Hostelworld.com

Hostel Santini Prague

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

it was very clean and quite hostel with good location. The only thing missing is that you dont have private light on your bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've been to. The building was an old palace that got converted into a luxury hotel and then is now a hostel. Pros: - Located about 300m from Charles Bridge - Super clean (bathroom is cleaned twice a day) - UNESCO heritage site - the ceilings have mural paintings! - Great value for money - Very friendly staff Cons: - None!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karlazarate
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Perfect location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharmoneyx
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Near the main attractions. It's a hostel to get some good rest. Pretty convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an awesome time here! Very accessible location in the city- close to major sights, but far enough out of the hustle and bustle that it is a peaceful place to return to when the day is done. Enjoyed the coffee, breakfast and comfy lounge area too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely incredible. Would stay there again! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

As an over 40 traveller, the Hostel was pretty much everything I wanted. It was in a lovely location surrounded by lovely lanes and cavern bars. Minutes walk to Prague Castle, a few minutes to the Charles Bridge and 10 minutes lovely walk over the bridge to the Centre of the Old Town. The Beds were comfy and I slept really well, although they do creak when you roll over. Reception is 24 hours, and helpful at all times. Breakfast is simple cereal, but you get a sandwich to take a away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Was a great stay! Beautiful building, friendly staff, clean, and the location is AMAZING! Also super inexpensive which I appreciated. Only reason this didn't get a 10/10 was because there was only one bathroom per room and I was staying in the 12 person room. This got a little tricky at times. I would stay there again however! Just something to be aware of going in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Great Location - close to Castle and Old Town. Eveerything within walking distance. Very clean and didn't feel like a regular hostel. Coffee and cereal for breakfast was just fine! It wasn't peak travel time so I had a 6 bed dorm to myself - female solo traveller but felt safe! Only down side was there was only one bathroom/shower between two rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Unfortunately our stay in hostel santini was ruined a bit by the people we were sharing a room with as they were very inconsiderate. The hostel itself was nice tho. A great location. Big bathroom which was good. The beds were very squeaky however and even just someone rolling over in their sleep was loud. We liked how we were offered complimentary ear plugs, towels and soap etc. The so called bar and cafe was never functional during our stay but it was nice that we could make ourselves tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.