Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Overall is nice. People are very nice over there and the staff very helpful as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Be careful, they don't take credit cards

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel - was more like a hotel with the decor of the reception, bedrooms and bathrooms! Excellently located - literally a five minute walk from Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Perfectly suited to young travellers as you could book events such as the International Pub Crawl straight from the reception with a discount. All facilities were at an excellent standard. The only negative was that we encountered one quite rude member of staff (the rest were great and very helpful).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome location, staff, and rooms. Everything was very clean and up to date. Would not recommend for the solo traveller, not much of a common area to make friends or meet people but if you're traveling with friends it would be awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.9

The bathrooms here were the best I've used throughout Europe! The hostel is so close to everything you would want to see! Security could be better. There is a worker at the front desk at all hours and they simply buzz you into the hostel. There is no distinguishing between someone actually staying there or a random person trying to get in. The receptions workers were polite but the cleaning staff (one woman in particular) were rude to me and others on several occasions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice clean hostel in a great location, but 1 bathroom for a 12-bed dorm is pretty limiting and it got quite messy with all the guests. I thankfully had a bottom bunk but the top bunks had no access to outlets. Breakfast selection was very limited and juices/milk were often warm. Staff were friendly and helpful though, and the hostel itself had a ton of character.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pamiliamcrae
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel. Met so many cool people here. Lockers with locks and keys included. Breakfast is gross. Only downside. Secure- you have to buzz in every time. Easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic place! Dorms were clean and quiet. Locker rental for 100kc which you get back at end of stay. Cash only btw, there is a currency exchange half block away that offers decent exchange. Facing the street you do get some street noise but it wasn't bothersome. Having the daily sandwich was great as you could take it early and carry on your morning. Location was beautiful! 5 mins to Charles Bridge, 10 to the castle. So far the best hostel I've stayed in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

There isn't a great hang out spot to meet people. The people in my 12 person room were amazing though. That's the only way to meet people in this hostel is if they sleep beside you. Great location close to the castle and close to the bridge which is beside old town square. I walked everywhere over my 6 nights stay in Prague. It was amazing and this hostel was the best bunk bed of my stay extremely comfortable. Free sandwich at the reception for breakfast/lunch helped too. Book here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this place. Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Location was amazing, just 15 minutes away walking from the city centre and 3 minutes away from tram stop. The rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom as well. Big security lockers. The beds were comfortable. Everything was perfect. Might not be the best place to meet new people because there isn't much of a common area, but still totally worth it. Would go back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.