Hostelworld.com

Hostel Split Backpackers2

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Split Backpackers2 Located at Pojišanska 18, , Split.
Hostel Split Backpackers2
Croatia
Split 21000 Pojišanska 18
86% 186
43.5052784 16.4472518
Hostel Split Backpackers2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Cute hostel in a good location, but the room I stayed in was really dusty with cobwebs hangings. Also the common room is just a kitchen, so if you're traveling solo it's a little hard to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Very friendly helpful staff, and a desktop computer to help find and book stuff while you were there was really helpful. It's not as central as some other hostels in the city but the staff is top notch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel was great, very close to the centre of Split, reasonably priced and rooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome! I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Although a small hostel, it has great, clean facilities that I was surprised to expect. The bedroom was very cosy and spacious, whilst the shower facilities were small and made it difficult to dry and change in them. Nice bonus to have a computer which was useful in searching for things to do in Split. Always found it difficult to unlock the front door of the hostel within the building it is in, but that could just be me being an idiot! Great for short stays, and great value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect location, 6 minutes from the ferry/bus station. Internet worked perfectly. Staff was EXTREMELY helpful with everything. Fully equipped kitchen. Would def stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I started in Spilt for our 5 week trip across Europe; it couldn't have been a better start! All the staff are lovely and helpful (special mentioning to Rose)! This is a smaller hostel so it gives the best potential to meet new people. My travel buddy and I can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Clean, good facilities, friendly staff, really close to the beach and the bus station. Not much common area atmosphere for meeting people and not all so helpful with excursions. We really wanted to book a catamaran excursion and ended up walking over to beach hostel to book it because the tourist stands and our hostel did not offer any.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Decent hostel. Stayed here last year as well. God standard in the ensuite dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice simple hostel a short walk from Split centre, with very friendly staff who gave us some excellent tips. There was no cooker, but we were recommended a great restaurant that did huge portions of traditional/ seafood really cheap (Buffet Fife.) We also had a lovely view of the monastery across the road from our room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

Quietest hostel we have ever stayed in. Only 3 rooms and only seen 2 other travellers during our stay. Was a still a very clean hostel but just had no atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.