Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Siriri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

You walk down the street and you feel the charm instantly, it's absolutely incredible. Enter the hostel, and it's a vibrant community of travelers. They've got a pool, a lounge, and hammocks galore. Loved it. It's also like a five minute walk from some of the best parts of the city and it's easy to get to and from Tocumen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir , thanks you so much for the review, un saludo muy grande

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice hostel! We enjoyed our stay here. We booked the private room which had air conditioning. Breakfast was good, pancakes with banana and chocolate sauce, coffee and juice. Kitchen is good. The bathrooms are a little odd, so I didn't shower outside, but there are normal showers inside. Location is good cheap uber ride to the old city etc. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private room at Hostel Siriri for 2 nights and it was great! Excellent value for our money. The place was safe, clean and the staff were very friendly. Great outdoor area in the middle of the city with palm trees and a pool. 1.50 beers didn't hurt either! Would stay again :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Our time at Hostel Siriri was short but sweet! In a great location close to other hostels, restaurants, and around the corner from the Costa Cintera. The wifi wasnt the greatest but the pool and complimentary breakfast made up for it :) Would definitely love to go back and stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks you so much for your review, un saludo y muchas gracias !!!!

14th Feb 2017
8.3

Overall it was an excellent hostel. The staff member walked into the female dorms without knocking. I mentioned he should knock first and he agreed. Very friendly and helpful staff. They explained the good deals and getting around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Our bus got into Panama City earlier than expected (4am), but the guy working here let us come in early, made us breakfast and put on a DVD for us! Quality! Love this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we try to give you our best ! un saludo muy grande !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

My partner and I stayed in the tent near the pool. The back pool-yard was pretty shady and there was a fan, bed, and light in the tent. It was a perfect "fly into Panama" and stay a few days kinda place. The staff was really helpful in helping us find a market for food-thanks Gollo?! You're a legend! The pancakes in the morning were good, the location was good- lots of food places around and shops. I really liked our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.0

Party hostel. Not much of interest nearby, just a typical urban setting. Plenty of restaurants and shops, though. Maybe 20 minute walk from the paths along the Pacific, which is nice (then another hour+ to the Old Town area). The staff when I was there seemed to have limited English and wasn't too inclined to help with setting up tours. The daily banana pancake breakfast was nice. Some internet outages for several hours at a time, not sure if that was the hostel or if that happens in Panama.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir , thanks for your review, about your afirmation , i would like to know what are you based on to say this is a party hostel , we close the common areas at 24:00, we only have a little stereo, we do not have bar , and we serve the breakfast from 8:00 to 10:30 , and everymorning you will find the hostal perfectly clean because the nightguard does his job. And yes you are right , not all the people working here speak good english, but this is problably because english is not the mother lenguage of panama. Un saludo y muchas gracias Vicky y Pablo !

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Good hostel but wifi didnt work very well in the private rooms and we found hairs in the bed sheets so not sure if the sheets had been changed before us, we just used our sleeping bags so no problem. Basic rooms and good shower. Air con in room was fantastic! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir, thanks for your review and sorry if you found hairs in your sheets, be sure that we change all the linen daily but even after the whaser and dryer some long hairs are really dificult to remove, un saludo y muchas gracias Vicky y Pablo !!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place to stay while in Panama. The only thing im realy unhappy with is the price. For some reason Men pay more then women. My frined payed 4$ less than me for the same dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks for your review, when we have a lot of beds in the female dorm available we rise down the price of these beds because we can not sell these beds to men. thanks for your review and good luck!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.