Hostelworld.com

Hostel Santini Prague

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Santini Prague Located at Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague.
Hostel Santini Prague
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 11000 Nerudova 14, Lesser Town
91% 2012
50.0887193 14.4010428
Hostel Santini Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
8.0

Really nice location near the Charles Bridge. Rooms were great, big lockers, comfy bunks, and one of the nicest en suite bathrooms I've ever had at a hostel. Wasn't much atmosphere here, though, and def wouldn't consider this as a social hostel. Fit my needs for the weekend, would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Facilities here are so good. I like the interior design here the most!! staffs are nice and the sandwich for breakfast is good. The location is far from the metro but you can take tram from the station or hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
6.9

Positives: Good location, right near the castle and about 15minute walk into old town. Large rooms, large bathroom, and comfy beds. Negatives: compared to other hostels I've stayed in the staff were not that friendly or helpful. Was not told till we arrived that it was cash only. The shower head is in a ridiculous position in the bath and causes water to go everywhere unless kept at an angle. People kept flooding our bathroom because of it. Lacking in atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay. The only drawback is the location, once you arrive by car. There is almost no real place to park around there. The next bigger car park is on the other side of the river. Apart from that, I would always recommend to stay there, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

We booked a six person dormitory for a girls short trip to prague. As I arried with a friend we could store our luggage and see the city until our friends arrived. Check in was easy and we got all information we needed. The front office staff is very friendly and helps with every questions we had. The house is very beautiful and so was our room. We alle were very happy with the hostel. You reach charles bridge and the prague castle in less than 10 minutes walking. We absolutely recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

This was a really beautiful hostel! I could not get over how gorgeous the ceilings were. Everything was really clean and nice. Would definitely recommend. It's a bit of a walk to the old town square but that wasn't a problem for us, if anything it just let us see more of the city so we weren't always stuck in one area. The breakfast was just cereal and the sandwiches that they give out defiantly left something to be desired:p I got the egg and cheese sandwich and there was one slice of egg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

The Hostel Santini was amazing! Beautiful building, good location, and great laid back atmosphere. And the staff was awesome. James was especially helpful in every way! 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.9

Really beautiful hostel, the bathrooms are the best I've seen in a hostel and are cleaned twice a day. Only a 10 minute walk from Old Town Square despite what the map looks like. Wifi can cut out and it's not the best free breakfast, but it's still worth the money and I'd stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! We loved our stay. AWESOME location- couldn't have been any better. The staff was also extremely helpful in suggesting plans for the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in! Very friendly staff, the best location ever - Nerudova street is on a half way to the old town and Prague castle. And the hostel looks beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.