Hostelworld.com

Hostel Siriri

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Siriri Located at Calle primera, Barrio Marbella, Panama City.
Hostel Siriri
Panama
Panama City panama 587 Calle primera, Barrio Marbella
81% 302
8.9800785 -79.5208454
Hostel Siriri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
4.0

Really quite disappointing. Staff were unhelpful to the point of you feeling like you were bothering them. They barely spoke Spanish or English, in fact they barely spoke. Just mumbled a bit. No one in the hostel seemed to know about the breakfast, every morning people were asking each other- is this for us? Wifi completely non existent. Private room didn't even have a wardrobe just literally bed, sheet, two tiny pillows. Work going on underneath the hostel, strong smell of paint. Not great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.0

The only problem I had with the hostel is that the bunk beds were definitely not safe to sleep on in their dormitory section because they were shaky and could collapse at any time. I definitely thought I was going to fall off from their bunk beds when I slept on them and felt that the wood the beds were made up were going to break. It wasn't very comfortable sleeping like that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
2.0

Negatives: 1. No soap in the bathrooms. (There is soap now because I bought it). 2. No towel to dry your hands in the bathroom. 3. No towel to dry your hands in the kitchen. 4. The coffee maker for free breakfast is a mini coffee maker for a couple. The employees have to constantly make coffee. 5. Trash truck comes at 3:00 am and 4:00 am Friday mornings. (No fault of the hostel). Otherwise everything was great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here with my girlfriend, we stayed in a private room wth shower and bathroom. The place is in a great location and is very clean. A few blocks away from lots of restraints and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikolakatan1052
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 69 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.4

The owner of a little bit lazy to provide any information you need,lockers rent for extra money,nice pool for freshen up,nice common area.Dormitory has air conditioners,which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2016
4.6

Staff were unhelpful, not friendly and rarely present. Had 3 WiFi networks none of which worked for most of the day. Pool was dirty the whole first day we were there and couldn't be used most of the 2nd day. No real atmosphere. Fresh fruit was nice for breakfast, room was quite clean. We ended up spending most of out time at a friend's hostel (villa vento surf) which had really helpful staff, good WiFi, clean pool and a fun atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.3

I think u get what u pay for here. I was in a private room & it was very clean with air was amazing. The hostel was clean as well & pool was great. Staff helped when they could but weren't overly welcoming. Ppl kind of did their own thing here, wish there was a more fun vibe. It was a cheap cab to old town, albrok mall and "new downtown". Didn't love the open open kitchen deal but this was also my first time at a hostel. If u just want somewhere clean and cheap it's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
7.7

We stayed in the private air-conditioned room for two nights, each costing $45 per night. Location is ok, but 45 minutes from the Old City where most the action is. Good points: *Really good air-conditioning in room * hot shower with quite stable temperature *Clean *Nice pool and very nice social areas *Helpful staff (but some with very limited English) *Transport to Panama canal was really well arranged and easy, with helpful and informative driver *Good kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
6.0

No place to place belongings, no hooks, chairs, even a small table. Room fine. Bath room fine, but no hot water. Few restaurants close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.1

nice place but far away from the clubs and old town, but it is cheap to taxi or uber there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.