal lights or charging points. Clean and an interesting building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.4

Stayed here for one night. It was okay. Weird vibe though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.0

I had a good stay at this place. It's in a good location and the staff is friendly. I personally would have liked to have a bit more privacy in the shower, but the bathrooms were clean and had warm water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
6.6

Please at least put hand soap in the bathrooms... otherwise it was a nice place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

I really loved this hostel! The staff were nice and I actually loved the location! It's right next to a church that performs operas, it's worth going to watch! The showers were a little annoying because they turn off every minute. But everything was clean and the kitchen was really great! I met a lot of people at this hostel. Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for. It's an okay place, but if you're not around too long it's alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Location of hostel is great, about 10min walk distance to the heart of Florence. Sheets were changed every day. Kitchen is ok, the cooking desk needs a bit time to get warm. Supermarket is right next to the hostel. Price is ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel was great. It was my birthday and my kids sent me a note that Ida kindly delivered to me. The hostel is great and Ida is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.