Hostelworld.com

Hostel Santa Monaca

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
79% 2187
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
6.0

A key of another guest broke in the lock to my room, locking us out of our dorm. The man working that night offered no solution to get into the room, just a spot in another room without any of my luggage (I was soaking wet from rain). When I said this wasn't acceptable, he replied he didn't want to ask anyone in the dorm to open the door from the inside because "they will be mad" that he woke them. At this point I was mad myself! The hostel should take responsibility for their poor servi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aprilgrasmeder
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

clean and warm with good wifi and charger points. the lady at check in was extremely happy to help with any questions I had and was accommodating. kitchen had generally everything which and is probably the best kitchen I've come across in a hostel. overall good stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel was quite noisy at night, but it was an all-around nice hostel. It is located in a quieter part of town away from the crowded tourist areas. Would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kuhnchristian4700
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.4

Was okay for two days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.4

Great location (in a nice neighborhood 15 min away from the train station). Nice staff, always ready to help. The facilities are a bit... simple. There was a big group of girls from Art School during our trip - the bathrooms (girls AND boys) were soaked and the place really noisy. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Good, convenient location. There was no soap to wash your hands which totally threw me off. Security wise, they provided each person with a locker and thankfully held my stuff all day when I checked out, taking a number from me to make sure I was the right person. There wasn't a check to make sure I was a person at the hostel, but the dorm rooms did have locks so it was safe in that regard. Not the best hostel I've stayed at but it is a good hostel to stay at, especially for just a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Super clean, well located hostel. It's large, so the atmosphere depends heavily on who is there. Was rather quiet when I visited. The beds are comfortable, the showers clean (bit odd with the water system), and it's close to the center. Bit pricey, and corporate but good enough for a nomad like me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.1

The stay here was not bad. The security lockers were just okay, not big enough to put a pack in. There was only 1 bathroom for quite a large hostel, which meant the toilets got pretty gross. No breakfast. All and all, works to meet fellow travellers and see Florence.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • star__flakes688
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Apr 2016
6.3

Alright for a place to stay. Beds weren't awesome, showers were annoying. And a group of 15 year old school kids came through on a tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Refael_Vinnal
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.9

All and all great hostel! The 22-beds room looks like a refugee camp, but kinda nice cause u meet people. There isn't like 1 central common area but it's easy to meet people none the less. Great kitchen with all that u need. Very nice staff. Only problem for me was the structure. It's built weirdly and you have to walk through annoying stairs to get to the showers, which are a lil' far from most of the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.