Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Shappy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel, it was very clean and modern with nice décor. The staff were very friendly and helpful to anything I required, the location was brilliant and close to everything! I recommend this hostel and would stay here again however they could improve by having better wifi in the rooms, separate kitchen from the reception and a laundry service. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Shappy is such a lovely place to stay! It is clean, well located and the rooms are nicely decorated. The staff were SO friendly and helpful every time I had any questions or issues. My only vague complaint would be that the sockets in the bedroom were not very well located, but that's really trying to find a fault! I can't wait to visit Zagreb and stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Really good accommodation, stayed one night. Wifi was terrible though, couldn't get any connection in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel Shappy was perfect for our trip to Croatia. I stayed three times over two weeks and it was brilliant. The staff are absolutely brilliant particularly Ana who went out of her way to help me. On my final night I stayed in the private ensuite room and it was brilliant. Thank you Hostel shappy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Lovely place, new and would recommend for a great nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome Hostel, great staff, awesome location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel is centrally located, very close to the main square. It's a nice hostel, very clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. However, there is no kitchen and the lack of any organised activities makes socialising for solo travellers a bit difficult. Would still recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
6.9

Friendly staff and a good location but no kitchen for making a cup of tea or cooking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

This place was nice, the access to the rooms and lockers are digital and feels secure. Although the cleaners do have access to the lockers so maybe lock your bag if you're paranoid. Staff were nice and the location is good, aircon was nice. Would recommend apart from the snoring man in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

This place was very clean and quite even while being downtown. The staff was super helpful and friendly. I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.