Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Chelase
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.6

Everything was OK. But I was stung severely during night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

Overall, no major complaints. Enjoyed our stay here. Wish there were outlets closer to each bed and just not one set across the room. Early luggage drop off/checkin was convenient. Very busy hostel, our assigned beds were taken when we got there so we just grabbed two other beds. Bathroom facilities were satisfactory

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.1

No outlets at every bed so I couldn't charge my phone. Only air was a fan in the room so extremely hot at night. The light turned off in the girls bathroom and wouldn't turn back on. The staff was really nice and the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lilyjennette
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

Really great time here. I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

No complaints. Highly recommended. Great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your stay with us. Santa Monaca Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
6.3

We waited 35 minutes at the reception for check-in. There was only one person working and it was extremely slow. We had very limited time in the city and we had to spend our time waiting at the reception. Also, we stayed in a 10 people mixed bedroom but number of pluggers weren't enough, we didn't have pluggers or light next to out beds therefore we had to leave our valuables like cell phones and cameras for charging away from us. I didn't feel safe at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay Santa Monaca Staff is always at your disposal to welcome you. It is possible to wait for check in, there were a lot of people as you know. we are sorry if you don't feel safe, the attention to our guest is important for us. You didn't speak with us. Santa Monaca Staff

13th May 2017
7.7

The hostel was super fun! Had a good kitchen to make stuff in, the location was really great! Walked everywhere! The staff was helpful and friendly! Overall really good stay, would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
7.1

The layout is a bit weird. The whole hostel feels like a military camp if you've ever stayed in one. The location is nice and all attractions are walkable. Overall it's an average hostel but nothing impressive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.4

Very good facilities, close to everything as the city itself is small. Only issue was about the washroom being at the corner of each floor which is very far from some rooms/dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay for one night at this hostel. The reasons being: Friendly staff at the front desk. Large kitchen with everything you need to prepare and store your meals. Computers and wifi were fast I stayed in the 16 bed female dorm which was spacious. The rooms and beds were very cleaned. It all seemed very brand new! The locker provided was a good size but the handle for the lock was a bit fiddly so I left it unlocked which I thought was safe as everyone in the room seemed really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.