Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Smyle Inn Located at 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi.
Hostel Smyle Inn
India
New Delhi 110055 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055
77% 1546
28.6416311 77.2146928
Hostel Smyle Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georgepopescu
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Good stay. The hotel accepted my delayed stay with one night, extended with one extra night and sent a driver to wait for me at the airport at 2.30 a.m. They were also helpful in proving me with train tickets to Agra and Jaipur as well as a personal driver in Delhi (at extra cost, of course).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.3

Pretty decent place, good breakfast! and felt safe staying there. It's right on the main bazaar so feel very hectic once walking out of the place. Staff not so helpful and do try to sell you things through the tourist office that aren't needed. It an ok place but not worth the price. Seemed very clean! Not great to socialize..no places to chill but it seems thats common in delhi. Very close to the train station which was helpfull getting to agra.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

Good hostel, aircon didn't work but didn't neee it. On main bazaar. Laundry overpriced but breakfast is included. Was a stuff up with our taxi. Would stay again. Not great for socialising but a convenient place to rest your head. Hot water not great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night here but seemed pretty good. Great location right near the roof top cafes. Breakfast was free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiesdufour9761
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.1

Staff was not really helpful (they wouldn't even help you break a 2000 bill or were trying to give us 500 bills back...). Breakfast was definitely not good and disappointing (corn flakes and a grill sandwich). The room was alright but I stayed in better places in India for half the price. I stayed there my first two nights and it was alright because it's walking distance from the train station. Would have been rated much higher with lower prices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
2.0

I did arrive at the hotel but was immediately taken by someone at the request of the man behind the front desk to another hotel. I was told my cash could not be accepted, only my card. I was also asked for the full reservation rate and not the amount less the deposit I already paid. I felt I was being scammed and left. The hotel I was taken to was NOT the address nor physical structure I was shown on the booking website. I was treated terribly. The man who spoke to me claimed to be manager.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marksnape4257
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Oct 2016
2.9

I was greeted by my booked taxi driver at the airport, however he wasn't a taxi driver at all just a guy waiting for me and other passengers, some not even booked in at the Smyle Inn! After a very long wait i was bundled in a tatty old minibus to take me to the Smyle Inn. On arrival I was soon taken around the corner to the 'Other Smyle Inn' which clearly is nothing like the pictures on their website, very run down place. And obviously i was expected to pay the amount I'd agreed online.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Good place to stay in the middle of the main bazaar. Great value for the money spent; simple but clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
6.0

The hostel itself was absolutely fine, clean and well located but the staff are far from helpful and really ruined the atmosphere of the stay. Fine to use as a base for exploring but nothing more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a very good hostel to stay and tour the city of New Delhi. The hostel staffs are very helpful and alert me about safety and care as soon as I have booked my room. There are many transport touts in the city, especially at the airport and railway stations and tourist attraction sites. The travel information and supporting services of this hostel have really protected me from probable cheating and robbery during my arrival and tour of India. I will stay in this hostel again in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.