Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
79% 2645
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Great location with some great food within walking distance. Facilities are older but has old world charm. There is opera singing from 9pm to 10:30pm so be warned! You will meet lots of great people from all around the world.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

I love this hostel and would definitely return if I'm back in florence. I stayed in a 8 bedded female Dorm. The showers and toilets were extremely clean and I really thought I should mention it over here. The kitchen and the lobby area of the hostel is amazing. It's a very conducive area if you want to cook a meal and have a great conversation with fellow hostelers. I met some amazing people here and definitely it's because environment and the vibe of this hostel. So a definite YES returning !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

The location was great since it was close to everything. However, we can hear music show until 23 everynight and the bells of the church around 7h in the morning when the window is opened, which is annoying. Otherwise, the hostel has everything we can ask for (kitchen, terasse, clean sheets and towels, etc.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've been.. The atmosphera was pretty nice, eveybody chating and drinking, the cleaneless was so nice as well, even in the kitchen!! I do reccomend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice place in a good location near the river and train station. Can walk to everything from here. Beautiful building. No problems with cleanliness or security. Showers worked fine and had hot water all the time. Beds in the 4 person mixed dorm were not bunks, so that was nice too. Bring your ear plugs and mozzie spray.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location and is fairly secure. However, it can be a struggle to enjoy it: firstly you have to leave from 10:30-1pm during the day- so if you're sick or jetlagged, look elsewhere to recover. It is also chronically 30+ degrees inside (despite outside being rainy and cold) due to a lack of air con and ventilation, as well a vague jail like feel to the place. And the wifi is horrid (go to the cafe down the street for it instead). However, good place, nice staff, just spend your time outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

really helpful staff with any issues we had. could leave your luggage securely before check in and after check out. slight annoyance that you cant access rooms at all for most of the day time but meant it was v clean. good kitchen facilities. would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
6.6

The front desk was helpful and friendly, but the door closes to the rooms between 10 am and 130pm , and the wait staff was oftentimes late and it would push to 2 pm which was annoying and inconvenient. The wifi was terrible and the atmosphere was so so. It was a decent hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

We had a last minute booking, the hostel was available at midnight, very thankful we were able to find 2 beds last minute with good price! Alot of stairs going up the rooms, the beds are ok but the guy was nice and helpful when we arrived. Good location close to main streets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.