Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Splendido Sibenik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
10.0

This is the 28th hostel I have stayed at on my trip and the 1st 10 rating I have given because I loved everything about it. The location, the staff, the rooms, the courtyard/kitchen, the daytrip to Krka Falls , the atmosphere and all the wonderful people I met. I hope to come back to Sibenik and Splendido again someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
8.9

Good base to explore the city from! Friendly staff and the parking was tight but a bonus. 🙃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Super close to the bus and the mains sites in Sibenik. They organise a shuttle to Krka for the same price as the local bus. Atmosphere in the courtyard was great. Lockers were huge but the locks did not work on some of them. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved this hostel, the best of the trip. Staff went out of their way to help and everything was very clean and well kept. Lovely beds, lovely bathrooms, lovely kitchen. Was like staying in a posh hotel but with strangers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time! The lady at the reception was very friendly and hilarious. The whole staff was welcoming. The hostel is also right next to the bus station, you just need to go up the stairs directly adjacent to the busses and look for the Hostel Spledido signs. They provide round trip transportation to the Krka National Park for a great value. The only thing I recommend for the hostel is to add curtains around the beds, but overall a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel was fantastic, 2 minute walk from the bus stop and round the corner from an awesome market. Easy 5 min walk into the town. The staff were very helpful and even took us in their van to Krka National Park for 50kuna, which is about the same price you'd pay to catch the bus, and they get you there before all the tour busses so thats a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Siru
  • Finland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.9

Parking was problematic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Can't really fault this hostel! My girlfriend and I arrived at the hostel late at 2 am but they were cool with it (even helped us park the car somewhere safe) they have parking but only for 9 ish cars so you need to book a spot in advance. From the outside it doesn't look like anything special but the rooms are very new and clean with fantastic showers and friendly staff. It has a kitchen area and lounge area outside in the shade or In the sun. Location is also fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel is a great deal for the price. Modern rooms and bathrooms, nice terrace/garden for socializing. The only thing not great is the size of the kitchen, but it is one of the most fully equipped kitchens I've used at a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel is outstanding. Great facilities, very modern, very clean. The family who own it are friendly and very helpful with planning your stay in Sibenik and visiting Krka National Park etc and want to make sure you have a good time. It had a good atmosphere and was really easy to meet other travellers in the outdoor common area which was nice. Great location just 2 mins from the bus station and 5 mins from the Old Town. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×