Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Siriri

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Siriri Located at Calle primera, Barrio Marbella, Panama City.
Hostel Siriri
Panama
Panama City panama 587 Calle primera, Barrio Marbella
81% 340
8.9800785 -79.5208454
Hostel Siriri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed just one night but it was great. Staff was helpful, the pool was clean, the room was comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Forget these negative reviews. They put negativity in my head before I came. I've stayed at hostels all over the world and I love this place. Friendly, great location, fun staff. You get what you give. Smile and be friendly and positivity will come your way. Love it to death and would 100% come back. So s few all you may Sayers, this place is legit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome staff, great location and clean. The staff really made sure everything was cool and comfortable for the guests. In a big city it was nice to have them make the place somewhere you could relax. Good offers on panama canal shuttles and transfers to the airport. Again, this place was so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • superawesome
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall great hostel. Super friendly vibe, very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.1

This hostel was just "okay" nothing to write home about. The staff does not speak English so very difficult to communicate. The hostel was not within walking distance to any main area, we mostly took ubers everywhere which was very affordable and reliable, cheaper than a yellow taxi. We got the private room with bath however there was no door to the bathroom, just a half screen. Overall it was a decent place to stay if passing through for a night but probably wouldn't come back here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
4.6

Room was full of mosquitos

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir, right now we are in the raining season in panama, if you leave the door of your private room open during a long time is going to be full of mosquitos , however if you tell us this we can fix it easily , un saludo Pablo

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

Decent stay. comfy private room with decent facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
2.9

Security: Front door is left wide open. The front desk is around the corner with security cameras that are BEHIND the desk. So the staff can't even see it. Lockers are an extra $5! Cleanliness: Rooms=clean. Bathrooms=constantly wet floors. Value: EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE for what they don't offer you. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir, we are the only one hostel in the city with security cameras around the whole place and staff 24/7 , the lockers are for free if you have your own lock if not we rent lockers with key in 2usd for your whole staying and we do our best whasing the bathrooms but in this hostel with shared bathrooms for the shared dorms like in all the hostals is really hard keep them like your own house, 15usd per person and night for one hostel with all these amenities and breakfast included , believe me is not extremely expensive, un saludo Pablo

24th May 2016
7.7

Pool was great and its close to everything. Not much interaction at all from the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.3

Excellent room on second floor. Good location. Atmosphere was friendly and fun. Big pool great for cooling off. Breakfast not so great. Just some fruit. Coffee was in a single cup pot. The biggest negative would be the staff. Not the friendliest and didn't speak to us much. Didn't no much about the area. And not very helpful when asking about the tours that they had to offer. Wifi was awesome. Would stay there again. Was very clean. Good value for how cheap it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.