Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel. If you are into nightlife you have to walk across the bridge, but it is still in a great location. Just a super short stroll to the castle and to Pentril hill. Nice, clean hostel. Can't go wrong staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.1

Great location and super friendly staff! But I expected a much livelier atmosphere. There's no main social area to hang out and meet people, apart from the tables set up next to the kitchen. The kitchen is very small, too, and the breakfast included was just cereal. I stayed in a room for 12 and, though the beds were spaced out, there was only one ensuite bathroom for all of us. Overall, not one of the best hostels I've stayed at and would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Of the eight of us that stayed at Hostel Santini we honestly had no complaints, comfy beds, very secure, 24 hour manned reception, friendly atmosphere, incredibly helpful, kind and friendly staff about the only thing we could ask for is slightly nicer coffee in the kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Free breakfast does not count as a breakfast only with one sandwich and cereals but the private toilets in the room were really clean and in general it was a fine hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Beautiful hostel, great location, friendly staff, lockers for bags, close to all the major attractions of Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Location halfway between Prague castle and the Old Town centre near Charles Bridge, best of both worlds! Breakfast is (unlimited) cereal and a Sandwich, so small, but OK if you know what to expect. Card access to buildings and room, and all staff I spoke with were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel- it's like a hotel. Everything is clean, the beds and lockers are great, and the feel of the building is so cool because it's historically protected. The only 2 things I would improve are the breakfast- the only choice was cereal, and the bathroom- there was 1 bathroom for 10 people, and although it literally was a hotel bathroom with a super nice shower, only 1 person could be in there at a time which made it hard to shower, get ready, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place. Ambient, chilled and relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

This was such a great place to stay! The lockers were free and were big enough to fit a hiking backpack. Breakfast and towels were also free. I was mostly amazed by the bathrooms which were so nice and very clean. The staff was welcoming and helpful! I was only here for one night, but if I make it back to Prague I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

It was one of the best Hostels I've stayed at. The guys in reception were really nice an cool! I would totally recommend it and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.