Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split Backpackers2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
8.3

Antonia was the greatest! We needed anoTher place to stay after only booking for one night and she made a phone call and hooked us up with a cute little apartment with the nicest people. Thanks again!! Things were clean but I would say The walls maybe need a bit of a scrubbing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Perfect place to for a relaxing stay and enjoying the close by beaches. The staff are amazing and do an excellent job keeping the facilities clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff were lovely and so welcoming, the location was close to everything. The only thing the hostel lacked was a good kitchen. It has a small kitchenette, so a little hard to make your own meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a great time here. I only stayed one night, but wish I'd stayed here longer. The girl on reception was a star and extremely helpful and chatty. My bus was not until 11pm on the day of check out, but the girl let me shower, use the kitchen and chill after I'd been out visiting the city (until I had to leave for the bus). Excellent location, very clean and wonderful staff. Highly recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely rooms with a feeling of privacy as each bed had a curtain. Great common area,easy to have a meal or drink in. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Small hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annav17
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff were so super friendly, and helped me so much when I was trying to find last minute accommodation as I left it to last minute. And air-con was amazing! Nice and quiet in building. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Staff was helpful and rooms were tidy. About 5 to 10 min walking from the ferry port

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, great location and clean hostel! Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a_newby
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Simple, clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms, nice common room. Quiet location just a few minutes from the main strip and party areas. Would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.