Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • erinonholidays
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2017
6.9

A sauna. Like all the other reviews say, don't stay in summer. They have no airconditioning and not enough fans or in good repair... my friend and I did not get a wink of sleep for the three nights we were there. The didn't seem to care either when we complained. The location is great though so if it's a cooler month, totally stay. Cool bars and vintage shops a plenty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.4

NEEDS AIRCON!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.6

The 22 bed dorm is very hot at night. The plug points are not near some of the beds so it's not really convenient. The bathroom has a weird smell. The rest is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erinpryme9359
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.6

Not a bad hostel. Great location within walking distance of everything. Very large kitchen and communal space. The wifi is decent but not amazing. It was hot in the rooms but the fans provided made it bearable- its summer so what can you expect. you are locked out of your room daily between 10.30am and 1.30pm for cleaning ... we enjoyed our stay here, thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esmeware1329
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.1

Huge, sociable hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Supermarket located next door and laundromat opposite. Everything was great, however we stayed in a 16 bed female dorm so it got rather hot during the night! However would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peytonvlkr2445
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
6.3

Everything that everyone says about the lack of aircon is true. I woke up multiple times throughout the night drenched in sweat. I had to change hostels for one with aircon it's too hot in the summer to not have aircon and a room full of people makes it that much hotter. Also they close access to the dorms from 11-1 for cleaning. The actually shut off access to the dorms for cleaning which was very irritating. The hostel is clean the rooms are nice but I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Negatives: temperature as only fans are in rooms, no AC. Lockdown for 2h for cleaning. Upsides: atmosphere is FANTASTIc. Kitchen. Location. Price is very fair for what you get

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Perfect location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Aunque este hostel no esta en pleno centro, se llega muy rápidamente y la zona tiene restaurantes, helader´ías y de todo un poco muy cerca. El personal es muy amable y el sitio esta muy cuidado. Aunque los días que estuve hacía mucho calor y las habitaciones no tienen aire acondicionado, el personal ofrecía ventiladores y trataba de ayudar en todo lo posible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Stayed in the 20 person room- definitely need more than 2 standing fans in the room for the heat! City center 15-20 walk but plenty of charm in this neighborhood, too. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest and smelled unpleasant but kitchen and common areas were fine. Both great places that fostered a fun atmosphere to meet other travelers. Staff was hit or miss but still helpful. Not a bad stay, Just be prepared for the heat and subpar bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.