Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Skippy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.9

The host was nice to introduce us around and we felt really welcomed. After a long day at the tour the relaxation offered by skippy felt much needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
6.6

Nice location close to the old town and right by the river. Very nice host. No kitchen access and the beddings were old and smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

What a lovely place to stay. The sweetest hosts who even provided coffee or tea in the morning. Right on the water, and only a 10 minute walk into town. The only thing I did not like was the door to our room did not have a lock on it. But, overall felt very safe and enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigpers9309
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Small hostel in a rustic medieval house, all wood and fairly dark inside. Great location, right by the river in the spectacular Old Town only 10 minutes walk from the main square but a long walk from the train station. The owner, Skippy, is very friendly, speaks excellent English and was kind enough to give me a lift to the train station the day I left. She also let me stay in a 3 bed room upstairs by myself for the price of a dorm. The atmosphere was poor but it was off-season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice stay!! Favorite part is the balcony out back along the river. Not many hostels have this feature for the price. The house itself is a bit dark and small, but it makes it a local and cozy atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and help out in any way to make you feel comfortable. Rooms felt a bit stuffy, but overall was not sitting in the apartment at all during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.9

The directions from the bus station were perfect. Just over 10 minute walk to get here. Upon arrival Skippy gave me a map and showed me where everything was, giving tips on views, restaurants, etc. The room was big and cozy. The shared bathroom was kept clean. Free cup of coffee or tea in the morning which is lovely to enjoy on the patio overlooking the river. The location is great, just a few minutes walk to the main square. Wifi was strong. It was an excellent stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

nice small hostel close to city center in cesky krumlov with very friendl and helpfull staff ! a nice small house with lovely terrace were you can enjoy your tasty breakfast ! fully recomended i would stay there again just perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Ladies running the hostel are very nice. Has a great view right on the water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • acutlip
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Skippy's! The house was small but intimate, warm and in a beautiful location. Everything was clean and cosy. Skippy and her colleague were extremely welcoming and friendly, too. I was even invited to watch Skippy perform with her band at a live show. It was an amazing experience I'll never forget! I will miss them dearly, but will be back one day to visit! I am very grateful for the great conversations, the food recommendations and the ride to bus station!! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, a little small and crampy but the host is great. This is an amazing place located right beside the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.