Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Split Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Hostel Split Garden Located at Poljana Tina Ujevica 3, , Split.
Hostel Split Garden
Croatia
Split Croatia 21000 Poljana Tina Ujevica 3
76% 292
43.5110699 16.4363478
Hostel Split Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Great location if getting the ferry into Hvar (not Stari Grad!) There isn't a free breakfast but there are a few supermarkets around the corner from the hostel, good location for both the little markets, pub crawls and beaches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Friendly staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

A nice hostel, but a little hard to find. Close to everything, which was really nice and the staff were so helpful and friendly! The bathrooms were really nice and kept clean! Would stay there again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Simply great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Just like you!!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
4.0

When we arrived in the room the air conditioning was leaking all over the floor, and despite the fact that the staff were fully aware of this, they did not do anything to fix it. We asked them numerous times to help us fix the problem and not only did they not do anything to fix it but they were very rude and unhelpful, as well as reluctant to clean up the water itself. The beds were dirty with stains, and some of them were very uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The air conditioning started to leak when you putted temperature to 19 degree which was 20 degree bellow the outside temperature.We told you few times to put the temperature not under 23 degree but you ignored it.Also when one of the receptionists came with the mop to clean the water on the floor you were making fun of her and it was amusing to you.Enough said when it comes to the fact who was rude.

  • gthomas97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, quiet location but close to main promenade and any thing you need. Staff were super friendly and helpful with telling you good places to go (they also played really good music in the lobby). No individual lockers in the room but the rooms were secure. Rooms were kept clean and the AC was amazingly refreshing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Was okay, arrival not so great. Night lady put me in a used bed and wouldn't change everything only gave a new top sheet. Not a mixed dorm, was the only girl with 5 guys for one of the nights. Location was close to water but compared to all the other hostels it's further away from the water. Tiny rooms. Bathrooms not very kept clean. The day lady was really really nice, would have liked the place better overall if she was first impression of the place and checked in with her.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for the situation with the bed. Sometimes people use the beds that are reserved and ignore the info on the reserved on the bed. Your room was mixed but we can not always make the even number of people for both sexes. Have a safe trip!!! :)

  • Alexandra_15
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location, and the staff were really nice and helpful. The rooms have locks and keys but the guests never bother to lock the doors so there is basically no security, not really the hostel's fault though. Common area and kitchen are tiny but it gets the job done,, not a bad atmosphere overall though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Staff were friendly, beds were comfortable and the rooms had air con. Wifi was very patchy and there was only one working plug in my room which was very frustrating! It's a very basic hostel which is suggested in the price, but little things like how I had to go and get cash from an atm to pay for my stay as soon as I checked in, despite arriving at 10:30pm exhausted from the journey from Hungary, make me not sure it was worth it. Just be aware it's cheap for a reason.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rowermike
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

Tiny rooms crammed full of bunks you can barely squeeze through the door of the dorm. Nice terrace to chill on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.