Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Skippy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Skippy Located at Plesivecka 123, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Skippy
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Plesivecka 123
91% 626
48.8061568 14.3122028
Hostel Skippy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I already travelled in 40 countries,but I never got such nice impressions as here.Owners are unprecedented friendly hosts.I got mastery infos about the city,the best places to see/ eat/drink which take a couple of minutes waIk from here.Archaic,clean house,unique, familiar athmosphere, amazing terrace just above the river,beautiful wiew. You can watch sunrise with your free tea and listen booming roll of Vlatava,maybe Skippy's guitar playing or talking with travellers. 100% recomended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The owners were lovely and so friendly and drove is to the bus station at the end of our stay. The location right by the river is so beautiful and the atmosphere is lovely. It's a small hostel, more of a house really with one shared bathroom. The whole place was super clean and we paid a couple of euro for breakfast the next morning on the decking by the river, which I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewis_nitschinsk
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome homely place! Our host was amazing and recommended us to try lost of awesome places, one of which was the best vegetarian I've ever eaten!! The balcony is very lovely, wonderful place if you want to have some beers or a wine and relax while listening to the river, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brooksy_modo3030
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

What an amazing place!! Location is superb with the awesome deck overlooking the river, double room with the same view! Full of character, it has a brilliant chilled out vibe which we loved and tasty, good value breakfasts courtesy of Hana. Both Hana and Zdenka are amazing people - warm and hospitable, like others have said, it is like staying at your aunt's house. We travelled with a young baby and they helped us with everything we could need. The impromtu music session was a real treat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Great terrace with amazing view and delicious breakfast for ~€3. However there were a lot of spiders lurking in the outdoor areas and one found its way into our room and bit my friend 10 times. They are pretty bad bites too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved our stay here! Very quiet and relaxing! The outdoor deck is so lovely and has a gorgeous view. Super close to everything. The direction instructions provided were so easy to follow and we found our way with no problems. Loveliest staff! Gave us lots of advice on what to do and where to go. Felt like we were at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Cool hostel, awesome atmosphere, great location, nice owner, very good breakfast. 100 % recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

If you get a chance, BOOK THIS HOSTEL. Skippy is an absolute delight. Truly kind. Goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. And her patio view is unbelievable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rohannitjsr7514
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

I would give this place a 10 just for the location. The scene outside the balcony is mesmeric. You won't feel like going out and would be happy chilling at the Hostel. And the owner Skiply is nice lady ready to help and have interesting conversations. Not to forget a brilliant musician too. Everything is at a walking distance and this is surely the hostel you should stay if you are at Cesky Krumlov

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Feels like a home away from home, chilled out vibes, no bunk beds and the most awesome host. Hostel is in a incredible location right on the river with on of the best verandas and views ever. Chill out there with a beer and watch the world go by! Skippy is crazy helpful and will give to nest introduction to this awesome town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.