Hostelworld.com

Hostel Slotania

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel Slotania Located at Slotermeerlaan 131, , Amsterdam.
Hostel Slotania
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1063 JN Slotermeerlaan 131
69% 2688
52.3812185 4.8210024
Hostel Slotania
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
3.1

Hated my stay! I was sleeping and a mouse appeared and ate the food that was inside our luggage!!! The staffs dont give attention and the hostel is really dirty! Dont recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Well, it was a hotel with a hostel wing. The room had TV and safes. Although it was far from the city centre (2h walk), it was close to the tram, restaurants and supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
6.0

I didn't like this hostel so much! The girl in the reception was not so friendly (and I needed to pay more than I planed). There's no place to lock the bags in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.0

Not a hostel (without any atmosphere). Easy to get transportation, clean, comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
4.6

Really basic, not unpleasant but bare minimum for a hostel. Weird vibe as its miles from the city and clearly used to be a standard hotel but they just put more beds in it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
3.4

The room was dusty and the balcony was filthy. I think they've never cleaned the balcony. It was horribly full with cigarette buds. And they were RATS in the room running around at night. I personally saw 3 of them. Disgusting. Even their baggage store room was dirty. No wonder there are rats. The beds (double decker) shriek when the person sleeping above made even the slightest move. It was a waste of money staying here. Go somewhere else. This hotel will ruin your time in amsterdam.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
5.1

Staff is not the most friendly I've met. Receptionist would not look at me while talking to me and checkin-in. That was weird... I thought it was like people in Amsterdam are, but they are much more friendly than those working on the Hotel. The corridors are smelly, not a good first impression. The room has some old walls which need to be painted and it was NOT a double room. There were three single bed in it. My towel being taken from my backpack and the staff members laughing at me for that.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Our twin room was fine.New bathroom very good. But the hostel was otherwise shabby.The stongly sprung doors slammed constantly and there were no signs asking people to close them quietly. There was nowhere to get a hot drink once the kitchen had closed or to make one. We would not recommend this hostel or stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice rooms and excellent washrooms. Far from the city center, but easily reacheable by public trasportation. Nice breakfast, nice staff. I would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.3

Kitchen or a common room was missing. You move a bit on bed and it will make a noise. 1 toilet inside room for 10 beds. Below my expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.