X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Santini Prague Reviews

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1319 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Would definitely return. Had a bad allergic reaction and the staff was very helpful in helping me find an open pharmacy, translating and calling a taxi.


100%

Amazing hostel in a very nice building. Clean, quiet and very safe rooms. Good location. The staff was very nice and helpful.


94%

Very friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere. The room is clean and the location is good, within walkable distance to all major attractions. Highly recommend!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel with friendly staff. Amazing value!


97%

The staff working, particularly a girl from Scotland and a guy from Seattle, was excellent. They were very helpful and kind. The rooms were clean and nice, as were the bathrooms. The hostel is in a great location, as well! I would absolutely go back!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location; only about a 10 minute walk from the Charles Bridge, one of the most iconic sights in all of Prague. Good restaurant selections nearby and amazing accommodations; free breakfast (they give you a sandwich in addition to there being cereal available), free towels and even soap if you do not have it. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in Prague.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel is the UNESCO heritage. Room is really large and comfortable, Staffs are kind and very helpful with smile. I stayed in 8-mixed dormitory, It was very nice to stay. (Bathroom is big and clean!)


69%

The worst breakfast i have ever meet. Only cereal with milk and one sandwich. Very good location! Very good rooms and internet in the first floor was very nice! Bathroom was perfect.


97%

Cleanest hostel I've ever been too, very nice furniture! Can only recommend it!


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. The building itself is lovely, located right on the Nerudova about three minutes from Charles Bridge, and the staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The bathrooms are clean (and quite posh, too). Judging by my weekend there, the hostel also attracts a crowd of fun, vibrant young people from all around the world --which is probably the best part. Definitely recommend Hostel Santini Prague.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything is perfect except only local currency is accepted and card is not available.


97%

Very nice staff, nice rooms, only breakfast is a little bit poor :) We will come back!!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Better receive cash and euros


97%

Extremely helpful staff, really friendly and efficient, building is that of a 5 star hotel, toilets are really nice accept it would be better if that had more showers for the large dorms. Highly recommended !!

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

nice hostel, excellent location and very quiet. Could do with more events and activities. Also, they do not take cards so you have to pay in cash

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. A beautiful place and bathrooms that are nicer than my own. Very impressed and the staff were very helpful. I absolutely recommend it!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We booked two beds in a 10-person-room and got super lucky: there was basically a room in that room with a separate door and everything and two beds in it. We had heaps of privacy. Only downside was that there was only one bathroom for 10 people.


89%

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's located very close to the castle, but a little bit of a walk to the center of the city. Very clean and neat decor, would definitely stay again. Not much of a party hostel if that's what you're looking for.


89%

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. The five person room was spacious and the bathroom was kept clean with a huge shower. I almost felt like I was in a hotel. I would've liked to be closer to the Old Town, but I found everything I needed at Hostel Santini.


69%

The building is beautiful, but the building could be better. There are no individual lights by the beds. Our room had five beds but only four lockers. The staff were nice enough, but didn't go out of their way to help. They weren't as friendly or welcoming as you find in other hostels. Breakfast was poor - a pre-made sandwich with cheese and a single slice of tomato. Not a nice common area so lacked atmosphere. Probably wouldn't stay again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(162 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback