Hostelworld.com

Hostel Skippy

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Skippy Located at Plesivecka 123, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Skippy
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Plesivecka 123
90% 579
48.8061568 14.3122028
Hostel Skippy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
10.0

Very nice people hosting a lovely cabin right on the river. Like a vacation away from our vacation. Cottage like atmosphere was really homey and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.7

Really nice place with great hosts. They were super nice and very friendly. The house is old but quaint and totally functional. Beautiful view of the river right next to the house. A little bit far from the train and bus stations, but close to the center of the city. Internet was really fast and reliable. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this place so friendly and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Very cute place, Skippy was very accommodating and I felt right at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Skippy was great, just a very calm, cool little place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
8.9

What a great location that is right next to the river. It's perfect to start a day with your breakfast at the terrace, and enjoy the stunning view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice place and delicious coffe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
8.9

Perfect view at the balcony! I enjoyed a lot there~ Free coffee or tea for the morning. Everything is just the same as pictures~ Hosts are nice and good, they told me where to eat and where to visit upon arrival. They lived there also so it's easy for you to ask for information or needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nikkha
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.3

It's a very charming hostel with a charming veranda with a charming host! We love it and the scenery it provides, but it really is not for someone who bring a lot of luggage with them, because it's quite far, and the street is not suitable for suitcase wheel. Except if we opt for a taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2015
8.0

Hostel Skippy was a lovely place to stay. It has a great homey feel.. more like a bed and breakfast and so it was great value for money. A nice touch was that the lovely host provided coffee and biscuits for us every morning. The hostel is located along a river and is a short walk to the centre of town. I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.