Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • abecks
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
8.6

This hostel was great! It was my first hostel experience and I thought it would be much worse. The staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. I was able to get a good rest both nights I stayed there. The breakfast was just ok and the coffee was terrible but I can't complain...it kept me going and it was a great deal. I highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • llyd_cln1931
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.6

Good clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

WOW absolute best! The breakfast was better then most places, the atmosphere was calm and pleasing, and the staff waa super helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Excellent service on the reception and very clean. The location was perfect near the castle. Also good laundry service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
7.7

Nice location near Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle. Beds and shower , are great. However there was only 1 toilet/shower for 12 people. The staff were nice, but couldn't make correct change for us when we paid (took 3 times of telling them they didn't give us enough back), we couldn't book in person, and wouldn't let us pay via credit card yet had its own atm which charged al very high fees. Breakfast was good too. The rate doesn't match hosetlworld's since HSP uses their own exchange rate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.3

Ok place, but better places in Prague. With this place, your paying for it being in a UNESCO building, not for the service or facilities. Better value elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • catmai
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.4

We had a brilliant stay here - the rooms were clean (and GORGEOUS), they were cleaned daily, the staff were friendly and very helpful when we had to cancel part of our booking. Everything was really nice, would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
10.0

A great place to stay in. Free breakfast is plus. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Nice and clean place, very mellow and relaxed pace, stayed for 2 nights and the staff were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.4

this is the go-to hostel in Prague, and I would definitely come back. The rooms are spacious, so are the bathrooms. Everything was very clean! Yes, of course, the breakfast could do a little bit better (maybe bread and some spreads?) but the to-go sandwich did save us from the hunger after the long walks visiting Praga. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×