Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split Backpackers2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel was in a wonderful location just outside of old town. While it was a small hostel and didn't have a ton of other guests, the staff created a lovely atmosphere. Antonia welcomed us and let us drop off our bags early, and Inna made us truly feel at home. Inna truly knows how to go the extra mile to get to know her guests and gave us wonderful tips for enjoying our trip in split! Inna makes a concious effort to make the Hostel a better place for everyone. Thanks Inna and Antonia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, there is no word I can say to thank You for this strong and beautful words. You have became my friends not my guests. You were so nice couple and it was my pleasure to spend hours with u and knowing You better. Hope we will just say: See ya, and not Goodbye. Waiting for You to come again :-) Inna Greetings from Split Backpackers 2! Thanks from Antonia also!! :-)

  • emmakinney
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice hostel near to the bus station staff are very friendly inna and Antonija lovely girls good tips on nice beaches and places to eat x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for Your staying with us. We enjoyed your company and chatting. Hope u will come again. Greetings from Inna and Antonia :-) Hostel Split Backpackers

  • georgemolloy78552
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff are nice and approachable, who always seem to be happy. Very clean. The actual hostel is fairly small but modern and has everything you need really. The rooms are very spacious unlike some hostels I've stayed at. It's located perfectly, in between the bus station and beach, 2 minutes either way. Don't think I could have asked for any more, for the price I paid:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for Your nice words. We are happy You are glad and satisfied. That means a lot for us. Hope to see u again! Greetings from Split! Inna Hostel Split Backpackers 2

6th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent staff and an amazing hostel They are very sweet and helpful especially Inna, Mariana and Marina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank You so much for Your review. You made our day. Hope You will come back again. :-) You were so nice and funny. Greetings from Hostel Split Backpackers 2! Inna

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.6

the fridge is not clean.others are good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank You for our review. We are open for critics so we can do things better as well as for positive compliments. But all in all,glad You were sattisfied. PS.fridge is every day cleaning, so probably You wanted to say it was full of food and drink of other guests and seems to be dirty in that way ;-) Greetings! Inna Hostel Split Backpackers!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
7.7

Very nice staff but the hostel is small and the overall feel is not super nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for Your review especially glad You are sattisfied with stuff. We are really trying to do our best. Our next goal is to try to grow capacity more,so maybe if You come again You will vbe surprised :-) Inna Hostel Split Backpackers 2

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

Inna was great! She printed out some papers for me while I was staying there. Everyone is accommodating. Good location, just outside the old town. Walking distance from the the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much, and hope to see You again very soon. We are always trying to do our best for guests. Come back again! Greetings from Hostel Split Backpackers 2! Inna

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2017
6.9

It was nice and the staff helped us a lil bit by showing the main tourist attractions and also a quieter beach. There is stickers everywhere like "do your dishes", "clean the toilet afterwards" etc... Those things should be no-brainers not something you should be reminding all the time. Overall it was nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.0

Conveniently located a five minute walk from the bus station and the old town. The hostel was rather quiet during my visit and I didn't really meet any other guests, although the staff were friendly and helpful in planning what to do during my stay in Split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who needs accommodation nerby the city centre but far enough to escape all the madnes going on in city during the night... It was very nice, clean and comfortable... The staff is briliant!! Nina, Ivica and Levi, they gave me some tips about what to do and see during my stay and it was worth my time to visit their reccommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.