X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Siriri Reviews

Calle primera, Barrio Marbella, Panama City, Panama

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
53 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good atmosphere, nice people, very equipped, many facilities like lockers with key free, free pool table, barbecue and much more, highly recommended

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the best hostel in Ciudad de Panama, very clean , full equipment, swiming pool , bbq, wi-fi, great owners, thanks Siriri!

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostelis nice in general, clean, good location, nice staff. Breakfast very simple, runns out of stuff sometimes, and no gym facilites as said on hostel world. All and all I do recomend this place! Very nice hostel

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good facilities. Very clean. The pool was nice and the location was excellent. They didn't enforce quiet hours which made it hard to sleep. Great hostel if you are looking to meet people and party in panama city.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice Hostel close to the main street in Panama City and to shops and restaurants. Owner are very friendly. Not enough Bathrooms and the aircon was not strong enough. Nice pool and funny turtle.


89%

The private room is just 2 bunkbeds and expect to wait a long time to use the bathroom. But this hostel has a good location and the air conditioning is excellent. Which you need for panama. The staff are very helpful too. This hostel is also close to the rooftop bar at the hardrock cafe. Which you should go see. Plus the pool is very nice for the panama heat. I would recommend to stay here.


100%

I love this place!! Its like a mini mansion right in the middle of it all! Plenty of room. Lots of travelers passing thru. Clubs nearby:) The owners name is Pablo, Great Guy:). Very Helpful! 5 Stars!!

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Good hostel. Bit of a trek to a bus stop and grocery store, but still walking distance in a safe area. Staff are great. Pool, billiards, poker table are nice. Basic breakfast, but it's included. Minor nitpicks: laundry is expensive, could use more bathrooms, staff sometimes float around. The last point is mostly a problem for people new to the hostel and looking to check in or something, but it would be helpful to have someone staying around the check-in area.


97%

Very nice clean new hostal in a Safe area.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very clean, great staff, not too far from some nightlife. Breakfast is included but its still a little expensive for what you get. Only real complaint is there are not enough bathrooms for everyone. 3 toilets for the entire hostel is not enough


91%

Great hostel! Dorm beds are not that great though


91%

Great staff, very friendly and accomodating. They held my belongings for a whole week while I was traveling around to different parts of Panama, and didn't charge extra for it. Definately recommend staying here, if not for the prime location in the city, then for the wonderful staff. FYI, They do not speak very well english, but are always willing to open Google translator for you!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I rate 100% for one reason... I booked for 3 nights in February instead of March. I paid for the first night in advance... Last night I was supposed to stay there, I realized I booked the wrong dates. I sent them and email and they were very nice about it. I dont need to pay anything for extra, and got it booked for March. Im excited to stay there!


97%

This was my second time staying here. Once again it was fantastic! the owners are great and very cheerful while the building itself is new, clean, and filled with great facilities. Thanks!


97%

Found the staff (Jon) very helpful when we arrived, helped with things to do in the day and gave advice on where to go. It is a smaller hostel, so my friend and I liked the close knot feel of everyone there, very friendly. And the pool and air conditioning was awesome in 32 weather with no beaches in sight. Had to cab most places, by only six dollar cabs rides at most an there is also a Volkswagen van that carted larger groups around for cheap from the hostel. Would def recommend to anyone.


94%

great location, in a safe neighbourhood an near main bus rotues, great staff!


94%

Very nice and clean hostel. Very modern and very friendly staff. If I go back to Panama, I d definitly stay in this hostel!


100%

It was a really nice stay at the hostel. The owners and staff were friendly. The place was really clean and looked well kept. It wasn't your typical hostel stay. It was very nice atmosphere and stay.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay in Panama City. There's free pancake breakfast, bikes for rent, pool, kitchen. Pablo and the rest of the staff are awesome and helpful. it's also within walking distance to the main nightlife area


100%

Great location and the staff really made the stay awesome! This hostel has a great thing going with a decent size pool, great bbq nights and super clean facilities!! Thanks for a great start to our trip!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Panama City Hostels

Please give us your feedback