Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Shappy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Location great. Bed comfotable. Very clean hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent location and facilities. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place, location, price and staff. Not much to do at the hostel itself. Overall I would go back there next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.3

2 upper 20s female teachers traveling through Croatia. Hostel was quiet and centrally located. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was a bit far away and was confusing upon arrival so it would be a good idea to call ahead of you are driving. Location is smack dab in the middle of a pedestrian street with outdoor markets and restaurants. It's very close to uptown. Try Valois Aurea for a traditional Croatian meal! Thank you for a great place to stay for our first night in the country!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

great experience very nice crew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a wonderful place to stay. The location is amazing and the staff were very helpful in offering advice and suggestions. The hostel was clean and safe. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, the location is perfect and the hostel itself was clean, quiet and had spacious rooms. Coffee and biscuits in the morning was a bonus and the patio was a lovely place to sit in the sun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! You really can't beat the location. Our room was so nice and the outdoor patio is gorgeous we sat outside and read for hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff, good location, very quiet. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, very lovely and helpful hosts, clean and bright rooms (although a shelf or two in a room would be a good addition, or at least a coat hanger). Has a very lovely backyard to enjoy at warmer evenings. Very clean (used shared facilities and never complained). Very good location. The only drawback was a poor sound isolation (for 1 night we had a very loud party next door), so bringh earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Our heartfelt thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.