Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Shappy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Shappy Located at Varsavska 8, , Zagreb.
Hostel Shappy
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Varsavska 8
93% 313
45.8119534 15.9728121
Hostel Shappy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for one night. Was a fantastic hostel, staff very friendly and helpful offering recommendations and advice when asked. Whole hostel very clean. Security really good throughout from the secure luggage storage and free lockers in the rooms. Location is perfect short work to main tourist spots and not far from main train station. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Some doors to corridors that should have been locked were propped open sometimes. Staff were absolutely lovely and very accommodating. Excellent location, showers and toilets are shared between at least 3-4 rooms but there's plenty of them so it wasn't really an issue. Only stayed for one night but could easily have stayed for longer it was lovely! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed in many hostels and this one was just the best. I had problem with my train and stuff, if it wasn't the staff, I wouldn't have been able to take the train. The staff was super nice and the atmosphere was also perfect. I would definitely stay here again, if I travel Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful location. Staff members were kind and very helpful. Clean, elegant room with a small, but perfectly lovely, bathroom. Our bed was comfortable, and the hostel was quiet and secure at night. I would definitely recommend Shappy to anyone seeking out affordable accommodation in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

The Hostel is really clean and modern - more like a hotel! Really tight security with locked doors and lockers in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for advice about local areas of interest... Quite a small kitchen area which might get difficult if a lot of people were cooking but it was well equipped. They also provided free drinks at breakfast which was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Location was fantastic, a 2 min walk to centre of Zagreb. Area around the hostel is lovely, bars, resitaurants. Free tea/coffee in the morning. Room was really clean, towels were changed every day. Had a lovely outside area. So much info about the area, books, leaflets, maps. Wifi was pretty bad, only worked at certain points in the room. Not enough outlets for charging. Room was small for 5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tuuliikimetsa3977
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff was very helpful and our room very clean. We stayed in a private room with key card access, so felt very safe :D The location was just behind the main street with a lot of cafes and restaurants in the surrounding streets, but in a courtyard so it was very quiet. There was complimentary tea and coffee in the mornings! The air conditioning was not very effective, so I guess in the height of summer it might get really hot in the room, but now it wasn't a problem for us. High recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Rooms were very clean and nice, had personal lockers which had automatic lock on it. The room door also had the automatic lock which made me feel very safe. Location was awesome as well, just 10min walk from the Ban Jelacici Square and tram stop. There was a shopping mall right next door which had a supermarket, DM and food court. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Incredible experience! I stayed in the first week of summer season so the hostel was quiet which was perfect for me. The staff were all so helpful and friendly, especially as I had quite a few prior travel issues.(missing luggage etc) and nothing was too hard for them. The hostel is new, clean and well set out. Only thing is there are limited cooking facilities if you want to cook. It has perfect location to many eating options though. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orhan558398
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Great location and staff! Price a bid high for the offering compared to other hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.