Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

Good location, great help with booking trains for future trips. Clean and good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you again. Regards Harish

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Anil and his team have been extremely helpful. Always friends and ready to help, nothing was to much trouble, including our late checkout which came at no additional charge. Our family room had a safe deposit box which gave us security reassurance when we left the hostel during the day. The rooms were always clean and the AC always worked in the room. Airport pickup also very easy to do. I wouldn't hesitate to book again. Fantastic all round service from a great hostel in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback. It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind and encouraging words motivate the entire team to do even better. We would look forward to see you again! Regards Harish

28th Aug 2017
9.4

Clean, good location, secure. Staff in main building was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to see you again. Regards Harish

19th Aug 2017
7.1

Stayed there for 3 nights. The location is good, the staff is helpful and my private room was clean too. The bed wasn't really comfortable but most places in India have thin mattresses. The breakfast is nothing special but it's a nice gesture from the staff. Overall worth staying there for a couple days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We do hope you choose to stay at Smyle Inn whenever you are next in Delhi. Regards Harish

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place. A few hiccups during our stay, but management remedied the situation and provided excellent service. Would stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again! Regards Harish

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.3

The services were good greatbreakcast. The toilet was very small and the airport pickup price was overpriced ! Butdefinatelyvalue for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again. Regards Harish

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
5.7

Pick up service was poorly maintained - poor AC in a jam in the heat. Location is not unsafe, you just walk past urinals and leaky ACs. Location is good - 20 mins from airport by metro. 10 mins to Connaught Place. If I went there again, I would take the transport package with the hostel - 6500INR for a vehicle without a guide - many guides are bluffing their way through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,  Greetings from Smyle Inn! Thank you for taking out time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the location of our hotel and that you would like to book the Agra package with us on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon with a pick up vehicle having a better AC. Regards, Harish

13th Jul 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed staying here, right in the middle of everything. A little hard to find, but definitely worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Greetings from Smyle Inn! Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you with our friendly smyles again!! Regards Harish

28th Jun 2017
8.9

it's my 2nd time at Smyle Inn and it didn't disappoint! keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.4

I liked this place because this was my first stop in India and I could do all my travel planning here. Station was close from where I got all my tickets. I could buy a SIM card at the reception. The staff was nice and helpful. They even helped to book my bus tickets for Dharamshala. Breakfast was filling and I was happy with it. Overall I will come back here on my back home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Greetings from Smyle Inn! Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Smyle Inn. It is a pleasure to know that you had a convenient stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smyles again!! Regards Harish

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×