Hostelworld.com

Hostel Santa Monaca

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Santa Monaca Located at Via Santa Monaca 6, , Florence.
Hostel Santa Monaca
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Santa Monaca 6
80% 2221
43.7680567 11.2451291
Hostel Santa Monaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
7.7

Good place to stay with lively environment. At the heart of all spots to be seen in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

I stayed two nights and it was a great stay! Friendly staff and good atmosphere. No complaints and would book here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.4

I got bitten all over my body from the one night I stayed there..but other than that the staff is really nice, you can meet people in the common areas and there's stuff for breakfast. Located near restaurants, ponte vecchio and piazzale Michelangelo, it was an okay stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Incredible kitchen and common room area. Great atmosphere. So easy to socialise. However, shower space was limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
6.9

Location is great. There is no real common meeting point There is a kitchen but people don't stay long, so it's hard to discuss / meet other people. There is no breakfast too which is a pity ( usually you meet people there ). And it's not possible to check in beetween 3 and 6 am. So great hostel if you just need somewhere to sleep/rest Great location too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Pros: Good location, away from tourist spots. Nice small cafes and restaurants nearby. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Showers hot and strong. Supermarket right next door. Bakery on the corner does killer sandwich for 5 euro. Cons: WiFi isn't usable at night, I guess due to high number of guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Zussino
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Had a great kitchen, lots of little free bits to help those on a budget. Staff was really nice. Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.0

Location is great. I stayed in a room with many beds and it felt a little cramped. But everyone was super friendly and I felt safe. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a really good location. Only bad thing was the uncomfortable mattresses and pillows. But other than that a great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
7.7

Pretty good all up - very noisy street at night meant we had to shut our window which made it very stuffy. The rooms close between 10am and 2pm meaning you can't get anything if you leave it on your room which was a little inconvenient. Kitchen facilities are good. Easy to cook with large space and binge fridge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.