Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Slotania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 3031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 3031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Pretty nice for 1 night, long way out of town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.3

The facility is great for short and solo stay. It is more like a hotel then a hostel, so the facility, shower, rooms are very great. However, the staffs are not always helpful, I stayed 2 days and nobody mentioned there is breakfast. For the price, I think it is reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff were really friendly, flexible and helpful during my stay. The only downside was that second floor carpet was messy, the rooms were way way too hot and my key pass would consistently stop working. But the rooms and bathroom were extremely clean and had enough space and the staff were really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
6.0

I can't really recommend this hostel. In hind sight I would have paid slightly more for nicer place in a better location. On the positive side it is located in a Muslim neighborhood that is pretty interesting to walk around. On the negative side the staff weren't very friendly or helpful and the location was somewhat inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • franka5202291
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
4.0

Room was expensive and dirty. Smells odd. Carpet was ripped up in corner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
2.9

not worth the price

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
7.1

Staff could be better and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
4.9

no spot to place backpack for security in room. random roommate added on third night, felt unsafe with our stuff in the room while we were not around. hostel is not that clean, but the bathroom was in surprisingly good condition besides the sink drain backing up every time. actually had working wifi throughout the hostel, which was great! location for easy transit was awesome.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

The private room was very convenient for us. The staff was nice and helpful, although a little reserved. One downside was how far from the city center the hostel was. But the price was very inexpensive for Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.7

The location was kind of inconvenient from central Amsterdam. Other than that the rooms were comfortable, the bathroom super nice, but sheets were stained a little brown...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.