Hostelworld.com

Hostel Siriri

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
6.0

Party hostel. Not much of interest nearby, just a typical urban setting. Plenty of restaurants and shops, though. Maybe 20 minute walk from the paths along the Pacific, which is nice (then another hour+ to the Old Town area). The staff when I was there seemed to have limited English and wasn't too inclined to help with setting up tours. The daily banana pancake breakfast was nice. Some internet outages for several hours at a time, not sure if that was the hostel or if that happens in Panama.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir , thanks for your review, about your afirmation , i would like to know what are you based on to say this is a party hostel , we close the common areas at 24:00, we only have a little stereo, we do not have bar , and we serve the breakfast from 8:00 to 10:30 , and everymorning you will find the hostal perfectly clean because the nightguard does his job. And yes you are right , not all the people working here speak good english, but this is problably because english is not the mother lenguage of panama. Un saludo y muchas gracias Vicky y Pablo !

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Good hostel but wifi didnt work very well in the private rooms and we found hairs in the bed sheets so not sure if the sheets had been changed before us, we just used our sleeping bags so no problem. Basic rooms and good shower. Air con in room was fantastic! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir, thanks for your review and sorry if you found hairs in your sheets, be sure that we change all the linen daily but even after the whaser and dryer some long hairs are really dificult to remove, un saludo y muchas gracias Vicky y Pablo !!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place to stay while in Panama. The only thing im realy unhappy with is the price. For some reason Men pay more then women. My frined payed 4$ less than me for the same dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks for your review, when we have a lot of beds in the female dorm available we rise down the price of these beds because we can not sell these beds to men. thanks for your review and good luck!!

26th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent location, great staff, great environment and people, clean bathrooms, great kitchen, great place to stay while in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sir, thanks for your review, we try to give our best everyday ! un saludo de Vicky y Pablo!

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

The facilities are impressive for the price. And nice neighborhood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff at Hostel Siriri were great. They have fresh fruit and pancakes for breakfast in the morning that my husband loved. Our room was clean and comfortable with much needed AC. The bathroom door didn't offer much privacy, it was a swinging saloon type door, but we didn't mind. The shower was nice and hot! The hostel is a few blocks away from a big mall with lots of shops and places to eat. The pedestrian street along the water is also close and a very nice walk in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Siriri is by far the best one I have stayed at in Panama. They constantly mop the floors. Breakfast is served. Bathrooms are always clean and dry. Most staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Panama City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi lady, thank you so much for your review ! un saludo y buena suerte!

12th Jan 2017
9.1

SuperSuper friendly staff, I felt really welcome. So clean you could smell the perfume. They helped.me with logistic too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi lady, thank you so much for your review, really , you were the really friendly, when somebody arrive with so positive energy , receive the same, un saludo y gracias!!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.1

Breakfast was the same ready-mixture every morning and you had to do your own dishes so "breakfast included" shouldn't be the reason to choose this place. Staff wasn't too helpful either: when asking about the city tours that they market in their website they just said that call the company. Double room was clean and has a good shower. The room would need some more furniture except the bed. Private double was okay but not completely worth the 45$/night as the breakfast sucked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff was absolute a pleasure! Easy to talk to, very informative and willing to help which ever way possible. our room was clean and cute, AC worked great , I very much enjoyed swimming in the pool though I would recommend to wait after pool is cleaned ( which the staff keeps up on it very good)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sir, thank you so much for your review, we will try to keep working hard for give you our best, again , thanks

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.