Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Splendido Sibenik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Thanks for the wonderful accommodations. Everyone at Hostel Spendido was so helpful and courteous. We had a few problems in our travels and they helped us out. I would recommend this to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

We were warmly welcomed at Hostel Splendido and our host was very hospitable. Not only did she explain what we could do in Sibenik but she also took the time to get to know us. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could need, the ensuite bathrooms were spotless and modern and the beds were comfortable. We had a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maina2leroux
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel!! Such a great family run place. They were sooo helpful and the place was so great. Comfiest hostel bed I have found in 4 months! They are in the middle of doing some renovations before the summer crowd comes so it will be even better in a few weeks! Highly recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

Stayed at this family-run hostel with my mom. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Clean with comfy beds. We had a car and they moved their cars to accommodate ours. The place is a little hard to find and seems like it could be in a sketchy spot but it's very safe! (You can walk around alone at 3am and you'll be fine, per the family.) Close proximity to the old town and places to eat, the water, etc. would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed at in terms of facilities. Everything is clean, modern and comfortable. Family who runs it is very friendly and helpful. Outside sitting area is a nice spot to hangout during the evenings. I recommend this place to anyone visiting Sibenik!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

really good hostel. Super close to the bus terminal. The hostel is super new. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms look really stylish. The staff is incredible helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed my time there. thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The owner and her family are really attentive. They always make sure you have a nice stay. Perfect location, close to the bus station and the old town. The facilities are really clean, great showers and beds. No doubt, I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasmine_kly
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

When we arrived Hostel Splendido, we were told that we were to be moved to another Hostel called Hostel Scala that belonged to the owner's daughter's boyfriend which was just a 5min walk away. Lo and behold the hostel was like a hotel! 😱😱 imagine our amazement! It had a pool and a veranda to chillout and the rooms were amazing! The staff were the best! Super helpful with the food and directions and super fun to hang out with! Totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Great location the owner and family really helpful if I have chance I love to stay in the same hostel ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.