Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Slotania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.6

everything was absolutely perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Hotel was nice enough, the staff were helpful and it was easy to commute into the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.6

The bed room and bath room were clean. You will enjoy the stay at this hostel. I will recommend this to everyone who wants cheap and nice place. However, the passage to rooms was bit smelly. And Don't forget to check the breakfast, you will find it a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Location is good, room are clean and beds are ok. Problem was that in front of our room was some airconditioning thing, that was so loud, we couldnt get no sleep! If u get room 211-215 try to change it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Visited for Amsterdam Spring Break Nothing you would expect a hostel to be it's more of a 2*-3* hotel. We paid extra to have our own room and bathroom and was totally worth it. Location is good. Super market across the road with ATMs and Tram and Bus. Vending machine at Hotel comes in handy also especially for those midnight munchies. Room service every day. 24hr reception. Safe in room no deposit needed. Beds so comfy. Air con in room. Only thing I would say is full length mirror for room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
7.4

rooms were very nice for the price, better than i expected, but i was put in a room that had a giant airconditioning unit right outside the window about 6 feet away from the beds. it was insanely noisy and to add insult we didn't even have aircon in our room. impossible to get any sleep, the rest of my roomates didn't sleep either. the hotel looked pretty grotty on the outside also but was nice enough inside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
5.1

The rooms are not clean and the staff aren't helpfull

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
5.7

Me and 2 other girls trying to go cheap during spring break. The hostel itself is right in front of the tram and next to a bus stop, so it gets a A+ for public transport. There is also a central M a 5-10 minute walk up the street along the trams where you can buy 1-5 day tram/bus passes. Center takes about 15-20 minutes. The stop for the hostel is Plein 40-45 for bus and tram. Hostel was dirty but rooms were okay. Bathrooms better than the rooms but you go to a hostel to sleep. No lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

Really good hostel! Had to pay in cash at front desk but ATM was not too far away. Wifi, shower with towels, comfortable bed and tv provided in the room. The only problem was that the hostel was a 1.5 hour walk to city center or an expensive 20 minute taxi ride.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
6.6

Expensive for what it is, no lockers in the room, but good temperature and nice bathrooms even if everything else is a bit shabby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.