Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Santini Prague Located at Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague.
Hostel Santini Prague
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 11000 Nerudova 14, Lesser Town
91% 2187
50.0887193 14.4010428
Hostel Santini Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.0

This is one of the most beautiful hostels I have stayed in. The rooms, bathrooms and amenities are very well kept. Unfortunately the terrible organization of the staff took away from this. During the stay my girlfriend and I as well as many other guests were forced to change rooms after one night because there was too many people. This was annoying and caused many angry guests. Many people did not have a clean bed when getting their new room and they don't assign beds which caused over booking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sfost8115974
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean & spacious, sweet bathroom in dorm 201 (it had 2!) about 15-20 minute walk to old town, bunks are creaky but not wobbly. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper as all dorm windows face each other and kept open during summer due no a/c. Not a very social place for solo travelers. Staff was kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Upon arrival one thing that was really annoying was that you have to pay your balance in CASH only. Also one lady (not the new one) who worked up at the front wasn't very friendly or nice and my roomates had complaints about her too. The room was sticky and hot at night, but the bathroom was incredible and the bed was clean. Overall good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Building and facilities are immaculate and clean. Hotel quality. Free breakfast, towels, and shower gel. Location is ok. 10 minutes walk to main city center of activity, restaurants nearby. Prague castle nearby. Not a great place to meet people. They need to encourage more group activities and hangouts. Staff are knowledgable about the city and willing to give ideas or assist with directions on the metro, to airport, etc. Garrett (total cutie) always went above and beyond for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel i've stayed at. If you are in Prague for sightseeing and whatnot this is the place to stay. 4 minute walk to Charles Bridge, 10 minute to Old Town Square, and the Prague Castle and St Vitus cathedral are not far either. Laundry services are a big plus, very clean, very safe. Doors are key card activated and lockers are in your room. Outlets near beds, free breakfast (i don't eat cereal so i've been eating the sandwhichs that are decent they also have a vegetarian option).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a fairly quiet hostel in Lesser Town (other side of the bridge). It's only a 5 minute walk to Charles bridge, which made getting up early to go see the sunrise easy and manageable. The staff were lovely and helpful, and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was nothing to be amazed by, but it filled up and it was free. Note that this establishment only accepts cash, and they strongly prefer Czech Kurona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

It was a beautiful hostel. Everything was clean and rooms were nice. I would have given it a higher rating, but we were kept awake by people in our room and the hall shouting and fighting all night and very confrontational roommates when I finally asked them to be quiet at 4 am. The morning staff was not super helpful resolving the issue of roommates, but the evening staff helped us get a quieter room the second night and was super great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Barring few issues with the access key / control system on the door (may have been a problem just for that day), I had a pleasant stay at this hostel in a mixed 8 bed room. The cleanliness, and security was great and value for money. The location is perfect , really close to Prague castle entrance, near enough to the metro and charles bridge, and the building itself blends beautifully with the bohemian Prague-isque look and feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

A comfortable stay. Hostel is located an enjoyable walk away from the city square, giving visitors a chance to walk over the charles bridge. The only downfalls were there was one bathroom between two rooms on the top floor (which i think had about 10 beds total) and I often found myself having to wait, and their wasn't much of an atmosphere. Other than these, the hostel was very enjoyable and definitely great vale for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

A wonderful location that's both close to the sights and still in a quiet area. Very clean - the bathroom was especially nice. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.