Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
80% 2426
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • BrendaPasson
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is quite good and it was a very nice stay, but I can't lie: the room was in fact very hot. As it was a room for 22 people, maybe more fans are needed (even though the ideal would be an air conditioner). Besides that, it's a very nice place, very good located!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Good location, easy walking to all the main points. No security other than the room key. It was very hot at night as there is no A/C but I expected that. The bathrooms are a little dirty with shower curtains that don't touch the floor so the water sprays out. Good stay. The kitchen is not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.9

Stayed in the 22 bed. No air conditioning, fan made the light flicker annoyingly and it was hard to concentrate. Staff moved my stuff without notifying me to another bed in the room,because they needed me to change beds. Tax not included and to be payed in cash. Next door to a grocery store. Computers with Internet access for free use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
4.9

Everything was very dirty, toilets and showers disgusting with things all over the floor. And it extremely hot onside the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Very nice would go again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.6

This place would have been fine for a night or two, but 4 nights here was a little much. There is no AC, and Florence is very hot/humid in the summer. It's also a huge place, and there are tons of people coming and going constantly making it a bit loud. The place is a little dingy but is clean enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was within easy walking distance of everything in the city center, and had a small kitchen that was readily equipped with anything a travelling student might need to make cheap meals. The rooms were clean, but the hostel seemed somewhat understaffed in peak times leading to long waits at check in. Once we actually got into the room things went very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.6

This hostel had a great atmosphere as there were many people in the one room and the people were friendly. The staff were adequate, not overly friendly but ok. The location was good and an easy walk to everything in Florence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.4

They have a coffee machine in the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauleb14
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

First experience in a hostel! Liked it very much! I felt safe and welcomed. The wifi wasn't so great and it was hot though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.