Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Siriri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Siriri Located at Calle primera, Barrio Marbella, Panama City.
Hostel Siriri
Panama
Panama City panama 587 Calle primera, Barrio Marbella
83% 419
8.9800785 -79.5208454
Hostel Siriri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Siriri is by far the best one I have stayed at in Panama. They constantly mop the floors. Breakfast is served. Bathrooms are always clean and dry. Most staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Panama City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

SuperSuper friendly staff, I felt really welcome. So clean you could smell the perfume. They helped.me with logistic too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi lady, thank you so much for your review, really , you were the really friendly, when somebody arrive with so positive energy , receive the same, un saludo y gracias!!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.1

Breakfast was the same ready-mixture every morning and you had to do your own dishes so "breakfast included" shouldn't be the reason to choose this place. Staff wasn't too helpful either: when asking about the city tours that they market in their website they just said that call the company. Double room was clean and has a good shower. The room would need some more furniture except the bed. Private double was okay but not completely worth the 45$/night as the breakfast sucked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff was absolute a pleasure! Easy to talk to, very informative and willing to help which ever way possible. our room was clean and cute, AC worked great , I very much enjoyed swimming in the pool though I would recommend to wait after pool is cleaned ( which the staff keeps up on it very good)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir, thank you so much for your review, we will try to keep working hard for give you our best, again , thanks

30th Dec 2016
7.4

Siriri is like many hostels in the skyscraper part of Panama City and I would prefere to go next time to Casco Viejjo. There are only big hotels and fast food restaurants around. The hostel itself has a really nice pool and is very clean also. They are cleaning the whole day. Very impressing. Bad thing that you cannot go in the kitchen before 8 a.m. because in the room beside the kitchen sleeping people. There is no cooker and a very small coffee machine and you can only pay in cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks for your review, just a detail , here at the hostal you can pay with all the credit cards or with paypal or with bank transfer and also with cash, un saludo y buena suerte!

  • ilkkahapponen3588
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2016
7.4

Nice place to stay with big shopping centre nearby. 10 min walk to the metro station. Staff could have been little bit more cheerful, but did what they were supposed to do. Wifi connection was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maryemmcee
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place! Private room was just like a simple hotel room in the US!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks for your review !, our private rooms are simple but really funcional, again, thank you so much for your review!!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.1

We stayed in a private room by the pool. The toilet is just behind a small wall, so zero privacy. Pool was ok. Wifi was good. Aircon worked fine. Breakfast ok. Good location. BUT the two round wooden boxes by the pool are cockroach nests. Every evening they would be swarming with cockroaches - right next to our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
6.9

The first night here my phone and another girls phone were taken from our beds as we slept, by a man from the room across the hall. Very creepy. The staff called the police and handled the situation very well and ended up locating our belongings. I strongly suggest providing proper locks and keys for each dorm in addition to the downstairs lockers provided. Also, they tried to charge me twice because the girl at the desk forgot to write down that I paid. They ended up taking my word for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi lady , sorry for that situation, right now the female dorm has keys for each girl and proper locks for each girl inside the room, un saludo Pablo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay for a few days or an extended stay if you are in Panama City. It is near accessible food places and close to the heart of Panama City. The staff is really nice and the people staying at the hostel are friendly too!. Every morning from 8-10 am the staff provides free pancakes with bananas and chocolate syrup. The only downside is that theres no hand soap in the bathrooms! But overall, good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.