Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Siriri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.1

We love Siriri- so much in fact we ended up staying another two nights. The dorms are spacious and with air con and the showers are hot. The pool area is really clean and well looked after and the communal area is big and has a great atmosphere. The rooms have security lockers and the main door is manned and also locked at night. Also huge thanks to the staff- we arrived (really) early from the night bus and were welcomed, given an area to sleep and made breakfast. Thanks so much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
6.0

Nothing special. Baths are clean, but they have no structure. Internet sucks, is slow and not always working. Kitchen is ok and staff was friendly. An acceptable hostel but I would not go back there, I would preffer to try another one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks for your review, is really sad when somebody based his review of the place where you are working so hard in the internet quality, in panama there are amazing beaches, virgin national parks , really good surfing spots etc, but the wifi is not very good in the whole country. I do not know what do you want to mean with , they have no structure, weird afirmation... anyway, thanks for your review and good luck , un saludo y buena suerte Pablo

  • martina_seckendorf3190
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice clean room and good breakfast. Stuff had helpflu tips and helped us realize everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, great pool, comfy beds with awesome privacy curtains, chill vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Great location, close to cheap food, banks and city attractions. Rooms are very small but air conditioned. Pool is in excellent condition. The pancakes and coffee for breakfast was good. Staff did a large bag of washing for $5. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel Siriri was such a great choice! The guests actually spoke with each other and we had a really cool, fun bond. The environment was amazing. Loved the pool and the pool table. Plus, the banana pancakes that were included were really good. My compliments to the chef/owner. :) Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

The only thing I saw that could be better is that some of the sheets didn't look completely clean (they had brown spots on them). Except from this the hostel is really nice and clean. The staff was really friendly and they actually gave me my money back when I booked a night I wasn't going to use, even though I was a bit late on canceling. The breakfast, pancakes with bananas and coffee, was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks for your review , the 80% of the linen of the hostal is brand new from february 2017, the 20% is old linen but still is ok condition , un saludo y muchas gracias Pablo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

You walk down the street and you feel the charm instantly, it's absolutely incredible. Enter the hostel, and it's a vibrant community of travelers. They've got a pool, a lounge, and hammocks galore. Loved it. It's also like a five minute walk from some of the best parts of the city and it's easy to get to and from Tocumen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir , thanks you so much for the review, un saludo muy grande

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice hostel! We enjoyed our stay here. We booked the private room which had air conditioning. Breakfast was good, pancakes with banana and chocolate sauce, coffee and juice. Kitchen is good. The bathrooms are a little odd, so I didn't shower outside, but there are normal showers inside. Location is good cheap uber ride to the old city etc. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private room at Hostel Siriri for 2 nights and it was great! Excellent value for our money. The place was safe, clean and the staff were very friendly. Great outdoor area in the middle of the city with palm trees and a pool. 1.50 beers didn't hurt either! Would stay again :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.