Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Siriri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Siriri Located at Calle primera, Barrio Marbella, Panama City.
Hostel Siriri
Panama
Panama City panama 587 Calle primera, Barrio Marbella
84% 393
8.9800785 -79.5208454
Hostel Siriri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Nov 2016
6.9

The first night here my phone and another girls phone were taken from our beds as we slept, by a man from the room across the hall. Very creepy. The staff called the police and handled the situation very well and ended up locating our belongings. I strongly suggest providing proper locks and keys for each dorm in addition to the downstairs lockers provided. Also, they tried to charge me twice because the girl at the desk forgot to write down that I paid. They ended up taking my word for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi lady , sorry for that situation, right now the female dorm has keys for each girl and proper locks for each girl inside the room, un saludo Pablo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay for a few days or an extended stay if you are in Panama City. It is near accessible food places and close to the heart of Panama City. The staff is really nice and the people staying at the hostel are friendly too!. Every morning from 8-10 am the staff provides free pancakes with bananas and chocolate syrup. The only downside is that theres no hand soap in the bathrooms! But overall, good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.7

Nice atmosphere. Short walk to metro. Good kitchen but not open until 8am! Stayed in private room with shared bathroom (a cabin/shed at end of garden behind pool.) It has a private toilet and basin but not behind closed door! showers in main building (also showers on outside of building under a cover.) Shower hot in morning but not evening. No lockable storage to leave your bag when going to San Blas. Front door had a buzzer entry but anyone can reach through to open the catch yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Such a good place. I recommend it 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.7

The only disappointment was that the shuttle service was not available. I think it is the cleanest hostel I have stayed in Panama City. And that is a high rating in my book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
6.6

One staff member is especially unfriendly. They do make pancakes in the morning, which is great! But the hostel lacks any tourist-friendly materials. No city maps. No suggestions for activities beyond a few posters on the wall. No "bienvenidos." No orientation or tour of the hostel upon arrival. Just "Here's the room, choose a bed." The hostel would benefit from some positivity. And soap in the bathrooms would be more than a plus. Like toilet paper, hand soap should be a given.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ccexplore9786
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.4

My dorm room was a bit loud with all the many travellers coming in late in the night, chatting outside of the rooms, but the outdoor space is fantastic. Freedom to smoke and have some drinks by the pool was a bonus. Bathrooms were kept clean, staff is helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

We had a private room in the hostel which was clean and tidy, although we stayed for over a week and the room was not cleaned once. The breakfast was average been pancakes but still better than nothing. The bed was comfortable and our room had a TV which was a real bonus. We would stay here agin if we are in Panama City again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Simple, safe and clean, with a good area to chill out. Very calm and relaxed atmosphere. Staff was friendly. The breakfast consisted of pancakes and fruits. Good location, near Cinta Costera.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Was everuthung perfect, and the staff is super cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.