Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • erinpryme9359
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Average hostel. Great location, friendly staff and the rooms had lockers. Very small, crammed rooms. No facilities for cooking either. I have stayed in a few hostels and the only way I can describe this one is that if is unremarkable. It's no great - but not bad either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location everything is 5 min walk away the staff is really helpful and with help with all your question. Rooms and the bathrooms are clean. Will definitely come back 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
5.4

I just hope they clean the toilet more regularly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
4.6

Rooms were really small, no common area - just a small "kitchen" in the same area of the reception. While staying there, some guy threw up all over the bathroom (the only i could use) and the staff didnt even know where cleaning material was, so the other guests just had to use it this way. Would never staythere again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2017
3.4

Absolutely disgusting! The dirtiest place we've stayed! Rooms are overcrowded and never cleaned. Laundry and towels are provided but towels are left on the floor in the rooms. I would not recommend this to any one

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

The location was super easy to find and was easy to get around the town too! one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in Although there was a terrace and a bar below the hostel there wasn't much of an atmosphere among everyone there, you just kind of stuck to the people in your room. The staff are always changing and require different forms of a deposit, I had to leave my passport others were told to leave money. It's also not very clear as to who's staff as they're always changing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

It was a nice hostel perfectly located in the centre of Split. The rooms were quite big with a bathroom for just our room. There was also airconditioning present in the room which was nice since it was really hot in Split at the time. The staff was helpful and very friendly. To conclude, a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Friendly staff, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.4

Lovely location right near the centre, main issue was the squeaking beds and disgusting bathroom. The shower flooded everytime anyone used it which wasn't a good time but the staff were super nice and let us keep our bags at the hostel for the whole day when we had a late night bus so that was appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
6.9

This hostel is okay, but the beds are thin metal and super flimsy. If either the person in the top or bottom bunk move, the bed shakes enormously and makes a lot of noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.