Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Smith Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
4.0

i have been to many places and hostels but this was the worst experience. Dirty beds, dirtiest toilets with no tissues, horrible breakfast, very compact. Well there is only one word to describe this hostel - HORRIBLE. Do not go there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
6.3

The staff was super friendly but the hostel was pretty dirty. Wifi was terrible and I respect that they brought someone in to fix it while I was there but it still didn't work well after the fix. Kitchen and bathrooms were pretty nasty. I had to rent a towel and they were out of large ones so they gave me two hand towels instead... also the towels were extremely stained. I felt dirty the entire time I was at this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.1

I had spend a great time in this hostel. The atmosphere was great and personnel was just amazing, they where the ones who made my stay worth it. Looking forward to come back and I definitely recommend it to someone that isn't picky and wants to have a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Amazing location ; hostel kind of hard to find. Is in the apartments beside SNUG pub ! Bathrooms a bit small and showers not very private. Our private room had beds and that was all. Only 1 outlet for the room. Quite loud at night. Employees were great and super helpful answering questions/concerns. Free breakfast has coffee & french breads & jams. 2 min from beach and lovely stores, restaurants and markets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.7

The staff was so friendly and helpful!! Check in was a little unorganized. We were originally told we could check in an hour earlier but upon arrival we had to wait and we had to ask for our sheets. The bathrooms are not the best, very small toilets and the showers only have frosted glass. But the atmosphere was very welcoming and the people who stayed there were even better. The owner gave us directions and recommendations & the staff sat down to eat & drink with us. Overall I enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location: in the heart of old Nice and really close to the beach! Super nice staff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.4

The rooms were not the most secure but the staff we're nice. However, it was in a very nice location close to the beach and a lot of main attractions. Beds were very creaky and the sheets we're still damp when given.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
6.3

Great location, but cleanliness and amenities were terrible. Our room was dirty and beds had not been changed when we checked in. Even after they finally prepped our room, bedsheets and covers seemed dirty and damp. Our private room was not at all private nor quiet. It's located next to the terrace which was loud all day until late into the night and staff didn't do anything about the noise until we asked multiple times. Owner of the hostel was extremely nice and helpful, but the staff was not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

The best point I want to mention-very very friendly staff! They really take care of their guests and always quickly solve different issues. All rest conditions are very good! But it's not for whose, who wants very comfortable rest. Atmosphere also is perfect, all guests are very friendly. Good value for money! Thank you very much, Hostel Smith! We enjoyed our holidays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Such a good hostel. So cheap. So close to the beach and everything else. Staff were super friendly. So happy!!! Also really recommend the free walking tour of nice that they display leaflets for. Was so fun and interesting and a great way to meet people! :D big thumbs up from me!!! Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.