Hostelworld.com

Hostel Santa Monaca

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
80% 2320
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! Everything was clean enough and the staff was super helpful. The location is about a 10 minute walk from the Duomo but right near some good food places (I would recommend Trattoria dell'Orto for the best steak of your life). I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel was great! The location was close to main attractions and the staff were super friendly. I stayed in a 8-bed female dorm which was very clean. They provided a new set of linens, and had towels for a 5 euro deposit (you get it back when you return the towel). The only slight complaint is that there was no air conditioning in the room but there were two fans. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
6.0

This place was just okay. staff was decent, not super friendly or anything though. Getting to the rooms wasn't easy, there were tons of narrow staircases and stairs. building felt very old and quite musty. this hostel has zero community/social vibe. The location is good. Wifi is terrible, and lack of air conditioner made it very difficult to sleep. This hostel was just enough to get the job done.. There was nothing about it that will make me want to return. It was very affordable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel was decent. Expect to walk up lots of stairs, have poor wifi, and have no air conditioning which can be a pain in the 90 plus degree weather. But overall we had a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

The staff at the front desk were amazing--super friendly and helpful! It was nice to have a toilet in the room and we never had to wait to use the showers. The lockers were a little small but otherwise a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
5.7

We stayed in the 22 bed dorm. There is only 1 fan for the entire room and there is no airflow so sleeping was not pleasant. Compared to other hostels, the kitchen was very small and lacked sufficient cooking ware (considering the size of the hostel). Besides Vincent, the rest of the staff we came across was very unfriendly and made it seem like an inconvienience when asking them any questions. Lights in the bathrooms went out at 12:30am making it difficult to shower if you had a late night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Easy to meet lots of people here and a convenient walk to the Ufuzzi museum and Ponte Vecchio. Everything was clean, but the whole building was just old, with few outlets in a room and wifi that was strong in the lobby but not anywhere else and humid rooms at night. But still not a bad stay at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.1

I only stayed here for one night and it was a great place for the night. The location is great. There is an option to get towels and locks for 5 euros and you get that back when you return it. The wifi is not reliable at all and there seems to only be one person working at the front desk that couldn't handle the amount of check ins and check outs happening. There is free storage rooms during the day which I thought was great but really anyone can walk in and out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Very friendly people, full kitchen with plates, pots, pans, etc. Good location, opera almost every night downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Solid hostel to stay in, just across the river from the heart of Florence. Luggage room makes checking in early easy as well. No plugs at each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.