Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Slotania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 2,902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 2,902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
Hostel Slotania Located at Slotermeerlaan 131, , Amsterdam.
Hostel Slotania
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1063 JN Slotermeerlaan 131
65% 2902
52.3812185 4.8210024
Hostel Slotania
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

A really great place to stay! Much better than I expected and not too far from the centre. The location gives you a chance to see other parts of the city and is a 30 min tram or bus ride from the museum district and the city centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.1

We were 4 persons (3 boys 1 girl) visiting Amsterdam for 4 days. Positive: Friendly staff, room was very clean, quiet at night, very comfortable beds, 1 minute walk from bus/tram stop. Negative: Location (30 minutes from city center with bus). Overall: Strongly recomended if you don't mind the distance from city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Good value for being out of the city although told by locals not safe at night. Right outside public transport which was easy and great. Breakfast was amazing, great value for money. Wifi and facilities for great. Only issue was with staff who were a bit all over the place and could've been more helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.0

Would stay again but this time would like a double bed not two singles, otherwise no problems cheap and right next to shops and bus stops which was very convenient

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

It works according to your needs. I stay 1 night, I arrived from the bus station, and worked perfect. It has more of a hotel than a hostel, so remember this. You wil have TV (1 channel) and a nice bathroom for 4 people. I enojyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Not right at the centre but not too far away either. Good market in the area- lots of local stuff to try out and places to eat. Good facilities and security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

This was a nice, middle grade hotel that offered rooms bunked as dormitories. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel but for the price of any typical hostel in the city, so it was a good value in that sense. It was incredibly convenient regarding both the tram into the city and the many night buses, because it is situated outside of the center past walking distance. Overall we had a very comfortable and easy stay. Good for anyone that is comfortable staying further out and using public transit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.6

Overall it was a nice experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

It was a great and pleasent stay. The staff was polite and helpful in all means. From allocating rooms to guideing for the city. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
7.4

i booked from hostelworld, and i pay some amount from app when i reached the hostel. their staff told me i need to pay full where i pay before by app at booking time that amount is not deducted. i ask with them why ? they told that one for website commision or something else. but i checked again to hostelworld app there written no booking charge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.