Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location and lovely staff! Free water bottle upon arrival, breakfast included on the rooftop which is great value for money. Room wasn't the biggest however it's a great place to touch base whilst exploring Delhi as its right off the main Bazaar street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.3

Pretty good secueirty and facilities, however aircon was too high and they charged me an extra 50rs on top of the hostelworld fee even though I told them the price was 400rs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.0

Though not in my favourite Delhi neighbourhood, this place is a very convenient location for train and metro station commute and inner city attractions. I stayed in both dorm room and private room. Both were clean and to a good standard (besides empty drink bottle left between bed and wall by previous occupant). Warm water and good Wifi connection. Free breakfast is ok - the usual toast, banana, omlette and hot drink. Staff are nice. I would definitely recommend staying here if in transit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
2.0

Had a lovely stay at the hostel. Staff are extremely helpful and it 5 minute walk from train station which is heat. The taxi service they offer from airport was also perfect.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

I really liked it here. They have funny pictures on all the walls - made me laugh so much! I booked a superior room and it was very nice, clean, safe & beautiful. However, there was no day light, no window to the outside (in many rooms).It can be an advantage cause your room will be very quiet.I personally did not like that, but the manager was very nice and he upgraded me to a room with windows. Staff was superhelpful and sweet in general, breakfast was good. Good place to explore Delhi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.1

Good simple hostel, it's a cheap room to stay in in central Delhi. The owner is helpful with information and can suggest restaurants/trains etc. It is down a small alley which is a bit daunting at first but the premises themselves are pretty clean. Recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is great value for money and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. Gave Rinku my laundry and it was done within a matter of hours! Took the car tour of Delhi which imo was good value for money, saw about 8 sights and got to walk around them - although the car is not air conditioned. Location wise it's in the heart of the main bazaar so be prepared to be approached every two steps by someone trying to sell you something BUT it's close to town centre and very close to station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

We book a private room for 4 person with attached toilet. Upon arrival at the junction before the hotel, the staff already waiting for us to lead the way. How kind! Wifi provided are very good. Toilet and bedsheets, towels are clean. Room is very comfy. Cleanliness; floor a bit dusty but its tolerable. U have to walk up to the top floor due to they didnt have elevator. Overall this hotel is great and value for money. Recommended 👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.4

A good choice when staying in Delhi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
5.7

I was stuck here with Delhi Belly. Female dorm is down in the dungeon. No natural light. And I watched for days - beds not being made/cleaned between guests. Breakfast was -Meh. And staff - depended on what side of bed they woke up on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.