Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Skippy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Skippy Located at Plesivecka 123, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Skippy
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Plesivecka 123
91% 641
48.8061568 14.3122028
Hostel Skippy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice stay!! Favorite part is the balcony out back along the river. Not many hostels have this feature for the price. The house itself is a bit dark and small, but it makes it a local and cozy atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and help out in any way to make you feel comfortable. Rooms felt a bit stuffy, but overall was not sitting in the apartment at all during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.9

The directions from the bus station were perfect. Just over 10 minute walk to get here. Upon arrival Skippy gave me a map and showed me where everything was, giving tips on views, restaurants, etc. The room was big and cozy. The shared bathroom was kept clean. Free cup of coffee or tea in the morning which is lovely to enjoy on the patio overlooking the river. The location is great, just a few minutes walk to the main square. Wifi was strong. It was an excellent stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

nice small hostel close to city center in cesky krumlov with very friendl and helpfull staff ! a nice small house with lovely terrace were you can enjoy your tasty breakfast ! fully recomended i would stay there again just perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Ladies running the hostel are very nice. Has a great view right on the water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • acutlip
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Skippy's! The house was small but intimate, warm and in a beautiful location. Everything was clean and cosy. Skippy and her colleague were extremely welcoming and friendly, too. I was even invited to watch Skippy perform with her band at a live show. It was an amazing experience I'll never forget! I will miss them dearly, but will be back one day to visit! I am very grateful for the great conversations, the food recommendations and the ride to bus station!! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, a little small and crampy but the host is great. This is an amazing place located right beside the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Hostel Skippy is an ideal place to stay during your trip to Krumlov. The house was beautiful, tasteful, the location perfect for spending a quiet night. The staff ladies are great and generous hosts, the breakfast excellent, prices more than fair, the rooms were clean and neatly arranged, everything worked, even great books on the shelves! We were completely spoiled at Skippy. It's the kind of hostel that becomes as much a part of the trip as the destination itself, which is rare. Will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel Skippy is perfect in every sense. The location is amazing, 5mins walk to town square yet close to the river in a quiet setting. The terrace by the river is so awesome. You could just sit there and relax. Skippy is so amazing, she was so helpful and told me all about the town and which places to go and eat. I would strongly recommend hostel skippy to anyone who wants to get the real feel of cesky krumlov. Nothing to complain!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

AMAZING! The best hostel I have stayed at in the world! Krumlov is an incredible place tl visit but the accommodation made my stay that bit more perfect. The hosts are lovely and I loved the home-like feel we got throughout our stay! Will definitely be going back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sherlockmarryme
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

I would love to stay there once again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.