Hostelworld.com

Hostel Slotania

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2,723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2,723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel Slotania Located at Slotermeerlaan 131, , Amsterdam.
Hostel Slotania
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1063 JN Slotermeerlaan 131
69% 2723
52.3812185 4.8210024
Hostel Slotania
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Was a nice hostel/hotel. Would stay there again if I had to, however would prefer to be more central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
4.3

Bad service No towels I was moved to a different room after checking in. My door key was deactivated and I had to go through an ordeal to get into another room. If you have an option, I would recommend going somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
2.6

The surprise was when we came back to the hotel at 3 am and our cards wouldnt open the room. We came back to reception to reactivate the cards and went back up to the room. There was 3 Australian girls and all our stuff was gone. We came back to reception and with out our permmit, they put all our stuff in a storage room because they decided to give our room to another 3 girls. They located us into a really bad room and half of our stuff was missing E.g. rayban glasses (120£) DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

For Amsterdam prices, this hostel is really cheap. So i was worried that it will be very bad. But it was alot better than the reviews. It is only 7mins from the sloterjik station with bus 69. But about 30mins to the central area with line 14 or 7. Closest station to hostel was Phein 40-45. Had to pay by cash as their card machine was spoilt. They have 4 safety deposit boxes in the room for 8 people. And 1 shared toilet. Have a free luggage storage. And good wifi. Dont take bottom bunk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Not as bad as all of the reviews say. I was in a 6 person private room and it was perfectly fine for our 24 hour visit. Nice bathroom and clean room. The overall atmosphere isn't that great but it was fine for what we were looking for. The location is very out of the way, and was really inconvenient when trying to do things in the center of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Second stay @ Slotania, and happy again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wuffybrother
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome!! It was a hotel rather than a hostel, just with bunk beds in each room. Very lovely building in an excellent location, easily accessed by tram. The room even had a TV and ensuite!! Wished I had stayed longer! Will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.6

the overall stay is ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
5.1

Location was terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
3.1

Hated my stay! I was sleeping and a mouse appeared and ate the food that was inside our luggage!!! The staffs dont give attention and the hostel is really dirty! Dont recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.