Hostelworld.com

Hostel Smith

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0
Hostel Smith Located at 20 Rue Droite, , Nice.
Hostel Smith
France
Nice 20 Rue Droite
62% 1002
43.6973959 7.2772725
Hostel Smith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

if u are a night animal,the hostel is very suitable for u because there are so many restaurants just below the hostel and there will be noise untill 3am or later in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Nice place! But internet didn't work! Little bit dirty and showers don't have secure so could be a little unpleasant for girls because it is mixed showers!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent location in the heart of the old town! However, the pub (great Irish pub!) might be loud till 11pm or so; but it was EURO 2016... Breakfast only bread and butter/jam and coffee. Well, enough for me - stayed 3 nights. Staff very helpful; many thanks! Had a fantastic time in Nice/Nizza!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smithcj11985
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
3.7

Stay as a last resort only. Booked a private room in advance but arrived to find that I had been moved to a dorm room. No staff would accept responsibility and blamed it on Hostelworld website (although no problems with bookings at other hostels). Had to renegociate price for dorm room based on current price despite that I booked several weeks before. Unfriendly atmosphere, no towels provided, internet didn't work... I could go on.. there are better options in Nice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
5.4

Security is very lax and the rooms are crowded. I books at 14 mixed dorm which is already a lot, but they lashed out mattresses on the ground for more people. Staff were unorganized and forgetful but very friendly. But the location was very good. Close to anything you may want to do. As far as value for money, it is very expensive for what you get, but that seems to be similar all over Nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
3.4

The 10th Circle of Hell: Hostel Smith. I would like to offer my congratulations to Hostel Smith for being literally the worst hostel I have ever stayed in & for providing such a terrible service I began questioned the very meaning of civilization & human existence. An amazing amount of work must have gone in to training staff to be that incompetent, gormless & rude - remarkable consistency. I would also like to thank you for the amazing elation & freedom I felt when I finally escaped.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.0

Great location on the edge of old town and close to the tram. Clean private room, good showers, just have a spare roll of toilet paper just in case.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • azzacalvin6170
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
27th May 2016
2.0

Great location. That's about it. Tiny little place average beds, kitchen was useless and bathroom didn't have a light. The biggest problem all guests had was with the workers. There were two who slept in the dorm as a couple and would have sex most night. All the other problems weren't that big a deal but to stay in a room with a couple constantly sleeping together was not acceptable. It pissed just about every guest off and very few people stayed more than one night because of it. Rant over

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
6.0

The location is fantastic, only a 20 minute walk from the train station and a 20 minute bus ride from the airport. The hostel itself is basic. The dorm I stayed in was the largest and had no blinds as well as large open windows, it was a difficult nights sleep. The beds and the sheets felt old and the decor seemed very dated. The showers upstairs had hot water but downstairs did not. There is one working laptop for you to use and free wifi. The breakfast is toast with a spread of your choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I stayed here just one night but could happily have stayed longer. Fab location right in the heart of the historical town, couple of minutes to the beach and I found the staff bent over backwards to help me. Clean, friendly, free breakfast which set me up for the day so would come back again no problem ! Owners are lovely and really do everything to make sure your stay is perfect. You can explore the whole town on foot from the hostel. All the bars and shops are on your doorstep. great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.