Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Skippy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Skippy Located at Plesivecka 123, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Skippy
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Plesivecka 123
91% 600
48.8061568 14.3122028
Hostel Skippy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Definitely recommend staying here, it felt like home! Such a chilled out place to stay with a great view of people rafting down the river. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely place, room had windows which opened straight onto the river. Also has a great deck with good views up and down the river. Walking distance to everything in Cesky Krumlov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

If you want a relaxing trip to Cesky Krumlov then this is the place for you. It is a tiny little hostel, more like a guest house and it was so nice and peaceful by the water. Not too far from the centre of the old town and in a quieter and less touristy area than the rest of the old town. Only note that there were no security lockers, but the hostel is so small there is really nothing to worry about. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect!! Super nice owners, incredible location next to the river. Very comfortable beds. A bit of a walk from the main train station though, but If you go to Cesky Krumlov, you have to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel skippy is a very cute hostel with a beautiful view of the river! The staff are very friendly and do their best to make you feel comfortable. It is definitely a more rustic accommodation and there is no where to lock up your belongings but it is kept clean and I was quite comfortable there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Hostel Skippy. The hostel was small and cozy and only minutes away from the town center and all the sights. The hostel's deck (where we had breakfast) overlooks the Vltava river and provides a spectacular view. Our hosts were friendly and very informative. They provided a map of the town as well as helpful tips on where to go/eat. Would definitely return to Hostel Skippy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hopepatterson
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a lovely home run by two very nice women. The house is right on the river and has a very relaxing back porch with beautiful views. Its not exactly a typical hostel so its not the best place to meet people, but the town is fun to explore on your own anyway. My only complaints are that the door to the dorm room doesnt lock, there are no lockers to store your valuables, and its a pretty long walk from the bus stop (and an even longer walk from the train station). Otherwise a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Skippy was really helpful and welcoming. The vibe there is really chilled and is an ideal small hostel. I wish I had stayed 2 nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

If this hostel isn't fully booked your choice is simple! With an atmosphere more similar to staying at your Aunt's house Skippy will make you feel welcome straight away. The owners are very accommodating with plenty of local knowledge to share! Want to relax? You could easily spend whole days sitting on their lovely terrace reading and watching the rafters go by. Would happily recommend to any travellers and hope to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

I loved Hostel Skippy! The only reason for the 4 on security was because there weren't lockers -- didn't feel it was necessary with the friendly people that were in my hostel but thought I'd point it out. I love the porch that faces the river, Skippy is seriously awesome, and the home just fits the feel of Cesky. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.