Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
79% 2907
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.0

For what you pay it is ok. A little gloomy but it is enough clean and good heating in winter. The kitchen and common areas are quite good. It is easy to approach from ponte veccio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Definitely value for money. Wifi wasn't awesome all of the time though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

Nice hostel - average atmosphere (few people due to it being winter).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff was super helpful and friendly! They upgraded my room for no additional cost, and appreciated that they let me keep my bags their during the day after I checked out. Many outlets to use in the common area as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We hope to host you next time you are in Florence. Kind Regards The Staff OSM

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
5.1

Sockets would be implanted near your bad for each person. I could not leave my phone pluged in the socket when needed to charge it . The bed with is too narrow so I had a fear of falling down from top of the bunk bed. There was no soup to use in toilets

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.3

Wifi works very badly, and the girl showering is also disappointing. The hostel seems to be a student dorm, and it's weird that you can't use your own room after 10:30. All the facilities are really old.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Internet!!! I used it in common room but so bad ... Sending a FB message took me about twenty minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay. If you have problem with our WIFI, please just come to the reception, we help you.

2nd Jan 2017
4.9

The top bunk bed has nothing to prevent u from falling. The beds are very shaky. They wake u up before 10:30 to clean the rooms for 3 hours. And they close the hostwls door from 3am to 6 am. So if u r late u have to sleep 3 hours outside. Also the rooms always smelled like socks

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The closing times are for cleaning and security reasons. The staff is always at your disposal for anything regarding your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Big and comfortable common hall with kitchen facilities. Be prepared with the room condition, it is not really luxurious but bearable. Overall was good stay! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.0

Expensive given the kind of bunk you get. The lady at the reception is friendly other than that not. The room is like a army camp room with only one central lighting, which means if someone wants to turn it off then the entire room has to be dark. Powerpoints only near the door which is both convenient and unsafe. Toilets are miles away from some rooms and very old. Wifi doesn't work most of the time. Most ridiculous is they turn off the heater at night in winter making it impossible to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.