Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
79% 2561
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

I just adooore this hostel! I got to know so many people from around the world, and I also looved the fact that is located in the centre of the city so you can go to all the turistic places by foot or rent a bike in the hostel for a very low price and a long time! I highly recommend it for any traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Wi-fi should be fixed. There isn't a stable connection, it constantly disconnects. Rooms are quite hot as many other said. Hostel is nice, I'm happy to stayed there. There was a fun atmosphere. You just need to take your drinks, go to the common room and invite everyone to the table. It's maybe effect of Florence that makes people friends so easily. There are some problems to be fixed, otherwise recommended. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

lovely receptionists & lovely guests (: Wifi connection wasn't the fastest and the shared kitchen could get very very busy, but I'd definitely stay again at Santa Monaca if I'll come back to Firenze!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
5.1

- I chosed to stay in a "Basic 16 Bed Female Dorm" but when I got up in the morning, there is a man inside that dorm. - The room was very very hot because it is on the top floor and they instead of fixing windows to open at night they suggest to open the main door for the whole night. Some fans were prodived but not enough for the whole beds, I could not sleep that day - Bathroom and toilet for women are not so well cleaned with tons of hairs and dirty things sticks together on the basin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

The location is wonderful, just by the river Arno. The 16-bed girls dormitory is above an opera house, we can listen to free opera every evening from the floor below. Though the condition is not so good, it is worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff was very nice and helpful, and the hostel is very close to the center. For this price it's perfect. In some rooms it's hot and the ventillation is not too good. But anyway, I can recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.4

The rooms were nothing special, and some of the lockers were broken. The kitchen had good facilities but was often crowded. I enjoyed the common room and the free use of computers- WiFi was dependable. It's location was fantastic: really close to bars and clubs, as well as a grocery store, the Palace and Boboli Gardens (both of which I highly recommend). But the best thing about the hostel was the staff; they are super helpful and friendly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

It was really a nice place to stay specially compared to its value of money! The rooms are clean and the toilet too also the staff are really helpful and friendly. It's a bit hot but it's fine. My roommates were really fun so lucky me. I'd probably stay in the same hostel again if i shall go to florence again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear Guest welcome back :)

12th Aug 2016
8.9

Location is great and the staff is friendly. There's a grocery store near by and quick walk to Ponte Veccio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
4.9

Fix the WifFI! Apparently they know wifi is a problem but they just told you to wait until its better?! The wifi was so poor that basically you couldn't browse ANY webpages. The location is not great because you have to walk like 30 minutes to get to Duomo and other places. Plus, the staff is not very friendly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we would never say to a customer to wait for the best connection, after investing to get a good quality service for our 114 guests everyday, giving always a solution for problems. Maybe speaking with us the situation would be different and better. Our Job is to be always at disposal of our guests Santa Monaca Hostel is in Oltrarno, historical city centre.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.