Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2017
5.7

I was stuck here with Delhi Belly. Female dorm is down in the dungeon. No natural light. And I watched for days - beds not being made/cleaned between guests. Breakfast was -Meh. And staff - depended on what side of bed they woke up on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed here for 3 nights, great location on the main bazar with lots of places to eat and it was very close to the railway station. Breakfast was good and so was our room. The staff were very helpful sorting out our train tickets and getting an adaptor for us. Only downfall was our taxi organised with them didn't turn up at the airport but they were quick to send another. Would recommend to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location, right in the middle of the market and easily walkable from the metro and train station. The staff were very helpful - thanks Ahmad Reya!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.1

This place was great and their hostel-affiliated travel agent really saved our asses when one of our trains out of the city was cancelled without warning. He got us booked on the next train immediately, something that would have been a greater hassle (if not impossible) at the train station. Breakfast here is good and a little different every day. The area's a little sketchy but they seem to have decent security and it's a 5 minute walk from the main train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Dec 2016
7.7

Clean place. Great value. Great shower. Didnt have any problems some other people spoke of. WiFI also didnt give a problem. Heads up though to make sure that they give you the right price with or without tax. Had a small issue but hostelworld could luckily sort it out for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgepopescu
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Good stay. The hotel accepted my delayed stay with one night, extended with one extra night and sent a driver to wait for me at the airport at 2.30 a.m. They were also helpful in proving me with train tickets to Agra and Jaipur as well as a personal driver in Delhi (at extra cost, of course).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.3

Pretty decent place, good breakfast! and felt safe staying there. It's right on the main bazaar so feel very hectic once walking out of the place. Staff not so helpful and do try to sell you things through the tourist office that aren't needed. It an ok place but not worth the price. Seemed very clean! Not great to socialize..no places to chill but it seems thats common in delhi. Very close to the train station which was helpfull getting to agra.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

Good hostel, aircon didn't work but didn't neee it. On main bazaar. Laundry overpriced but breakfast is included. Was a stuff up with our taxi. Would stay again. Not great for socialising but a convenient place to rest your head. Hot water not great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night here but seemed pretty good. Great location right near the roof top cafes. Breakfast was free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiesdufour9761
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.1

Staff was not really helpful (they wouldn't even help you break a 2000 bill or were trying to give us 500 bills back...). Breakfast was definitely not good and disappointing (corn flakes and a grill sandwich). The room was alright but I stayed in better places in India for half the price. I stayed there my first two nights and it was alright because it's walking distance from the train station. Would have been rated much higher with lower prices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.