Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Santini Prague Located at Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague.
Hostel Santini Prague
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 11000 Nerudova 14, Lesser Town
90% 2307
50.0887193 14.4010428
Hostel Santini Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel Santini was really great for me. I could not have asked for more. I was also fortunate to have been put in a dorm with great people that kept to themselves, neat and considerate. The stuff is amazing and helpful. Facilities are kept clean at all times. Thank you for the experience - my stay in Prague was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Only complaint was the warmth from the lack of A/C

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilianclaire
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Very clean and beautiful hostel. My only problem was when i first checked in and the receptionist was not there and another customer had to let us in. After that, he skipped us in line and let a big group of boys go first. When it was our turn, a different receptionist quickly helped us. After quickly putting our stuff in our room, we saw that the original receptionist was helping again. I'm not sure why he didn't want to help us, but it made me feel uncomfortable. Great place otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

Stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm for 3 nights. Bathroom for the dorm was ensuite and spacious, though still only one for 10 people so in the mornings there'd be a queue. No bedside tables of any kind (bad for people sleeping in the upper one who need to put phone or glasses somewhere close), but the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very basic (sandwich, cornflakes, drinks), location good, only ever met people in our own dorm though, since the common room in entrance area isn't used a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel santini is in a gorgeous building, with touches of history all over it. Its very clean, and really beautiful. I suspect it was once a hotel, as the bathroom fascities are really nice and up to date. The staff is really nice and helpful, and its location can't be beat, as you walk out the front door and you're already at a historical site, on a beautiful cafe-lined street with beautiful architecture all around. The "bar" is nice as it's just a place you can hang all night and meet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. A beautiful building, wonderfully knowledgeable staff and a great atmosphere. Perfectly located. I would recommend this to all travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

you can do no better than Hostel Santini. The whole place is beautiful and the ambience is calm, but enlivening. It's so easy to walk out in the morning, down a few blocks and catch a tram, or another block and catch the metro, or just walk across the bridge and your nearly to Old Town Square. The other way from Santini leads up to the castle or the monastery. It's perfectly located. This place is really clean, really cool, very secure and very friendly. It's the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was perfectly located just across the bridge from the old town. The 6 bed room was a good size, and the wifi worked quite well. The staff were so lovely and helpful - especially Anne who gave us lots of great tips and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great! Thanks so much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was awesome, extremely helpful and friendly. The location is pretty good, but getting across Charles Bridge to get into Old Town can be a bit of a hassle. It was also kind of hard to sleep since the beds are very squeaky. However, the facilities are immaculate, very clean, the staff is great, and they give you a lot of things free that other hostels charge for (like towels, shampoo, etc.). Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's literally a 5 star hotel they just put some bunk beds in, and they clean the bathrooms twice a day! They are amazing. The staff is so nice. They give free breakfast earplugs linens towels and shower gel. The location is amazing as well! Right in leagues little quarter on Charles bridge. Also one of the cheapest places I've stayed in. I've never given a 10 before but here you can't go wrong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.