Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split Mediterranean House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Split Mediterranean House Located at Vukasoviceva 21, , Split.
Hostel Split Mediterranean House
Croatia
Split Dalmatia 21 000 Vukasoviceva 21
90% 527
43.5103005 16.4434753
Hostel Split Mediterranean House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Mama Elda (our host) was incredible. She made me feel like home from the second I walked in. She is seriously is the funniest, most awesome hosts I've ever had. The hostel was very clean and comfortable. The location is walking distance to the city center, markets and beach. It is in a quiet, beautiful area. I liked it so much I stayed an extra night. Only thing is there are not lockers but I felt safe leaving my belongings. absolutely recommend staying here and would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

The lady who runs this hostel was so lovely and friendly, she was great. The hostel had a great atmosphere with lots of young people when I stayed. Everything was clean and u had three different locks so security was great. Super close to the city centre and ferries/bus stations, so very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing experience! Clean, comfortable, well located and lots of fun. A well equipped kitchen and 2 tables set up a great atmosphere for meeting other bkpkers. And Elda is simply lovely. Location is perfect. Walking distance of old town, discos, supermarket, port, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay in such a beautiful hostel ! I met so many amazing people , the location of the hostel is easy to find and Edna is such a lovely host ! She really goes above and beyond to ensure you have a great stay. She even washed and folded my clothes for me, booked me into tours, recommended restaurants and ensured I had a lovely stay ! Would for sure come back !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel, the owner is incredibly lovely and always willing to help you with whatever you need. The kitchen is very basic but useable. The beds are super comfy and the atmosphere of the hostel is pretty good. It's a 10-15 minute walk to old town which is hard to do in summer. However there are no lockers to store your goods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Loved staying here, perfect location and good air con in the rooms! Elda is lovely and very helpful with everything, I forgot my watch and sunglasses and she posted them to me in England. Would definitely go back/recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.1

The host was FANTASTIC! She made us feel welcomed from the moment we stepped in. It was in a decent location close to the center of Split's Old Town. The beds were not the most comfortable and it was a bit warm in the room, but still a good value for our money. Not too big so you won't Meet too many people while travelling through there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.6

Wonderful hostel! Elda is such a sweet woman, I felt as if I was staying in her home. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this place is he perfect place for you. However, if you want a place to meet people I would consider staying somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Great modern bathroom, good wifi, close enough to old town, bus, ferry terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Really nice place...all for me (the advantages of travelling off-season)! Very well located, calm, all great. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.