X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Santini Prague Reviews

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
970 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Hostel Santini was the nicest, cleanest and most beautiful hostel I have stayed in so far in Europe. The location is fantastic, literally 2 mins from Charles Bridge, the rooms are individualised and most of all it's always quiet. Great for a good nights sleep! In terms of atmosphere it lacked a little bit but who wants to stay in when you're in Prague!!


100%

If you want to stay in a top notch hostel while in Prague, stay here. Very clean, great location near everything you want to see and very helpful and friendly staff made this one of my favorite hostels I've ever been to.


100%

This place was the best hostel of my European travels. the staff was great location even better. I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Prague.


86%

Loved this hostel! A 10 minute walk to the castle and about 15 minute walk to old town square across the beautiful Charles bridge. Kitchen facilities were good, breakfast a little average. Definitely not a party hostel! But very clean, amazing architecture! Staff were very helpful with recommending tours and giving directions for public transport. Met amazing people, overall great stay 😄


60%

Not social at all! No one wanted to meet other people. Only one bathroom for the whole room.


100%

Great hostel, nice staff, good location. Would stay there again!


89%

It is a clean hostel with friendly and helpful staff, good location 5 min walk to charles bridge but in a uphill street. The breakfast is simple serials and orange juice and coffee and a small sandwich.


100%

A great place to stay and enjoy!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Was there for one night - excellent atmosphere, place, fast Wi-Fi, and breakfast in the morning - really good!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was great! The staff are SO nice and helpful! The rooms are big and the beds are extra comfy! I would absolutly recommend staying here!


91%

Nice venue, but in 2014 it's annoying you can't pay with credit card

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

pthis hostel was by far the best I've stayed in. Alfonso: a very respectful and helpful front desk person who was willing to provide services beyond expected. He was simply an amazing nightshift front desk personnel whom always had a smile. .. Justin: a very approachable person who offered help regarding tours, places to eat and hot spots for simple day leisures. Justin made it that much easier as a solo traveler to settle in and make this place like home. league of legends brother!


91%

All of the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help out as much as possible! It's probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. The room of nine had two washrooms, both of which had showers and that really was really nice when everyone was getting ready. The rooms were very spacious. There was a place for travellers to chill and talk and another spot to eat. It also had the fastest wifi I've ever ha while travelling.


91%

Only suggestions would be paper towels for the kitchen, bathmat for the tub as marble floors can be dangerous when wet and oil the door hinges. Perhaps individual clip-on bed nite-lites (IKEA item) would be good for late nite arrivals since the room was nice and dark.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

A great base for a weekend. It's a clean, spacious hostel with great wifi access. We stayed in a 12 bed room for a stag weekend and it was fantastic.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Bad: No reading light! dorm has enough electric plug but not at every bed. Good: hotel bathroom! excellent location, 5 minutes to prague castle & 10 mins to charles bridge. btw i think they should suggest this route, from prague airport take bus 119 to Dejvická then tram 20 to Malostranské náměstí, this is the easiest way and less walking ;-)


97%

My stay here was great!! Staff was super nice (thanks Justin/Alfonse) Bathrooms were always clean, they give you a free towel during your stay, there's a big locket to each person were you can storage your things, the location is awesome!! Breakfast is free and simple (one sandwich and all the coffee/orange juice/milk/cornflakes you want) but for me it was great (since I only eat milk with cornflakes for breakfast anywhere) but I realised you can also use some rice and pasta for free to cook.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

When I was on the 4th floor, dragging my suitcase up the flight of stairs from 3rd to 4th was not ideal. My greatest concern was the one bathroom for the 4th floor beds located on the 3rd floor and used by those on the 3rd floor as well. That made it very difficult to get time in the bathroom with it being shared with over 8 people.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The beds were super comfortable, the sandwiches delicious, and the facilities were very safe. The location was excellent, just near the castle and Charles Bridge. Justin was very helpful in pointing out all the best places to go, and Marisa was super great at making you feel at home. Definitely will stay here again!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff were great and the location was nice, away from the centre of old town, but not too far, and close to the castle. It's relatively comfortable and is maintained well, but the atmosphere was very poor - the only real common area being the dingy kitchen - not so great for meeting people or just hanging out.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(182 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback