Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Santo Spirito is a great neighbourhood. Have a walk around Piazza Santo Spirito in the evening to find some good restaurants. 10 minutes walk to town and the Odeon original language cinema. The hostel is pretty basic but clean with friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel, clean, friendly, good location, not far from main sites or the station. Staff were lovely and accommodating, let us check in early. Excellent cooking facilities and common eating area which is great for socialising, and the supermarket is very close which made the stay very cheap. My only criticisms are that the WiFi was pretty awful and the showers were cold and lacked privacy. Great value for money though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest all Santa Monaca Staff thanks you for your stay. We are always at disposal of everyone to resolve all the situation. Welcome back :)

  • jaydemavrik
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jan 2017
7.7

Rooms are weirdly large but I guess it was good! Close to everything, staff were a bit annoying though. Don't bother driving because it's illegal to drive into the city without a permit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Parece un búnker, mala decoración, pésimas camas, muy incómodas y cobijas muy viejas. Buena cocina, lugar muy limpio, buen precio, personal muy amable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.0

For what you pay it is ok. A little gloomy but it is enough clean and good heating in winter. The kitchen and common areas are quite good. It is easy to approach from ponte veccio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice Place, Nice staff, sinply perf!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Definitely value for money. Wifi wasn't awesome all of the time though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

Nice hostel - average atmosphere (few people due to it being winter).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff was super helpful and friendly! They upgraded my room for no additional cost, and appreciated that they let me keep my bags their during the day after I checked out. Many outlets to use in the common area as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We hope to host you next time you are in Florence. Kind Regards The Staff OSM

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
5.1

Sockets would be implanted near your bad for each person. I could not leave my phone pluged in the socket when needed to charge it . The bed with is too narrow so I had a fear of falling down from top of the bunk bed. There was no soup to use in toilets

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.