Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Skippy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

It has a great view on the deck, it is very pretty and cozy the owner is very helpfull and nice, has put together a very pintoresc place that match the atmosphere of cesky krumlov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elaine_rocks20014622
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

A lovely hostel by the river. The lady who owns the hostel is very friendly, and the town is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Skippy. The ladies there were very friendly and helpful, even went out of their way to pick me up from a nearby cafe when I emailed that I was a little bit lost. The hostel is right by the river and a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. Probably not the best place for meeting other travellers but it was a nice place to relax in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddth
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Although this doesn't have a typical hostel vibe, it fits the location. Hostel skippy was like home away from home and the ladies who own the guest house are so lovely. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel Skippy was a great place to stay! Everything is super clean and accessible. The hostel is suuuper cozy. There's a cute porch in the back and it's really fun to hang out back there with a bottle of wine and look at the river. The woman who runs it is one of the nicest most enthusiastic people I've ever met. She was so excited to share with us all the town's beat locales and fun things to do during the day. She also let us borrow her old guitar and shared stories with us :) Def would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.9

The host was nice to introduce us around and we felt really welcomed. After a long day at the tour the relaxation offered by skippy felt much needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
6.6

Nice location close to the old town and right by the river. Very nice host. No kitchen access and the beddings were old and smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

What a lovely place to stay. The sweetest hosts who even provided coffee or tea in the morning. Right on the water, and only a 10 minute walk into town. The only thing I did not like was the door to our room did not have a lock on it. But, overall felt very safe and enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigpers9309
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Small hostel in a rustic medieval house, all wood and fairly dark inside. Great location, right by the river in the spectacular Old Town only 10 minutes walk from the main square but a long walk from the train station. The owner, Skippy, is very friendly, speaks excellent English and was kind enough to give me a lift to the train station the day I left. She also let me stay in a 3 bed room upstairs by myself for the price of a dorm. The atmosphere was poor but it was off-season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.