Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Shappy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Shappy Located at Varsavska 8, , Zagreb.
Hostel Shappy
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Varsavska 8
92% 361
45.8119534 15.9728121
Hostel Shappy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

It is in a great location! Close to plenty of shopping and for a short walk up a hill there are lots of museums close by!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 72 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Had a very comfortable stay at this hostel. Shower, bed, wifi - all good. Staff friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the absence of a kitchen. BTW, taking the tram + airport bus worls perfectly well. No need to shell out for an airport shuttle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Good hostel really! Easy to get to, good central location, nice new place, comfortable clean beds, good showers. My main criticism would be that they have those annoying bunkbeds that you can only really lie down in.... I mean, that's fine most of the time but sometimes it would be nice to be able to sit up without whacking your head on the bed. Maybe other people are more coordinated than me though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.6

All good apart from 6 AM airport shuttle the hostel arranged didn't turn up until 6 20 , by which time I had flagged one down for a third cheaper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Great stay. Clean and nice rooms and showers. Only wish there was better common area. There were a bunch of seats outside but not ideal as the season have started to change.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
7.4

Really high tech and clean, but small rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

It is nice and beautiful hostel. And most importantly it is clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean, comfortable, great location and lovely staff. The airline lost my baggage and the girl on reception could not have been more helpful and kind, lending me stuff I needed and spending ages trying to get through to the airline on the phone. Only stayed one night so can't really comment on atmosphere and facilities but it was the perfect place for one night: incredible central by also quiet and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Nice nee hostel right in the centre of town - you can't beat the location. The rooms are super clean and security is great, everything is electronically locked which was lovely. Nice showers and toilets. You can't cook here but there is a lovely outdoor patio where you can bring your own food in and eat it there. It's not a party hostel but if you are looking for somewhere central, quiet and clean this is a place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel Shappy is a really nice hostel in downtown Zagreb. You are right in the city center and the rooms are very nice. Although there is a nice courtyard, there is not much of an atmosphere (mostly because Zagreb itself is really nice in the evening). Staff was also really helpful! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.