Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

Nice place, nice location. Seemed a bit subdued when I stayed, but it was midweek.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chellearia
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

Hostel Santini's location is in a very central place. It's in walking distance from most of Prague's "must see" places. The hostel itself is very clean and welcoming. I felt very safe as there is a 24 hr receptionist that controls the opening and closing of the main door. The only downside is that there is no washer/dryer so plan accordingly if you have laundry. Otherwise, I highly recommend the hostel for any age group and any type of traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Great place, great staff, I would 100% recommend anyone to stay there. We was there on a Stag do and very accommodating 🙌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

It's ridiculous that a hostel of this size only accepts cash. They really need to change that. the location was fantastic though, and the building itself was very clean and beautiful. Not the best atmosphere, as the bar is more of a shared kitchen and does not serve alcohol. They pride themselves on no rules, but rules aren't always bad. My roommates were quite disrespectful, packing for an hour at 2 am when I was sleeping, and having extremely loud alarms go off from 4 am to 4:30 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel in very close walking distance to major tourist attractions plus Letna Park and the Strahov Monastery. Bigger rooms make it a little difficult with one bathroom for everyone, but everything was kept very clean. Free breakfast and sandwich were great and we were able to use the kitchen to cook two dinners. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

The faculty were immediately helpful in maki me feel at home, I enjoyed the rooming situation and felt safe that my things would be locked when I left. Overall the best hostel I have stayed at, can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
8.0

Didn't spend a lot of time in the common room so don't know if it's a good place to meet people but people in my room were really nice. Big room with lockers, private bathroom, comfortable beds. Good location and within walking distance to everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
7.7

The hostel is in walking distance from all the sights, the staff are helpful, the beds are comfy and the rooms are big. However, this is a very quiet hostel which is not good for solo travellers and we had a few small things stolen from us (toothpaste and chargers).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.9

Terrific location, very clean, friendly staff, cool building, low price. Breakfast could be a bit bigger, but otherwise great! I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was great. The people who worked at the desk (especially Ian (the guy who was working the night of May 11)) were so helpful and so nice. The rooms were also so nice and the bathroom was enormous with great showers. The location is also perfect in between the old town and the castle. AND the actual rooms are so cool! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.