Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Skippy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
9.4

Everything is perfect. For showering, it was hard to mix the hot water and cold water. When you think the temperature is ok for you, it will be hotter or colder soon. It's ok for me I understand this we are in Cesky Krumlov not in the big city ! I would suggest you to visit this place if you want to find some peaceful and quiet place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Pleasebtly surprised with this little gem, the hostel backs onto the river with a patio to chill. Great staff, helpful. Will definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel Skippy is so nice! It's a cool little house right on the river with a balcony to drink your morning coffee before a hard day of rafting/drinking beers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

I had such a wonderful stay, everything was great. The hostel is cute and small and Skippy is so hospitable and kind, she makes you feel at home. I will most definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
10.0

This was exactly what i needed - a place where I felt like home, away from all the craziness and rush of traveling. If you're lucky enough to book a night at Skippy's place you'll easily want to stay for two... The girls are absolutely wonderful-- give you a nice little home welcoming tour and let you do your thing. Free morning coffee or tea with this beautiful river view deck out back as well.... absolutely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.7

Such a quirky and fun place. Lovely old building. Owners are very kind and welcoming. Really great base to see Cesky Krumlov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Kind of like staying at a friend's place, in both the good and bad ways. An adorable little house with tons of character and a fantastic porch over the river, but you kind of feel like you're invading someone else's space when the kitchen is off-limits and padlocked when not attended. Loved being just over a small hill from the main part of the town, but the shower was the weirdest I've ever taken -- had to sit in the bathtub and rotate the shower head around me. Odd but character filled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

A nice and reputable hostel! Great location close to the main square. Very responsive and kind staff. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Very homey and lovely atmosphere. The hosts are phenomenal, friendly, and great for chatting or recommendations. The terrace is beautiful and great for relaxing on a rainy day. Absolutely would stay again, no complaints whatsoever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Much more like staying in a home then a hostel. Really wonderful staff! I loved hearing the guitar being played. Yeah the shower is a little weird because it's a bath tub with a shower head that you hold but it's not that bad just awkward. Slightly outside of town, but it's a nice walk. The terrace is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×